18 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Investment MEGAH RISE @ TAMAN MEGAH, PETALING JAYA [OT], A place where Familiar just got better.

kochin
post Apr 24 2019, 09:52 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Apr 24 2019, 09:49 AM)
Visited my friends place in seventeen last week, occupancy is weak. Doubt as many ownstayers truly ended up staying. Small sizes there are struggling I believe.
best view!
Mijac
post Apr 24 2019, 05:55 PM

538 posts

Visited my friends place in seventeen last week, occupancy is weak. Doubt as many ownstayers truly ended up staying. Small sizes there are struggling I believe.
Wow! Fantastic view!

Bjorn1688
post Apr 24 2019, 07:01 PM

1,924 posts

That's one killer view. Thanks for sharing.

Thought large units were mainly ownstayers who wanted to exit from their usual landed house.

Wonder what happened?
Babizz
post Apr 29 2019, 05:12 PM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Apr 24 2019, 05:01 AM)
That's one killer view. Thanks for sharing.

Thought large units were mainly ownstayers who wanted to exit from their usual landed house.

Wonder what happened?
yeah killer view indeed and my decent phone camera brows.gif

The larger layouts have a problem with the built in wardrobe taking up SO much space in the master room. very weird.
pinkdm
post Jul 10 2019, 09:03 AM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Apr 29 2019, 05:12 PM)
yeah killer view indeed and my decent phone camera  brows.gif

The larger layouts have a problem with the built in wardrobe taking up SO much space in the master room. very weird.
Hi, not only that, almost all bathroom3 has no window !?
So, no nature light & good ventilation ?!

Also, almost all larger layouts wasted lot of usefull space !
very poor design & or the designer is fresh on job & without experience ?!

Further, if one study carefully the layout attached, the so called "balcony", is actually part of the "living area" !

A proper balcony :-

"balcony /ˈbalkəni/
Learn to pronounce noun

1. a platform enclosed by a wall or balustrade on the outside of a building, with access from an upper-floor window or door.
"the glass doors opened on to a balcony with a view of the park" !

This post has been edited by pinkdm: Jul 22 2019, 09:11 AM

*StarGazer*
post Aug 2 2019, 04:52 PM

264 posts

Hi all, I am wondering why is this thread so quiet?

I am interested in this development as it is in PJ. However, the price is really $$$ ... I guess that's part and parcel of being in a matured neighbourhood with available convenience nearby.

Irony is also somehow quality of living maybe not quite here yet despite the RM1M+ price tag for most of the units. I also foresee human and traffic congestion etc.

What do you think .. and any other recommendations for a PJ condo with similar attributes like Megah Rise ? Would like to hear your expert opinions esp those familiar with PJ area. Many thanks in advance smile.gif
A.B.D.
post Aug 2 2019, 04:58 PM

2,365 posts

sendiri tanya sendiri jawab
*StarGazer*
post Aug 2 2019, 05:02 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Aug 2 2019, 04:58 PM)
sendiri tanya sendiri jawab
I guess I was talking to myself then ... but my question is at the last line. Any advice ?
A.B.D.
post Aug 2 2019, 05:34 PM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(*StarGazer* @ Aug 2 2019, 05:02 PM)
I guess I was talking to myself then ... but my question is at the last line. Any advice ?
i would have answered if i was the pj expert you were specifying, alas i am not.

what i can say is maybe you need to rethink why choose this part of pj?

as it is unlikely you're a sentimental pj local, and plan to spend big, have you checked out desa parkcity condos?

ask what is it in pj you can't find in this area. i can tell you it's a modern beautiful masterplan development with big features that no taman in pj can give you.

and government is doing something about ldp too, may even be cheaper to move between places you frequent.
*StarGazer*
post Aug 5 2019, 04:55 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Aug 2 2019, 05:34 PM)
i would have answered if i was the pj expert you were specifying, alas i am not.

what i can say is maybe you need to rethink why choose this part of pj?

as it is unlikely you're a sentimental pj local, and plan to spend big, have you checked out desa parkcity condos?

ask what is it in pj you can't find in this area. i can tell you it's a modern beautiful masterplan development with big features that no taman in pj can give you.

and government is doing something about ldp too, may even be cheaper to move between places you frequent.
Yes I did check out Park Regent @ DPC, but my wish list unit is unfortunately way off my budget cry.gif Living in DPC is indeed ideal but I think it may be expensive as well, as most shops no matter how convenient, are still a notch more expensive.

Having lived at several places in PJ, Ara Damansara and Shah Alam, IMHO, I still find PJ the most suitable place to live in. Anyway, welcome any ideas from anyone, of any other places for consideration in PJ. Many Thanks thumbup.gif

kochin
post Aug 5 2019, 05:05 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(*StarGazer* @ Aug 5 2019, 04:55 PM)
Yes I did check out Park Regent @ DPC, but my wish list unit is unfortunately way off my budget  cry.gif Living in DPC is indeed ideal but I think it may be expensive as well, as most shops no matter how convenient, are still a notch more expensive.

Having lived at several places in PJ, Ara Damansara and Shah Alam, IMHO, I still find PJ the most suitable place to live in. Anyway, welcome any ideas from anyone, of any other places for consideration in PJ.  Many Thanks  thumbup.gif
boss, for pj and in somewhat the budget category you have in mind, take a look at the following in no particular order:
1. 5 stones
2. ameera
3. uptown residences
4. ara hill @ ara d'sara
5. maisson
6. biji @ sect 17
7. sapphire paradigm
8. panorama residence
9. sunway serene
10. 1 & 9 bukit utama
11. armanee terrace @ damansara perdana (special mention)

good luck
KimiLau
post Aug 5 2019, 05:21 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Aug 5 2019, 05:05 PM)
boss, for pj and in somewhat the budget category you have in mind, take a look at the following in no particular order:
1. 5 stones
2. ameera
3. uptown residences
4. ara hill @ ara d'sara
5. maisson
6. biji @ sect 17
7. sapphire paradigm
8. panorama residence
9. sunway serene
10. 1 & 9 bukit utama

good luck
I choose uptown residences
*StarGazer*
post Aug 6 2019, 11:45 AM

264 posts

1. 5 stones
2. ameera
3. uptown residences
4. ara hill @ ara d'sara
5. maisson
6. biji @ sect 17
7. sapphire paradigm
8. panorama residence
9. sunway serene
10. 1 & 9 bukit utama

good luck
Hi Boss, Thanks for your list thumbsup.gif
Anespian
post Aug 6 2019, 05:07 PM

47 posts

Add in Ryan & Miho in Sec 13 (Jalan Universiti). Think it has slightly lower price (per sqft) to many central PJ Condos for a newer development.

1. 5 stones
2. ameera
3. uptown residences
4. ara hill @ ara d'sara
5. maisson
6. biji @ sect 17
7. sapphire paradigm
8. panorama residence
9. sunway serene
10. 1 & 9 bukit utama

good luck
A.B.D.
post Aug 6 2019, 05:31 PM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(*StarGazer* @ Aug 5 2019, 04:55 PM)
Yes I did check out Park Regent @ DPC, but my wish list unit is unfortunately way off my budget  cry.gif Living in DPC is indeed ideal but I think it may be expensive as well, as most shops no matter how convenient, are still a notch more expensive.

Having lived at several places in PJ, Ara Damansara and Shah Alam, IMHO, I still find PJ the most suitable place to live in. Anyway, welcome any ideas from anyone, of any other places for consideration in PJ.  Many Thanks  thumbup.gif
pj that good? tongue.gif

congrats pj property owners rclxms.gif

*StarGazer*
post Aug 7 2019, 12:23 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Aug 6 2019, 05:31 PM)
pj that good?  tongue.gif

congrats pj property owners rclxms.gif
I guess a personal choice, esp for own stay .. u ask someone who lives in Kepong or Cheras, they will also say Kepong / Cheras, da Best nod.gif biggrin.gif

kochin
post Aug 7 2019, 12:33 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Anespian @ Aug 6 2019, 05:07 PM)
Add in Ryan & Miho in Sec 13 (Jalan Universiti). Think it has slightly lower price (per sqft) to many central PJ Condos for  a newer development.
not in the same bandwidth lah
A.B.D.
post Aug 7 2019, 04:18 PM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Aug 7 2019, 12:33 PM)
not in the same bandwidth lah
ouch tongue.gif
kochin
post Aug 14 2019, 10:33 AM

I just hope I do!