14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Medical Conditions Hair Transplant, Where to?

clamp_wl
post Oct 1 2020, 09:11 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(chengho1400 @ Oct 1 2020, 08:22 PM)
How much did it regrow? How many months of taking finasteride does it take for you to start noticing the chance. I have been using it for 8 months with no trace of improvement, thinking whether to wait a bit more or just go straight to hair transplant. My hair loss stage is 2-3
I have just started my finasteride journey. Let see what will happen in three months time.
HambaTuhan P
post Oct 2 2020, 03:38 PM

Probation

Hello and good day,
I went to Dr Ruz Hair Transplant at usj21 few days ago for free consultation and was quoted at RM5.00 per hair. At his website noted that Dr Ruz was with Dr Shah before. Anybody here has experience with Dr Ruz?

His website for reference https://hairtransplant.my/
mothera
post Oct 3 2020, 11:05 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(chengho1400 @ Oct 1 2020, 08:22 AM)
Just adding some inputs as a pharmacist, it really doesn't matter what brand you're taking, as long as the active ingredient is finasteride 1mg. It will work the same
Which clinic sells finasteride besides hair transplant clinic? Where did u buy yours? Thanks..
chengho1400
post Oct 4 2020, 08:25 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(mothera @ Oct 4 2020, 12:05 AM)
Which clinic sells finasteride besides hair transplant clinic? Where did u buy yours? Thanks..
You can buy it in any pharmacy. I bought Finapecia brand
Vj007 P
post Oct 5 2020, 12:32 PM

Probation

Hello All, I would like have hair Transplant done in KL or PJ...I have enquired in Glojas and Dr Inder ...interestingly both gave same quotation of 5Rm per graft.

May I have your advice on whom should I go for ? If you have any other clinic let me know
TSbonzaimy
post Oct 5 2020, 09:50 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(HambaTuhan @ Oct 2 2020, 03:38 PM)
Hello and good day,
I went to Dr Ruz Hair Transplant at usj21 few days ago for free consultation and was quoted at RM5.00 per hair. At his website noted that Dr Ruz was with Dr Shah before. Anybody here has experience with Dr Ruz?

His website for reference https://hairtransplant.my/
Remember hair transplant success is depends on the dr. See his previous customer transformation. If its good, then just go
TSbonzaimy
post Oct 5 2020, 09:51 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Vj007 @ Oct 5 2020, 12:32 PM)
Hello All, I would like have hair Transplant done in KL or PJ...I have enquired in Glojas and Dr Inder ...interestingly both gave same quotation of 5Rm per graft.
May I have your advice on whom should I go for ? If you have any other clinic let me know
There are quite few clinics here in klang valley area. You can google and just go for the consultation. And decide later
chengho1400
post Oct 6 2020, 04:23 PM

13 posts

Anyone has done any research on hair replacement system? It is where you glue a hairpiece on your head and the barber will trim and cut to a style. I can't find any unbiased and neutral article on it.
SUSPureWhite69
post Oct 8 2020, 04:46 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Oct 1 2020, 09:11 PM)
I have just started my finasteride journey. Let see what will happen in three months time.
You need more than 3 mths
My cousin was on it since 2012 and yes can see huge difference now.

Also, note that taking extra gram daily will not help. Jst stick to 1grm per day will do.

And do remember the side effects..eventhough only small % will be affected
1000words
post Oct 8 2020, 05:40 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(chengho1400 @ Oct 1 2020, 08:22 PM)
How much did it regrow? How many months of taking finasteride does it take for you to start noticing the chance. I have been using it for 8 months with no trace of improvement, thinking whether to wait a bit more or just go straight to hair transplant. My hair loss stage is 2-3
when you say no trace of improvement means u dont see baby hairs?
but does it stop or reduce your hair loss?

for my case, i had terrible shred before taking finasteride and minoxidil, then i actually cut my hair short (like army short) hoping to see the regrowth.
it takes awhile to see the effect like at least during that time, my scalp will not be seen under direct light.

btw, are you taking it daily? i used to take it on every alternate day previously and just resumed a month ago with once a day.
1000words
post Oct 8 2020, 05:41 PM

67 posts

guys, just sharing an alternative for finasteride if you are afraid of taking it.

this is a topical finasteride with topical minoxidil, I just ordered it for myself and my brother, will keep you guys posted for the result.

https://www.baumanmedical.com/product/topical-finasteride/

the one i bought is Finoxidil by DermaPlus.

This post has been edited by 1000words: Oct 8 2020, 05:52 PM
1000words
post Oct 8 2020, 05:45 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Vj007 @ Oct 5 2020, 12:32 PM)
me too had enquired both, Dr Inder asked me to pay a visit for more detailed consultation and Glojas just ask me when do I plan to do it (though they whatsapp me saying it was advised and quoted by their doctor).
I visited Dr Ruban too but he told me I do not need to go for hair transplant now and advised me to continue using minoxidil and avodart.
chengho1400
post Oct 9 2020, 01:27 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(1000words @ Oct 8 2020, 06:40 PM)
when you say no trace of improvement means u dont see baby hairs?
but does it stop or reduce your hair loss?

for my case, i had terrible shred before taking finasteride and minoxidil, then i actually cut my hair short (like army short) hoping to see the regrowth.
it takes awhile to see the effect like at least during that time, my scalp will not be seen under direct light.

btw, are you taking it daily? i used to take it on every alternate day previously and just resumed a month ago with once a day.
I used topical minoxidil before starting finasteride. Baby hairs has grown when i was using minoxidil. I noticed that my hairline has remained the same before and after 8 months of finasteride. And yes i was taking it everyday.
t3arsCulprit
post Oct 12 2020, 01:52 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(1000words @ Oct 8 2020, 05:41 PM)
guys, just sharing an alternative for finasteride if you are afraid of taking it.

this is a topical finasteride with topical minoxidil, I just ordered it for myself and my brother, will keep you guys posted for the result.

https://www.baumanmedical.com/product/topical-finasteride/

the one i bought is Finoxidil by DermaPlus.
Alternatively, you can prepare your own Topical Finas+Minox solution for daily usage thumbup.gif

Just add 60mg of finasteride into 60ml of minoxidil bottle and mixed well..
rayhvs
post Oct 19 2020, 03:53 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Oct 5 2020, 09:51 PM)
There are quite few clinics here in klang valley area. You can google and just go for the consultation. And decide later
Would like to check your last development after hair transplant. Everything ok now? I am also looking for hair transplant before my M Pattern Bald getting serious. But a lot of survey i did tells that the result not that great and transplant area may back to bald in 1 or 2 years times.

Understand this is your second times transplant with Dr Shah. The 1st time result was failed due to?

professor47
post Oct 19 2020, 04:35 PM

50 posts

I'm also looking for a hair transplant but due to budget issue the most I can do is 1000 grafts. Not sure if that can add more to my density at the front. I'm born with a big forehead so I dun intend to bring the hairline down but intend make the front looks fuller a bit. Asked Glojas and Dr Inder both quoted rm5/graft.

Do I need to shave my receiver area to get FUE done?

Also guys, where do you normally buy your finisteride. I went to Guardian and they carried only Propecia which costa RM140. Too expensive for me.

chengho1400
post Oct 21 2020, 08:56 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(professor47 @ Oct 19 2020, 05:35 PM)
I'm also looking for a hair transplant but due to budget issue the most I can do is 1000 grafts. Not sure if that can add more to my density at the front. I'm born with a big forehead so I dun intend to bring the hairline down but intend make the front looks fuller a bit. Asked Glojas and Dr Inder both quoted rm5/graft.

Do I need to shave my receiver area to get FUE done?

Also guys, where do you normally buy your finisteride. I went to Guardian and they carried only Propecia which costa RM140. Too expensive for me.
The trick is to look for pharmacy that sell generic brand of finasteride. I think quite a lot of pharmacies keep generic brands

This post has been edited by chengho1400: Oct 21 2020, 08:57 PM
professor47
post Oct 22 2020, 09:35 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(chengho1400 @ Oct 21 2020, 08:56 PM)
The trick is to look for pharmacy that sell generic brand of finasteride. I think quite a lot of pharmacies keep generic brands
I asked **pro Pharmacy but they said need doctor's prescription. Thought can just buy over the counter. Any noticeable result for you ? Less hair fall ?
chengho1400
post Oct 23 2020, 01:29 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(professor47 @ Oct 22 2020, 10:35 AM)
I asked **pro Pharmacy but they said need doctor's prescription. Thought can just buy over the counter. Any noticeable result for you ? Less hair fall ?
Legally, they can't sell it without prescription. I have been to a few pharmacies and they sell it to me without asking too much.
Definitely much less hairfall, and notice no further hairline decline after using it. But i didn't see any new hairline, probably those hair roots are already dead
kermit21
post Oct 25 2020, 04:18 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(chengho1400 @ Oct 23 2020, 01:29 PM)
Legally, they can't sell it without prescription. I have been to a few pharmacies and they sell it to me without asking too much.
Definitely much less hairfall, and notice no further hairline decline after using it. But i didn't see any new hairline, probably those hair roots are already dead
Hi, I'm losing hair too. What's the prescriptions for it besides hair transplant?

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0323sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:05 PM