Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Need CONSTRUCTIVE advice on a dispute - X800 XT PE, What should I do?

ivanjong
post Nov 16 2006, 03:28 AM

55 posts

i was reading through this thread and i did some v modding for graphics card well this john viper guy is in usa ? i saw the cd said something about bios. i'm thinking this card have custom build bios loaded with custom Freq set for the core and mem of the card so it boots to the overclocked freq when the card boots. since this modder and kc is in USA their ambient temp is lower so the card can be overclocked at higher Freq even at stock volt at USA but not here. i'm thinking the card has pre overclocked core and mem bios. did u try to down clock it ? or run the card at higher v core and mem than stock till no artifact ? just my 2 cents dun wanna waste a perfectly modded card . dun flame me pls just trying to help here

This post has been edited by ivanjong: Nov 16 2006, 03:28 AM
ivanjong
post Nov 16 2006, 11:51 AM

55 posts

in my overclocking experience artifact is normally due to borked mem on the card not cracked core. if the core is cracked then the card will just hang when run any 3d application or doesnt detect the card at all. superfly did u check wat is the freq the core and mem is running at ? did u try to set it the mem voltage higher ? try running ati tool and down clock the core and mem then let the card rest abit then try to run 3d app.

0.0171sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:21 PM