Oct 20 2015, 01:22 PM
2,033 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ |
does anyone know if i can enable auto-lock and auto-unlock on the facelifted 2014 model (blue display)? i cant figure out how to get the car in programming mode
Oct 20 2015, 02:06 PM
27 posts Joined: May 2014 |
QUOTE(PJusa @ Oct 20 2015, 01:22 PM) does anyone know if i can enable auto-lock and auto-unlock on the facelifted 2014 model (blue display)? i cant figure out how to get the car in programming mode Don't bother, Google isn't our friend for this one. Ours isn't the same as American or European produced Fiestas. Sorry buddy, but you can install third party from BUG if I'm not mistaken. Or perhaps beg the SC to help you install it. |
Oct 20 2015, 03:10 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(GalaxiasWilliam @ Oct 20 2015, 02:06 PM) Don't bother, Google isn't our friend for this one. Ours isn't the same as American or European produced Fiestas. Sorry buddy, but you can install third party from BUG if I'm not mistaken. Or perhaps beg the SC to help you install it. thanks for the info. i checked with SDAC and they told me to go to SC to enable. the electronics should be same globally - there is no extra part for auto-lock/unlock if not mistaken. should be just a matter of programming. i will check with PJ SC then.sorry to ask but who / what is BUG? - nvr mind. googled it and now i know This post has been edited by PJusa: Oct 20 2015, 03:10 PM |
Oct 20 2015, 03:14 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(PJusa @ Oct 20 2015, 03:10 PM) thanks for the info. i checked with SDAC and they told me to go to SC to enable. the electronics should be same globally - there is no extra part for auto-lock/unlock if not mistaken. should be just a matter of programming. i will check with PJ SC then. How much would it cost to enable it?sorry to ask but who / what is BUG? - nvr mind. googled it and now i know |
Oct 20 2015, 03:16 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(dares @ Oct 20 2015, 03:14 PM) i dont know yet - i will check with them later. busy @ work now. if i get a pricing i will post it here. i dont want to miss the auto-lock.SC PJ says it cant be done. weird - hotline says yes. will check with BUG if they can do it This post has been edited by PJusa: Oct 20 2015, 04:21 PM |
Oct 20 2015, 07:38 PM
3 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(dares @ Oct 19 2015, 08:33 PM) I changed out my front stock CPC2s before 20k km due to worn out. by 10k already worn quite a lot. yes still with Conti tires.. Still in quite good condition and hope to use for another 10-20k maybe? haha...Granted, I never rotate my tires. I did rotation every 10k after service.. I would say Conti is not bad but will try other tire after this. Any recommendation from you guys? |
Oct 20 2015, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(ManGo237 @ Oct 20 2015, 07:38 PM) yes still with Conti tires.. Still in quite good condition and hope to use for another 10-20k maybe? haha... As recommended by junjun04035, RE003. Don't know about others but I've heard people saying these really are not badI did rotation every 10k after service.. I would say Conti is not bad but will try other tire after this. Any recommendation from you guys? This post has been edited by GalaxiasWilliam: Oct 20 2015, 09:46 PM |
Oct 20 2015, 09:39 PM
DELETED
DOUBLE POST This post has been edited by GalaxiasWilliam: Oct 20 2015, 09:46 PM |
Oct 20 2015, 09:50 PM
7 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
QUOTE(ManGo237 @ Oct 20 2015, 07:38 PM) yes still with Conti tires.. Still in quite good condition and hope to use for another 10-20k maybe? haha... I would also recommend Bridgestone RE003 .. I did rotation every 10k after service.. I would say Conti is not bad but will try other tire after this. Any recommendation from you guys? Price range is around 290 - 310 per donut. somewhere around that lah. Try use 205/45/16 .. A bit bumpier ride but more choice of tyre. |
Oct 20 2015, 10:03 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(GalaxiasWilliam @ Oct 20 2015, 09:39 PM) As recommended by junjun04035, RE003. Don't know about others but I've heard people saying these really are not bad QUOTE(Jylova @ Oct 20 2015, 09:50 PM) I would also recommend Bridgestone RE003 .. Just don't expect tonnes of grip in the wet Price range is around 290 - 310 per donut. somewhere around that lah. Try use 205/45/16 .. A bit bumpier ride but more choice of tyre. |
Oct 20 2015, 10:16 PM
Oct 21 2015, 09:19 AM
24 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Hey guys I plan to buy a used Fiesta. How do I check if the clutch and gearbox are in good condition and won't cost me trouble later? Hope to get some insights, thanks
Oct 21 2015, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(ibnasad @ Oct 21 2015, 09:19 AM) Hey guys I plan to buy a used Fiesta. How do I check if the clutch and gearbox are in good condition and won't cost me trouble later? Hope to get some insights, thanks Test drive the car, if can in heavy traffic & or on a slope.. You'll feel the gearbox jerk & judder. Look under the engine on the left side, you should see the gearbox, see if there is any leak. |
Oct 21 2015, 10:41 AM
105 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Oct 19 2015, 08:21 PM) How's the car after 20k KM? I presume you are still on stock tyres, how's the tyre thread? Mine just passed 10k makan alot already Mine is at 19k+km and scheduled for 12months' service next month, but the tire still fine I think😁 if I were to change mayb will change to Michelin PS3 or Bridgestone R003. |
Oct 21 2015, 11:46 AM
21 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
I have to disagree with RE003. Grip level is fairly ok but very slippery when you're pushing hard at...say ulu yam or sepang.
Oct 21 2015, 03:58 PM
3,848 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Ampang |
QUOTE(chronozome @ Oct 21 2015, 11:46 AM) I have to disagree with RE003. Grip level is fairly ok but very slippery when you're pushing hard at...say ulu yam or sepang. I tried RE003 on my Suprima at Jalan Sungai Tekali, much tighter turn than Ulu Yam, whack full throttle on corners grips like glue, ESC didnt have to interfere also.. Compared to stock CPC2 on my Fiesta on the same route, understeer and ESC blinking at each corner.. |
Oct 21 2015, 04:30 PM
21 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Oct 21 2015, 03:58 PM) I tried RE003 on my Suprima at Jalan Sungai Tekali, much tighter turn than Ulu Yam, whack full throttle on corners grips like glue, ESC didnt have to interfere also.. Compared to stock CPC2 on my Fiesta on the same route, understeer and ESC blinking at each corner.. I'm not saying it's crap, just that grip level is not up to expectation.Guess my stock tires kinda set the bar a bit too high for anything that comes after. Having RE050A in front and RE003 at the rear upsets the balance. This post has been edited by chronozome: Oct 21 2015, 04:31 PM |
Oct 21 2015, 05:00 PM
24 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Oct 22 2015, 07:15 AM
1,167 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(chronozome @ Oct 21 2015, 04:30 PM) I'm not saying it's crap, just that grip level is not up to expectation. I suppose RE050A is a tier higher than RE003 ?Guess my stock tires kinda set the bar a bit too high for anything that comes after. Having RE050A in front and RE003 at the rear upsets the balance. |
| Change to: | 0.0341sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:43 AM |