139 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V5, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

uni_lib
post Jul 27 2015, 06:04 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Jul 26 2015, 07:47 PM)
ntg there. where can check service center operating hours?
Just call nearby service centre...

http://www.toyota.com.my/sales-service-locator/

WoSHiMickeY
post Jul 27 2015, 11:15 PM

81 posts

Hello, my vios is currently 8 months old, i feel like the gear is not smooth.
From P to R, R to P, always will have stuck feel, clark sound.
Anyone encountering this kind of issue too?
TSaudiocool
post Jul 28 2015, 09:38 AM

587 posts

Anyone one of you know what is the name of GPS Navigation software for latest model of DVD AVN use in our Vios ?

Knowing from the unit, I knew that the map use is Malsingmaps but the software is Not Garmin.
RoxyMunky
post Jul 28 2015, 09:46 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(rukaman @ Jul 27 2015, 03:07 PM)
I thought I'm the one who do not properly control the steering during driving.
Also feel like swaying eventhough hold the steering firmly.
The power steering really light (just compare to my previous SAGA).
Time corner mesti rasa ter'buang' especially klu high speed.
Maybe due to the tyre and on this case the width of rim also?
yeke?
the suspension setup is very soft and high gravity point, sure feels buang la.

and the tyre is only 185.

get ARB installed and use wider tyre to provide more grip.

QUOTE(Moonlight86 @ Jul 27 2015, 05:58 PM)
Planning to apply car loan for Vios E spec, but the rate is 2.63 for 9 years for pbb. any cheaper rate for 69k loan, 9 years?
mine was 2.7%, yours is good enough i guess.

QUOTE(audiocool @ Jul 28 2015, 09:38 AM)
Anyone one of you know what is the name of GPS Navigation software for latest model of DVD AVN use in our Vios ?

Knowing from the unit, I knew that the map use is Malsingmaps but the software is Not Garmin.
perhaps its Papago?
TSaudiocool
post Jul 29 2015, 08:19 AM

587 posts

papago map file extension not *.dat
It is malsingmaps but it is not with *.img

The built in GPS navigation seem useless to me. Thought is old unit with Panasonic which using Garmin.

Sigh....
RoxyMunky
post Jul 29 2015, 08:46 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Jul 29 2015, 08:19 AM)
papago map file extension not *.dat
It is malsingmaps but it is not with *.img

The built in GPS navigation seem useless to me. Thought is old unit with Panasonic which using Garmin.

Sigh....
live with it or change another HU that suits your requirement with expense of your pocket.

no other better option di.
TSaudiocool
post Jul 29 2015, 11:31 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jul 29 2015, 08:46 AM)
live with it or change another HU that suits your requirement with expense of your pocket.

no other better option di.
Yea... I rather stick with my own Garmin unit. Before that thought all these from HU is much more convenient as I wont bring out the unit all the time.

RoxyMunky
post Jul 29 2015, 01:31 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Jul 29 2015, 11:31 AM)
Yea... I rather stick with my own Garmin unit. Before that thought all these from HU is much more convenient as I wont bring out the unit all the time.
or use waze lo... but battery consumption is another issue. sweat.gif
stanleypua
post Jul 29 2015, 05:17 PM

15 posts

brother and sister, im driving 3rd gen g spec vios ~
I got 2 question

1. 55w not suitable for vios projector?
2. why my projector light left high and right is low~

This post has been edited by stanleypua: Jul 29 2015, 05:17 PM
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 29 2015, 07:23 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(stanleypua @ Jul 29 2015, 05:17 PM)
brother and sister, im driving 3rd gen g spec vios ~
I got 2 question

1. 55w not suitable for vios projector?
2. why my projector light left high and right is low~
thumbup.gif new car liao ar boss thumbup.gif
ToiletMaster
post Jul 29 2015, 08:38 PM

774 posts

Dear all, I'd like to know what is the thread size for the Toyota Vios gear knob. I've found my gear knob is slightly too low for me and decided to find something that could extend it higher.

Pic 1: user posted image

Pic 2: user posted image

as far as I know, there's the size of the aluminium steel in diameter of 8mm, 10mm and 12mm, and the thread pattern has different measurements such as 1, 1.25 and 1.5.

So which is the actual size of the gear knob?

edit: Vios 2nd gen**

This post has been edited by ToiletMaster: Jul 29 2015, 10:05 PM
TSaudiocool
post Aug 3 2015, 12:09 PM

587 posts

anyone of you install door auto lock? some sort like OBD
Sh@rty 5
post Aug 3 2015, 12:22 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Aug 3 2015, 12:09 PM)
anyone of you install door auto lock? some sort like OBD
.nowadays ppl fix 4 in 1
TSaudiocool
post Aug 3 2015, 01:43 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Aug 3 2015, 12:22 PM)
.nowadays ppl fix 4 in 1
what does it call? what does it include ? Can you share the link.

taobaomojito
post Aug 3 2015, 03:14 PM

81 posts

hi all taiko, first time post at here as vios owner for 6 years and still counting.
my vios: 09 Vios dugong black E spec
still loving it because for past 6 years problems free.
recently because my gf bought a new car with full accessories. keyless entry, automatic chair adjustment, bluetooth sync with phone to play music and make calls, push start, reverse camera, sunroof makes me so jealous.
i just want to upgrade a little bit lah, any taiko can recommend me a good stereo player that can connect to my phone to play music and make calls, and have reverse camera and very good reputation brand? my budget around rm400-500 together with installation. my location at selayang, rawang. any good accessories shop to recommend?
RoxyMunky
post Aug 3 2015, 03:18 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(taobaomojito @ Aug 3 2015, 03:14 PM)
hi all taiko, first time post at here as vios owner for 6 years and still counting.
recently because my gf bought a new car with full accessories. keyless entry, automatic chair adjustment, bluetooth sync with phone to play music and make calls, push start, reverse camera, sunroof makes me so jealous.
i just want to upgrade a little bit lah, any taiko can recommend me a good stereo player that can connect to my phone to play music and make calls, and have reverse camera and very good reputation brand? my budget around rm400-500 together with installation. my location at selayang, rawang. any good accessories shop to recommend?
RM400-500 wont get you any nice double-din HU.

my Sony XAV-65 at RM650+ also so so only. No bluetooth support at all, but reverse cam and USB support. and the sound processing is only 3 band... regretted.. shakehead.gif

taobaomojito
post Aug 3 2015, 03:40 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Aug 3 2015, 03:18 PM)
RM400-500 wont get you any nice double-din HU.

my Sony XAV-65 at RM650+ also so so only. No bluetooth support at all, but reverse cam and USB support. and the sound processing is only 3 band... regretted..  shakehead.gif
how about without reverse camera? my priority is just bluetooh sync with phone can listen music and make calls only. :-)
RoxyMunky
post Aug 3 2015, 04:01 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(taobaomojito @ Aug 3 2015, 03:40 PM)
how about without reverse camera? my priority is just bluetooh sync with phone can listen music and make calls only. :-)
then that's possible for Bluetooth sync... for calling.. not so sure...
Sh@rty 5
post Aug 4 2015, 09:41 PM

104 posts

400 500 plus reverse cam susah la bro

unless u take universal double din n cheapo rear cam

but universal china double din alot prob

499 itself can get u a entry level oem toyota plug n play player

start with that n save up for rear camera thumbup.gif
amad108
post Aug 5 2015, 05:04 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

nice player with GPS, reverse camera, USB DVD player etc, need at least rm700+ including installation in nilai 3.. but i didnt buy this model coz didnt like the UI.. so i buy nice UI at rm1.5k with installation

mudah cheap player

This post has been edited by amad108: Aug 5 2015, 05:07 PM

139 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.2782sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:32 AM