126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

LYN Scuba Divers Club V6.0, Say hi to the fishes..

b5n111
post Mar 6 2016, 08:30 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(pierrecool @ Mar 4 2016, 11:09 AM)
just back from mabul sipadan, vis not so good...
Besides the vis, can share us more info?

Btw... no honeymoon story here devil.gif
pierrecool
post Mar 6 2016, 11:19 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(b5n111 @ Mar 6 2016, 08:30 PM)
Besides the vis, can share us more info?
Btw... no honeymoon story here  devil.gif
Hi uncle benny,
stayed at seaventures... food is good, at least for me la... tongue.gif

hmmmm, really bad vis, max 5m i guess?
went sipadan, mabul & kapalai dive sites, vis about same bad sad.gif
my dm told that the vis is like tat for about 1month d... shakehead.gif

rough at surface, bottom no much current.
see school of jackfish, barracuda, yellow tails, giant groupers, giant turtle shocking.gif,
cuttlefish lay eggs, stone fish, fog fish,flying gurnard, the resident giant moray eel.
macro like pigmy seahorse, shrimp, baby lobster, nudi.

hmm.gif still satisfied i think

This post has been edited by pierrecool: Mar 6 2016, 11:20 PM
b5n111
post Mar 7 2016, 02:36 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(pierrecool @ Mar 7 2016, 12:19 AM)
Hi uncle benny,
stayed at seaventures... food is good, at least for me la... tongue.gif

hmmmm, really bad vis, max 5m i guess?
went sipadan, mabul & kapalai dive sites, vis about same bad sad.gif
my dm told that the vis is like tat for about 1month d... shakehead.gif

rough at surface, bottom no much current.
see school of jackfish, barracuda, yellow tails, giant groupers, giant turtle shocking.gif,
cuttlefish lay eggs, stone fish, fog fish,flying gurnard, the resident giant moray eel.
macro like pigmy seahorse, shrimp, baby lobster, nudi.

hmm.gif still satisfied i think
Uncle cry.gif how to cari makan...

Seaventures, good choice. They are famous with good foods. Hopefully can dive with them soon...

5m vis is really suck especially for sipadan but it's luck and good reason to visit again...

No see any shark at sipadan? school of barracuda was was in vortex?

I would b damn happy seeing those creatures especially for 1st trip... thx for the sharing thumbup.gif
pierrecool
post Mar 7 2016, 05:10 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(b5n111 @ Mar 7 2016, 02:36 PM)
Uncle  cry.gif how to cari makan...

Seaventures, good choice. They are famous with good foods. Hopefully can dive with them soon...

5m vis is really suck especially for sipadan but it's luck and good reason to visit again...

No see any shark at sipadan? school of barracuda was was in vortex?

I would b damn happy seeing those creatures especially for 1st trip... thx for the sharing  thumbup.gif
sharks mostly are black tip, only saw 1 lonely white tip.
no hammy cry.gif nid go to layang2 only got hammy

saw school of barracuda at barracuda point i think, but not as big as another school at paradise (forgot 1 or 2).
overall sipadan not so impress for this trip doh.gif

i oso tell myself the bad vis will b the reason to go back again. thumbsup.gif
b5n111
post Mar 8 2016, 09:00 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(pierrecool @ Mar 7 2016, 06:10 PM)
sharks mostly are black tip, only saw 1 lonely white tip.
no hammy cry.gif nid go to layang2 only got hammy

saw school of barracuda at barracuda point i think, but not as big as another school at paradise (forgot 1 or 2).
overall sipadan not so impress for this trip doh.gif

i oso tell myself the bad vis will b the reason to go back again.  thumbsup.gif
For Hammerhead, layang2 is definitely better option, plus the 5m vis then did not help as Well...
DrBarbarian
post Mar 8 2016, 09:24 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

wahhh... suddenly so active again....

pls be inform that hammy sighting in layang layang is not guaranteed... I have frens who went there 3 times and haven't even seen shadow of a single hammy.... April and May is the best time to spot them....

heard that it's now RM6k+ to dive in Layang layang!!!!!
pierrecool
post Mar 8 2016, 10:02 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Mar 8 2016, 09:24 AM)
wahhh... suddenly so active again....

pls be inform that hammy sighting in layang layang is not guaranteed... I have frens who went there 3 times and haven't even seen shadow of a single hammy.... April and May is the best time to spot them....

heard that it's now RM6k+ to dive in Layang layang!!!!!
ouch... ur fren no fate with hammy?
btw.. 6k is too much d for me... i rather split it for 2-3 trip... cool2.gif

b5n111
post Mar 8 2016, 06:13 PM

52 posts

Yay these lovely creatures are living in the sea or ocean... just like weather and vis.. no guarantee wan lol...

3 visits and see no HH and with the present price... Total s Rm18k++ speechless
Ji3MOON
post Mar 8 2016, 09:18 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(b5n111 @ Mar 8 2016, 06:13 PM)
Yay these lovely creatures are living in the sea or ocean... just like weather and vis.. no guarantee wan lol...

3 visits and see no HH and with the present price... Total s Rm18k++ speechless
Cry me a river..uuuu..18k go r4 and komodo and bunaken..
Renaza.Resort
post Mar 10 2016, 09:19 AM

Looks like it's going to be a good day to dive!

b5n111
post Mar 10 2016, 03:50 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Renaza.Resort @ Mar 10 2016, 10:19 AM)
Looks like it's going to be a good day to dive!

Any day is good if we can dive...

rclxm9.gif
1qaz1qaz
post Mar 10 2016, 04:18 PM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

how much is the course to get the first cert/dive license
Renaza.Resort
post Mar 10 2016, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Mar 10 2016, 03:18 PM)
how much is the course to get the first cert/dive license
It varies at different dive centers.

Here in Padang, the course is RM1050 which includes all material and equipment to get certified, plus RM950 for a 4d3n stay in Padang which includes meals and transport from the airport to the island and back.
1qaz1qaz
post Mar 10 2016, 04:34 PM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

QUOTE(Renaza.Resort @ Mar 10 2016, 04:30 PM)
It varies at different dive centers.

Here in Padang, the course is RM1050 which includes all material and equipment to get certified, plus RM950 for a 4d3n stay in Padang which includes meals and transport from the airport to the island and back.
usually how many lvl is there for dive cert? try to google but can seen to get any info

This post has been edited by 1qaz1qaz: Mar 10 2016, 04:34 PM
EvanSoon
post Mar 10 2016, 04:43 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Mar 10 2016, 04:34 PM)
usually how many lvl is there for dive cert? try to google but can seen to get any info
Please read page 1 for more information.

TAGreptiles
post Mar 10 2016, 05:33 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

Hi all

I want to learn diving. which school to learn? diving hard or not? i hear people say very difficult la. is diving very expensive? i just student not a lot extra money
Renaza.Resort
post Mar 10 2016, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Mar 10 2016, 04:33 PM)
Hi all

I want to learn diving. which school to learn? diving hard or not? i hear people say very difficult la. is diving very expensive? i just student not a lot extra money
Difficulty is subjective... If you have a fear of water, then it will be more difficult...

Renaza.Resort
post Mar 10 2016, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Mar 10 2016, 03:43 PM)
Please read page 1 for more information.
👍🏾
yaniee
post Mar 10 2016, 06:23 PM

Hi all! I want take scuba diving license!!!
post Mar 10 2016, 06:24 PM

837 posts

wahhhh diving ? i wanna learn too ... but i heard my friends say it's an expensive hobby ... sighhhh

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:09 AM