Investment O'HAKO @ PUCHONG (Ver 2) [OWNERS' THREAD], Japan Developer Enters Malaysia

instanttravel
post Nov 22 2015, 09:15 AM

57 posts

Calling all owners! Can we group and list our ID's here and we can join together in case need to highlight and solve any problems for our future home. I'll start off but will also include some of you already active in the forum.

O-Hako Owner List: (Bros, if wrongly put your name, please tell me and I will correct or remove it!)

Tower A:
1. instanttravel
2. kelvin0685
3. hornbill_78

This post has been edited by instanttravel: Nov 22 2015, 09:27 AM
instanttravel
post Nov 22 2015, 09:25 AM

57 posts

Guys let's group together and share our plans for our future home. Anything to question the developer we can raise up as a group, will have more impact. Good also for renovation discounts and plans.

Talking about renovation, I'm not very keen on the show unit layout for the kitchen for the 3-room unit. I will be checking with my contractor friend to get a different idea.

By the way, this interior plan for the common area is interesting:

https://forum.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-11/...41810_thumb.jpg

This post has been edited by instanttravel: Nov 22 2015, 10:09 AM
instanttravel
post Nov 22 2015, 09:24 PM

57 posts

One of the members just PM me as owner also. So I will update the list.

O-Hako Owner List: (Bros, if wrongly put your name, please tell me and I will correct or remove it!)
As noted by Kelvin, please do not put any details or unit number or phone numbers! Just the Lowyat ID and your tower should be ok I think

Tower A:
1. instanttravel
2. kelvin0685
3. hornbill_78
4. ivanhong

This post has been edited by instanttravel: Nov 22 2015, 09:34 PM
instanttravel
post Nov 22 2015, 09:39 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin0685 @ Nov 22 2015, 09:27 PM)
I do not think it is appropriate to list down buyers name in forum here...the best way...next time Marimo got event...then you can suggest them to gather all buyers...then form a community...remember a lot of spy here...danger.... flex.gif
Hi Bro thanks for the advice. But I didn't put any buyer name here. Just the Lowyat ID, which everyone can easily read from the forum already. I wanted our list here as informal and to share some early info together, so that we can question the Developer early for them to take action. I saw this being done in the other property forums before, so I'm not worried.

Later when we get the VP and start planning for Reno, move-in, JMB JMC, it would be good to set up a private site for genuine owners only. And like you said, we can work with developer to get the official names then.
instanttravel
post Nov 22 2015, 10:14 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(dobson @ Nov 22 2015, 12:19 PM)
Wow! what a coincidence...

suddenly a new user (registered today at 10am) pops up to be one of the buyers!

good job JT. again do u really we Malaysians are BODOH?

Ladies & gentlemen, beware smile.gif
Oh. My. God.

Someone has clearly become delusional, borderline psychotic.

Is it abnormal for a new buyer to register and join in the discussion?
instanttravel
post Nov 22 2015, 10:19 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Shaggy11 @ Nov 22 2015, 10:08 PM)
Hi Shaggy11 sorry I didn't reply your post. Welcome thanks for joining.

Please do not put any details or unit number or phone numbers! Just the Lowyat ID!

Tower A:
1. instanttravel
2. kelvin0685
3. hornbill_78
4. ivanhong
5. shaggy11

This post has been edited by instanttravel: Nov 22 2015, 10:23 PM
instanttravel
post Nov 22 2015, 10:49 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Shaggy11 @ Nov 22 2015, 10:41 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Agree. you can start now . new FB Group

OHAKO GROUP???????
Aiyo I'm not capable lah. I'm just a "new registered user". I think Kelvin is the big bro here correct?
instanttravel
post Nov 22 2015, 10:56 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin0685 @ Nov 22 2015, 09:18 PM)
Wow...just got the latest O'hako brochure....cool man.... thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif
Yes, looks cool. Developer should have invested more into their brochures to make it professional. This is one of their weak point.
I will try to get from them next week.

Kelvin, in the 6th picture, it looks like the corridor of the condos and the entrance looks like hotel style with indirect lighting on the Address Tag. Is that correct?
instanttravel
post Nov 23 2015, 10:37 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(dobson @ Nov 23 2015, 12:44 AM)
hahaha

what a coincidence hor

suddenly out of the blue, u registered your nick on sunday morning and start this discussion about gathering existing buyers

think people! think!
Yes, I registered my nick on sunday morning, then I immediately start to discuss in the forum about gathering existing buyers.

And what's wrong with that?

You mean, I'm supposed to wait a few months before I can start to discuss?????

What super logic is this?

This post has been edited by instanttravel: Nov 23 2015, 10:37 PM
instanttravel
post Nov 23 2015, 10:43 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin0685 @ Nov 22 2015, 09:13 PM)
Just beside twin as now fenced up due to construction under progress...but if you really wanna go in...you can tell the guard, perhaps he can let you go in....
Kelvin, have you tried entering to the O'Hako construction site from the other end? The Sales people did show us the pictures of some of the site area but you cannot see it from the Koi Kinrara side (now already fenced up by Twins). If you or anyone know the convenient way to enter, please share.

I don't have any friends in Koi Kinrara so I can't go up there to see.
instanttravel
post Nov 23 2015, 11:27 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 23 2015, 10:44 PM)
have u started the FB page for O'Hako owners  tongue.gif
I better not. There is already someone who's upset with the new registered users. I'm sure you know. smile.gif
instanttravel
post Nov 24 2015, 09:41 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin0685 @ Nov 24 2015, 09:18 PM)
bro...although it was fenced up....but got a door where you can open and then just tell the guard you want to have a look....I did the same way before....smile.gif
Good tip! I want to see as their photos show.
instanttravel
post Nov 24 2015, 09:44 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin0685 @ Nov 24 2015, 09:23 PM)
haha....bro...just let him be la...ppl know how to differentiate and has their own mind and thinking...will not because of this...then get nfluenced....especially you can see if someone with bad intention....
Your last sentence, straight to the point. I think it's very clear to everyone who read.
instanttravel
post Nov 25 2015, 08:43 PM

57 posts

Follow the Infrastructure

PETALING JAYA: Knowing about upcoming infrastructure projects outlined in Budget 2016 will help property buyers in their search for the right purchase.

Ho Chin Soon Research Sdn Bhd senior manager Khairudin Ya’cob said development was currently focused within a 20km radius of the “locational centre of gravity” of the Kinrara army camp.

These areas include Cheras, Kajang, Putrajaya, Cyberjaya, Puchong, Shah Alam, Klang, Petaling Jaya and Sungai Buloh.

“The Ho Chin Soon property mantra for buyers and investors is to follow the infrastructure.[ Several upcoming infrastructure projects that property buyers can look at are the proposed highways of DASH and West Coast, LRT Line 3 and Bus Rapid Transit (BRT),” he added.

instanttravel
post Nov 25 2015, 09:03 PM

57 posts

With Kinrara army camp as the "locational centre of gravity”, actually our O'Hako and the other Jalan Pipit condos here are less than 5km radius.

And if we "follow the infrastructure", the important part for us would be the upcoming link-road to Taylor's.
instanttravel
post Nov 27 2015, 11:48 PM

57 posts

Someone just notified me. Actually supposed to be "ivan_hong" and not "ivanhong". Sorry for the mistake. I change it below.

O-Hako Owner List:
Please do not put any details or unit number or phone numbers! Just the Lowyat ID!

Tower A:
1. instanttravel
2. kelvin0685
3. hornbill_78
4. ivan_hong
5. shaggy11

instanttravel
post Nov 27 2015, 11:49 PM

57 posts

This post has been edited by instanttravel: Nov 27 2015, 11:51 PM
instanttravel
post Nov 27 2015, 11:57 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(hornbill_78 @ Nov 27 2015, 07:34 PM)
Pls don't simply quote me.. i already mention many time i share out the info is good intention unlike you kept bargain the issue to influence people. That why i against you.
QUOTE(dobson @ Nov 27 2015, 08:48 PM)
You sure you against me? I certainly do not think so. I can only think of two possibilities :-

1. Someone offered you something.

2. Someone sent you a letter.

Otherwise there is no logical reason, why suddenly you are so PRO the other side biggrin.gif
Wow, that's a very strong accusation to hornbill!

This post has been edited by instanttravel: Nov 27 2015, 11:59 PM
instanttravel
post Nov 28 2015, 12:03 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(hornbill_78 @ Nov 27 2015, 02:14 PM)
If not the developer penalty you $200 cancel fee will you so kind everyday posting the same topic?
HA HA HA! smile.gif
instanttravel
post Nov 28 2015, 12:15 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(dobson @ Nov 27 2015, 12:30 PM)
If he is really a purchaser and not a troll instructed by JT, why does he refuse to start the Facebook group and meet up with other fellow purchasers?
Show me the post where I said I will start the Facebook group.

0.0579sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:45 AM