Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Need CONSTRUCTIVE advice on a dispute - X800 XT PE, What should I do?

kcnyc
post Nov 8 2006, 03:23 AM, updated 20y ago

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

Referring to this sale: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=358631&hl=X800

Ok in reference to that sale, I have stated that the card has no warranty and sold as is. Guaranteed non DOA.

Ok I sent the card in the box in which it came in. I did not wrap the card but it was all cushioned with the plastic bags around it. It was only moving very little.

So I told him to SMS or PM or MSN me before putting in the card and starting it up. So that I can teach him how to set it up and check the voltages. When I got the MSN from him that day, he told me the card is not working and he put it in his girlfriend's computer already. He said there was heavy artifacts. So I asked him why he didn't contact me before he started it up? He said he is contacting me now because of problem now. So ok.....I asked him to re-seat the heatsinks with AS5 or Ceramique and check whetehr the core might be cracked. He checked.....and then do not have any thermal paste. doh.gif And then he asked me what temps I got with it, I said mine was 20C on the LCD temp reader. Well he kept on saying temp in his room is always 18C, and so our cards should be the same. But when he webcammed with me....I saw the LCD readout was 26C - when his computer is OFF!!!!!!!!!! So I really suspect he fried something.

Ok then I asked him, does he have a multimeter? He said no. So I asked him to buy or borrow one and get back to me so that we can check the voltages in case it was knocked around and gone haywire. He said ok, and I told him I am going out for lunch for 3 hours and I will be back later and left the MSN conversation.

I came back and checked my MSN messages. To my horror, he has written a long message accusing me of sending him a faulty card AND being irresponsible for the things I sold. I was so pissed and frustrated. I shot back at him and we kinda argued for a while.

So in the end because of frustration I kinda agreed that I will pay him his money back.....minus shipping. But only after he checks the voltages on the card and test it out. Do you think it is fair? OR should I just ignore this.

1. I tested the card in my 875P-T with an Intel 660 processor before it was shipped to Malaysia. Working condition...no artifacts!
2. He might have ran too much current into it without checking the resistance on the pots. And moreover he did not contact me before firing up the card. Which I did make clear in my other conversation.
3. He does not have any knowledge about overclocking and is putting the card in his gf's computer. He should have known better to stay off custom made stuff!

I really need some constructive feedback on this dispute. I really don't know what to do. Thanks in advance guys......

This post has been edited by kcnyc: Nov 8 2006, 03:25 AM
Enigmatic
post Nov 8 2006, 03:47 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Here goes a John Viper modded card.... cry.gif

Well, one of the questions which should be asked is... Do you have any idea what you're buying in the first place?

Well, first off, kcnyc did posted every single detail about his card on his post and I am sure everybody who passes by and see the thread will know it's not some sort of normal card. Definitely modded to be doing some serious overclocking.

In my opinion, kcnyc is FREE to choose whether he wants to refund it or not, due to the fact that a buyer should really learn about his product before buying it. Furthermore, the thread starter did mentioned that the buyer should contact him in the first place before setting up the card. Pots can be accidentally knocked off during shipment and overvolt the card when it's hooked onto the comp. Therefore, I am highly convinced that in this case, the buyer should be clear of what he is buying before pointing fingers at anyone.

Looking throughout the story, I myself don't see a reason why threadstarter should refund, unless out of courtesy.
jamban_awam
post Nov 8 2006, 04:47 AM

28 posts

Hello.

When I got the parcel and opened it, the stuff in there were all shattered around. KC forgot to mention in his post that the cd was badly broken, both the plastic bags wrapping the card and cd were ripped off, and when asked about it, he said it had to be the shipping that caused it to be that way.

And looking at the goods in the box, the only thing that can cause the cd to be broken and ripped off the plastic casing is the graphic card itself, since the rest of the stuff in there are just cables and wires. And the cd was placed below the graphic card.

What I did when I got the card was just hooking it up on the pc and turn the pc on. Nothing else. He did mention earlier that he'd be there if I had anything to ask about the hooking up the card. But just like any other pc users here, putting in a graphic card doesnt need a genius to do so right? So I just hooked it up. He for once didn't mention anything about having to have a multimeter and measure the voltage or whatever before putting it on.

Then there were artifacts (like what happened to normal faulty graphic cards). So I talked to him about it and he said it's because of the temperature difference. KC said it's because of the temperature difference that makes it that way, that I needed to alter the voltage from what's already set cause of the climate in Malaysia.

I contacted the modder himself (mr viperjohn) and asked him about the situation and said the temperature diff wont cause it to be this way. And 26C doesn't show any sign of it has been fried or whatsoever like claimed by KC.

Then KC kept saying it might be the voltage, it was altered because of the knockings and whackings that happened during the shipping.

And it has to be some serious knockings for it to cause the cd to be broken to almost 3 parts and ripped off the plastic casing.

I talked to him about it and he said I should report and claim from Fedex, which I did. But Fedex doesn't hold responsibility on broken goods, especially when it's not packaged properly. And he said the card is not on warranty from him so I have no say on it. But, the last time I checked, the card has to come to me working, not unworkable like this one.

I don't agree with KC when he said he packaged the goods properly. Because everything was just put in plastic bags and dumped in the box. If they only moved very little like he claimed, then it wont cause the cd to be broken to three parts and and ripped off the plastic casing. (direct quote from fedex: u can't expect us to be responsible for your broken cups if you just dump them all in a big box without being seperated by polistirine or such). So yeah..

KC said my "limited knowledge of modded cards" are the ones that dont make the card work. So I told him I would bring the card to some of the senior members of LYN forum that know a lot about it, if my knowledge wasn't enough. But he over and over again asked me not to because he said "they don't know anything just like you, trust me".

Well guys, I wont say much. There was nothing wrong with the thermal paste, or anything. It was all there.

BTW KC, WELL DONE. YOU STOPPED ME FROM REPORTING YESTERDAY, AGAIN AND AGAIN. AND SUDDENLY U REPORTED.

Oh yes guys, I wanted to post a report yesterday, together with pictures of the broken stuff, and the packaging from Fedex. But he asked me not to. And also, asked me not to let these senior members from LYN to take a look of the card.

I am done. Thank you for reading guys.

This post has been edited by jamban_awam: Nov 8 2006, 06:31 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kcnyc
post Nov 8 2006, 05:00 AM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

OMG I told him to report it guys, I encouraged it to him. He said it will be TOO SLOW and he wanted to resolve it. That is a lie guys. Jas please post out conversation logs. Please post it and you guys will see how many times I told him to report it. First of all he said that I was respected in the forum and you guys will side my side of the story. That was his reason for not posting. I say go ahead and encouraged him to post it. If I had a lousy excuse, would I even ask or encourage him to post it? I have nothing to hide, but what he said about me asking him not to post is an all out LIE!

Now how should I package it? I put it in the same box that it came with and with bags over it. What else you want? Custom molded foam boxes? CD pecah does not mean videocard pecah! Its not as simple as 1 + 1 = 2! I asked him to check the core......he said it was not cracked.....and he did not have thermal paste. I wonder how he put back the heatsink withtout it after wiping the core and see that it isn't broken? Makes you wonder doesn't it?

He said the thermal paste was all there. But I told him to re-seat the heatsinks and re-apply the thermal paste. From his words, you know he does not even know that he has to re-apply thermal paste after he takes out the heatsink! Of course it is still there.....I put it there!

This post has been edited by kcnyc: Nov 8 2006, 05:03 AM
jamban_awam
post Nov 8 2006, 05:17 AM

28 posts

Mr KC, can u tell me what could cause the cd to break to 3 parts? It's stabbed at the center by something hard. And it has to be the graphic card, cause the graphic card plastic is ripped too, just like the cd plastic smile.gif. And as u said, there's nothing else that could possibly cause it but the card cause thats the only hard AND heavy thing in there and it's situated just on top of the cd.

This post has been edited by jamban_awam: Nov 8 2006, 05:20 AM
sup3rfly
post Nov 8 2006, 05:20 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

When you contacted me yesterday afternoon about the modded graphic card issue i also suspecting it was the voltage issue as a modded computer hardware is really really sensitive and it must be handle with care....

He mention that you should MSN or SMS him before putting in the card, I am sure there is some special instruction that he needs to give you in order to make the card work like i said its "MODDED" one and its not an ordinary piece of computer hardware that you buy from the retail shop.

As for why the cd crack is because something is putting on top of the graphic box and the cd hit by the heatsink thats why the cd is cracked....

Anyway I dont think he is reporting about the issue, he is looking for opinion on what he need to do in this thread....

This post has been edited by sup3rfly: Nov 8 2006, 05:28 AM
kcnyc
post Nov 8 2006, 05:20 AM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

I confronted him after he posted his reply above:

KC !!! says (4:12 PM):
why dont u answer the question.......
jaswarren83@hotmail.com says (4:12 PM):
what question?
did I tell u to post in the forum about the dispute?
you did dude and the next thing you said try and make it work 1st
yeah make it work 1st
but I did encourage it
u liar!
jaswarren83@hotmail.com says (4:13 PM):
KC why would i want to find an enemy?
I'm lying?
you're
leave it to the forum kc coz that is what you wish
KC !!! says (4:14 PM):
I am lying?
about what?
about what?
what did I lie about?
jaswarren83@hotmail.com says (4:14 PM):
then why are you calling me liar

I posted the full conversation of my confrontation with him. You guys can download it.......you guys look thru and then decide who is lying in the LYN court room!

This post has been edited by kcnyc: Nov 8 2006, 05:21 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Jaswarren.txt ( 4.6k ) Number of downloads: 51
kcnyc
post Nov 8 2006, 05:23 AM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(jamban_awam @ Nov 7 2006, 05:17 PM)
Mr KC, can u tell me what could cause the cd to break to 3 parts? It's stabbed at the center by something hard. And it has to be the graphic card, cause the graphic card plastic is ripped too, just like the cd plastic smile.gif. And as u said, there's nothing else that could possibly cause it but the card cause thats the only hard AND heavy thing in there and it's situated just on top of the cd.
Again plastic break you wanna return the whole card ar? The CD break you want to return the whole card? You guys can see that he has not mentioned anything referring to the card BREAKING in anyway. Nothing lose or anything. It was packaged real good. The card was heavy, it might have ripped its plastic and broke the CD becuase of the sharp parts of the heatsinks, but is it ground to say the graphic card is broken?

If it was broken, there won't even be a picture of your windows logon or your POST screen dude. And moreover...artifacts......caused by high overclocking OR high voltage or HEAT! Voltage and heat is related!

This post has been edited by kcnyc: Nov 8 2006, 05:29 AM
jamban_awam
post Nov 8 2006, 05:42 AM

28 posts

**** There, this is what we decided yesterday.

This post has been edited by jamban_awam: Nov 8 2006, 06:46 AM
kcnyc
post Nov 8 2006, 05:45 AM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

Yeah like I said we kinda agreed, but the agreement is all off now - since u lied about the reporting part. We let the people on LYN decide. Please post the top part of the conversation where I told u to report the situation to the forum please? Please post it and show me which part which I tried to stop you from reporting it.

You guys should read from the beginning of this conversation where I was accused of being irresponsible for the card because I did not answer his MSN messages. Even though I said I have to go out for lunch now and be back in 3 hours! LOL

This post has been edited by kcnyc: Nov 8 2006, 05:52 AM
jamban_awam
post Nov 8 2006, 06:04 AM

28 posts

I don't have it. I just saved the part where u said u wanted to settle it cause it's important. Why don't you put the whole chat log? I don't mind. Including the ones you forbid me from letting the senior members to have a look at the card.

I didn't bring you any trouble. I paid you 5 mins after I said I'd buy the card from you. And all I was asking is a working graphic card.

KC, it's not about the cd or plastic. It's about WHAT KNOCKED IT THAT HARD TO MAKE IT BREAK. Which was the graphic card, given IF THE CD REALLY DID BREAK ITSELF WHEN WAS IN THE SHIPPING LIKE YOU PROPOSED (which u asked me to make a refund from fedex), but I doubt the graphic card @ the heatsinks @ the fans attached could break a cd that bad. Collision impacts work both ways bro. If the cd could get broken like that, the "thing" that knocked it must have got some serious damaged too. So it's either the graphic card (or the stuff attached) collided so strongly with the cd (??????) or it broke itself by some miracles smile.gif cause KC specifically said that the cd wasn't broken when he sent.

This is really frustrating and honestly KC, I am getting tired of it. I will just leave this to you and your courtesy to decide on this matter.

I will contact your friend and do what we have decided on the chatlog I posted on the earlier post. Which is to let him check the card and if it's confirmed broken, then I will leave it to him.

It's up to you to keep your words or otherwise. No hard feelings bro. We already went through it yesterday.

Have a good day.

PS: I'd appreciate it if you could censor my email address on the chatlog for my privacy as I have censored the number or anything that would break anyone's privacy on my chatlog. Thank you.

This post has been edited by jamban_awam: Nov 8 2006, 10:41 AM
Evogenix
post Nov 8 2006, 07:52 AM

I Missed LYN Grey Skin T_T
1,809 posts

1. About the cracked CD.
I dont know how can it can be cracked, since CD are damn hard to crack it anyway (try to crack a unuse CD you have, then you will know how tough to crack a CD). But, Result = cracked.

2. About the packaging.
If for me who wape it. I will oso make it that way. Why? It just a couple of fans which carried only few grams of weight. Do you guys think that 2x 6cm + a 4cm fan can damage on the card? Yes? No? up to you guys to decide.

Let's try in this situition. Put a plastic waped card into a shoes box. Then, put a 6cm fan into it. Do you think that the 6cm fan can damage the card? I dont think it can even capable to ben a single capacitor!

3. About the Artifacts
Artifacts mostly cause by faulty core/ memory. Which leads to the fact of :
(i) The core/memory cant run on the frequency you set.
(ii) The temp on the core/memory was too high until forced the artifacts to show up on screen.
(iii) Too much voltage supplied to the core/memory, where the core/memory cant handle it anymore.
(iv) The core/memory damaged, due to over voltage.
From what you guys said the card is running fine at KC pc, which cut off the fact #1. The card also running @ 26C (under unknown condition) which also cut off the fact #2. So, what left is just cause #3 and #4.

4. Voltage Checking
Since this card sold as moded card. Dont you guys think that the owner MUST voltage checking by using DMM before running the card? cause this is NOT a normal card where you can plag and play into a system sleep.gif" Buyer responsible to test it before run it? Seller responsible to supplied DMM for buyer? Think it off you guys.

Evogenix
XaVieRGizmo
post Nov 8 2006, 11:49 AM

96 posts

Im seriously wondering how in the world the cd got cracked in that manner. If the cd can be cracked inside the box, im wondering what would happen to the graphic card. Could it be they dropped it violently and screwed up the card?

Honestly, im just wondering how in the world did the CD ended up like that. I think that's the main question here, there are alot of reasons can be pointed out about the artifacts.

I also share evogenix's point where its not a plug and play card. So alot can go wrong there.

QUOTE(kcnyc)
Yeah like I said we kinda agreed, but the agreement is all off now - since u lied about the reporting part. We let the people on LYN decide. Please post the top part of the conversation where I told u to report the situation to the forum please? Please post it and show me which part which I tried to stop you from reporting it.
That's your word against his now, as i see it, you now claim( i will say claim as there's no evidence of him being a liar from the chat logs) that he lied so the deal is off. He has evidence that you agreed to refund it, now where's your claim?

This post has been edited by XaVieRGizmo: Nov 8 2006, 11:58 AM
kcnyc
post Nov 8 2006, 12:26 PM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(Evogenix @ Nov 7 2006, 07:52 PM)
3. About the Artifacts
Artifacts mostly cause by faulty core/ memory. Which leads to the fact of :
(i) The core/memory cant run on the frequency you set.
(ii) The temp on the core/memory was too high until forced the artifacts to show up on screen.
(iii) Too much voltage supplied to the core/memory, where the core/memory cant handle it anymore.
(iv) The core/memory damaged, due to over voltage.
From what you guys said the card is running fine at KC pc, which cut off the fact #1. The card also running @ 26C (under unknown condition) which also cut off the fact #2. So, what left is just cause #3 and #4.

Evogenix
Well the 26C condition was when the PC is off dude! So it must have been running at higher than 26C.

And isn't it weird that such a hard impact hit the box, but the paper box nothing wrong?????? Hmmm.........

This post has been edited by kcnyc: Nov 8 2006, 12:48 PM
Windy87
post Nov 8 2006, 01:02 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(jamban_awam @ Nov 8 2006, 06:04 AM)
I don't have it. I just saved the part where u said u wanted to settle it cause it's important. Why don't you put the whole chat log? I don't mind. Including the ones you forbid me from letting the senior members to have a look at the card.

I didn't bring you any trouble. I paid you 5 mins after I said I'd buy the card from you. And all I was asking is a working graphic card.

KC, it's not about the cd or plastic. It's about WHAT KNOCKED IT THAT HARD TO MAKE IT BREAK. Which was the graphic card, given IF THE CD REALLY DID BREAK ITSELF WHEN WAS IN THE SHIPPING LIKE YOU PROPOSED (which u asked me to make a refund from fedex), but I doubt the graphic card @ the heatsinks @ the fans attached could break a cd that bad. Collision impacts work both ways bro. If the cd could get broken like that, the "thing" that knocked it must have got some serious damaged too. So it's either the graphic card (or the stuff attached) collided so strongly with the cd (??????) or it broke itself by some miracles smile.gif cause KC specifically said that the cd wasn't broken when he sent.

This is really frustrating and honestly KC, I am getting tired of it. I will just leave this to you and your courtesy to decide on this matter.

I will contact your friend and do what we have decided on the chatlog I posted on the earlier post. Which is to let him check the card and if it's confirmed broken, then I will leave it to him.

It's up to you to keep your words or otherwise. No hard feelings bro. We already went through it yesterday.

Have a good day.

PS: I'd appreciate it if you could censor my email address on the chatlog for my privacy as I have censored the number or anything that would break anyone's privacy on my chatlog. Thank you.
Dude if u still remember ur physics... tongue.gif
Pressure = Force /Area

The edges of the heatsink has a very small area we all know. Meaning the smaller the area is then the Bigger the force will come.
Such sharp edges frm the heat sink would not need a hard time to break a Plastic disc.
If like u claim that the card is the cause of the CD to crack then try to find for any bent caps.The cd is below the card as u stated. so meaning the only thing that can cause the cd to crack are those cap/transistor legs below the card.
Is it possible for a cap/transistor legs behind the card to do such damage to the disc? U figure it out urself... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Windy87: Nov 8 2006, 01:05 PM
kcnyc
post Nov 8 2006, 01:11 PM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(XaVieRGizmo @ Nov 7 2006, 11:49 PM)
That's your word against his now, as i see it, you now claim( i will say claim as there's no evidence of him being a liar from the chat logs) that he lied so the deal is off. He has evidence that you agreed to refund it, now where's your claim?
He said I stopped him from reporting it to the dispute center here in LYN. But I didn't - I encouraged him to report it heavily! And he admitted I asked him to report it in that chat i posted above when I confronted him after he posted his first reply to this thread. If you missed the part:
why dont u answer the question.......
what question?
did I tell u to post in the forum about the dispute?
you did dude and the next thing you said try and make it work 1st
yeah make it work 1st
but I did encourage it

Seriously why would I challenge him to post his chat log if I had something to hide? Asking for trouble meh? I do not have the chat log with me as I don't keep it. But he conveniently do not have the first part of his chat log, but the later part about the refund - HE HAS!!! You mean he record half and don't record half? Quite some C and B story right?

The first part of the conversation was him accusing me of not answering his MSN messages despite me telling him I have to go out for 3 hours and there is nothing he can do without a multimeter. And then I shot back at his remarks when I got back. All the accusations from him - irresponsible, sent him a faulty card or something that does not work out of the box. This was all in the first part of the conversation and he has no multimeter or thermal paste to even test and re-apply the thermal paste after ht took out the heatsinks to check for contact and cracks.

It is a custom card, you have to tweak or change the voltage and test everything to be sure it is the voltages are safe before using. Do you leak test before you use a watercooling setup? Do you check the pots resistance and turn them down before you fire up your modded mobo? These are things that someone who bought a heavily vmodded hardware should do! And the problem is, he was being a smart alec and put in the card and fired it up - despite my continuos warning of not firing up the card before he MSN, SMS or PMs me. I would have asked him to test out the pots and turn it down before firing it up. My voltage in my environment might not be right for Malaysia's environment! Buying a heavily modded card not knowing what the hell it is supposed to do and not asking for help is just asking for it! Why did he buy the card? I really don't know........as the price was not very cheap and it had no warranty.
kcnyc
post Nov 8 2006, 01:14 PM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(Windy87 @ Nov 8 2006, 01:02 AM)
Dude if u still remember ur physics... tongue.gif
Pressure = Force /Area

The edges of the heatsink has a very small area we all know. Meaning the smaller the area is then the Bigger the force will come.
Such sharp edges frm the heat sink would not need a hard time to break a Plastic disc.
If like u claim that the card is the cause of the CD to crack then try to find for any bent caps.The cd is below the card as u stated. so meaning the only thing that can cause the cd to crack are those cap/transistor legs below the card.
Is it possible for a cap/transistor legs behind the card to do such damage to the disc? U figure it out urself... thumbup.gif
There is no way the CD can even reach any caps, here is why - the heatsink is so HUGE! It blocks and protects the the whole card againts impact. If anything hits the card, the impact will affect the heatsinks 1st. There is no bent heatsink fins or broken heatsinks. So the CD has nothing to do with the card being broken. As Evogenix said, it is probably voltage problem which also means heat!

Moreover I just cracked open a CD. It is damn easy to make the crack.....from the sides....no....from the middle - very easy. I just broke one. And if you look at the pics he put up, cracks is from the middle of the CD. And what has a cracked CD got to do with a graphic card being broken? Its artifacts, not like it is not displaying! That is already one clue that it is not the card that is broken, its the configuration and voltage!

He does not know overclocking or what ATiTool is. I don't know why he bought the card.......

This post has been edited by kcnyc: Nov 8 2006, 02:03 PM
jamban_awam
post Nov 8 2006, 04:11 PM

28 posts

EMAIL FROM MODDER, VIPER JOHNS @ JOHN HILLIG

Since "I know nothing about overcloaking or what ATItools are"; I seeked help from the person that knows and can do it the best.

THESE ARE WHAT I GOT FROM MR JOHN HILLIG, THE MODDER OF THIS POOR CARD. I WILL POST UP THE PRINT SCREENS OF HIS EMAIL DOWN HERE AND ALSO QUOTE IT.

KC CLAIMS THAT:

1) ME POWERING THE CARD WITHOUT CHECKING THE VOLTAGES FIRST MADE ME BLOW THE CARD UP.

From Mr John Hillig 4th email, he said "based on what Craven has said to you it is a damn good bet he ripped you off and the card was junk when he sold it. The voltages do not change just because it was shipped to you. Once they are set that is that. Also you can not check the voltages without powering up the card so that statement by Craven about the card failing because of you powering without checking first is pure bull shit. So is his statement about the card being fried because the LCD reads 26C with the PC powered off. 26C would be normal ambient air temp in your area without any conditioning"

So KC, does that make it clear to everyone?? I DID NOT BLOW THE CARD BY TURNING IT ON.

And even if I had to alter the voltages I still HAD TO TURN IT ON. The voltages can't be checked if it's not fired up. I reckon people who know how to overcloak should know this well. smile.gif

There are some other answers and explainings to questions/claims that have been brought up in this thread in the email attachment below. So check it out guys!

I don't want to do it this way, bro. But I am really not impressed I got blamed for whatever that's happened. Which obviously now wasn't the cause why the card behaved like that.

Again, all I've wanted is just a working graphic card. Nothing more than that. smile.gif

Adios.

This post has been edited by jamban_awam: Nov 8 2006, 11:56 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
XaVieRGizmo
post Nov 8 2006, 04:25 PM

96 posts

not looking good for u craven.
kcnyc
post Nov 8 2006, 04:38 PM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

You bloody check the resistance on the pots! Turn it down just in case it is off, that was why I ask u not to fire it up 1st. Cannot check the voltage does not mean you cannot check the resistance on the pots before you turn it up. Turning the pots to the max resistance will make the voltage to stock or very close to stock. Please relay the message to John.

And can you believe that until now this jamban_awam guy still does not want to check the voltages or the resistance on the pots? Or even want to see whether they are over the limit...........why do you think?

Why don't u send me the card back jamban_awam and if I fixed it, you pay shipping both ways? Now you do not even know whether it is working or not and keep on accusing people of sending u a broken card. I am extending you my fixing service here. If it is broken and I cannot repair it I refund u the money minus the shipping. Very fair what.....thats my offer. Take it or leave it.....since u do not have a multimeter or the skills to fix it. I will try to do it.....I will also make a video of it....if it works just pay up for the shipping. If not........I pay u back minus shipping...........

John Hillig knows me as KC. I don't know why you use someone's email address as someone's name. LOL

This post has been edited by kcnyc: Nov 8 2006, 05:05 PM
jamban_awam
post Nov 8 2006, 04:58 PM

28 posts

Exactly, that was what we decided to do. You agreed that night for me to send the card to your friend since you think I know nothing about the card, get him checked it and make it work if he can. And if he cannot or if he thinks it's broken then I get my money back. And you suddenly changed your mind.

If it was just the resistor, why don't I just let your friend do it? He should know right? Cause it's a simple thing, like u said. Lets do it now. I bought a DMM already, and it's all ready.

You know why I am not turning on or doing anything to the card?? Cause the next move I do might be used as the excuse of why the card isn't working.

Dude, I called your friend the first min after I got his number. Why do I do that? Cause I wanted him to check it. And explain to you the situation and the condition of the card.

Why don't YOU talk to Mr John Hillig yourself and tell him about the whole resistor story you are telling me?

Click here for the emails from the modder of the card, Mr John Hillig @ Viper John on how he thinks that I bought a faulty card. 3rd post from the bottom.

This post has been edited by jamban_awam: Nov 8 2006, 06:37 PM
se7en
post Nov 8 2006, 05:25 PM

resistance is futile
Admin
1,806 posts

it would be easier to just get one of the guru's in here to check on the card and confirm on its workability. You're staying in Sunway, i think there are quite a few people there (who craven should also know and trust) who could do you two a favour and sort out the issue. I don't see the need to send the card all the way across the ocean to figure out whether it works or not.

if indeed it is broken, then craven, the onus would be on you to reimburse. However if the card is workable, then i would expect to see a full apology by the buyer at this thread.
kcnyc
post Nov 8 2006, 05:34 PM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(jamban_awam @ Nov 8 2006, 04:58 AM)
Exactly, that was what we decided to do. You agreed that night for me to send the card to your friend since you think I know nothing about the card, get him checked it and make it work if he can. And if he cannot or if he thinks it's broken then I get my money back. And you suddenly changed your mind.

If it was just the resistor, why don't I just let your friend do it? He should know right? Cause it's a simple thing, like u said. Lets do it now. I bought a DMM already, and it's all ready.

You know why I am not turning on or doing anything to the card?? Cause the next move I do might be used as the excuse of why the card isn't working.

Dude, I called your friend the first min after I got his number. Why do I do that? Cause I wanted him to check it. And explain to you the situation and the condition of the card.

Why don't YOU talk to Mr John Hillig yourself and tell him about the whole resistor story you are telling me?
Then try to get the card fixed!!!!!! You are not doing anything with the multimeter you got AND you are not even trying to fix it. Check the resistors on the pots with your DMM and turn them to max resistance! I don't see you doing anything or asking me anything about how to do it either! Shows how bad you want a refund and not the card!

seven: I told him that if the card is broken I will pay him back minus the shipping ok. But he wanted to put the card with my friend in KL and not ship it back. What do you think? Abit too much right? Card not in my hand and money have to pay him back.....what kind of a request? Even if the card is under warranty, companies like newegg will still ask you to ship it to them before they refund anything. This guy is just asking for too much man....

This post has been edited by kcnyc: Nov 8 2006, 05:38 PM
irot
post Nov 8 2006, 05:43 PM

26 posts

@kcnyc & public_toilet
true, the card in question is a modded card. you keep saying that jamban was at fault for not contacting you before he put the card in. common sense may have told him however, that it would be ok to just try the card out anyway. here's where it gets complicated;

from what i gather from all your posts, kcnyc, is that you require your future buyers to know how to overclock, and know how to use slash own a multimeter. i use modded stuff, i have basic knowledge on how to overclock something, but i have no idea how to use a multimeter, or what a dmm is.

my point is, you may not have been clear enough as to how severe the consequences may be if your buyer were to assume that the card was plug 'n play. some people see a good deal on a good graphics card, they might just decide to buy it. i mean, you can't expect everyone to be as smart as you, or to meet all the criteria i mentioned above.

and top of all that, mr viper john himself said that it couldn't have been anything wrong with the card itself if it were direct from him. he also mentioned that it couldn't have been the voltage or whatnot because if you said it worked on your pc before shipping, it should work on any other pc as well. no offense to you kcnyc, but i'd take mr viper's word against yours on this.

i might have missed something, but is it true that you have referred a friend to jamban who you can trust to check the card out? considering you would rather not have any senior lyn members check the card out for some reason. well if you friend can check it out, then by all means. jamban has contacted your friend, showing his good intent and not wanting to make too big a deal of this, he just wants a working graphics card.

anyway, good luck. i hope you two can reach an agreement, and i hope jamban can get his graphics card.

PS; i think $150 is pretty steep considering the card is 2 years old. and the packaging doesn't exactly look like it's in the best of shape. who knows, the card may have been damaged during transit any how. but what i would like to point out is that, mr viper did not recognize your name as anybody to whom he had sold a card to, meaning that you may have obtained it from another party. if so, the this also means that the item for sale is 2nd hand, yet you did not specify this in your sales post.
jamban_awam
post Nov 8 2006, 05:52 PM

28 posts

I agree with se7en, and I don't think there's a need of me sending the card to him to get it checked. Can u suggest me some names that I should seek help from to check the card?

Craven, I made myself clear up there that I don't want to do any fixing on the card on my own, cause like you said, I know nothing about it. I'd prefer to have someone you trust to do what you are asking me to do, and let him explain to you the situation.

IF the card is broken, I am not willing to send it back to you. Simply because:

1) I paid 150 USD for the broken card, 20 USD have to be deducted for the cost of shipping the broken card from US to Malaysia. So it will leave me with 130 USD.

2) If it's proven broken, that means I as a buyer didn't get what I expected to get. And for me to ship back the faulty card sent by the buyer and cost myself another 80usd (amount given by craven lai for shipment from malaysia to US via fedex), is just not something anyone should do if they were in my position. I'll end up losing 100 USD, for the reason that the seller sent me a faulty card.

I need opinions on this. Thank you.

Click here for the emails from the modder of the card, Mr John Hillig @ Viper John on how he thinks that I bought a faulty card. 3rd post from the bottom.

This post has been edited by jamban_awam: Nov 8 2006, 06:38 PM
kcnyc
post Nov 8 2006, 06:03 PM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(irot @ Nov 8 2006, 05:43 AM)
@kcnyc & public_toilet
true, the card in question is a modded card.  you keep saying that jamban was at fault for not contacting you before he put the card in.  common sense may have told him however, that it would be ok to just try the card out anyway.  here's where it gets complicated;

from what i gather from all your posts, kcnyc, is that you require your future buyers to know how to overclock, and know how to use slash own a multimeter.  i use modded stuff, i have basic knowledge on how to overclock something, but i have no idea how to use a multimeter, or what a dmm is.

my point is, you may not have been clear enough as to how severe the consequences may be if your buyer were to assume that the card was plug 'n play.  some people see a good deal on a good graphics card, they might just decide to buy it.  i mean, you can't expect everyone to be as smart as you, or to meet all the criteria i mentioned above. 

and top of all that, mr viper john himself said that it couldn't have been anything wrong with the card itself if it were direct from him.  he also mentioned that it couldn't have been the voltage or whatnot because if you said it worked on your pc before shipping, it should work on any other pc as well.  no offense to you kcnyc, but i'd take mr viper's word against yours on this.

i might have missed something, but is it true that you have referred a friend to jamban who you can trust to check the card out?  considering you would rather not have any senior lyn members check the card out for some reason.  well if you friend can check it out, then by all means.  jamban has contacted your friend, showing his good intent and not wanting to make too big a deal of this, he just wants a working graphics card.

anyway, good luck.  i hope you two can reach an agreement, and i hope jamban can get his graphics card.
PS; i think $150 is pretty steep considering the card is 2 years old.  and the packaging doesn't exactly look like it's in the best of shape.  who knows, the card may have been damaged during transit any how.  but what i would like to point out is that, mr viper did not recognize your name as anybody to whom he had sold a card to, meaning that you may have obtained it from another party.  if so, the this also means that the item for sale is 2nd hand, yet you did not specify this in your sales post.
Craven is my email address on my MSN. If you take your time to look at the posts I make and the name I go by in my MSN chats which I posted - I AM KC!

And btw which senior lowyat member can completely say that they know hundred percent how to check the card? That was the main reason behind me asking him not to. I have taught sup3rfly about these mods and I am confident in him. I won't stop him from seeing a person who has modded videocard or motherboards like this before. If there is in this forum.....maybe 1 or 2?
kcnyc
post Nov 8 2006, 06:06 PM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(jamban_awam @ Nov 8 2006, 05:52 AM)
I agree with se7en, and I don't think there's a need of me sending the card to him to get it checked. Can u suggest me some names that I should seek help from to check the card?

Craven, I made myself clear up there that I don't want to do any fixing on the card on my own, cause like you said, I know nothing about it. I'd prefer to have someone you trust to do what you are asking me to do, and let him explain to you the situation.

IF the card is broken, I am not willing to send it back to you. Simply because:

1) I paid 150 USD for the broken card, 20 USD have to be deducted for the cost of shipping the broken card from US to Malaysia. So it will leave me with 130 USD.

2) If it's proven broken, that means I as a buyer didn't get what I expected to get. And for me to ship back the faulty card sent by the buyer and cost myself another 80usd (amount given by craven lai for shipment from malaysia to US via fedex), is just not something anyone should do if they were in my position. I'll end up losing 100 USD, for the reason that the seller sent me a faulty card.

I need opinions on this. Thank you.
I RMA a card, I pay for my own shipping. So why will this be different? And why is the shipping USD20? Check the receipt please....its more than $20. This is why sometimes people do not buy stuff from overseas, scared of shipping it back.

Its kinda the same with the people buying from bulk in the forum from the US. If anything happens, the buyer pays shipping for RMA.

And I already gave you a number to call already, bring the card to my friend's house and see whether I can guide him. If cannot send it back. If broken and I cannot fix, I send u your money - shipping to you. If when I put on my PC and it works, I will definitely send it back to you at your expense.

And again my name is not craven....get it into your thick skull. I don't call people by their email names - eg.hotpants88@hotmail.com

This post has been edited by kcnyc: Nov 8 2006, 06:12 PM
jamban_awam
post Nov 8 2006, 06:28 PM

28 posts

You gave your friend's number for me to send the card, I called as soon as I got it, but then you changed your mind. Cause you said the card got broken cause I didn't check the voltage, which according to Mr John Hillig @Viper John as total bull shit.

Lets make it easy and do as suggested by the Admin, se7en. I will get your friend, sup3rfly @ any of the gurus here (se7en pls suggest me some names) to check this card and make it work, and if it doesn't work. Then it's proven faulty and I would like to be refunded. If it works, I will keep the card and will issue an apology on this thread.

About the shipping, please use common sense. Say I sell you a 150USD card, I send it and it's a faulty card, it's not even your fault it's not working. It's just not workable when it arrives. Then I ask you to send me the faulty card back which altogether costs you almost 110 dollars. How much do you get back? No graphic card, and 40 dollars left!

And you said I am asking too much???

This post has been edited by jamban_awam: Nov 8 2006, 06:37 PM
kcnyc
post Nov 8 2006, 06:44 PM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

I sent you a working card and I tested it. If it is really faulty, it will be shipping. If yes then I will contact FedEx and get a claim going. Btw there is no way the card is staying in Malaysia. You want a refund....send it back. That is all I ask.
jamban_awam
post Nov 8 2006, 07:09 PM

28 posts

If it was the shipping that caused it like u claimed, then it had to be the carelessly-done packaging that let it collided with each other, breaking the goods in there and eventually caused a faulty graphic card.

And it was you that was responsible for the packaging, and it's not fair asking me to pay for the trouble your carelessness has brought.

And as I've told you about Fedex, we both know I went to Fedex to get a claim like u asked me to but they dont hold responsibilty of broken goods, especially when they are not packaged properly.

So my conclusions are either:

1) i purchased a faulty graphic card

or

2) the card broke itself during the shipping because it wasn't packaged properly by the seller.

I will not make anymore post until I get suggestions to see any of the LYN gurus @ the seller's friend, sup3rfly and confirms the condition of the card. Thank you.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Nov 8 2006, 07:26 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

really pity both parties... but can i a humble servant, offer my services?

i m going 2 LA... and some of my frens 2 d eastern side... mayb i can offer a cheaper shipment alternative?

i m leaving on d 15th of dis month... and my frens around that date...
DaRkSyThE
post Nov 8 2006, 10:06 PM

4,809 posts

look, im am not taking sides here. im gonna look at this at a general point of view.

@kcnyc
personally, i have been in the same situation, and it is very hard to pin point the root cause of it. could it be due to inferior packaging? mishandling by the fedex people? we all dont k now rite? but maybe in the future , u might wanna add more cushioning. but based on what mr viper john has said, if u did send him a faulty card, u have to refund him. i really dont know whether u did because neither parties has solid evidence.

@jamban_awam
to be fair on his side, he guaranteed no DOA. now based on your situation, it is not considered a DOA. the card is still working correct? it just has artifacts. and another thing, if u knew that the CD was damaged, wouldnt u have suspected other parts in the box were damaged too? why did u go ahead and chuck the card into the pc ? [and KC told u to sms/pm him before u booted uo the card]. well please dont call me bias/taking sides. im am merely just another forumer here that stumbled upon this topic. this case is very similar to what has happened to me before.

well, i think the most peaceful resolution here is to let sup3rfly to have a look at it. if u wanna be more confident, then call other forumers along. i dont mind taging along to see the condition of the card.
sup3rfly
post Nov 8 2006, 10:09 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

well i m goin to ur house to check the card with u together lol...
DaRkSyThE
post Nov 8 2006, 10:11 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Nov 8 2006, 10:09 PM)
well i m goin to ur house to check the card with u together lol...
lets leave it up to both parties and see what they decide
@ mod, i think u should be the centre person of that conversation to ensure that this case is solved in a very peaceful manner smile.gif

this is just my 2 cents

KilJim
post Nov 8 2006, 10:21 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(jamban_awam @ Nov 8 2006, 06:28 PM)
You gave your friend's number for me to send the card, I called as soon as I got it, but then you changed your mind. Cause you said the card got broken cause I didn't check the voltage, which according to Mr John Hillig @Viper John as total bull shit.
Try asking him another thing,
If the card is physically damaged through shipping, would it be possible to show artifacts while still working as usual?
I'm curious about this too

kcnyc : What were u supposed to tell him if he contacted you before powering up the card?
From Mr John Hillig's statement, you cant check the voltages, so what did u want him to check?

This post has been edited by KilJim: Nov 8 2006, 10:24 PM
Evogenix
post Nov 8 2006, 10:30 PM

I Missed LYN Grey Skin T_T
1,809 posts

Artifacts got nothing to do with physical dmg btw.
If physical dmg (cracked core, dmg-ed caps, mosfet etc) = dead card. I dont think it will able to boot at all.

Normally, artifacts caused by factors that I mentioned above in post #12.

Evogenix
jamban_awam
post Nov 8 2006, 11:40 PM

28 posts

Thank you sup3rfly, for offering your help here. I am more than glad to have more people to have a look at it.

DaRkSyThE: you are cordially invited too!

KilJim: I would really appreciate if you could tag along since you are in Sunway.

I just want to settle this thing peacefully. And not trying to bring bad reputation to anyone. Am just another buyer, who's just unlucky to receive a non-working card, for whatever reason it was.

Hopefully our meeting on Friday will clear things up (sup3rfly is coming to Sunway). If he gets the card working, then I'll be more than glad to post an apology to KC here and keep the card, but if it doesn't work then it's proven that the card I got is infact a faulty one. And would like to get a refund.

Thank you guys, for the advice. Really appreciate it.

This post has been edited by jamban_awam: Nov 8 2006, 11:50 PM
KilJim
post Nov 9 2006, 12:56 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

What would u like me to help out with?
I dont mind going, but i dont really have much knowledge in modding and stuff

As for those emails, they dont confrim anything
I'll wait for a few more replies from the both of u before commenting

And have u sent the email asking if artifacts could arise due to physical damage?
SUSSeLrAhC
post Nov 9 2006, 01:41 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

i m also in sunway leh... can i tag?
kcnyc
post Nov 9 2006, 02:21 AM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

When you guys see the card, you will notice that it is made like a tank. Nothing moves on that card except for the fans which I detached for transport.

Someone please bring your whole PC with you just in case its his PC that is screwed up when you test the card. Have to babysit the buyer summore, this service is definitely not even written in the deal. Thanks Alex! Oh yeah bring a PSU also, maybe the OCZ Powerstream I sold to darksythe. jamban_awam told me he had a 350W PSU and I told him it was bare minimum to even run the card. So these are the things u will need - DMM, another PC(preferably) or a PSU, screwdriver set and some thermal paste to reseat the heatsinks. He opened the heatsinks and did not re-apply the thermal paste and put it all together...shmuck!

John contacted me yesterday, this is all he has to say:
Hi Jaswarren

Okay now I know KC Lai and he is a straight shooter. He would not have sent you a card that wasn't working before he shipped it to you.

Now the card is definately bad and it is a memory issue from the description of the problem. If the voltage trim pots were set where KC had them last that would not have caused an instant failure upon start up as they would not have changed during shipping. The voltages may have been high (KC why didn't you turn the trim pots all the way down before you shipped though?) but if I understand correctly the card was hosed from the very first bios boot up screen on the first boot. Since there is no load and the card isn't even warm at that point the voltages being high wouldn't make any difference. If the card had booted okay but then failed in 3D mode doing benchmarks then excess heat might have been a factor.

The most likely cause of failure was either static damage in transit for the lack of putting the card in an anti-static bag for shipping (do not know if KC did or did not do this) or damage from removing/reinstalling the ramsinks or GPU cooler (do not know if Jaswarren did either of those).

In any case KC has told me that if you (Jaswarren) returns the card to KC and he can not make it work correctly he will refund your money for the card which is more than fair and quite frankly all that KC could do in this case. I would assume that shipping charges would not be refunded or re-reimbursed though as no vendor will do that nor would I in this case.

John

And there was a static bag over it. I know John very well dude, I speak to him thru the phone almost every other day when he was modding my card. For me to send you a faulty card and to guarantee you non DOA and not tested it working before I sent it out - I won't be so stupid dude.

If you put my card in Malaysia, I will put your money in the US. Simple as that and as you can see, John agrees. Thats how business is done here in the US in any online shop.

The zip file I have uploaded was the test results of the card when it got to me. Just for people to just see what the card could do. John does really really good work and documents everything he does.

This post has been edited by kcnyc: Nov 9 2006, 02:43 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  KC_Lai_x800XT_PE_Final.zip ( 643.82k ) Number of downloads: 49
kcnyc
post Nov 9 2006, 02:45 AM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Nov 8 2006, 01:41 PM)
i m also in sunway leh... can i tag?
You think this is a party? Stay out of it if you are not involved dude. I am not trying to be mean but its not helping.

This is a dispute, not some joy ride. Sorry if I hurt your feelings but thats how I feel when you wanted to tag along.

This post has been edited by kcnyc: Nov 9 2006, 03:39 AM
SUSSeLrAhC
post Nov 9 2006, 05:38 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

hahaha... its okie... just tot of helping if can...

hope u guys have a happy ending...
sup3rfly
post Nov 9 2006, 06:28 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

well i tot of getting the card and try it at my home as i am goin to meet jas after my work.... takkan i bring my around 4 - 5k worth of pc in my car the whole day...no way man!!! lol..... well shd i test it there and there or shd i bring the card back and try it out???? some suggestion plz.... sweat.gif
styloe
post Nov 9 2006, 06:40 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Nov 9 2006, 06:28 AM)
well i tot of getting the card and try it at my home as i am goin to meet jas after my work.... takkan i bring my around 4 - 5k worth of pc in my car the whole day...no way man!!! lol..... well shd i test it there and there or shd i bring the card back and try it out???? some suggestion plz.... sweat.gif
Just a suggestion maybe public toilet can go to ur house instead.meet somewhere in betweenla.he can also obserb while u test the card.just an opinion.
kcnyc
post Nov 9 2006, 07:35 AM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Nov 8 2006, 06:40 PM)
Just a suggestion maybe public toilet can go to ur house instead.meet somewhere in betweenla.he can also obserb while u test the card.just an opinion.
I agree with that, moreover sup3rfly has an AGP Intel P4C at home. Just to cover all the bases, he can swap the card into his computer to see whether it is any other thing wrong other than the card.

If the card spoil Jas, I will refund you your money. But my condition still stands, you have to send it back. Once the card reaches my hands, money will go back into a Paypal account of your choice. I don't want to drag this anymore.

But let this be a lesson dude, if you don't know what you are buying - don't buy it. And if someone tells you to let him know when the card arrives so that he can help you set it up - obey it, especially when you don't know anything about it. smile.gif

If I was there and you used your webcam while setting it up and it doesn't work, it will not even come to this level of frustration. I would have just refunded you the money back no questions asked.

This post has been edited by kcnyc: Nov 9 2006, 07:39 AM
jamban_awam
post Nov 9 2006, 06:08 PM

28 posts

KC, it's not a party, but if there's more people coming, then we will have more honest opinions and witnesses on it. Why don't you want them to come? Lets be fair here, sup3rfly is someone you chose to help giving explainations on your side, and I need some other people's opinions too.

They are not getting involved in anything, they are just helping. There's nothing wrong with that.

SeLrAhC, would like to have you come with me if you don't mind.

KilJim, here's the answer to your question.

Here's another email from the modder himself, Mr. John Hillig @ Viper John.

Quote "I went to the dispute website and looked at the pictures of that CD. If that CD was okay when packed it is very obvious the box and contents had a VERY rough ride in transit in order to bust the CD up like that. Card damage in shipping is a very high probability indeed from looking at the CD."

I NEED OPINIONS ON THIS GUYS:

If the shipping was the cause for it to not work (if proven not working), it was because of it wasn't well-packaged. In this case, I personally think it's the seller's carelessness of not packaging it properly that caused it to break.

I wouldn't mind shipping the card back to KC in New York and costs myself another 80USD IF he actually sent the goods to me properly, safely wrapped and packaged. KC was supposed to make sure that the goods in there were wrapped properly so that collisions amongst each other would not happen and cause the card to become faulty.

My question is : Should I send him the faulty card and cost me another 80 USD (which means by then I've lost 110USD and have no card on me)?

157USD (paid, expected for a working card but got a faulty one)

80USD (shipping the faulty card to New York to the seller)

I'll get a refund of 120USD from the seller, but in the end only got 40USD to myself cause I had to spend 80USD for the shipping the faulty card to NY. So no card, and lost 110USD, what did I do wrong in this dealing?

Would you guys ship the card back to him if it's proven not working? Because this case is not like what happens to sites like NewEgg like claimed by KC. I am aware that buyers will bear the cost of shipping if they receive faulty card and want to make a refund from NewEgg. But the difference between KC and NewEgg is: NewEgg actually makes sure the goods are well-packaged and wont allow the goods collide with each other and break the stuff in there, not just putting it in a plastic bag and dumped in a box. Usage of plastic foam or polestirine to seperate the goods would be useful. So KC, please don't put similarity on this case with NewEgg case. You agreed for me to leave the card with your friend here in KL. We made a deal and you keep changing it.

KC, if you want the card to be shipped back to you, I think it's fair if you are the one bearing the shipping cost.

This post has been edited by jamban_awam: Nov 9 2006, 06:52 PM

avenger
post Nov 9 2006, 07:55 PM

What is there to put here?
1,467 posts

jamban_awam : do u realize how much force is need to make a cdr break like that? if the cdr is able to break like that, i guess ur card will be broken into few pieces oredi
ozs
post Nov 9 2006, 08:01 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(jamban_awam @ Nov 9 2006, 06:08 PM)
KC, it's not a party, but if there's more people coming, then we will have more honest opinions and witnesses on it. Why don't you want them to come? Lets be fair here, sup3rfly is someone you chose to help giving explainations on your side, and I need some other people's opinions too.

They are not getting involved in anything, they are just helping. There's nothing wrong with that.
sup3rfly alone, or just one more expertise enough already la dude..
dun give any troublesome to anyone else for ur prob here..
involving any other people with lack of knowledge regarding this matter just drag the stories even further..

u buy something that u urself dun even got any idea of what it is.. so it's ur responsible as well..
if it really all u wanted is just a working graphic card, there was so many of them that u could find easily, locally.. u'd made a really bad choice already isn't it?.. please bare it..

jamban_awam
post Nov 9 2006, 08:45 PM

28 posts

OZS: They offered themselves to come and have a look at the card. I am not asking them to NOR am I looking for people to support me. I am not an expert when it comes to the card, so I could use some opinions from another expert to work on the card with sup3rfly. Thats all.

Avenger: Yup, I am really aware of that. I brought it up in my earlier post, but according to KC, it's REALLY EASY to break a CD. So Hmm.. actually I am confused and curious myself, whether it really broke itself in the shipping (which is SOO impossible to happen without damaging the card badly). There was no broken parts on the card AT ALL.

Or was the CD purposely broken so I could make a claim to Fedex which was what KC kept telling me to do when I reported the faulty card (he thought it was possible to make a claim for broken goods from Fedex). After being told that I couldn't make any claim from Fedex, he suddenly said I burnt the card because I didnt check the voltages (which proven wrong by John Viper).

So yeah, it's really confusing. Sorry for the bad thoughts, it's just assumptions made by common sense.

This post has been edited by jamban_awam: Nov 10 2006, 12:46 AM
sup3rfly
post Nov 9 2006, 08:56 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

now i also dunno what to do liao...at 1st i tot i bring the card back my home to try coz no need so mafan to bringm y pc over.... but now i dunno liao.... sweat.gif

jamban_awam
post Nov 9 2006, 09:17 PM

28 posts

sup3rfly, i am fine with that. i can go to your house together with u. i'll be driving. no need to bring ur pc loh..

This post has been edited by jamban_awam: Nov 9 2006, 09:18 PM
ozs
post Nov 9 2006, 09:31 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(jamban_awam @ Nov 9 2006, 08:45 PM)
OZS: They offered themselves to come and have a look at the card. I am not asking them to NOR am I looking for people to support me. I am not an expert when it comes to the card, so I could use some opinions from another expert to work on the card with sup3rfly. Thats all. 
Mate.. Dont think everyone really got time for this..
And please ignore those who offering.. They really got nothing better to do..
Why would u wanna hear from many expert?.. If they really expert, 10 expert u use, u should get the same answer.. smile.gif

XaVieRGizmo
post Nov 9 2006, 10:26 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(ozs @ Nov 9 2006, 09:31 PM)
Why would u wanna hear from many expert?.. If they really expert, 10 expert u use, u should get the same answer.. smile.gif
if you'd even cared to read the previous posts, he mentioned that kc wanted his friend to have a look and give jamban his friends phone number.

How bout u backoff a little on the personal attacks and post a construtive comment.

styloe
post Nov 9 2006, 10:46 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

instead of writing all nonsense comments.let me give a suggestion here.

@jambam
how about bringing an expert on this with superfly which KC wud agree on.

@KC
this is just a suggestion.im not taking sides just hoping this to clear up soon.

mruzian
post Nov 9 2006, 11:48 PM

Androidify
744 posts

QUOTE(ozs @ Nov 9 2006, 09:31 PM)
dude didnt u read wat jamban awan said???
they offered themselves and not being asked laugh.gif
dat shows dat they do hv time for it or else wat
for they offered such thing doh.gif

and its jamban's rite to ask as many expert as he wanted to
coz every 'expert' hv their own opinion rite laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mruzian: Nov 9 2006, 11:49 PM
kcnyc
post Nov 9 2006, 11:52 PM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Nov 9 2006, 10:46 AM)
instead of writing all nonsense comments.let me give a suggestion here.

@jambam
how about bringing an expert on this with superfly which KC wud agree on.

@KC
this is just a suggestion.im not taking sides just hoping this to clear up soon.
I will be calling sup3rfly to guide him when he has the card. So no worries, if really cannot work - I refund, but card comes back to NY. As and when I receive the card, the money goes back into a paypal account of Jaswarren's choice minus the shipping when I shipped. Might be broken it might not be broken, I have already made peace with that. It happens and I am willing to refund.

Nothing more to say but just wait for them to test the card.
ozs
post Nov 10 2006, 12:51 AM

357 posts

this is my last post here to correct ur statement, and bringing peace to this dispute back..

QUOTE(XaVieRGizmo @ Nov 9 2006, 10:26 PM)
if you'd even cared to read the previous posts, he mentioned that kc wanted his friend to have a look and give jamban his friends phone number.

How bout u backoff a little on the personal attacks and post a construtive comment.
QUOTE(mruzian @ Nov 9 2006, 11:48 PM)
they offered themselves and not being asked  laugh.gif
for they offered such thing  doh.gif

coz every 'expert' hv their own opinion rite  laugh.gif
im wondering if u guyz really read my post #48..
my main point is sup3rfly and just one more guy is enough already for the test..
since jamban inviting more people to come,
this is problem solving session.. not an ice breaking session isn't it?..
the card got artifact problem, a big probably caused by heat, its either come from higher voltage(since the pot is wrongly set) or maybe there is no contact at all between the core and the heatsink.. 26degree while cpu turned off???... need more than two people for this job?..

ok im hoping this case will ended up with happy ending..
Dragonflyz
post Nov 10 2006, 03:00 AM

239 posts

Hi guys,
Stumbled here on a midnight cruise..

I've got some misunderstanding from wat i've read n observed in the thread.
n by my posting i hope i could make few things more clearer 2 both of u.
  1. QUOTE
    From Mr. John Viper So is his statement about the card being fried because the LCD reads 26C with the PC powered off. 26C would be normal ambient air temp in your area without any conditioning"
    Mr Viper's statement is true if the pots(resistors) are at a higher level for workings of 26C ambient temp, but cause KC had set the pots for the workings of 18C ambient temp at his place. This would screw the whole temp issue.
  2. QUOTE
    From Mr. John Viper The voltages can't be checked if it's not fired up
    Again from wat Mr. Viper's saying its VOLTAGES(which uses the unit V), KC wanted the RESISTANCE(which uses the unit Ohm) to be checked using a DMM. Differences between RESISTANCE and VOLTAGE
  3. The factors of the *Mysteriously Cracked CD* and the defect VGA is from the point of view of the viewer itself.
    @Jamban OK, the CD is cracked. We got it, but there's a lot of possibilities to wat could actually cause it to crack. Mishandling, Weight of another package on top, the physics lesson from Windy87, etc etc. But by all means, i support Evogenix's post on the damage tat it'll occur to the card.
    @KC from the Picts of the card, although its built like a tank, it could b bent if not packaged properly. But if its bent, probably its a GONER d. Couldn't hav boot it up. So, u shud get to a class for packaging stuff, luckily u're not selling glassware. oh the agony~ LOL

As for another suggestion of the meeting up, i suggest Jamban to get sum guru he knows n trust to translate to him(cause u apparently dunno much bout overclocking) or get 1 or 2 enforcer or mod(with a bit of technical know-how) as wat mentioned by DaRkSyThE to b a jury cum witness, cause if supposedly sumthing happened mid way, there's sum1 to verify wat happened.

P.S.
@KC I seem 2 understand the feelings of Jamban, apparently he's not angry at ur service n all, nor neither the problems of the card. It's actually u hav 2 understand us malaysians earning money in RM, giving out USD 2 u.
As from wat i could feel is, is Jamban is frustrated of spending tat much Money(RM->USD) is quite a lot, but in return he gets nothing. But we all understand the rules of refunding, restocking, RMA wat u call. The Buyer bares the shipping.
But here in returns the problem, spending so much money on shipping but nothing gained from the spending. Its like dumping money into the ocean. *HeartBurn*
@Jamban Alternatively, if u wanna save on the shipping cost, u should ask for SeLrAhC's help of getting it to KC.

Although I 'm a Newb from my total posts(cause i rarely post n sit quietly reading the threads).
But i would juz like 2 help out offering my 2 cents. Pls do point out things tat i've pointed out wrong. THX~

Pls dun flame me... I'm too OLD 2 die in flames, let me die in peace. OK? KC? Jamban? PEACE~~ biggrin.gif
kcnyc
post Nov 10 2006, 03:57 AM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(Dragonflyz @ Nov 9 2006, 03:00 PM)
[*]Again from wat Mr. Viper's saying its VOLTAGES(which uses the unit V), KC wanted the RESISTANCE(which uses the unit Ohm) to be checked using a DMM. Differences between RESISTANCE and VOLTAGE

Exactly what I have been telling jamban_awam. Seems he does not understand that the resistance on the pot directly affects the voltage on the card. And turning them up or down will increase the voltage. Thats why he told John that I was going to test the voltage without turning it on - and John said I was being stupid as it cannot happen. Garbage in, garbage out!

He used my name on my email as my name, making John(does not recognize who the hell is craven when my name is KC) think I am some kind of punk who bought the card from somebody else and try to sell it off as junk! John is my friend and jamban_awam made such a misunderstanding by doing this. Frustrating deal to say the least........
jamban_awam
post Nov 10 2006, 04:07 AM

28 posts

Alright, less talking cause it's going no where, lets wait for the test of the card that will be done tomorrow by sup3rfly.

Proven broken, I will look forward for a refund.

End of story.

This post has been edited by jamban_awam: Nov 10 2006, 04:29 AM
sup3rfly
post Nov 10 2006, 04:52 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(mruzian @ Nov 9 2006, 11:48 PM)
they offered themselves and not being asked  laugh.gif
for they offered such thing  doh.gif

coz every 'expert' hv their own opinion rite  laugh.gif
i offered to help coz i want to end this...i doesnt mean that i really have time for it.... just dont want to see a good card died just like this...its a waste u know..... it make like KC is really on the wrong side liao.... thats what i feel la.... well i will still do the checking i will talk to jamban about this.... dun worry guys... thumbup.gif
kcnyc
post Nov 10 2006, 05:00 AM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(jamban_awam @ Nov 9 2006, 04:07 PM)
Alright, less talking cause it's going no where, lets wait for the test of the card that will be done tomorrow by sup3rfly.

Proven broken, I will look forward for a refund.

End of story.
I will be looking forward to getting my broken card also. No refund until the card reaches my hand safely.
jamban_awam
post Nov 10 2006, 08:54 AM

28 posts

Thanks sup3rfly.

This post has been edited by jamban_awam: Nov 10 2006, 08:57 AM
jamban_awam
post Nov 10 2006, 08:56 AM

28 posts

OK I will send the broken card you sent me.

Looks like I spend 110USD to get a broken card shipped around and get nothing. LOL

So much for being a buyer that took only 5 mins to pay.

Heh.

End.
baok
post Nov 10 2006, 09:16 PM

737 posts

erm... so, what's the current status of d card??..

sup3rfly??
XaVieRGizmo
post Nov 10 2006, 10:52 PM

96 posts

so what's the verdict?
jamban_awam
post Nov 10 2006, 11:42 PM

28 posts

I got an email from a Trade Enforcer *name not to be displayed on his request* who is concerned about this case and who believes that the CD sent to me was knocked in between TWO HARD SURFACES. Purposely done.

And to my suprise, he actually made an experiment on a CD and sent the pictures to me.

So just to share, and not to put his efforts to waste, here they are:

First picture: If the cd was sandwiched and pressed in between two hard surfaces and pressed with body weight. The Trade Enforcer used two hard disks to demonstrate.

Second picture: If the cd was hammered in between the hard disks with strokes. (which is most likely to happen during shipping.

Third picture: Purposely knocked in the middle while put on 2 high supporting surfaces with a lower surface in the middle. Or the CD is put between the hard disks and knocked.

Note: They are visible dents on the hard disks after it's hammered with just stroke. I am sure the impact would be higher on the graphic card if it was a graphic that knocked.

In this dispute: There's NO DENT or broken parts on the graphic card.
Notes on the pictures are made by the person himself.

This post has been edited by jamban_awam: Nov 11 2006, 01:14 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
sup3rfly
post Nov 11 2006, 12:04 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(baok @ Nov 10 2006, 09:16 PM)
erm... so, what's the current status of d card??..

sup3rfly??
tomolo saturday only check ler... sweat.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 11 2006, 02:27 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Nov 11 2006, 12:04 AM)
tomolo saturday only check ler... sweat.gif
It's already saturday bro...

Any good / bad news? blink.gif
sup3rfly
post Nov 11 2006, 05:32 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 11 2006, 02:27 PM)
It's already saturday bro...

Any good / bad news? blink.gif
bad news >.<||
btw viper johns did a dam neat mod on the card!!! i admired the card for a bit man.... big respect to him!

This post has been edited by sup3rfly: Nov 11 2006, 05:35 PM
pgsingerboy
post Nov 11 2006, 06:37 PM

439 posts

bad news means????the card is broken and full refund?
XaVieRGizmo
post Nov 11 2006, 07:18 PM

96 posts

?? what's the verdict???
jamban_awam
post Nov 11 2006, 07:39 PM

28 posts

Card is not working, I will try and find a way to send the stuff back to you KC, no use keeping it. So how do we do this refund thing?
eBola
post Nov 11 2006, 08:43 PM

blah
1,928 posts

QUOTE(jamban_awam @ Nov 10 2006, 11:42 PM)
I got an email from a Trade Enforcer *name not to be displayed on his request* who is concerned about this case and who believes that the CD sent to me was knocked in between TWO HARD SURFACES. Purposely done.

And to my suprise, he actually made an experiment on a CD and sent the pictures to me.

So just to share, and not to put his efforts to waste, here they are:

First picture: If the cd was sandwiched and pressed in between two hard surfaces and pressed with body weight. The Trade Enforcer used two hard disks to demonstrate.

Second picture: If the cd was hammered in between the hard disks with strokes. (which is most likely to happen during shipping.

Third picture: Purposely knocked in the middle while put on 2 high supporting surfaces with a lower surface in the middle. Or the CD is put between the hard disks and knocked.

Note: They are visible dents on the hard disks after it's hammered with just stroke. I am sure the impact would be higher on the graphic card if it was a graphic that knocked.

In this dispute: There's NO DENT or broken parts on the graphic card.
Notes on the pictures are made by the person himself.
er... there *is* the possibility that this happened during shipping, u know.
termignoni
post Nov 12 2006, 02:32 PM

i AM The Ultimate Driving Machine!!
597 posts

care to elaborate what do u mean by not working? didn't boot up? artifacts? blown pots? such a waste to let a great card die juz like that.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by termignoni: Nov 12 2006, 02:35 PM
jamban_awam
post Nov 12 2006, 05:28 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(termignoni @ Nov 12 2006, 02:32 PM)
care to elaborate what do u mean by not working? didn't boot up? artifacts? blown pots? such a waste to let a great card die juz like that.. sweat.gif
may ask superfly for more detail.
c9
post Nov 12 2006, 08:24 PM

5,824 posts

jamban: If I were you, I'd settle for a cheaper option as SerlahC is going to the States soon. You can save up a little at least, not that big lost on the shipping cost. But not sure how would KC settle with that.
jamban_awam
post Nov 13 2006, 03:22 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(c9 @ Nov 12 2006, 08:24 PM)
jamban: If I were you, I'd settle for a cheaper option as SerlahC is going to the States soon. You can save up a little at least, not that big lost on the shipping cost. But not sure how would KC settle with that.
Will do... will try to contact serlahc about it.Thanks
SUSSeLrAhC
post Nov 14 2006, 01:32 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

if need 2 send faster contact me by tuesday morning loo...

i will b in sunway..
jamban_awam
post Nov 14 2006, 01:52 AM

28 posts

I really wanna pass you the stuff but havent got any reply with KC yet, i emailed him about it already, hmm.....kc pass your address please coz this is the only option i have to pass you the stuff, the most i can afford. SerlahC is going off on wednesday which is 24 hours from now. I have you emails since a couple of days back and I hope u get back to me.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by jamban_awam: Nov 14 2006, 01:54 AM
jamban_awam
post Nov 14 2006, 11:31 AM

28 posts

KC, I even tried calling your cellphone, but couldn't get through. Pls drop your address before SerlahC goes off. Cause that's the only option of sending the stuff I agree to do. Not wasting myself more money for nothing. Pls do your side of the dealing. Thank you.

zero
post Nov 14 2006, 12:33 PM

Validating
35 posts

just give charles the card first la..then when got address send msg to him.
c9
post Nov 14 2006, 03:07 PM

5,824 posts

Give the card to him first. I'm sure postal service within the States is not that expensive, and this is considering that SerlahC will be long in the States and willing to help you to post out. You guys just figure it out, I'm just giving you some ideas only.
ivanjong
post Nov 16 2006, 03:28 AM

55 posts

i was reading through this thread and i did some v modding for graphics card well this john viper guy is in usa ? i saw the cd said something about bios. i'm thinking this card have custom build bios loaded with custom Freq set for the core and mem of the card so it boots to the overclocked freq when the card boots. since this modder and kc is in USA their ambient temp is lower so the card can be overclocked at higher Freq even at stock volt at USA but not here. i'm thinking the card has pre overclocked core and mem bios. did u try to down clock it ? or run the card at higher v core and mem than stock till no artifact ? just my 2 cents dun wanna waste a perfectly modded card . dun flame me pls just trying to help here

This post has been edited by ivanjong: Nov 16 2006, 03:28 AM
sup3rfly
post Nov 16 2006, 03:45 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(ivanjong @ Nov 16 2006, 03:28 AM)
i was reading through this thread and i did some v modding for graphics card well this john viper guy is in usa ? i saw the cd said something about bios. i'm thinking this card have custom build bios loaded with custom Freq set for the core and mem of the card so it boots to the overclocked freq when the card boots. since this modder and kc is in USA their ambient temp is lower so the card can be overclocked at higher Freq even at stock volt at USA but not here. i'm thinking the card has pre overclocked core and mem bios. did u try to down clock it ? or run the card at higher v core and mem than stock till no artifact ? just my 2 cents dun wanna waste a perfectly modded card . dun flame me pls just trying to help here
hi i tested the card and i dunno if its artifacts or wat.... once u boot up the computer the screen is already having "artifacts" already.... i tried to set resistor to its default so the voltages is default also... and its not working as well... regarding the if the card is Pre-OCed or not we need to ask KC about this....
ivanjong
post Nov 16 2006, 11:51 AM

55 posts

in my overclocking experience artifact is normally due to borked mem on the card not cracked core. if the core is cracked then the card will just hang when run any 3d application or doesnt detect the card at all. superfly did u check wat is the freq the core and mem is running at ? did u try to set it the mem voltage higher ? try running ati tool and down clock the core and mem then let the card rest abit then try to run 3d app.
Vervain
post Nov 16 2006, 01:03 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

he mentioned dee. the screen already has artifact upon booting up. how is he going to check on it.
XaVieRGizmo
post Nov 16 2006, 03:24 PM

96 posts

So this dispute has not been resolved yet? what happened to the thread starter? he seem to dissapear?
jam_lennon
post Nov 16 2006, 05:26 PM

4,156 posts

just ask KC pm his address to SeLrAhC
jamban_awam
post Nov 17 2006, 03:21 AM

28 posts

I don't want to be responsible if the stuff gets stuck at someone else cause of there's not address and stuff. So card is still with me.
styloe
post Nov 21 2006, 03:54 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

so no new updates?
XaVieRGizmo
post Nov 22 2006, 08:43 AM

96 posts

??? what happened thread starter totally dissapear, dispute resolved already?
jamban_awam
post Nov 22 2006, 10:01 AM

28 posts

Nope waiting reply...
KilJim
post Nov 23 2006, 12:16 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

How suspicious of him to go missing...

Have u tried emailing him or anything else?
eXe
post Nov 23 2006, 12:43 AM

21 posts

Hoohoo...he gone already?...hope me and mfcm not his another victim...he keep delaying to post the proc to us....

paid tru paypal from this date.. Nov. 8, 2006...untill now still that stuff not arrive sweat.gif

c9
post Nov 23 2006, 12:58 AM

5,824 posts

Saw him online at MSN. I guess he's busy with his C2D under his Prometia?

*with the personal message "4.4Ghz.. besssst!"*

kc, I hope you'll be able to response here. Purposely keeping yourself into silence, give us doubts. Where things/dispute should have been settled already after what you guys both had agreed on, return the card and get refund.

This post has been edited by c9: Nov 23 2006, 12:59 AM
mfcm
post Nov 23 2006, 01:12 AM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(c9 @ Nov 23 2006, 12:58 AM)
Saw him online at MSN. I guess he's busy with his C2D under his Prometia?

*with  the personal message "4.4Ghz.. besssst!"*

kc, I hope you'll be able to response here. Purposely keeping yourself into silence, give us doubts. Where things/dispute should have been settled already after what you guys both had agreed on, return the card and get refund.
yup he's online n ask him oredi..but checked back hes offline oredi..without any rply for me.. vmad.gif

i hv open the thread

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=371617
XaVieRGizmo
post Nov 23 2006, 11:09 AM

96 posts

if he's online, at least have the courtesy to say "hi sorry ive been busy,will contact you later etc".

Not leave the thread stale for over a week. Have some responsibility..
jamban_awam
post Nov 23 2006, 11:21 AM

28 posts

Okay guys i got he's adress, but we I'm not clear on how we settle this matter. According to KC before, he need the card to be in his hand then he refund. I'm still holding on the card. I didnt manage to chat with him. i just leave a message askign his add and he reply the next day but only provide me address. What should i Do?

This post has been edited by jamban_awam: Nov 23 2006, 11:22 AM
RangerRed
post Nov 23 2006, 12:26 PM

2,083 posts

Well am thinking that he is thinking that u should have sent with that guy going to the US. Cuz now KC is probably thinking he ain't gonna pay now postage cost for u.

Just my thoughts lol. Anyway, it's quite a mess u got there. Hope, u can figure it out that best serves both parties involved.
c9
post Nov 23 2006, 07:19 PM

5,824 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Nov 23 2006, 12:24 PM)
really sad for jamban_awam for paying so much and get nothing. If see in USD is small amount but for ppl earning RM is a lot. For KC he spend no money on this matter and get his card back while jamban_awam spend so much and get nothing.

I believe KC should bear the shipment of the card back to him because clearly the card is not working have HIGH POSSIBILITY was cause by the improper packaging of the item (take up the resposibility for the careless mistake one make) which is none of jamban_awan fault and he even spend time and effort to get sup3rfly to verify the card. At least pls admit and offer an apology to jamban_awan for careless in packaging.

Salute u jamban_awam for the patience and sup3rfly offering time to solve this dispute.
IMO, it should work the way that you had suggested. But then, they had already agreed on sending the card back, only then jamban will get his refund. On that part, it has settled.

On the other hand, what makes me wonder. Giving only the address won't solve anything. Yeah, in a way. We need kcnyc to come here and confirm that he's going to refund as soon as the card reaches there. Oh at least, give jamban a "word" of confirmation here. That's all.

kc: If you can reply to his PM for the address, why you can't give jamban a word or two here. EDIT: So you're on vacation? Should've told jamban earlier, and give jamban necessary details. Well, enjoy!

jamban: PM him, give him link to this thread. Hopefully, he'll reply. And don't forget to take some pictures of the delivery slip or whatsoever to prove that you have sent the item back. Just in case not to have another dispute.

ranger: If jamban did give to that dude, he'd have saved alot. I guess perhaps he doesn't want that to happen. Or kc is just plain busy. Hopefully this will solve ASAP.

Good luck on both of you!

This post has been edited by c9: Nov 23 2006, 07:24 PM
c9
post Nov 24 2006, 12:53 AM

5,824 posts

No damage on the card, bent caps or whatsoever. Well, that's according to TS if I'm not mistaken.
jamban_awam
post Nov 24 2006, 02:02 AM

28 posts

Ya lah.. I am wondering too.. I feel like I have no choice on this dispute.. Cause I think it's really unfair that I have to bare the cost of shipping especially when the card was broken because of the poorly packaged goods.

Well since I have agreed on the previous post to send it through SerlahC, I thought I'd jsut do it and just forget about the matter above. Since I could save some money by passing it to him.

But KC didn't give me his address, which means the thing couldn't be passed to SerlahC's, and serlahC to his friend (who is supposed to pass it to KC) on the time she's there. And because of that, I didnt want to risk passing the graphic card without knwoing KC's address afraid things can get stuck somewhere. Bare in mind, people are DOING A FAVOUR, not paid doing so. So I don't think it's fair for me to ask SerlahC side to do things on a delayed schedule like this.

So KC, right now I am giving u another solution, I will send u through Pos Daftar which wont cost me so much, but it will take 20 to 30 days to arrive.

Since this thing has been delayed for so long, I firmly stand that I would like to be refunded as soon as I give you the tracking number for the shipping. What say you?
jamban_awam
post Nov 24 2006, 02:20 AM

28 posts

And KC, about the refund, I don't want to be refunded with another graphic card (which u will ship for free), like u suggested. I want a refund of 150USD to my paypal account. So it's fair and square, I bear the shipment to New York, and you bear the shipment to Malaysia.

I wont entertain request of me bearing both shipping to and fro Malaysia. Like what the rest said, I lose so much and get nothing, and you get ur card back and lose nothing.

I hope I make myself clear. Thank you.
eBola
post Nov 24 2006, 10:21 AM

blah
1,928 posts

to all you twits posting IMO this IMO that, please stfu and stop spamming in this thread. your opinion is not necessary, nor needed at this point in the trade dispute resolution process.
jamban_awam
post Nov 28 2006, 01:54 PM

28 posts

Still waiting for KC's reply.

On Nov 8th, he said he'd be leaving for a vacation for 10 days three days from then (Nov 11th)...

Which means he would be home approximately around Nov 21st. It's already 28th and he still appears to be on a vacation smile.gif

Wonder if he changed his mind and extended his vacation..

To KC, as a starter of this dispute, I hope you do your responsibility of settling this thing up.

TQ.
DaRkSyThE
post Nov 29 2006, 05:12 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(jamban_awam @ Nov 28 2006, 01:54 PM)
Still waiting for KC's reply.

On Nov 8th, he said he'd be leaving for a vacation for 10 days three days from then (Nov 11th)...

Which means he would be home approximately around Nov 21st. It's already 28th and he still appears to be on a vacation smile.gif

Wonder if he changed his mind and extended his vacation..

To KC, as a starter of this dispute, I hope you do your responsibility of settling this thing up.

TQ.
hi, as far as i know, KC just came back 2 days ago.
please give him some time to get back to u smile.gif
im sure he will be responsible enough
kcnyc
post Nov 30 2006, 08:40 AM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

I am back...........so what's the deal? I am ready to refund, just that I need to know how much. It was $150 - shipping to Malaysia right?

jamban_awam
post Nov 30 2006, 09:13 AM

28 posts

Case closed. KC decided to refund me 150USD (since it's Christmas he said lol) and he's expecting the card to arrive using the Pos Malaysia. Thank you dude

Everything was solved in a civilised manner, I might add.

So thank you KC for your concern on this matter and sorry for the chaos we both have caused in here LOL

KC, still a guy to trade with, but bear in mind - he's one busy guy!! Hehe

Thanks everyone for ur opinions and help.

I rest my case.

0.0483sec    1.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:41 AM