Motorcyclist Thread V2 !

vin_ann
post Nov 12 2006, 04:50 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Advanz @ Nov 12 2006, 04:44 PM)
hmm....i'm studying at apiit..bout the jacket....no wonder its more expensive coz of the quality diffrence.....but, izzit those jackets sold at selected motor shops or u can get at any motor shops?
this 1 i dun know leh... i just know tht super LS motor shop got sell...

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Nov 12 2006, 04:45 PM)
the black jaket really tahan. i fell before on the road. the jaket didn't even have a scratch.
really??? tht worth to invest leh....

but hor, i put my jacket to cover my helmet in the motor leh... is it ok to do so kah?
TSAdvanz
post Nov 12 2006, 05:01 PM

669 posts

btw, TT900 got tubeless oso?
tsg
post Nov 12 2006, 05:18 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(Advanz @ Nov 12 2006, 04:26 PM)
btw, how to check the tyre rubber quality?
check the rubber inner part...some r thick r some r not

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 12 2006, 04:29 PM)
the under cover police is ridding motor leh... i was stopped at behind Lot 10 there... o park royal nearby....

lucky there less car and people... or else malu saya leh... every1 is watching...
no wonder thats considered backstreet lane tongue.gif

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 12 2006, 04:35 PM)
GIVI blue! kah,.... rm3x only??? tht day i ask, cheapest is 4x leh... and got 1 i thinks is givi black colour jacket along cost 8x leh... this 1 din come with pant.. while other got...

im planning to get 1... since my rain jacket now is old... n worse got leak... haha

by the way, u got bring along slipper with u all the time? where u keep it in the motor?
now givi cannot get 3x...it was few months back....the colour is expensive...some r 5x-6x

QUOTE(Advanz @ Nov 12 2006, 04:38 PM)
bout the jacket, i jz wanna buy the jacket only which covers the body..not those like raincoat which cover ur pants oso..but why, the givi black color seems to have double price than the blue color that u mention earlier?
the material used...

http://www.givi.com.my/

QUOTE(Advanz @ Nov 12 2006, 05:01 PM)
btw, TT900 got tubeless oso?
sure got
tsg
post Nov 12 2006, 05:22 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

apart from sentul...jln tar also got few shop near pizzahut...KL motor & the next shop to it...spare part r cheaps! but if u want to service ur bike i wouldnt recommend to go there...they work fast! & rough handling...i prefer relax & details

This post has been edited by tsg: Nov 12 2006, 05:23 PM
TSAdvanz
post Nov 12 2006, 05:27 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Nov 12 2006, 05:18 PM)
now givi cannot get 3x...it was few months back....the colour is expensive...some r 5x-6x
the material used...

sure got
btw, if wanna change tt900 tubeless + racing boy sport rim for my EX5, how much will it costs? Will the sum reach RM300?
tsg
post Nov 12 2006, 05:34 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(Advanz @ Nov 12 2006, 05:27 PM)
btw, if wanna change tt900 tubeless + racing boy sport rim for my EX5, how much will it costs? Will the sum reach RM300?
hey! im on racing boy + tt9 tubeless icon_idea.gif
racing boy 130 & below tyres @ 5x each
TSAdvanz
post Nov 12 2006, 06:01 PM

669 posts

but i went to a motor shop and they told me that set of sport rim of 6-spoke, costs me RM160 for a set...still finding a suitable motor shop with reasonable price to change a whole set of racing boy sport rim + tt900 tubeless on my bike..

This post has been edited by Advanz: Nov 12 2006, 06:02 PM
tsg
post Nov 12 2006, 06:22 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(Advanz @ Nov 12 2006, 06:01 PM)
but i went to a motor shop and they told me that set of sport rim of 6-spoke, costs me RM160 for a set...still finding a suitable motor shop with reasonable price to change a whole set of racing boy sport rim + tt900 tubeless on my bike..
depends on design etc.....racingboy considered value stuff as icute for pcs laugh.gif ....
scout around @ jln tar & jln sentul....btw my tt9 size r 80/90 front & farelli 80/90 rear....previously i used tt5 with tube 80/90 front & rear.....i wish i can fit the yamaha black sport rim on my modenas vmad.gif blush.gif
vin_ann
post Nov 12 2006, 06:35 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Nov 12 2006, 05:18 PM)
the material used...

sure got
thanks for the link... and now i can see detail.... and decide which to buy soon...

by the ways, which jacket model u used...?

nice kah?
TSAdvanz
post Nov 12 2006, 06:48 PM

669 posts

btw, the black color jacket included the pants one ar?
tsg
post Nov 12 2006, 06:51 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 12 2006, 06:35 PM)
thanks for the link... and now i can see detail.... and decide which to buy soon...

by the ways, which jacket model u used...?

nice kah?
i used rain coat TA21b only tongue.gif biggrin.gif
su8aru
post Nov 12 2006, 07:50 PM

No-Longer An Active User
Validating
1,735 posts

wah second thread already!! lets make a list of LYN Motorcyclist & bikes~
tsg
post Nov 12 2006, 08:04 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

ill start mine

tsg - kriss II
mooze
post Nov 12 2006, 08:51 PM

Just A Normal Person With 2 Kids
1,406 posts

hey guys,my honda Wave 125 is over a year old,so far the heaviest maintenance i done is change the sprocket.. now i`m beginning to worry bout others like air filters,carburetors,etc.

i`m really a noob n dun have any idea on how to service these stuff and how much it costs.. could anyone give suggestion? it`d be really great,thanks...

btw,the exhaust pipe is rusty,does it need to be replaced with new one? gonna be expensive,huh?

"replace rear tire after tube punture THREE times in TWO weeks..should've done this earlier,this shows how noob-ish i am in motorcycle maintenance"
sweat.gif cry.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by mooze: Nov 12 2006, 08:56 PM
tsg
post Nov 12 2006, 09:16 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

imho

how frequent u change ur engine oil?it depends on ur usage,eg my frenz a despatch who always on the road change his engine oil 1-2x a month,same bike as u

ok, if u use ur bike for normal office/class - home type, i suggest u change ur engine oil,

personally everytime i changed my engine oil,i also change oil filter,spark plug,oil treatment which is total is 20-21..engine oil price hiked! tongue.gif the breakdown r :

oil - 7
plug - 4
oil treament - 5
oil filter - 4-5

exhaust pipe - 28-32 or mayb even cheaper,
if u feel hardtime on starting ur bike using kick starter, service ur carburator - 5-8 bucks
heavy when riding - service ur engine
mooze
post Nov 12 2006, 09:53 PM

Just A Normal Person With 2 Kids
1,406 posts

for oil filter n oil treatment(how to ask the mechanic in malay for these two stuff?),does every motor workshop do this? coz i havent seen it done b4.. is the oil filter same thing as air filter??

btw,i change the oil(minyak hitam) once a month,maybe i should change twice a month but everytime i buy no less than RM10 brands... btw,i`ve nvr tried the RM20 above oils,does it really improve much or juz can stand longer?

p/s: add me in list,pls.. mooze - wave125

This post has been edited by mooze: Nov 12 2006, 10:24 PM
TSAdvanz
post Nov 12 2006, 09:59 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Nov 12 2006, 08:04 PM)
ill start mine

tsg - kriss II
as tsg said, either post ur nick with what bike u are using or pm me with the details and i'll put it on the 1st post...that's a good idea..Thanks tsg for the idea!
andy
post Nov 12 2006, 11:21 PM

1,973 posts

Har? got people "adjust" your bike for you also? wahlau... really should go there again then.. that time I parked at Lowyat, but the prob is I took the ticket then after the boom gate naik I saw one kapcai pass by me... rupa rupanya its free doh.gif
TSAdvanz
post Nov 13 2006, 12:02 AM

669 posts

lowyat plaza parking free de meh?
andy
post Nov 13 2006, 12:15 AM

1,973 posts

I guess so? since other mcyclists just cilok in only

127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top