Investment EKOCHERAS @ JALAN CHERAS (V4) [MRT PROPERTY] [OT], Where Cheras becomes Mont'Jiulai
BEANCOUNTER
Jan 17 2017, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(mhspeng @ Jan 17 2017, 02:37 PM) i asked the developer today.. they said they still target to finish on time.. now they fully focus on it. no way they can complete on time lah........the SA just bullshitting you. The SPA is 48mths.....the 1st batch of buyers would have gotten the key by end of this year lioa............ end of this year....they cant even complete up to Paragon or Empire City level....IMO
BEANCOUNTER
Jan 17 2017, 04:53 PM
We appreciate your efforts, Jagalat.
personally I dun think they can VP by jan 2018.......
BEANCOUNTER
Jan 17 2017, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(davwon @ Jan 17 2017, 05:39 PM) If everyday/every hours weather as good as hawaii's summer..... lol Maybe buyers of eko can prebooked a hawaii summer holiday already....bcos LAD will be super kau lat.....
BEANCOUNTER
Jan 18 2017, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 17 2017, 11:14 PM) Hopefully the developer won't cut corners in order to compensate for the LAD.. This one beyond buyers control
BEANCOUNTER
Jan 18 2017, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(highburybaby @ Jan 18 2017, 12:18 PM) can't believe they let the project to delay for such a long period i believe buyers have options of dibs with more expensive price or no dibs with lower price. actually the project is not delay as delay no work at all......this is due partly I believe is the inexperience in part of ekovest as developer. when they started selling the soho and apartments, their master plan was only shoppes and retails in open space concept....then later they decided to have a proper mall instead of open concept...reapply for master plan changes, putting in the right foundation and etc........all these have caused the delay..... I am not sure if ekovest will apply to DBKL to extend the spa period of 4 yrs to further since there has been fundamental change in the project.........hope not otherwise LAD value will be affected.
BEANCOUNTER
Jan 18 2017, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(highburybaby @ Jan 18 2017, 02:19 PM) Are they newbie in property field? I thought they are very experience developer because they got so many big projects from gov It reminds me to Netizen projek in Bandar Tun Hussien Onn, now their whole project suspended/ canceled 1st time as developer. they are highway builder......
BEANCOUNTER
Jan 18 2017, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(LaBoost008 @ Jan 18 2017, 08:59 PM) which developer so generous want to pay lad.most probably they will get extension fr dbkl to avoid lad. Knowing they so buddy buddy with govt......i trust they will...
BEANCOUNTER
Jan 21 2017, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(LaBoost008 @ Jan 21 2017, 11:23 AM) You have more to lose in paying interest if the project delayed. how come? LAD is 10%, loan interest is around 4.5%....how to lose if you got LAD?
BEANCOUNTER
Jan 23 2017, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(propertybbb @ Jan 23 2017, 12:17 AM) Oh..level 7 now....emmmmmm. Rest assure...by end of this year...they still wont be able to complete..... Still got block h and the facility floor and linked bridge..
BEANCOUNTER
Jan 24 2017, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jan 24 2017, 04:17 PM) Can enlighten which "the mark" project it is? Thx... The mark juilai.
BEANCOUNTER
Jan 29 2017, 09:36 AM
Not to pour cold water here.... The risk of abandoment is there as long as the building is not vped yet. The Boss Axis Cheras and etc all almost completed tge entire building already but still kena abandon.
Same w EC, not officially abandoned yet but i really dun want to be in their buyers shoes....vped bit kena stuck there for months.....
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 5 2017, 04:09 PM
About one month per floor... To top the building j....they would need another 2 yrs...if current construction porgress is to be judged....
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 5 2017, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(Jagalat @ Mar 5 2017, 04:16 PM) 5-Feb.. Only L6 completed ...about to start L7 26-Feb.. L8.5 in progress Not one month can see 1.5 floor... But need wait for the other twin block to complete in order to vp. Aiya that why i said 'about' mah....still got 21.5floors to top...still need 14mths before topping.....+ other exteriors interior plastering painting......
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 15 2017, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(ahmai2332 @ Mar 15 2017, 10:23 AM) everyday passed by the site....doubt it can delivery on time.... if have full 100% LAD compensation is good. Hope developer not playing trick. give you 50% want or dont want. Its 1000% will not complete in time.... Whether can get full lad.....only time will tell....
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 15 2017, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(ahmai2332 @ Mar 15 2017, 02:42 PM) what reasons make the construction delay?? sales not good? everyday raining?? Ekovest so big and wanna do Bdr Malaysia.. shall delivery on time....if not, im suffering on Jalan Cheras everyday. I experienced deveoper. To eager to launch but last min changed their masterplan.
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 27 2017, 06:43 AM
They have speed up the construction of blk j..
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 30 2017, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(nda1219 @ Apr 30 2017, 06:51 AM) [SWEATING] Jialat, Only build to level 10 only?? after 3 years of construction? Block J and H have 32 storey and obly 1 more year to go as per SPA date. Do you think the they csn complete ontime? Will the Minister of Housing to give extension of time again? 1st time property developer...give chance sikit...... they made the wrong decision to sell apartments 1st then realised the earlier master plan wasn't good enuf.....hence the delay....not really construction stalled for first 2 years...... less than one more year lah......to be precise.....less than 7 months to go........ if DBKL upheld the last court rulling, unlikely they can extend the spa timeframe....but in bolehsia....you can never know......
BEANCOUNTER
May 27 2017, 06:52 PM
Cannot sell lah...therefore bump up the post.
Buy direct from developer cheaper.......heard they released some high floor units recently....
Dun take my words for it....inteeested party pls contact the sales opis
BEANCOUNTER
May 27 2017, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(m0n0p0ly @ May 27 2017, 06:59 PM) First time developer but launch all the big big project, can digest or not? 80over storey in Jalan Pahang somemore Which 80storey? Macam aset kayamas loh... Now jibby boh hiew them lioa.....dunno the future..
BEANCOUNTER
May 28 2017, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(m0n0p0ly @ May 27 2017, 07:31 PM) Ekovest Tower  The 80 storey tower macam bbcc punya signature tower....keke