LYN Ford Fiesta Owners Group V2, Low life car thread

exidus
post Jul 30 2015, 10:32 AM

I am an owner of a Fiesta. Everyone knows it a fun car and I am having fun with it. but yes there's a but. I have been waiting 2 months for my clutchpack and whenever I call up I ....bos tak sampai lagi...
exidus
post Sep 28 2015, 03:26 PM

my fofi aerial got pinched. anyone knows how much is the replacement.

tq
exidus
post Sep 29 2015, 08:52 AM

QUOTE(Jylova @ Sep 28 2015, 05:26 PM)
Try searching for bug autoparts... IINM should be below RM50. But it's an aftermarket short antenna, not the original long type.
tq...saw the bug version...wonder how much is the original.anyone bought one before.. cry.gif
exidus
post Sep 29 2015, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(Jylova @ Sep 29 2015, 09:52 AM)
Either buy from bug or 'pinjam' from other fofi 😏. Buying from ford would be expensive tho.
hahahaha....pinjam cool2.gif
exidus
post Oct 26 2015, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(shah05 @ Oct 24 2015, 11:53 AM)
thanks bro.ur quote make me easy to make a decision. its looks like no.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
you chose with your head....which is a good thing.. hmm.gif
exidus
post Oct 27 2015, 09:02 AM

before you purchase from bug....check first if got stock. I am still waiting delivery for an item I ordered.
exidus
post Nov 5 2015, 02:42 PM

absorber can't bounce back but the car ok...........don't understand..
exidus
post Nov 13 2015, 09:44 AM

Lord Ken is an exhibitionist. In an actual race against Sebastian Loeb he lost. But he's good no doubt..
exidus
post Nov 17 2015, 09:32 AM

I don't agree all fiesta jerk...its a problem ford have yet to solve. Why when new its ok and only after a while it develops.
My clutch pack was change 3 weeks ago and its smooth as a conventional auto. I hope it last.
WE as a whole should be chasing Ford on a total solution and not a stop gap measure only.
For those who wants to use your leave for actual holiday avoid Fords DSG.

exidus
post Nov 17 2015, 11:26 AM

that's why Ford should be accountable. No car should jerk. Jerking is unacceptable.
If my car start jerking again ...I may need to reconsider letting it go no matter how fun the ride is.
For those thinking of getting one.....think with your head. not with your heart as I did..
exidus
post Nov 17 2015, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 17 2015, 11:44 AM)
Then you should stop wasting your time and sell it now.
like I said......I will reconsider it ........for now I am stuck with it....and you should e with me to get ford to resolve it and I don't think I am wasting my time.

This post has been edited by exidus: Nov 17 2015, 11:59 AM
exidus
post Nov 17 2015, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 17 2015, 02:11 PM)
I am not being sarcastic or trolling you. There is no solution to the jerks and judders, it is an automatic dry clutch transmission. Replacing the clutch will not solve the problem, it will eventually come back.

If you cannot accept the jerks and judder then it is best to cut your losses and sell it ASAP.
exidus
post Nov 17 2015, 02:26 PM

deleted

This post has been edited by exidus: Nov 17 2015, 02:31 PM
exidus
post Nov 17 2015, 02:33 PM

agree to disagree
exidus
post Nov 17 2015, 02:36 PM

got a polo...
exidus
post Jan 26 2016, 10:15 AM

read on the telly that Ford is getting out of Japan and Indonesia.... doesn't look good..

0.3776sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:32 AM