Plan B
Delicious
Errrr......need to be strictly pork free?
Halal Western restaurants that are good
Jul 10 2015, 11:20 AM
363 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Plan B
Delicious Errrr......need to be strictly pork free? |
Jul 10 2015, 11:21 AM
86 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jul 10 2015, 11:11 AM) There's a mexican outlet in midvalley called Panchos. Never been there before but the reviews look good and the prices are reasonable. It's not halal certified but they don't serve alcohol or pork.This post has been edited by neoexcaliber: Jul 10 2015, 11:21 AM |
Jul 10 2015, 11:22 AM
1,974 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Gotham City |
Jul 10 2015, 11:22 AM
203 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
moon's kitchen in putra heights.
Jul 10 2015, 11:23 AM
897 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Las carretas, their angus short ribs damn good!
Jul 10 2015, 11:24 AM
942 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jul 10 2015, 11:16 AM) I think Acme South can fall into the same category as Chillis/Tony/TGIF. Though the portion is less and the prices are about on par.But doesn't give the diner feel. As for Johnny Rockets burger diner kind of food, I think Carls Jr tops them. There's Cali burger in Avenue K, but yet to try. |
Jul 10 2015, 11:24 AM
3,348 posts Joined: May 2006 From: The Matrix |
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jul 10 2015, 10:59 AM) Having been to Johnny Rockets, Bubba Gump Shrimp n other Halal or pork free Western restaurants I kinda lost hope in ever finding good food in these kind of establishments. The food is mediocre at best best and when the bill comes u start questioning the decision to spend RM50 on an average tasting meal. Hucks cafe...imma sorry to say this but im starting judge a western restaurant by the majority ethnicity of the patrons. as much as i dun like doing it, this method seems to work. Any suggestions for good Halal/pork free western restaurants ? friend's bday coming up n we don't want to end up at TGIF or Chillis ever again. |
Jul 10 2015, 11:25 AM
368 posts Joined: Oct 2012 From: Penang |
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jul 10 2015, 10:59 AM) Having been to Johnny Rockets, Bubba Gump Shrimp n other Halal or pork free Western restaurants I kinda lost hope in ever finding good food in these kind of establishments. The food is mediocre at best best and when the bill comes u start questioning the decision to spend RM50 on an average tasting meal. Hotel sure got halalimma sorry to say this but im starting judge a western restaurant by the majority ethnicity of the patrons. as much as i dun like doing it, this method seems to work. Any suggestions for good Halal/pork free western restaurants ? friend's bday coming up n we don't want to end up at TGIF or Chillis ever again. This post has been edited by AxeFire: Jul 10 2015, 11:27 AM |
Jul 10 2015, 11:27 AM
46 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Chef Zubir Grill.. Shah Alam/Wangsa Maju
Jul 10 2015, 11:29 AM
1,732 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Middle Earth, KL |
Las Vacas. Nice steaks
Jul 10 2015, 11:29 AM
126 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: Spider Vine, Center Of The Earth |
Jul 10 2015, 11:30 AM
1,974 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Gotham City |
QUOTE(swks26 @ Jul 10 2015, 11:24 AM) I think Acme South can fall into the same category as Chillis/Tony/TGIF. Though the portion is less and the prices are about on par. Acme South was a bad experience for me. went to the Bangsar one. But doesn't give the diner feel. As for Johnny Rockets burger diner kind of food, I think Carls Jr tops them. There's Cali burger in Avenue K, but yet to try. ordered some southern breakfast platter dish. one of the worst western breakfasts i ever had. d cook damm noob. RM30 summore. |
Jul 10 2015, 11:30 AM
2,746 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: 21st century |
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jul 10 2015, 10:59 AM) Having been to Johnny Rockets, Bubba Gump Shrimp n other Halal or pork free Western restaurants I kinda lost hope in ever finding good food in these kind of establishments. The food is mediocre at best best and when the bill comes u start questioning the decision to spend RM50 on an average tasting meal. Honestly, Western genuinely. pork must present and also alcohol.imma sorry to say this but im starting judge a western restaurant by the majority ethnicity of the patrons. as much as i dun like doing it, this method seems to work. Any suggestions for good Halal/pork free western restaurants ? friend's bday coming up n we don't want to end up at TGIF or Chillis ever again. Example, last time TGIF Bourbon JD sauce rib is awesome . Now because of sensitivity.... they removed from menu.. It become sweet caramel onion sauce WAFFAK? So conclusion save your $$ go singapore eat better |
Jul 10 2015, 11:32 AM
942 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jul 10 2015, 11:30 AM) Acme South was a bad experience for me. went to the Bangsar one. I gotta agree that the food isn't fantastic for what you pay. I feel that it tries to make southern food look slightly more classy but kinda failed.ordered some southern breakfast platter dish. one of the worst western breakfasts i ever had. d cook damm noob. RM30 summore. |
Jul 10 2015, 11:33 AM
24 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Bangi, Selangor, Malaysia |
dude all the restaurants you've mentioned are western chain restaurant (mostly originated from the states)
next time please try those western restaurant in hotels or local establish restaurant. the main different between chain restaurant and restaurant is, chain restaurant tend to use frozen food and pre-cook material to serve your meal whereas normal restaurant use fresh ingredients and cook from scratch your meal. for best western specially steak, for a start, try Jake's at Medan Damansara (next to Victoria Station). happy tasting bro |
Jul 10 2015, 11:33 AM
271 posts Joined: Apr 2015 |
jibby & co
Jul 10 2015, 11:34 AM
126 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: Spider Vine, Center Of The Earth |
QUOTE(akai-x @ Jul 10 2015, 11:33 AM) dude all the restaurants you've mentioned are western chain restaurant (mostly originated from the states) This dude got a good point..next time please try those western restaurant in hotels or local establish restaurant. the main different between chain restaurant and restaurant is, chain restaurant tend to use frozen food and pre-cook material to serve your meal whereas normal restaurant use fresh ingredients and cook from scratch your meal. for best western specially steak, for a start, try Jake's at Medan Damansara (next to Victoria Station). happy tasting bro btw i eat western food at mamak once.. seriously.. chiken chop simple.. but gooding.. ahhaha |
Jul 10 2015, 11:35 AM
1,304 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Williams
Jul 10 2015, 11:35 AM
937 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
chillis still have a bit quality.
others can go die. |
Jul 10 2015, 11:38 AM
670 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster |
Why the fucuk are you going to chains and than complain the food sucks?
Plenty of 'Western' restaurants in this country are halal and some of them are pretty good. Its not hard to find the reviews for them. Just don't eat in chains unless you're that much of a poorfag. |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0162sec
5 queries
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:06 AM |