Car amp recommendation, What brand?

(N)3
post Dec 4 2006, 10:50 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Dec 4 2006, 09:20 PM)
The golden using Lanzar 15 band EQ for agako mah...lol..

I heard friend said the alpine amp cost around RM1k... real price not so sure...at least it sound more clear than Agakp la...
depends on which amp
shocker
post Dec 5 2006, 02:14 AM

LivingLegend
901 posts

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Dec 4 2006, 09:20 PM)
The golden using Lanzar 15 band EQ for agako mah...lol..

I heard friend said the alpine amp cost around RM1k... real price not so sure...at least it sound more clear than Agakp la...
about the lanzar 15 band EQ for agako, even if u install agako without EQ, they can tune the ICE system for ur car to maximum level it can support, all depends on wiring, comps set and HU whether these 3 things can produce sound up to how good wink.gif .....atleast this is wat I heard ler.... rolleyes.gif

as for alpine amp, u mind giving me da amp details...thanks... biggrin.gif
loon1031
post Dec 5 2006, 09:31 AM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

QUOTE(shocker @ Dec 5 2006, 02:14 AM)
about the lanzar 15 band EQ for agako, even if u install agako without EQ, they can tune the ICE system for ur car to maximum level it can support, all depends on wiring, comps set and HU whether these 3 things can produce sound up to how good wink.gif .....atleast this is wat I heard ler.... rolleyes.gif

as for alpine amp, u mind giving me da amp details...thanks... biggrin.gif
You use Agako amp before?
Agako amp only have limited setup...so how to produce SQ le...

Wiring is the last thing to do because normally people can't difference the sound by changing wiring...

The most important thing is HU, amp & speaker.. then Soundproof & Wiring...
shocker
post Dec 5 2006, 08:31 PM

LivingLegend
901 posts

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Dec 5 2006, 09:31 AM)
You use Agako amp before?
Agako amp only have limited setup...so how to produce SQ le...

Wiring is the last thing to do because normally people can't difference the sound by changing wiring...

The most important thing is HU, amp & speaker.. then Soundproof & Wiring...
no I nvr use any amp before so my amp experience is none wink.gif ....anyway, thanks for additional infor thumbup.gif ....by the way, which alpine amp u talking about around RM1K smile.gif ?
loon1031
post Dec 6 2006, 12:54 PM

1,105 posts

Alpine amp ar....
last few months saw one Alpine 4 channel amp at Asacar...model 4get liao & price around RM1k++...
shocker
post Dec 8 2006, 07:58 PM

LivingLegend
901 posts

hey guys, wat is a good or reasonable budget for a 4 channel amplifier to complement or drive a component set worth about around RM1K rolleyes.gif .......u all know this wat, if u have a reasonably good comps set, no point if ur amp is chaplang or not good enuff to match the comps set performance, right? smile.gif ....perhaps someone will agree with me..... blush.gif

no subwoofer at the moment wink.gif ....hehehehe...but planning to put one in future, so will use the 2 channels from this amp to power it up biggrin.gif ....thanks for the replies... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by shocker: Dec 8 2006, 07:59 PM
loon1031
post Dec 9 2006, 12:16 PM

1,105 posts

see watch component you use then match with what amp...
ahboy2725
post Dec 9 2006, 01:17 PM

33 posts

bro loon1031, wiring especially rca also important for ur setup. Not only rcas, power cables n grounding also important too. my 2cts nia
loon1031
post Dec 9 2006, 01:43 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(ahboy2725 @ Dec 9 2006, 01:17 PM)
bro loon1031, wiring especially rca also important for ur setup. Not only rcas, power cables n grounding also important too. my 2cts nia
Can heard the diferrence ... is that much change by changing cable..
For expert can...for the beginner might can't..
So the wiring might become the last one to be updated...
ahboy2725
post Dec 9 2006, 01:54 PM

33 posts

bro loon1031, not really tho, music is not about expert or noobs, thats why b4 anyone into ice, they need to do alot of research b4 jump into it.

Thats why we all hav ice tts frequently, when u r in any ice tt, try to audit as much car as u can n try to ask whatever queries u hav n dun treat any queries as noobs or silly queries. Listen to more music n get one reference setup n follow suit. U can audit home audio in ur home or any shop selling home audio.

Yup i know that cables is our setup's last resort, but make sure u know what u want, cables is like eq, each n everyone of any brands of cables got their own characters hehe

Sorry bro, my 2 cts nia.
craziechild
post Dec 9 2006, 05:07 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

the only diference i heard on wiring on my current setup is the tweets sound more harsh or warm... i use copper on the +ve and -ve then i feel more warm while using iron one the +ve and copper on the -ve makes them more harsh... the rest mid and sub can audit any difference...

cheers...
shocker
post Dec 9 2006, 05:33 PM

LivingLegend
901 posts

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Dec 9 2006, 12:16 PM)
see watch component you use then match with what amp...
QUOTE(ahboy2725 @ Dec 9 2006, 01:17 PM)
QUOTE(loon1031 @ Dec 9 2006, 01:43 PM)
Can heard the diferrence ... is that much change by changing cable..
For expert can...for the beginner might can't..
So the wiring might become the last one to be updated...
bro loon and ahboy, thanks for the replies icon_rolleyes.gif .....I think my question is pending till the component set is bought first.... rolleyes.gif
loon1031
post Dec 9 2006, 06:53 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(ahboy2725 @ Dec 9 2006, 01:54 PM)
bro loon1031, not really tho, music is not about expert or noobs, thats why b4 anyone into ice, they need to do alot of research b4 jump into it.

Thats why we all hav ice tts frequently, when u r in any ice tt, try to audit as much car as u can n try to ask whatever queries u hav n dun treat any queries as noobs or silly queries. Listen to more music n get one reference setup n follow suit. U can audit home audio in ur home or any shop selling home audio.

Yup i know that cables is our setup's last resort, but make sure u know what u want, cables is like eq, each n everyone of any brands of cables got their own characters hehe

Sorry bro, my 2 cts nia.
Yup.. each brand cable have it own characters... but not so much people can really diferrence it...
If you without redo wiring can get wut u want, it enough liao...
ahboy2725
post Dec 10 2006, 01:49 PM

33 posts

shocker, u need to plan ahead, what setup u want n buy when u hav ur budget. Dun simply buy this n then later only decide on what u need next. later will end up not maximising ur setup nia.

Thats why alot of ppl said, why i paid so much but i cant get what i want??????

Do u want to be one of them??
LeChuCk
post Dec 10 2006, 08:37 PM

SQ Aficionado
724 posts

for cheap, good amps, better go do more research and look for good bargains...i got my Soundstream Class A amp for only RM500 which I think it's a steal...
kbs@o!!!
post Dec 10 2006, 09:59 PM

182 posts

branded doesnt mean gud..gud thing never came cheap..
like..
mohawk monoblock 2000watt rm1400..not able to support my x mohawk red 12" single voice coil..
morriola monoblock 2000watt rm900..able to support one of my JBL 15" dual voice coil..so now i using two monoblock..
PYLE monoblock 2000watt rm500..support my frd scorpian 12" single voice coil

so back to the topic..any brand wil do..just a brand..u ned performance..

anyway
just my 5cent

This post has been edited by kbs@o!!!: Dec 10 2006, 10:03 PM
shocker
post Dec 23 2006, 12:22 PM

LivingLegend
901 posts

hie all wave.gif

I got a question on amplifier (since this is a amplifier thread brows.gif )....

let say before u buy an amp, what are the things that u must consider or see before choosing and buying one smile.gif ?

besides the channels supported, brand and budget, what else there is rclxub.gif ??

looking to power up the front components (confirmed) and either a subwoofer or a pair of 6 inch 2 way coaxials (rear setup not confirmed yet).... rolleyes.gif

thanks..... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by shocker: Dec 23 2006, 12:23 PM
nightzstar
post Dec 24 2006, 02:06 AM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

QUOTE(shocker @ Dec 23 2006, 12:22 PM)
hie all wave.gif

I got a question on amplifier (since this is a amplifier thread brows.gif )....

let say before u buy an amp, what are the things that u must consider or see before choosing and buying one smile.gif ?

besides the channels supported, brand and budget, what else there is rclxub.gif ??

looking to power up the front components (confirmed) and either a subwoofer or a pair of 6 inch 2 way coaxials (rear setup not confirmed yet).... rolleyes.gif

thanks..... notworthy.gif
Look for the RMS of your woofer and the amp
shocker
post Dec 24 2006, 02:12 AM

LivingLegend
901 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Dec 24 2006, 02:06 AM)
Look for the RMS of your woofer and the amp
lets say no subwoofer for now doh.gif smile.gif ......but thinking of using one when budget is in hand, for now will use the amp to drive the front components, please advice.... notworthy.gif
(N)3
post Dec 26 2006, 10:28 AM

2,661 posts

compare the rms power of the components and amp
i think the amp rms should be higher to allow more headroom

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0209sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:39 PM