16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

NVIDIA GeForce Community V15 (new era pascal), ALL HAIL NEW PASCAL KING GTX1080 out now

TSskylinelover
post Jul 29 2015, 03:48 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,236 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 28 2015, 11:25 PM)
Problem with Acer? Great panel, nice tech. But the cheapest ass looking glossy plastic and bezels as thick as 2008 monitors. Oh and don't get me started on the QC....  sweat.gif
Over RM2k+ for a monitor, it is only right to expect something much better. It barely costs half as much to produce the monitor.

This is why I want Dell and LG to come up with their Gsync monitors. LG already makes their own IPS panels anyway, their curved screens has been doing pretty decent considering how niche that market is. So what the hell is stopping them?
Haha same here

Dell fanboy reporting in laugh.gif rclxms.gif
TSskylinelover
post Jul 30 2015, 12:36 AM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 29 2015, 11:16 PM)
Seriously, the only things that are absolutely needed is the display driver and PhysX, everything else is optional.
People keep getting into errors because they just press next blindly.
haha so true laugh.gif doh.gif
TSskylinelover
post Aug 1 2015, 10:30 AM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Aug 1 2015, 09:23 AM)
unless you are on 1440p I can only manage 72 fps T_T  while 4k via dsr at 32 fps ultra settings
Haha. This like back to crysis 1 days again. The 8800GTX/ULTRA only can run 30+fps at 1680*1050 full resolution, the benchmark display at that time. Cannot imagine how 5 inch extra today makes hell a lot of difference. laugh.gif rclxms.gif
TSskylinelover
post Aug 1 2015, 09:03 PM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 1 2015, 04:11 PM)
found my answer

doh.gif so i definitely can ultra + msaa x2 or 4 + hairworks with a pascal :} on 1920x1200

http://www.anandtech.com/show/9306/the-nvi...980-ti-review/8
Haha. Now that made me want 2 jump over 4k faster. I sien 1440p already after only 11 months using just games and movies. laugh.gif doh.gif

TSskylinelover
post Aug 5 2015, 12:25 PM

11,236 posts

Haha interesting
TSskylinelover
post Aug 5 2015, 09:06 PM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 5 2015, 04:09 PM)
weird how nvidia gpu is performing different on linux and windows
http://www.phoronix.com/scan.php?page=arti...n10-linux&num=2
*short story

play game only on windows tongue.gif lel
i'd spend my buck on pc, gpu, hdds, etc etc.... water cooling really is the last resort when you run out of things to upgrade. that and mkb  laugh.gif
Haha 4 me i will spend my entire money 2 the gf when upgrading cycle finish laugh.gif unfortunately no gf want 2 take my money doh.gif even though i truly believe in "ada wang ada amoi" which doesnt work at all 2 my situation dang

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Aug 5 2015, 09:08 PM
TSskylinelover
post Aug 6 2015, 08:15 PM

11,236 posts

Haha. Devils canyon FTW. Skylake did not impress me. laugh.gif doh.gif
TSskylinelover
post Aug 8 2015, 05:40 PM

11,236 posts

Lolz. Here since when bcum skylake toks. laugh.gif doh.gif Anyway my next cycle of upgrading will be 4k gaming. That means 2017 and beyond. laugh.gif rclxms.gif Monitor gpu and cpu all in 1 loot. Hahahaha.

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Aug 8 2015, 05:41 PM
TSskylinelover
post Aug 10 2015, 12:30 PM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Aug 10 2015, 09:25 AM)
After contemplating between a 390x and GTX980, finally decided to go for the GTX980. Granted that 390x is way cheaper and almost on par with 980 but I decided for the 980 due to lower power consumption and less heat. GTX980's overclocking headroom is also better but I don't normally overclock my parts nowadays except for testing..... old already....  biggrin.gif

Nice to be able to easily plop in the card, replacing my MSI GTX760, with the same 8-pin + 6-pin PCI-E connectors. Also great to see that the power consumption is about 190w (based on reviews) as compared to 165w on the old MSI.

Luckily my coolermaster 690 casing was able to accommodate the card, only with less than 2cm to spare!

And so, my first high-end card after using mid-end cards all my life!!!! (AMD 9600 pro, 7800 gs, 8800gts, 8800gt, GTX260, GTX460)

Now thinking whether I should go 1440p  sweat.gif (gaming on 1080p all my life too!)
QUOTE(alfiejr @ Aug 10 2015, 12:22 PM)
Nice you should go with gsync monitor if can. 😊
1440p gsync all the way laugh.gif rclxms.gif
TSskylinelover
post Aug 10 2015, 05:12 PM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 10 2015, 04:58 PM)
actually if you already have a nvidia gpu, then you've got your foot halfway into getting gsync capability.

hm... i think that monitor will be in the low 3k range now from what i now heard  sad.gif
Anyway while your waiting for price to drop. i suspect the next thing to come out will be quantum dot film which they will layer on the panel. Will give better colors. Is the next thing over the horizon :}
Haha TN panel i dont like laugh.gif doh.gif after hopping in IPS
TSskylinelover
post Aug 11 2015, 07:23 AM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Aug 10 2015, 11:03 PM)
The day is tomorrow biggrin.gif Anyway, computers are an expensive hobby.
Haha so true. laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Though i had xbox1 already but i still say PC all the way hahahaha
TSskylinelover
post Aug 11 2015, 12:35 PM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(PsychoHDxMachine @ Aug 11 2015, 09:54 AM)
Yes. Beyond our expectations. Haha. 980ti sli cost at least 6k.
Like batman game if not mistaken. At least will go 3 digits fps.
Yes... have to work hard ! Then only can afford to buy. Or rhb easy! ! Hahha
And keep praying RM will not sink deeper than titanic laugh.gif doh.gif
TSskylinelover
post Aug 11 2015, 12:37 PM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Aug 11 2015, 10:18 AM)
Computer became quite stagnant these past few years. Midrange cards around RM700-900 can run games at 1920x1080 fluently while most budget cards around RM500 could reach that resolution with few setting turned down. Going 2nd hand with that budget could reach as high as 2560x1440 as 290/X cards which sold anywhere from RM750-1100 could handle that resolution.
Haha so true laugh.gif rclxms.gif
TSskylinelover
post Aug 12 2015, 07:45 AM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Aug 12 2015, 02:53 AM)
I used to love console gaming when I was young but ever since trying out PC's, I never looked back.
I terbalik. I was locked away from console buying even after begging my parents so many bloody times. So 4 the past 30 years, i have resisted many generation consoles, 6 gran turismos and 5 forza motorsports. sweat.gif rclxub.gif Even with project cars, i still find something missing in life. laugh.gif doh.gif so this month i finally chose 2 grab xbox1 and forza 6 the following month. I microsoft fanboy since xbox and forza 1 came out 10 years ago. laugh.gif rclxms.gif

End of the day, console 4 me is just 2 play that particular game. laugh.gif rclxms.gif nothing else. Haha.

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Aug 12 2015, 07:46 AM
TSskylinelover
post Aug 12 2015, 12:28 PM

11,236 posts

Woohoo. CGPA 4 ringgit equals 1 USD. At this rate, i think i rather jump 2 volta in 2017. It will need some sort of miracles 2 ever get back 2 zaman 2.8 equals a dollar. laugh.gif doh.gif
TSskylinelover
post Aug 13 2015, 01:44 AM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Aug 12 2015, 01:35 PM)
i feels like it was last week our 2.8 = 1dollar.  cry.gif

i dont know if i can still continue with my plan changing to itx.
I mean american dollars laugh.gif

Think was 2 years back i buy hell a lot of goodies from ebay with 2.8 per american dollars including my GPU hahahaha rclxms.gif

You should abort paln and refuge elsewhere doh.gif

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 12 2015, 08:52 PM)
i was thinking of getting pascal with waterblock. but looking at currency 1:4 to the usdollar, i may have to stick to stock fan cooler sad.gif

and if it gets even worse, i'd have to downgrade the gpu to the medium or lower spec version of the pascal variant  shakehead.gif

I feel your pain brah doh.gif doh.gif
TSskylinelover
post Aug 13 2015, 07:22 PM

11,236 posts

Haha. I still think red alert 2 has the best FMV ever and nothing has beat it since yo. laugh.gif rclxms.gif
TSskylinelover
post Aug 21 2015, 09:01 PM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Aug 21 2015, 07:27 PM)
With USD,GBP and Euros,price difference is very small.With Malaysian Ringgit,a bit big.
A lot big baru betul doh.gif shakehead.gif

I talking about 200-300 difference not 20-30 difference dang yo
TSskylinelover
post Aug 22 2015, 12:40 PM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Aug 22 2015, 12:37 PM)
could wait from idealtech. they seems to bring evga cards now.
And mark up 50% without gst yet laugh.gif doh.gif
TSskylinelover
post Aug 22 2015, 12:46 PM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Aug 22 2015, 12:42 PM)
lol, true tho. but compare to the cost of posting to msia?. is it cheaper?.
More ex actually haha dang

Shipping direct from amazon more cheaper most said

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:51 PM