chronozome
post Oct 22 2015, 11:57 AM

21 posts

Yup, a tier or two. Not too sure
shah05
post Oct 24 2015, 09:51 AM

72 posts

planning to get second ford fiesta. is it good in term of oil consumption, services, car performance? sorry if this kind of question already asked. biggrin.gif
GalaxiasWilliam
post Oct 24 2015, 10:04 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(GalaxiasWilliam @ Sep 17 2015, 07:43 AM)

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 17 2015, 10:58 PM)

QUOTE(GalaxiasWilliam @ Sep 18 2015, 12:57 AM)

I've compiled more or less what you need to know before getting one. Have fun reading icon_rolleyes.gif

shah05
post Oct 24 2015, 11:53 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(GalaxiasWilliam @ Oct 24 2015, 10:04 AM)
I've compiled more or less what you need to know before getting one. Have fun reading icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks bro.ur quote make me easy to make a decision. its looks like no. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
GalaxiasWilliam
post Oct 24 2015, 02:01 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(shah05 @ Oct 24 2015, 11:53 AM)
thanks bro.ur quote make me easy to make a decision. its looks like no.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Hahaha it's not for the faint hearted I guess whistling.gif but I seriously love my Fiesta until now
rokepus
post Oct 24 2015, 03:15 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Jylova @ Oct 2 2015, 11:35 PM)
Maybe timing lari kot.. Or your throttle body problem.
Quite busy recently... Hmmm I probably start with MAF sensor replacement first b4 exploring further.
I used OBDII device and actually there were P0102 & P2191 error reported. i guess the error was cleared beforehand so that the car can run without MAF sensor and not triggering any engine light.

Well, i want to change the MAF sensor at SC here but they havent called me yet. i guess the thing is out of stock.
Is it not a common item? more then two weeks also cant re-stock? lol

Well, apart from the small2 things i overlooked before purchasing my FoFi (kinda rush on deciding, but i surveyed few shops and this one looked the nicest), lemme be on the proud owners list, hehe.
2012 Fiesta S Hatchback, Blue icon_rolleyes.gif
TSdares
post Oct 24 2015, 03:20 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(rokepus @ Oct 24 2015, 03:15 PM)
Quite busy recently... Hmmm I probably start with MAF sensor replacement first b4 exploring further.
I used OBDII device and actually there were P0102 & P2191 error reported. i guess the error was cleared beforehand so that the car can run without MAF sensor and not triggering any engine light.

Well, i want to change the MAF sensor at SC here but they havent called me yet. i guess the thing is out of stock.
Is it not a common item? more then two weeks also cant re-stock? lol

Well, apart from the small2 things i overlooked before purchasing my FoFi (kinda rush on deciding, but i surveyed few shops and this one looked the nicest), lemme be on the proud owners list, hehe.
2012 Fiesta S Hatchback, Blue  icon_rolleyes.gif
Just FYI for your error codes, if you haven't check already. It seems both are related to your MAF.

http://www.engine-codes.com/p2191.html
http://www.engine-codes.com/p0102_ford.html

Maybe you could give BUG a call to see if he is selling the MAF? Don't count on the SCs, even if your part arrived there is no guarantee they will follow up with you. You might have to call them up again.

BTW added you to the owner's list rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Oct 24 2015, 03:22 PM
rokepus
post Oct 24 2015, 03:58 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 24 2015, 03:20 PM)
Just FYI for your error codes, if you haven't check already. It seems both are related to your MAF.

http://www.engine-codes.com/p2191.html
http://www.engine-codes.com/p0102_ford.html

Maybe you could give BUG a call to see if he is selling the MAF? Don't count on the SCs, even if your part arrived there is no guarantee they will follow up with you. You might have to call them up again.

BTW added you to the owner's list  rclxms.gif
I've checked the codes, so thats y i want to replace the MAF first.
And the good thing to rely on the SC is that we agreed if they change the MAF and the problem persists (touch wood), i can opt to return the MAF and asked them to check other things. I will follow up again next week.
Maybe if it takes too long then I will call BUG and order one... But is there any setup on the ECU to be done if I put in a new MAF sensor, or the car will self-learn?

Aite, thanks for adding thumbup.gif
Looking forward to gain more knowledge and experience from fellow owners here notworthy.gif
JunJun04035
post Oct 26 2015, 03:38 AM

Sir Kalahari, Duke of Autocorrect
1,167 posts

QUOTE(rokepus @ Oct 24 2015, 03:58 PM)
I've checked the codes, so thats y i want to replace the MAF first.
And the good thing to rely on the SC is that we agreed if they change the MAF and the problem persists (touch wood), i can opt to return the MAF and asked them to check other things. I will follow up again next week.
Maybe if it takes too long then I will call BUG and order one... But is there any setup on the ECU to be done if I put in a new MAF sensor, or the car will self-learn?

Aite, thanks for adding  thumbup.gif
Looking forward to gain more knowledge and experience from fellow owners here  notworthy.gif
the MAF sensor should be calibrated before hand, IINM
exidus
post Oct 26 2015, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(shah05 @ Oct 24 2015, 11:53 AM)
thanks bro.ur quote make me easy to make a decision. its looks like no.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
you chose with your head....which is a good thing.. hmm.gif
nabelon
post Oct 26 2015, 11:55 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

Guys. Just wanna check. Does fiesta comes with arm rest ?
TSdares
post Oct 27 2015, 12:37 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Oct 26 2015, 11:55 PM)
Nope
JunJun04035
post Oct 27 2015, 12:54 AM

Sir Kalahari, Duke of Autocorrect
1,167 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 27 2015, 12:37 AM)
Nope
ade BUG rclxms.gif
GalaxiasWilliam
post Oct 27 2015, 08:02 AM

27 posts

No, it doesn't come stock with the fiesta. However you can buy it from BUG Armrest have fun shopping whistling.gif
exidus
post Oct 27 2015, 09:02 AM

before you purchase from bug....check first if got stock. I am still waiting delivery for an item I ordered.
geminimonyet
post Oct 27 2015, 11:23 AM

I got 1 used one day only.. rm90
COOLPINK
post Oct 27 2015, 01:48 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(geminimonyet @ Oct 27 2015, 11:23 AM)
I got 1 used one day only.. rm90
u selling? whistling.gif
geminimonyet
post Oct 28 2015, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Oct 27 2015, 01:48 PM)
u selling?  whistling.gif
Yup.COD Penang or KL rm90
COOLPINK
post Oct 28 2015, 12:26 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(geminimonyet @ Oct 28 2015, 09:55 AM)
Yup.COD Penang or KL rm90
check ur pm smile.gif
mrblizzard
post Oct 28 2015, 06:07 PM

14 posts

all the sifu, the default insurance for for fiesta is MSIG.
for second year insurance, can I opt for other insurance company.
1.Does the sum insured is the same as first year.
2.And how about the windscreen cover (amount).

127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:59 AM