> Finally ASB/ASB2 penuh, Where else? Need help.

Where to put money next?

Variable priced unit trust: KLCI gonna spike up soon! [ 10 ] ** [10.42%]
Gold: the recent fall is temporary! [ 17 ] ** [17.71%]
Equity: screw employer put money under parents name! [ 2 ] ** [2.08%]
Property: screw it buy anything that launched by ecoworld! [ 9 ] ** [9.38%]
FD: 8.88% public bank prosperity! [ 12 ] ** [12.50%]
Charity: time to support charity and get datukship [ 3 ] ** [3.12%]
Travel: time to invest in experience points in europe/moonland [ 5 ] ** [5.21%]
Get a Life: Go buy a myvi/branded clothes uniqlo/karaoke/movies [ 19 ] ** [19.79%]
MLM: time to join herbalife/Geneva gold trading. or better, start one! take own pictures with pile of cash etc [ 19 ] ** [19.79%]
Total Votes: 96
Guests cannot vote 

SUSNachiino Etamay
post Jul 23 2015, 10:01 AM, updated 11y ago

93 posts

Finally was able to fill up ASB2 which was launched last year

now im running out of places to put my money.

Property market is slow...not many good subsale in the market.

Equity/Debt market my current employer makes my life very hard to enter, many many many permissions needed to buy/sell shares

Variable priced unit trust, KLCI got a chance to tank even further. not sure if i should go anyways.

FD rate cipot.

khusyairi
post Jul 23 2015, 10:03 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jul 23 2015, 10:01 AM)

Equity/Debt market my current employer makes my life very hard to enter, many many many permissions needed to buy/sell shares

Variable priced unit trust, KLCI got a chance to tank even further. not sure if i should go anyways.

FD rate cipot.
Ask special permission from ASNB to buy more ASB, they can consider. Normally can.
Boy96
post Jul 23 2015, 10:07 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Tabung Haji
SUSNachiino Etamay

93 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ Jul 23 2015, 10:03 AM)
Ask special permission from ASNB to buy more ASB, they can consider. Normally can.
Serious? dafuq. how do i do this? do i need to bring cash and fish smack it in front of their face?

my ASB they say limit at 400k cuz thats 200k principle and 200k dividends. and they cant add it anymore
pinkfoxlulu

159 posts

2015 still play asb?
HR1986
post Jul 23 2015, 10:08 AM

Tabung Haji no limit

ASW 2020 no limit
SUSNachiino Etamay
post Jul 23 2015, 10:10 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(pinkfoxlulu @ Jul 23 2015, 10:07 AM)
2015 still play asb?
my employer makes it insanely difficult to enter directly in the equity market. need to ask permission from CEO, CIO, and risk office. which takes 21 days. need to note that every single transaction and time. need to note the nosh, price, and total. need to declare everything.

So whatever shares i have when i join the company, i havent buy/sell anything.

so being lazy, i just go ASB.

This post has been edited by Nachiino Etamay: Jul 23 2015, 10:10 AM
SUShambaallah
post Jul 23 2015, 10:10 AM

asb is haram
mousqy
post Jul 23 2015, 10:11 AM

758 posts

go offshore

pustapazik

This post has been edited by mousqy: Jul 23 2015, 10:28 AM
khusyairi
post Jul 23 2015, 10:11 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jul 23 2015, 10:07 AM)
Serious? dafuq. how do i do this? do i need to bring cash and fish smack it in front of their face?

my ASB they say limit at 400k cuz thats 200k principle and 200k dividends. and they cant add it anymore
I dont know how real prosedure. But just go direct to ASNB branch & tell yr problem.
It can bcoz some family members save >500k (my family sell land for 7million then divide among members).

Tabung haji also good. 100% confirm halal not like ASB.

This post has been edited by khusyairi: Jul 23 2015, 10:12 AM
SUSNachiino Etamay
post Jul 23 2015, 10:12 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(hambaallah @ Jul 23 2015, 10:10 AM)
asb is haram
its harus.

http://www.e-fatwa.gov.my/blog/penjelasan-...ran-asb-dan-asn

http://www.asnb.com.my/pdf/NOTISPENTING/hu...uranASN-ASB.pdf

Its only haram if you are opposition states (Selangor, Penang) as their state fatwa says its haram.

This post has been edited by Nachiino Etamay: Jul 23 2015, 10:13 AM
SUSbananajoe
post Jul 23 2015, 10:13 AM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

good la u all can buy ASB
azarimy
post Jul 23 2015, 10:14 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jul 23 2015, 02:07 AM)

cant u take out the RM200k dividend and put it in fixed deposit and keep gaining the dividends on the principle?
Elgore
post Jul 23 2015, 10:16 AM

113 posts

open asb 3

owai
pisces88
post Jul 23 2015, 10:16 AM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jul 23 2015, 10:10 AM)
my employer makes it insanely difficult to enter directly in the equity market. need to ask permission from CEO, CIO, and risk office. which takes 21 days. need to note that every single transaction and time. need to note the nosh, price, and total. need to declare everything.

ur company deal with those companies ? why need declare kawkaw?

good la can go for ASB.. non bumi like me can do what? sweat.gif ASG full already?
ILoveLalat.net
post Jul 23 2015, 10:18 AM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jul 23 2015, 10:12 AM)

Its only haram if you are opposition states (Selangor, Penang) as their state fatwa says its haram.
I thought Penang under DAP which supports full democracy and the island is prosperous? hmm.gif
Shadow Kun
post Jul 23 2015, 10:19 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

invest in 1mdb
SUSNachiino Etamay
post Jul 23 2015, 10:19 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(ILoveLalat.net @ Jul 23 2015, 10:18 AM)
I thought Penang under DAP which supports full democracy and the island is prosperous?  hmm.gif
uh and?

badan fatwa negeri penang and selangor says ASB is haram. There was another negeri if im not mistaken. I guess fatwa negeri penang/selangor, their role is to oppose the government. so they just say its haram lo since fatwa kebangsaan say its harus.

but fatwa kebangsaan says its harus. but i dont mind

Personally i think Maybank is harus too. so i have no problem ASB having large shareholding in Maybank.

This post has been edited by Nachiino Etamay: Jul 23 2015, 10:20 AM
SUSEP4Man
post Jul 23 2015, 10:22 AM

13 posts

use proxy la noob
xxmetalhead86xx
post Jul 23 2015, 10:24 AM

223 posts

get a life bro, since u have all the money in the world, go spend it, money is nothing when u cant spend it
TSOM
post Jul 23 2015, 10:25 AM

2,145 posts

still got ASW2020, AS1M, ASM .... all full ?? hmm.gif
epsonstylux
post Jul 23 2015, 10:26 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

asb2 how many % the dividen yamatee?

This post has been edited by epsonstylux: Jul 23 2015, 10:26 AM
fantasy1989

4,707 posts

FD rate cipot.
get a wife and use her name
SUSNachiino Etamay

93 posts

QUOTE(EP4Man @ Jul 23 2015, 10:22 AM)
use proxy la noob
sorry. I follow strict ethical guidelines. an unethical dollar is a dollar i dont enjoy. the best money is the money that you earn with your own blood and sweat.

Standard IV: Duties to Employers,

Standard IV-A: Loyalty

Standard VI-B: Priority Of Transaction

SUScall me random
post Jul 23 2015, 10:27 AM

300 posts

Ts datang lagi
SUSNachiino Etamay
post Jul 23 2015, 10:28 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jul 23 2015, 10:26 AM)
u recommend liao haha.

i give up lar. im already 30. so old already. im probably just gonna adopt some kids, get a cat or a hamster, and retire early and support their education.
superb999
post Jul 23 2015, 10:28 AM

375 posts

Go into bond funds lah
zerorating
post Jul 23 2015, 10:37 AM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

invest on sgd
pallmall
post Jul 23 2015, 10:39 AM

34 posts

kpf

pretty nice dividen brows.gif

well that if you are eligible
SUScocbum4
post Jul 23 2015, 10:43 AM

57 posts

Tara asb kita bina kan
SUScocbum4
post Jul 23 2015, 10:44 AM

57 posts

Asb is only 8%
Put all into epf yield 7.5% last years
ILoveLalat.net
post Jul 23 2015, 10:45 AM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jul 23 2015, 10:19 AM)
uh and?

badan fatwa negeri penang and selangor says ASB is haram. There was another negeri if im not mistaken. I guess fatwa negeri penang/selangor, their role is to oppose the government. so they just say its haram lo since fatwa kebangsaan say its harus.
but fatwa kebangsaan says its harus. but i dont mind
Personally i think Maybank is harus too. so i have no problem ASB having large shareholding in Maybank.
The other state that oppose I am 100% sure will be Kelantan? So technically all opposition states says it is haram? Quite fishy there.
pr0pofol
post Jul 23 2015, 10:48 AM

149 posts

asw2020 and as1m
but both average at 6.5% only currently

or take some risk and buy some kenanga growth fund
Zhao
post Jul 23 2015, 10:53 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jul 23 2015, 10:28 AM)
u recommend liao haha.

i give up lar. im already 30. so old already. im probably just gonna adopt some kids, get a cat or a hamster, and retire early and support their education.
Adopt me poyyy.. Me wan go study obersea
Ripp87
post Jul 23 2015, 11:16 AM

Zombie
726 posts

Congrats, youve officially lost 25% of your investments. Considering RM 600,000 = USD 200,000 early this year, and now worth only USD155,000. If MYR dropped to RM 10=USD 1 in the near future, your liquidity be worth only USD20,000.

USD 155,000 can only rent a small apartment for 1 year in new york's Harlem areas.. Maybe you can move there instead?
SUSNachiino Etamay
post Jul 23 2015, 12:08 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Ripp87 @ Jul 23 2015, 11:16 AM)
Congrats, youve officially lost 25% of your investments. Considering RM 600,000 = USD 200,000 early this year, and now worth only USD155,000. If MYR dropped to RM 10=USD 1 in the near future, your liquidity be worth only USD20,000.

USD 155,000 can only rent a small apartment for 1 year in new york's Harlem areas.. Maybe you can move there instead?
dude. 99% of my spending is in MYR. why should i care about US rental? =/

and actually, im very happy if there is inflation.

imagine inflation 10% per year, and property price increase by 15% per year. my property portfolio will increase through the sky and back. this means my property portfolio will increase in value by RM300,000-RM350,000 every year, while my ASB/ASB2 will lose value by 3%, or RM18,000 every year, and since my debt caps out at 8.5% (islamic), thats a loss of 3.5% of my total debts, or <RM30,000 from additional interest cost.

ill stick to Malaysia thank you.

This post has been edited by Nachiino Etamay: Jul 23 2015, 12:10 PM
ganz
post Jul 23 2015, 12:13 PM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jul 23 2015, 12:08 PM)
dude. 99% of my spending is in MYR. why should i care about US rental? =/

and actually, im very happy if there is inflation.

imagine inflation 10% per year, and property price increase by 15% per year. my property portfolio will increase through the sky and back. this means my property portfolio will increase in value by RM300,000-RM350,000 every year, while my ASB/ASB2 will lose value by 3%, or RM18,000 every year, and since my debt caps out at 8.5% (islamic), thats a loss of 3.5% of my total debts, or <RM30,000 from additional interest cost.

ill stick to Malaysia thank you.
Everybody in/k do transaction in either USD and SGD..

MohdPuskas
post Jul 23 2015, 12:14 PM

189 posts

Penuh means ? You max 200k inside already ?
diadokmai
post Jul 23 2015, 12:32 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ Jul 23 2015, 10:11 AM)
I dont know how real prosedure. But just go direct to ASNB branch & tell yr problem.
It can bcoz some family members save >500k (my family sell land for 7million then divide among members).

Tabung haji also good. 100% confirm halal not like ASB.
not 100% halal bro
u work inside tabung haji u will know it. laugh.gif
they still need to do the non - halal thing to secure deal with the saudi arabia people
but at least the include zakat too. ok la compare to ASB
diadokmai
post Jul 23 2015, 12:34 PM

941 posts

FD rate cipot.
ur wife account? ur children account ? ur parents account all full edy too?
azbro
post Jul 23 2015, 12:37 PM

4,403 posts

Tabung haji correct answer
ShinG3e
post Jul 23 2015, 12:39 PM

o0o
1,552 posts

bkam along
Revamperz
post Jul 23 2015, 12:51 PM

im freaking IN! â„¢
5,164 posts

QUOTE(MohdPuskas @ Jul 23 2015, 12:14 PM)
Penuh means ? You max 200k inside already ?
yup. i think can ask for more. ts, add or max close relative is next like mom or dad
SUSNachiino Etamay
post Jul 23 2015, 02:06 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jul 23 2015, 12:34 PM)
ur wife account? ur children account ? ur parents account all full edy too?
blom kahwin bang. takda jodoh.
MohdPuskas
post Jul 23 2015, 02:07 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jul 23 2015, 12:51 PM)
yup. i think can ask for more. ts, add or max close relative is next like mom or dad
Ayam jelly, my asb got 2k only
SUSNachiino Etamay
post Jul 23 2015, 02:09 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(MohdPuskas @ Jul 23 2015, 02:07 PM)
when i started working also i started with around 2k salary, so i put 1k per month

now that i can earn 8k-9k, i can put 7k-8k per month.
MohdPuskas
post Jul 23 2015, 02:10 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jul 23 2015, 02:09 PM)
when i started working also i started with around 2k salary, so i put 1k per month

now that i can earn 8k-9k, i can put 7k-8k per month.
I 27 married with 2 child edy, too late to save now I think sad.gif
thelws
post Jul 23 2015, 02:12 PM

291 posts

The answer is to put it in assets.

Since you say stocks a bit susah for you, then go for property. Invest in businesses. Look for solid reputable hedge funds (this one may need millions). You can also consider starting your own company as a means to generate assets.

But if you're lazy, just go enjoy life. After all, if you retire now, your asb will settle your life expenses. Congrats on being financially free.
Error404
post Jul 23 2015, 02:13 PM

236 posts

Tabung Najib, no cap 1
Revamperz
post Jul 23 2015, 02:15 PM

im freaking IN! â„¢
5,164 posts

QUOTE(MohdPuskas @ Jul 23 2015, 02:07 PM)
not only i start much lower , i start by loan too. but must start somewhere 1st. unless u super rich with trees thats grow money ( which is exist btw )
SUSNachiino Etamay
post Jul 23 2015, 02:26 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(thelws @ Jul 23 2015, 02:12 PM)
The answer is to put it in assets.

Since you say stocks a bit susah for you, then go for property. Invest in businesses. Look for solid reputable hedge funds (this one may need millions). You can also consider starting your own company as a means to generate assets.

But if you're lazy, just go enjoy life. After all, if you retire now, your asb will settle your life expenses. Congrats on being financially free.
financial freedom is still far away abang.. hahah

even if i fail to marry one day, i still wanna adopt a few kids. and maybe get myself a cat. so my liabilities and expenses can be infinite.
riesjx
post Jul 23 2015, 02:35 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jul 23 2015, 02:26 PM)

even if i fail to marry one day, i still wanna adopt a few kids. and maybe get myself a cat. so my liabilities and expenses can be infinite.
nape mcm xnk kawin lgsg ni
Sedih
post Jul 23 2015, 02:37 PM

99 posts

Find a cable and be kroni brows.gif
samuraikacang
post Jul 23 2015, 02:38 PM

You tak suka You Keluar
710 posts

FD rate cipot.
oversea banking account just to ensure you have backups if Malaysia fail.
SUScocbum4
post Jul 23 2015, 02:46 PM

57 posts

200k in asb
Still far away compare to my friend who has 2 million portfolio with 10% div
Btw money is not everything again
anz87
post Jul 23 2015, 02:47 PM

428 posts

FD rate cipot.
Tabung Haji since no limit and dividend already zakat deducted
SUSadvocado
post Jul 23 2015, 02:50 PM

2,948 posts

all these for bumis only? coz fixed depost at most 4.65% per annum.

these one after 1 year can take out?
pokchik
post Jul 23 2015, 02:50 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jul 23 2015, 10:26 AM)
get 4 wives and use their names.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jul 23 2015, 02:52 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

ASG
SUSSoft Rice King
post Jul 23 2015, 02:53 PM

69 posts

FD rate cipot.
cancer patients, hospice center, orphanage and old folks?
NielWooWoo1205
post Jul 23 2015, 03:01 PM

81 posts

Get a bigger/better property? Or send your parents pergi umrah ke. Ok what?
SUSNachiino Etamay
post Jul 23 2015, 03:03 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(NielWooWoo1205 @ Jul 23 2015, 03:01 PM)
Get a bigger/better property? Or send your parents pergi umrah ke. Ok what?
every time i give my parents large chunks of money to do something when i get bonus, they will slap it back in my face say buy a car get a wife wtf.

so now i just bank in every month 1k throughout the year and we wont talk about it.
skloda
post Jul 23 2015, 03:05 PM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,895 posts

QUOTE(xxmetalhead86xx @ Jul 23 2015, 10:24 AM)
get a life bro, since u have all the money in the world, go spend it, money is nothing when u cant spend it
i like this ... yolo .
SUScocbum4
post Jul 23 2015, 03:05 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jul 23 2015, 02:50 PM)
all these for bumis only? coz fixed depost at most 4.65% per annum.

these one after 1 year can take out?
Asb has a lot limitation
Max is 200k need to take out if it will not compound more than 200k, but div high and very stable. It is proven best vehicle, many abuse it and took personal loan to invest it.
yugimudo
post Jul 23 2015, 03:08 PM

YugiX
506 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jul 23 2015, 02:26 PM)

Masuk asb ak aje lar, banyak ruang lagi nih.
Pewufod
post Jul 23 2015, 03:16 PM

1,537 posts

i not bumi but wan to invest in asb
can or not ?
NielWooWoo1205
post Jul 23 2015, 03:21 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jul 23 2015, 03:03 PM)
every time i give my parents large chunks of money to do something when i get bonus, they will slap it back in my face say buy a car get a wife wtf.

so now i just bank in every month 1k throughout the year and we wont talk about it.
No car yet? Buy a car then turn it to a campervan biggrin.gif
Tour whole Malaysia
kelvinlym
post Jul 23 2015, 03:24 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

Look at stocks outside of the region. Can or not? Or still need to go through your employer?
adix4
post Jul 23 2015, 03:31 PM

ich bin eine Katze :3
1,254 posts

mak aih kereta pun takde

gf tak nak cari ke?

kau kerja jadi apa
SUSNachiino Etamay
post Jul 23 2015, 03:31 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Jul 23 2015, 03:24 PM)
Look at stocks outside of the region.  Can or not?  Or still need to go through your employer?
kena. cuz their external portfolio managers invest in MSCI world.
k@ezoon
post Jul 23 2015, 03:41 PM

89 posts

They want to see their grandchildren before they died. Sometimes money cannot buy certain things like family bonds, you should shift your priority instead. Lower your expectation for your future wife since nobody are perfect anyway.

On the topic you should invest in my account. I promise it won't go down to zero within one month smile.gif

SUSNachiino Etamay
post Jul 23 2015, 03:43 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(k@ezoon @ Jul 23 2015, 03:41 PM)
They want to see their grandchildren before they died. Sometimes money cannot buy certain things like family bonds, you should shift your priority instead. Lower your expectation for your future wife since nobody are perfect anyway.

On the topic you should invest in my account. I promise it won't go down to zero within one month smile.gif
my kakak dah ada 4 kids dah and the eldest bertunang soon

so i think my parents got enuf supply of grandchildren, and great grandchildren coming soon haha.
Current Events guy
post Jul 23 2015, 03:46 PM

966 posts

I am confused by this statement.

Are you saying that once your total dividend gets to RM200k, you no longer get additional dividends? I am aware that principal gets capped at rm200k and your dividends would be based on 200k max but I didn't know that you stop making dividends once your account gets to rm400k
empyreal
post Jul 23 2015, 03:46 PM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(cocbum4 @ Jul 23 2015, 02:46 PM)
200k in asb
Still far away compare to my friend who has 2 million portfolio with 10% div
Btw money is not everything again
yamate has a lot more than just 200k.

and, on your other post, i dont think you need to withdraw money in excess of 200k. it just means you cannot deposit more than 200k.
SUSNachiino Etamay
post Jul 23 2015, 03:49 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Jul 23 2015, 03:46 PM)

Are you saying that once your total dividend gets to RM200k, you no longer get additional dividends? I am aware that principal gets capped at rm200k and your dividends would be based on 200k max but I didn't know that you stop making dividends once your account gets to rm400k
What i mean is, i have 400k in ASB. out of which 200k is principle, and 200k is dividends (ie:10 years of dividend).

the fund will keep on growing, however, the principle is capped at 200k. hence it is "limit" in a sense i cant move cash anymore INTO the account.

u will still get dividends tho. there is no limit how big an account can be, just that principle limit is 200k.

like for example, ASB2 also 200k in principle, but only 3k in dividends so 203k now. so despite only 203k in ASB2, it is "limit" in a sense i cant add anymore cash into it too.

principle limit is always 200k.

This post has been edited by Nachiino Etamay: Jul 23 2015, 03:50 PM
Pewufod
post Jul 23 2015, 04:14 PM

1,537 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jul 23 2015, 03:49 PM)
What i mean is, i have 400k in ASB. out of which 200k is principle, and 200k is dividends (ie:10 years of dividend).

the fund will keep on growing, however, the principle is capped at 200k. hence it is "limit" in a sense i cant move cash anymore INTO the account.

u will still get dividends tho. there is no limit how big an account can be, just that principle limit is 200k.

like for example, ASB2 also 200k in principle, but only 3k in dividends so 203k now. so despite only 203k in ASB2, it is "limit" in a sense i cant add anymore cash into it too.

principle limit is always 200k.
so the dividend is based on the initial principle only ?

or will compound ?

sorry soalan bodoh
SUScocbum4
post Jul 23 2015, 05:59 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(empyreal @ Jul 23 2015, 03:46 PM)
yamate has a lot more than just 200k.

and, on your other post, i dont think you need to withdraw money in excess of 200k. it just means you cannot deposit more than 200k.
That will be good to put one million into asb
From my calculation in 20years you max out the 200k in year one it may compound into one million in 20 years, 4 million in 40 years. It does look tempting
Assume div at 8% for the rest of the year

This post has been edited by cocbum4: Jul 23 2015, 06:02 PM
kangarooo
post Jul 23 2015, 06:00 PM

354 posts

FD rate cipot.
Save at my place.. come come... PM me~~
SUScocbum4
post Jul 23 2015, 06:31 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Jul 23 2015, 03:46 PM)

how did you get to know the div is fixed amount above 200k it will be a big let off
In 400k you only get to 200k x 8% = 16k div which is 16k/400k = 4% div only, if 600k, it will be 16k/600k = 2.6% div.
I read the tnc, I think it doesn't state on the tnc
http://www.asnb.com.my/pdf/PRODUK/ASB/20150331PHS-ASB.pdf

This post has been edited by cocbum4: Jul 23 2015, 06:36 PM
SUSNachiino Etamay
post Jul 23 2015, 06:39 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(cocbum4 @ Jul 23 2015, 06:31 PM)
how did you get to know the div is fixed amount above 200k it will be a big let off
In 400k you only get to 200k x 8% = 16k div which is 16k/400k = 4% div only, if 600k, it will be 16k/600k = 2.6% div.
I read the tnc, I think it doesn't state on the tnc
http://www.asnb.com.my/pdf/PRODUK/ASB/20150331PHS-ASB.pdf
dividends are based on the full 400k.

its just that the 400k is made up of 200k principle (cannot go higher) and 200k total historical dividends (can go to infinity)

every time u get dividend, the historical dividend increase increasing your cap

but the principle is max at 200k

popice2u
post Jul 23 2015, 06:49 PM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jul 23 2015, 06:39 PM)

its just that the 400k is made up of 200k principle (cannot go higher) and 200k total historical dividends (can go to infinity)

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
SUScocbum4
post Jul 23 2015, 06:57 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jul 23 2015, 06:39 PM)

The div is very good
No much company, even mnc can match the performance,
But it can only max at 200k, the truly rich will find the other way to make more money, ofc you willing to learn, may be can outperformance epf or even asb.
I belip the reason asb is capped so that people will invest in other valuable. It is a good and bad about asb.

This post has been edited by cocbum4: Jul 23 2015, 07:00 PM
SUSNachiino Etamay
post Jul 23 2015, 07:10 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(cocbum4 @ Jul 23 2015, 06:57 PM)
The div is very good
No much company, even mnc can match the performance,
But it can only max at 200k, the truly rich will find the other way to make more money, ofc you willing to learn, may be can outperformance epf or even asb.
I belip the reason asb is capped so that people will invest in other valuable. It is a good and bad about asb.
to me, the existence of asb benefits all malaysians.

before ASB, many malays invest short term, when they get 20% return from market, they spendspendspend. then when market down 20%, they go bancrupt. then they go riot

with ASB, ASB absorb the risk, and maybe get a spread of 1%-2%. and gives back 7% return to investors. This basically teaches malays the benefit of investing for the long term

if u want 20%, wait 3 years. if u want 100%, wait 8 years.

furthermore, because now malays know how to invest, they wont splurge and hence wont riot and destroy the riches of all race. Everyone benefits.
bee88
post Jul 23 2015, 07:13 PM

303 posts

TS can rely on asb tongkat. jelly ts
SUScocbum4
post Jul 23 2015, 07:18 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jul 23 2015, 07:10 PM)

before ASB, many malays invest short term, when they get 20% return from market, they spendspendspend. then when market down 20%, they go bancrupt. then they go riot

with ASB, ASB absorb the risk, and maybe get a spread of 1%-2%. and gives back 7% return to investors. This basically teaches malays the benefit of investing for the long term

furthermore, because now malays know how to invest, they wont splurge and hence wont riot and destroy the riches of all race. Everyone benefits.
It has the good effect on the poor, but they can invest easily and need to follow the shariah compliance, most of the foreign investment do not match the requirement, their choice of portfolio is so limited that they can hardly become super rich.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jul 23 2015, 07:39 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jul 23 2015, 07:10 PM)

So indirectly u say they all bodoh la. No use brain think. Own self invest wrongly then go riot, so the blaming gene is planted inside deep themselves la?
So what. Even as you say. Got ASB absorb this cleverness, why still got people racist? Do you need another ASB. Oh wait. U guys have ASB2.

Another perhaps?

SUSNachiino Etamay
post Jul 24 2015, 08:04 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jul 23 2015, 07:39 PM)
So indirectly u say they all bodoh la. No use brain think. Own self invest wrongly then go riot, so the blaming gene is planted inside deep themselves la?
So what. Even as you say. Got ASB absorb this cleverness, why still got people racist? Do you need another ASB. Oh wait. U guys have ASB2.

Another perhaps?
i am quite consistent since i joined this forum, that i believe lower-middle class serfs are generally lower or middle class because they are financially illiterate.

Even if your salary is 3k, if you are financially literate, you will still be able to easily garner 2-5 million net worth within 2 decades, propelling you to the upper class

but a middle class with a salary of 30k, who is financially illiterate, will still be stuck with no savings, no investments during retirement, and remain middle class until they retire. of which they immediately poor-->bancrupt without childrens help

and yes. if we do not support this group, they WILL riot.

as for someone like me, i pay tax so that the government can stop these people from rioting and destroying my wealth. even if the government have to open up ASB/ASB2/bank SME/whatever to do so, so be it.

This post has been edited by Nachiino Etamay: Jul 24 2015, 08:06 AM
e_X
post Nov 4 2017, 01:33 AM

584 posts

So what Nachiino Etamay do now?
kaffra
post Nov 4 2017, 06:34 AM

643 posts

initially can put in 200k max deposit. if you leave it over time without withdrawing, lets say for eg account is 500k. when you withdraw that 500k your new limit in ASB is now 500k.

but my /s detector is broken when a bit tipsy so i dont know if this is a typical fun N.E post tongue.gif
empyreal
post Nov 4 2017, 07:30 AM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jul 23 2015, 03:31 PM)
kena. cuz their external portfolio managers invest in MSCI world.
Just park it in an etf la. Im sure theyd be alright witb that

Just realised the timestamp lol

This post has been edited by empyreal: Nov 4 2017, 07:31 AM
demetry
post Nov 4 2017, 09:31 AM

302 posts

Kek
Chrono-Trigger
post Nov 4 2017, 09:32 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,309 posts

wow i wish i have employer like that
gruntz99
post Nov 9 2017, 06:57 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(empyreal @ Nov 4 2017, 07:30 AM)
Just park it in an etf la. Im sure theyd be alright witb that

Just realised the timestamp lol
So very few choice of etf on Malaysia. Can suggest one?

0.0574sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:17 PM