Games Blue Dragon, English Subs - May 22nd in Singapore
Evirober
Jun 6 2007, 04:30 PM
Guys please advise: On Disc 2
Kluke has been kidnapped by a perv old purple man. Cant get across the ridge on the original map. What to do next ? Went back to the robot making factory and lanyak the lot but dont know what to do next... Thanks
adriancs
Jun 6 2007, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(Evirober @ Jun 6 2007, 04:30 PM) Guys please advise: On Disc 2 Kluke has been kidnapped by a perv old purple man. Cant get across the ridge on the original map. What to do next ? Went back to the robot making factory and lanyak the lot but dont know what to do next... Thanks Go to Noluta Village. Talk to everyone and do the quests there, once you're done, try walking around the ridge, you'll find a way across. I won't spoil it by saying what. Have fun!
Evirober
Jun 6 2007, 05:20 PM
adriancs: Thanks bro... will try it out...
YunaX
Jun 7 2007, 03:04 AM
reporting in again: approx 14hours into disc 2, Laser fields
status: strong characterers, getting boring, feel like quitting
bansai
Jun 7 2007, 04:23 AM
play some other games to cool down.. i've decided to lay off blue dragon for at least 2 weeks.. now play guitar hero 2.. shiok..
Evirober
Jun 7 2007, 09:39 AM
Yeah man..... lay it off for awhile.. hehehe
playing Forza 2 XP
ionStorm
Jun 7 2007, 12:01 PM
*nyan*
Difficult also people complain, easy also people complain. Hehehe... I just started Disc 2. Still exciting I guess.
TSzio
Jun 7 2007, 12:03 PM
Still in Disc 1 and already taking a break from it.  Playing Tomb Raider: Legend now. Its good to take a break as RPG tend to have elements of grinding which may douse the interest you have in the game.
adriancs
Jun 7 2007, 12:16 PM
Nothing is worse than the all toons lvl 99 grind. Hunting for monsters and items I can understand... but the grind!! ARGH!
stardust
Jun 7 2007, 12:52 PM
i just got my game. want to ask which is more important ? level up the characters or level up the class of the shadow ?
ionStorm
Jun 7 2007, 01:26 PM
*nyan*
Both important. Hehe... I think getting the shadow class up first is more important, so you can mix and match some killer skills. Added on June 7, 2007, 1:29 pmI didn't find Disc 1 to be a grind. Then again, I wasn't aiming to get very high characters levels. I just want the shadow levels just right so I can use their final skills. Right now using the field barrier technique with alot of pots. Pots were relatively cheap because I already have the Assassin in the team. Just use Negotiate for half price at the store.  Barrier Shadow level 50 tonight! Added on June 7, 2007, 1:30 pmBtw, the grind doesn't seem too "grindy". The characters get very powerful. I just Mow Down or use a area effect type spell...then *poof*. Its just boring to have to see the anim again and again... This post has been edited by ionStorm: Jun 7 2007, 01:30 PM
stardust
Jun 7 2007, 01:51 PM
the max level for is lv99. wat's the max level for shadow class?
verced
Jun 7 2007, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(stardust @ Jun 7 2007, 01:51 PM) the max level for is lv99. wat's the max level for shadow class? 99 as well...
bansai
Jun 7 2007, 04:34 PM
all characters lvl 99 all shadows at skill 99.. anyone here done it yet?
SUSzhiyung
Jun 7 2007, 06:40 PM

Haha, i quit after bringing all char to lvl80+ and with 5-6 classes maxed out. Now playing forza2 only, probably some where in the future i suddenly bump on the blue dragon box and somehow decide that i wanna pickup what i left from ;P
edoras81
Jun 7 2007, 07:23 PM
Done the max levels already...dont work on the class levels yet....just max out your character levels first cause you'll be levelling up your class at the same time. I've also posted an earlier post on which levels of each class you must be in to get all the skills.
oniee
Jun 7 2007, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(bansai @ Jun 7 2007, 05:34 PM) all characters lvl 99 all shadows at skill 99.. anyone here done it yet?  it's not that hard once you max out ur bari barrier...1 hit kill = SP = all Lvl 99...easy... for me the hardest would be item and monster...i still cannot kill the 2 optional bosses...( haven't yet reach them in the Asia version ).. This post has been edited by oniee: Jun 7 2007, 10:51 PM
edoras81
Jun 7 2007, 07:40 PM
Those two bosses are hard.....the things that worked best for me was to make sure everyone had the white, black, barrier and support class. Also you need the ressurection, double cast skills. Lastly take turns casting wallus, quickus, and flarus and none of the bosses will be a problem.
Note that wallus and quickus must be cast with max charge (let go A at the sweet spots (red part)) so that all your characters get the benefit of the spells.
adriancs
Jun 7 2007, 09:30 PM
Err no Field Barrier only gives you SP. Exp must be from actual fights.
hackinz
Jun 7 2007, 10:42 PM

I'm still on disc 1 approximate 12 hour clock in time.
Up to this point, I'm a bit disapointed with the straight forward story line(very mild & simple). Hope the story will have more depth & more twisted outcome as I progress.