Guitars Your Favourite BOUTIQUE Guitar/Amp/Pedal Maker, Post Some Pics!

Everdying
post Jul 16 2015, 12:10 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 16 2015, 11:52 AM)
well, i cant remember all of them but there are a few out there, my teacher had one that was built like a clam, then theres the carbon fibre, its not famous, thats all

hubers neck joint? its amazing, looks simple enough but no one does it.
have u taken a look at the stephen's extended cutaway from the 80s?
quite a few other 80s guitars have had similar comfortable neck joints, most of them in the shredder category...bc rich, hamer...
huber is just basically reviving something from 20yrs ago.
+3kk!
post Jul 16 2015, 12:29 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 16 2015, 12:10 PM)
have u taken a look at the stephen's extended cutaway from the 80s?
quite a few other 80s guitars have had similar comfortable neck joints, most of them in the shredder category...bc rich, hamer...
huber is just basically reviving something from 20yrs ago.
those are quite different la, just because someone shows some neck doesnt mean its the same, for one Stephens extended cutaway is a bolt on

TSquarantined
post Jul 16 2015, 12:41 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

I remember Ibanez SZ has a pretty comfortable neck joint as well. But neck joints doesn't bother me as much, in fact i prefer traditional ones smile.gif

Reinhardt amps - too bad they're no longer being made.

TSquarantined
post Jul 16 2015, 12:41 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Double post

This post has been edited by quarantined: Jul 16 2015, 12:41 PM
Everdying
post Jul 16 2015, 12:43 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 16 2015, 12:29 PM)
those are quite different la, just because someone shows some neck doesnt mean its the same, for one Stephens extended cutaway is a bolt on
nevertheless, it is nothing new.

+3kk!
post Jul 16 2015, 12:50 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 16 2015, 12:43 PM)
nevertheless, it is nothing new.
to you maybe, i think its new, never seen it around

Everdying
post Jul 16 2015, 01:28 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 16 2015, 12:50 PM)
to you maybe, i think its new, never seen it around
macam caveman thinking.
if i never seen it, then it doesn't exist.
+3kk!
post Jul 16 2015, 01:29 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 16 2015, 01:28 PM)
macam caveman thinking.
if i never seen it, then it doesn't exist.
well, do show your claims then.

Everdying
post Jul 16 2015, 02:37 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 16 2015, 01:29 PM)
well, do show your claims then.
i just said nothing much that can be innovated anymore, as everything is just a rehash of what's been done before.
+3kk!
post Jul 16 2015, 02:45 PM

8,275 posts

back to topic

anyone played a matchless D30 before?
TSquarantined
post Jul 16 2015, 03:18 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

I have a Ceriatone Matchless Spitfire clone, which is one side of the DC30 with lower wattage I believe?

Never have chance to crank it up (loud for a 15w), it's a fairly bright amp with great presence. Very honest amp, will not be able to hide any playing flaws. It's brilliant if you like clean playing, blues/country/jazz, or you play with a lot of effects/delays. I have always love the EL84 sound, if you want a cleaner AC30 I guess Matchless is where you want to go.
+3kk!
post Jul 16 2015, 04:11 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Jul 16 2015, 03:18 PM)
I have a Ceriatone Matchless Spitfire clone, which is one side of the DC30 with lower wattage I believe?

Never have chance to crank it up (loud for a 15w), it's a fairly bright amp with great presence. Very honest amp, will not be able to hide any playing flaws. It's brilliant if you like clean playing, blues/country/jazz, or you play with a lot of effects/delays. I have always love the EL84 sound, if you want a cleaner AC30 I guess Matchless is where you want to go.
im not sure i always thought the ceriatone creme brûlée was the matchless clone

sounds like an AC15

hence why I'm a bit curious the DC30 is based off the AC30, your description makes it sound like they are very similar amps laugh.gif
pj_guitarist
post Jul 16 2015, 07:56 PM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 16 2015, 04:11 PM)
im not sure i always thought the ceriatone creme brûlée was the matchless clone

sounds like an AC15

hence why I'm a bit curious the DC30 is based off the AC30, your description makes it sound like they are very similar amps laugh.gif
matchless clones are under the muchle$$ category (an aptly named indeed much less G's) spitfire, lightning,dizzy 30, stray cat 30. Matchless amps looks classy AF.
regiuseven
post Jul 16 2015, 10:34 PM

/k/ & /mu/
1,533 posts

less tok kok moar porns

Giffin ancient kauri top

Rick Turner

Are JHS's boutique ?
Everdying
post Jul 16 2015, 11:08 PM

30,735 posts

bootiq? nah, just plain kick ass tongue.gif
regiuseven
post Jul 16 2015, 11:40 PM

/k/ & /mu/
1,533 posts

I like how their pedals is uniform in a way yet variant (well not that much)
Just like my 5x MXR's
+3kk!
post Jul 17 2015, 09:48 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(pj_guitarist @ Jul 16 2015, 07:56 PM)
matchless clones are under the muchle$$ category (an aptly named indeed much less G's) spitfire, lightning,dizzy 30, stray cat 30. Matchless amps looks classy AF.
ive always seem them as overpriced crap, lol

on the note of diesel anyone tried them and got confused by the control panel? laugh.gif
pj_guitarist
post Jul 17 2015, 11:28 AM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 17 2015, 09:48 AM)
ive always seem them as overpriced crap, lol
on the note of diesel anyone tried them and got confused by the control panel?  laugh.gif
acrually most of our gears is pretty overpriced anyways, but yeah boutique amp is something, um which can be reproduced to a great extent even digitally, at least to my rough ears la, maybe clean at 50-100 amp max volume can see the different in glassy tones etc, but once you stacked effects on that mf, dont really make much diff

+3kk!
post Jul 17 2015, 12:20 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(pj_guitarist @ Jul 17 2015, 11:28 AM)
acrually most of our gears is pretty overpriced anyways, but yeah boutique amp is something, um which can be reproduced to a great extent even digitally, at least to my rough ears la, maybe clean at 50-100 amp max volume can see the different in glassy tones etc, but once you stacked effects on that mf, dont really make much diff
well it depends, i find guitars in general even boutique ones to be priced rather fairly.

but yea, amps i agree it can be reproduced rather easily (tho i wont claim that digital can do it, but thats for another day) and especially for amps like the DC30, that is based off the AC30 which is much much cheaper, its kinda hard to justify
pj_guitarist
post Jul 17 2015, 01:11 PM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 17 2015, 12:20 PM)
well it depends, i find guitars in general even boutique ones to be priced rather fairly.

but yea, amps i agree it can be reproduced rather easily (tho i wont claim that digital can do it, but thats for another day) and especially for amps like the DC30, that is based off the AC30 which is much much cheaper, its kinda hard to justify

axefx omg so good, i wished i hadnt picked up on several stuff along this two years (new lap top new,desktop, amps effects etc). i agree it cant reproduce clean tones as well as a tube does, but hey if you're gonna stack them effects, i think mesa and marshalls is pretty obselete, again in my humble opinion, cause my ears is somewhat fugtub by handling aircrafts high decibels anyways.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0197sec    1.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:36 PM