Games Blue Dragon, English Subs - May 22nd in Singapore

bansai
post May 27 2007, 12:25 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(lyih @ May 27 2007, 11:31 AM)
there are 3 locked chests in loko town... the devee village....
how do i unlock it? where to get the key?

bansai
post May 28 2007, 12:40 AM

781 posts

damn... why didnt i get the 10+ multi monster acheivement?? i just killed around 11 monsters.. and i missed the wagon protect achievement too.. have to redo that part.. damn
bansai
post May 28 2007, 02:18 AM

781 posts

register in friendsonlive.com.. enter code.. wait for their email.. havent got my mail yet..
bansai
post May 29 2007, 05:06 AM

781 posts

FF7 + Chrono Trigger + Dragon Quest + Dragon Ball = Blue Dragon

I'm on to disc 2 and i must say.. once you reach lvl50 on the barrier skill, you wont want to fight low lvl monsters anymore... just walk through them and lvl all your skills to lvl35 and above.. especially the generalist skill.. can add more accessories and more skills..
bansai
post May 30 2007, 12:49 PM

781 posts

maybe this means that this game is a good test for your 360.. to check if your 360 has cooling issues, just run BD.. mine is still fine.. ran for 5 hours straight that day on BD and its still doing fine..
bansai
post May 30 2007, 07:29 PM

781 posts

the most framerate drop i experienced was in the jibral town center..
bansai
post Jun 1 2007, 10:25 AM

781 posts

you can only open the barrier chests in the middle of disc 2.. now im just on to disc 3...
bansai
post Jun 1 2007, 11:23 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(edoras81 @ Jun 1 2007, 10:35 AM)
Guys, needed some help on locations. Does anybody happen to know where and how to get to the Ancient Ruin Caverns cause i wnet through the underground river but didn't find the entrance to it.....also this is kinda silly taking into consideration ive put 20 hours into the game but how do i equip stuff like belts, shoes and scarfs? Thanks guys.
ancient ruins is near talta village.. and to equip additional accs, you have to upgrade your generalist skills.. its good..
bansai
post Jun 1 2007, 11:43 AM

781 posts

if you finish the gorgon or gohgon village, go to the cafe there and look at kuririn dance... the cheesy music and her twisting moves.. shiok..

and more tips for ppl whom have just started.. keep your upgrade skill hearts for later lvl.. dont waste it upgrading from lower lvls..

upgrade 1 charaters barrier skill to lvl 50 so that you can basically upgrade your other characters skills faster and easier..

have every character get a different skill + the generalist skill..

kill every enemy once.. especially in one off places like the airships and places without the warp..

have multiple save games at strategic points.. RPG players would already know this, but for BD, there are achievement points to be earned, so save more...
bansai
post Jun 1 2007, 12:47 PM

781 posts

so then, the best would be, Absolute Counter + Double Strike + Regain MP + HP?? Thats what im using for 3 characters.. 1 more for ultimate healing and the other for black magic...
bansai
post Jun 1 2007, 12:50 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(verced @ Jun 1 2007, 12:44 PM)
I find it odd that the game takes a long time to load the save/load screen now because of all my saves. IIRC, I've saved around 15 - 20 game saves. Time to delete some of them eh?

You do get some additional bonus though, during the load time, if it takes too long, you will see some graphics of the games main characters.  rolleyes.gif
i was also wondering why i was experiencing slowdowns in save/load.. i downloaded the additional content through my JP acc and once it told me that my DLC was corrupt.. scared me.. i tot my saves were gone..

Added on June 1, 2007, 12:53 pm
QUOTE(verced @ Jun 1 2007, 12:49 PM)
Damn, there's Absolute Counter? tongue.gif I guess need to level the monk up some more.
yeap... 100% counter.. so its like.. opponent whack u once, u counter, u whack back 2 times.. so its 3 blows for one.. good trade.. add in the item that gains u money for each blow and you'll get the 1000000gold achievement in no time..

This post has been edited by bansai: Jun 1 2007, 12:53 PM
bansai
post Jun 1 2007, 05:53 PM

781 posts

most of the strongest skills lvl up at lvl 35.. the strongest barrier which cost only 1mp per kill can only be gotten at lvl50..

on another note.. just got something awesome in devour village... AWESOME!! start disc 3 for a whole new experience..
bansai
post Jun 1 2007, 06:10 PM

781 posts

try not sleeping... tongue.gif ok ok.. no more spoilers.. now i cant play till monday night.. blardee dateline... i'm actually playing at a slow pace, i wasted alot of time lvling my barrier to 50, now at 70 but character lvls at 35..

have to finish before the 7th.. damn shadowrun is coming..
bansai
post Jun 3 2007, 01:57 AM

781 posts

im mostly using jiro for healing.. put him at the back together with kluke whom shoots black magic..
bansai
post Jun 3 2007, 10:23 PM

781 posts

when i played that big ball i kinda forgot about disc 3.. i was like WTF WTF.. need to rescue her before the time is over.. so i rushed in, killed all and thought "there goes all my achievements" suddenly "oh, insert the disc 3"...
bansai
post Jun 3 2007, 11:01 PM

781 posts

no lar... did that place at around 30, be sure to open all the chests.. nice stuff..
bansai
post Jun 4 2007, 07:43 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jun 4 2007, 01:47 AM)
I'm at the last segment of that area.. any tips on spoting the leader to make my life easier?
kill everything that moves.. at your level, you should be alright.. dont let kluke die, thats all..

on another note, i'm doing all the side quests now, now on the 5 dragon quest.. once everything is done, i'll level up to 99 to beat that blardee king poop.. if you think your character is strong, try the largest poop of all.. killed off my whole team in 5 turns and i hardly damage it.. he's located in the cavern near talta, he'll appear after the big poop dies.. its only a side quest though.. does not affect the game in anyway..
bansai
post Jun 4 2007, 01:26 PM

781 posts

serious ar.. lvl 40?!?!? so easy?? but playing defense sucks ler.. tongue.gif
bansai
post Jun 5 2007, 12:14 AM

781 posts

any idea how much life that king poo has? i crit him 4 times, each time 4000+ damage.. it wont die!!!

Added on June 5, 2007, 1:06 amfound a nice place to lvl up your characters.. go kill the golden poo.. each time you'll get around 1050 exp + 10SP + 10000-30000gold.. easy kill

This post has been edited by bansai: Jun 5 2007, 01:06 AM
bansai
post Jun 7 2007, 04:23 AM

781 posts

play some other games to cool down.. i've decided to lay off blue dragon for at least 2 weeks.. now play guitar hero 2.. shiok..

0.0285sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:00 AM