125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

NVIDIA GeForce Community V15 (new era pascal), ALL HAIL NEW PASCAL KING GTX1080 out now

Rei7
post Apr 6 2016, 07:53 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Apr 6 2016, 07:10 PM)
Lulz. Thats it. I buying used 980TI soon. My hair botak already and no upgrading is killing me. Hahahaha.
Beli mine, while I use my old 690 lol
Vorador
post Apr 6 2016, 11:17 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Apr 6 2016, 07:10 PM)
Lulz. Thats it. I buying used 980TI soon. My hair botak already and no upgrading is killing me. Hahahaha.
tahan a bit lor bang, my good OL 680 will stay until x80ti release.
meons
post Apr 7 2016, 03:20 AM

noobies
3,489 posts

http://steamcommunity.com/games/223850/ann...218404605566366

check it out new update
aliesterfiend
post Apr 7 2016, 09:11 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Apr 6 2016, 05:31 PM)
no problem lah, current minimum requirement is C2D series and GTS450, recommended setup is i5-4570, GTX760 only, GTX750Ti and GTX760 isn't much different

http://www.game-debate.com/games/index.php...temrequirements
Yeah I know. biggrin.gif My existing rig is 5 years old already. Time for a change. Struggle even to play Attila. biggrin.gif

http://keyboard0gamer.blogspot.my/2015/06/...ark-130615.html

Last time I did the benchmark. It's better now after patches etc but I'm planning to go back to nVidia.

Thinking of getting 960 4GB probably.
aliesterfiend
post Apr 7 2016, 09:12 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 6 2016, 07:53 PM)
Beli mine, while I use my old 690 lol
You got 980ti ? Boleh bayar installment ? console.gif
richard912
post Apr 7 2016, 09:19 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

I guess I'll hold on to my GTX970 for now...
TSskylinelover
post Apr 7 2016, 08:25 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Apr 7 2016, 09:11 AM)
Yeah I know.  biggrin.gif My existing rig is 5 years old already. Time for a change. Struggle even to play Attila.  biggrin.gif

http://keyboard0gamer.blogspot.my/2015/06/...ark-130615.html

Last time I did the benchmark. It's better now after patches etc but I'm planning to go back to nVidia.

Thinking of getting 960 4GB probably.
Add a bit more can get 4gb gtx970 lorh laugh.gif rclxms.gif
hafiez
post Apr 7 2016, 08:52 PM

2,980 posts

hey guys

I'm on P45 board (ASUS Deluxe)

E8400 @ 3GHz | 4GB ram, all slots utilized | GTX760

I'm thinking to upgrade to Xeon E5450 proc. it only cost me around RM180.

is it ok to serve me another 2 years?
kmarc
post Apr 8 2016, 08:41 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Apr 7 2016, 08:52 PM)
hey guys

Serve you in what sense? If gaming, probably won't improve much as your just moving from dual to quad core with the same CPU speed. If you can't upgrade your whole system, upgrading the graphic card would be the best bet but your CPU might be the bottleneck.

Anyway, on Nvidia's front, looks like it is not doing that well with async compute and DX12 titles. Still early to tell but with async compute silence from Nvidia for the past ? 6 months, it is probably safe to say that Nvidia's current generation of graphic cards doesn't support async compute...... Guess have to wait for more DX12 titles and driver updates.....

Early DirectX 12 games show a distinct split between AMD, Nvidia performance : http://www.extremetech.com/gaming/226082-e...dia-performance

This post has been edited by kmarc: Apr 8 2016, 08:41 AM
aliesterfiend
post Apr 8 2016, 09:00 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Apr 7 2016, 08:25 PM)
Add a bit more can get 4gb gtx970 lorh laugh.gif rclxms.gif
That 'a bit more' tu la will decide whether sticking with i3 or go to i5... blush.gif
mashimarow
post Apr 8 2016, 09:31 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Apr 8 2016, 09:00 AM)
That 'a bit more' tu la will decide whether sticking with i3 or go to i5...  blush.gif
If you are a serious gamer who like everything in high-ultra setting, everything must be smooth 60+ fps and playing VR, you should at least have i5 with actual quad core or even i7 4C/8T

If you just a leisure gamer, don't mind 30-60fps gaming with mid-high setting, i3 is more economical. eventhough 2C/4T, it still consider as quad core
Rei7
post Apr 8 2016, 09:35 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Apr 7 2016, 09:12 AM)
You got 980ti ? Boleh bayar installment ?  console.gif
Cash la. haha
aliesterfiend
post Apr 8 2016, 09:41 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Apr 8 2016, 09:31 AM)
If you are a serious gamer who like everything in high-ultra setting, everything must be smooth 60+ fps and playing VR, you should at least have i5 with actual quad core or even i7 4C/8T

If you just a leisure gamer, don't mind 30-60fps gaming with mid-high setting, i3 is more economical. eventhough 2C/4T, it still consider as quad core
What about serious gamer who can't afford i7xxxxk tongue.gif
mashimarow
post Apr 8 2016, 10:12 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Apr 8 2016, 09:41 AM)
What about serious gamer who can't afford i7xxxxk  tongue.gif
i5 of course blush.gif with the highest speed you can afford

my tactic is always like this, get a basic rig, upgrade it when got extra money

-----------

I got a curious question to all Nvidia user, notice the Nvidia control panel 3d setting with setting call power managerment. default is adaptive, I see some forum say set to maximum will get better performance from the card. I checked with GPU-Z when no gaming, GPU/MEM speed at low, when I change the setting to max, GPU/MEM constantly running at high speed, of course the heat also going up a bit during idle

The question is constant stress the GPU will it shorten it's life?

SUSg104
post Apr 8 2016, 11:47 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Apr 8 2016, 10:12 AM)
i5 of course  blush.gif  with the highest speed you can afford

-----------

I got a curious question to all Nvidia user, notice the Nvidia control panel 3d setting with setting call power managerment.  default is adaptive, I see some forum say set to maximum will get better performance from the card.  I checked with GPU-Z when no gaming, GPU/MEM speed at low, when I change the setting to max, GPU/MEM constantly running at high speed, of course the heat also going up a bit during idle

The question is constant stress the GPU will it shorten it's life?

http://www.tweakguides.com/NVFORCE_7.html
TSskylinelover
post Apr 8 2016, 11:57 AM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Apr 7 2016, 08:52 PM)
hey guys

Haha nope

Better take skylake i5 for the long term

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Apr 8 2016, 09:00 AM)
That 'a bit more' tu la will decide whether sticking with i3 or go to i5...  blush.gif
Haha oh kayz laugh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Apr 8 2016, 11:57 AM
TSskylinelover
post Apr 8 2016, 12:02 PM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Apr 8 2016, 10:12 AM)
i5 of course  blush.gif  with the highest speed you can afford

Haha mine different.

High end GPU.

Then take i7 high end.

laugh.gif rclxms.gif
mashimarow
post Apr 8 2016, 01:51 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Apr 8 2016, 11:47 AM)

http://www.tweakguides.com/NVFORCE_7.html
Thanks for the explanation, the curious part is why the GPU also running in high speed even I do nothing staying at desktop only?
There is no background game running, I even close all browser just to make sure. The CPU no loading, MEM at normal min use, HDD no loading, just the GPU running at high speed blink.gif
I turn it back to adaptive and reboot the system, it is back to normal now
Calvin871989
post Apr 8 2016, 08:09 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

So the 1000 series graphic card are out next year Q1 ?

If that's true then I have the next 8 months to save more money not by just upgrade GPU but processor, motherboard, psu & ssd.

Oh and also a new gaming headset. Hehe smile.gif
TSskylinelover
post Apr 9 2016, 09:58 AM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Apr 8 2016, 08:09 PM)
So the 1000 series graphic card are out next year Q1 ?

If that's true then I have the next 8 months to save more money not by just upgrade GPU but processor, motherboard, psu & ssd.

Oh and also a new gaming headset. Hehe smile.gif
Haha i hope not but if it does doh.gif

My kepler suddenly feels like shit as i already wanted 4k monitor 60 fps ultra details in all games old and new laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:56 PM