5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

> Finally ASB/ASB2 penuh, Where else? Need help.

Where to put money next?

Variable priced unit trust: KLCI gonna spike up soon! [ 10 ] ** [10.42%]
Gold: the recent fall is temporary! [ 17 ] ** [17.71%]
Equity: screw employer put money under parents name! [ 2 ] ** [2.08%]
Property: screw it buy anything that launched by ecoworld! [ 9 ] ** [9.38%]
FD: 8.88% public bank prosperity! [ 12 ] ** [12.50%]
Charity: time to support charity and get datukship [ 3 ] ** [3.12%]
Travel: time to invest in experience points in europe/moonland [ 5 ] ** [5.21%]
Get a Life: Go buy a myvi/branded clothes uniqlo/karaoke/movies [ 19 ] ** [19.79%]
MLM: time to join herbalife/Geneva gold trading. or better, start one! take own pictures with pile of cash etc [ 19 ] ** [19.79%]
Total Votes: 96
Guests cannot vote 

NielWooWoo1205
post Jul 23 2015, 03:01 PM

81 posts

Get a bigger/better property? Or send your parents pergi umrah ke. Ok what?
SUSNachiino Etamay
post Jul 23 2015, 03:03 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(NielWooWoo1205 @ Jul 23 2015, 03:01 PM)
Get a bigger/better property? Or send your parents pergi umrah ke. Ok what?
every time i give my parents large chunks of money to do something when i get bonus, they will slap it back in my face say buy a car get a wife wtf.

so now i just bank in every month 1k throughout the year and we wont talk about it.
skloda
post Jul 23 2015, 03:05 PM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,895 posts

QUOTE(xxmetalhead86xx @ Jul 23 2015, 10:24 AM)
get a life bro, since u have all the money in the world, go spend it, money is nothing when u cant spend it
i like this ... yolo .
SUScocbum4
post Jul 23 2015, 03:05 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jul 23 2015, 02:50 PM)
all these for bumis only? coz fixed depost at most 4.65% per annum.

these one after 1 year can take out?
Asb has a lot limitation
Max is 200k need to take out if it will not compound more than 200k, but div high and very stable. It is proven best vehicle, many abuse it and took personal loan to invest it.
yugimudo
post Jul 23 2015, 03:08 PM

YugiX
506 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jul 23 2015, 02:26 PM)
financial freedom is still far away abang.. hahah

even if i fail to marry one day, i still wanna adopt a few kids. and maybe get myself a cat. so my liabilities and expenses can be infinite.
Masuk asb ak aje lar, banyak ruang lagi nih.
Pewufod
post Jul 23 2015, 03:16 PM

1,537 posts

i not bumi but wan to invest in asb
can or not ?
NielWooWoo1205
post Jul 23 2015, 03:21 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jul 23 2015, 03:03 PM)
every time i give my parents large chunks of money to do something when i get bonus, they will slap it back in my face say buy a car get a wife wtf.

so now i just bank in every month 1k throughout the year and we wont talk about it.
No car yet? Buy a car then turn it to a campervan biggrin.gif
Tour whole Malaysia
kelvinlym
post Jul 23 2015, 03:24 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

Look at stocks outside of the region. Can or not? Or still need to go through your employer?
adix4
post Jul 23 2015, 03:31 PM

ich bin eine Katze :3
1,254 posts

mak aih kereta pun takde

gf tak nak cari ke?

kau kerja jadi apa
SUSNachiino Etamay
post Jul 23 2015, 03:31 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Jul 23 2015, 03:24 PM)
Look at stocks outside of the region.  Can or not?  Or still need to go through your employer?
kena. cuz their external portfolio managers invest in MSCI world.
k@ezoon
post Jul 23 2015, 03:41 PM

89 posts

They want to see their grandchildren before they died. Sometimes money cannot buy certain things like family bonds, you should shift your priority instead. Lower your expectation for your future wife since nobody are perfect anyway.

On the topic you should invest in my account. I promise it won't go down to zero within one month smile.gif

SUSNachiino Etamay
post Jul 23 2015, 03:43 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(k@ezoon @ Jul 23 2015, 03:41 PM)
They want to see their grandchildren before they died. Sometimes money cannot buy certain things like family bonds, you should shift your priority instead. Lower your expectation for your future wife since nobody are perfect anyway.

On the topic you should invest in my account. I promise it won't go down to zero within one month smile.gif
my kakak dah ada 4 kids dah and the eldest bertunang soon

so i think my parents got enuf supply of grandchildren, and great grandchildren coming soon haha.
Current Events guy
post Jul 23 2015, 03:46 PM

966 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jul 23 2015, 10:07 AM)
Serious? dafuq. how do i do this? do i need to bring cash and fish smack it in front of their face?

my ASB they say limit at 400k cuz thats 200k principle and 200k dividends. and they cant add it anymore
I am confused by this statement.

Are you saying that once your total dividend gets to RM200k, you no longer get additional dividends? I am aware that principal gets capped at rm200k and your dividends would be based on 200k max but I didn't know that you stop making dividends once your account gets to rm400k
empyreal
post Jul 23 2015, 03:46 PM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(cocbum4 @ Jul 23 2015, 02:46 PM)
200k in asb
Still far away compare to my friend who has 2 million portfolio with 10% div
Btw money is not everything again
yamate has a lot more than just 200k.

and, on your other post, i dont think you need to withdraw money in excess of 200k. it just means you cannot deposit more than 200k.
SUSNachiino Etamay
post Jul 23 2015, 03:49 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Jul 23 2015, 03:46 PM)

Are you saying that once your total dividend gets to RM200k, you no longer get additional dividends? I am aware that principal gets capped at rm200k and your dividends would be based on 200k max but I didn't know that you stop making dividends once your account gets to rm400k
What i mean is, i have 400k in ASB. out of which 200k is principle, and 200k is dividends (ie:10 years of dividend).

the fund will keep on growing, however, the principle is capped at 200k. hence it is "limit" in a sense i cant move cash anymore INTO the account.

u will still get dividends tho. there is no limit how big an account can be, just that principle limit is 200k.

like for example, ASB2 also 200k in principle, but only 3k in dividends so 203k now. so despite only 203k in ASB2, it is "limit" in a sense i cant add anymore cash into it too.

principle limit is always 200k.

This post has been edited by Nachiino Etamay: Jul 23 2015, 03:50 PM
Pewufod
post Jul 23 2015, 04:14 PM

1,537 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jul 23 2015, 03:49 PM)
What i mean is, i have 400k in ASB. out of which 200k is principle, and 200k is dividends (ie:10 years of dividend).

the fund will keep on growing, however, the principle is capped at 200k. hence it is "limit" in a sense i cant move cash anymore INTO the account.

u will still get dividends tho. there is no limit how big an account can be, just that principle limit is 200k.

like for example, ASB2 also 200k in principle, but only 3k in dividends so 203k now. so despite only 203k in ASB2, it is "limit" in a sense i cant add anymore cash into it too.

principle limit is always 200k.
so the dividend is based on the initial principle only ?

or will compound ?

sorry soalan bodoh
SUScocbum4
post Jul 23 2015, 05:59 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(empyreal @ Jul 23 2015, 03:46 PM)
yamate has a lot more than just 200k.

and, on your other post, i dont think you need to withdraw money in excess of 200k. it just means you cannot deposit more than 200k.
That will be good to put one million into asb
From my calculation in 20years you max out the 200k in year one it may compound into one million in 20 years, 4 million in 40 years. It does look tempting
Assume div at 8% for the rest of the year

This post has been edited by cocbum4: Jul 23 2015, 06:02 PM
kangarooo
post Jul 23 2015, 06:00 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jul 23 2015, 10:01 AM)
Finally was able to fill up ASB2 which was launched last year

now im running out of places to put my money.
Property market is slow...not many good subsale in the market.

Equity/Debt market my current employer makes my life very hard to enter, many many many permissions needed to buy/sell shares

Variable priced unit trust, KLCI got a chance to tank even further. not sure if i should go anyways.

FD rate cipot.
Save at my place.. come come... PM me~~
SUScocbum4
post Jul 23 2015, 06:31 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Jul 23 2015, 03:46 PM)

how did you get to know the div is fixed amount above 200k it will be a big let off
In 400k you only get to 200k x 8% = 16k div which is 16k/400k = 4% div only, if 600k, it will be 16k/600k = 2.6% div.
I read the tnc, I think it doesn't state on the tnc
http://www.asnb.com.my/pdf/PRODUK/ASB/20150331PHS-ASB.pdf

This post has been edited by cocbum4: Jul 23 2015, 06:36 PM
SUSNachiino Etamay
post Jul 23 2015, 06:39 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(cocbum4 @ Jul 23 2015, 06:31 PM)
how did you get to know the div is fixed amount above 200k it will be a big let off
In 400k you only get to 200k x 8% = 16k div which is 16k/400k = 4% div only, if 600k, it will be 16k/600k = 2.6% div.
I read the tnc, I think it doesn't state on the tnc
http://www.asnb.com.my/pdf/PRODUK/ASB/20150331PHS-ASB.pdf
dividends are based on the full 400k.

its just that the 400k is made up of 200k principle (cannot go higher) and 200k total historical dividends (can go to infinity)

every time u get dividend, the historical dividend increase increasing your cap

but the principle is max at 200k

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >

0.0462sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:38 PM