10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

> Is this the end of standalone cameras?, Retarded fanboys DONT kam in

HiroBoroi
post Jul 6 2015, 09:04 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Jul 6 2015, 08:48 PM)
Oh? I didn't know a DSLR is stealthy?
I didn't say DSLR. I said mechanical film camera. Could be SLR, Rangefinder, compact cam etc., in short "Standalone camera".
qeyl90
post Jul 6 2015, 09:06 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Jul 6 2015, 07:45 PM)
I'm a little surprise you've used that analogy.

Imagine this scenario...a person with an iPhone & another with his bags of equipment. In the spur of the moment & at that exact moment, a one in a million shot appears. Who would be laughing all the way to the bank? The Ferrari or the vios? And I'm under the assumption that Ferrari is the bags of gears.

Oh, and dang...the person with the bags of gear can't take the shot even after the person with the iPhone camera collected his money for that one in a million shot coz he was busy changing his lens, adjusting the white balance, aperture, shutter bla bla bla  tongue.gif  whistling.gif
Using a 24-70 f2.8 lens..dnt need to change too much setting..set it to aperture priority mode and ur good to go..heck all d pros already have presets for their settings..no need to do too much fine tuning..btw it is situational..lets give to example
1. Suddenly a ufo appears at night..lets say i can fire my shot as fast as u fire d shot from ur iphone, as i already have a 24-70 at my body..which one do u think can have better result..or might be ur iphone is focus hunting in the dark without being able to focus properly in d dark..
2. An accidents happen 500m away..i can twist my zoom up to the 70mm and get good shots in mere second..u think u can zoom in as much?even if i ddnt zoom in i can still crop my pix better without losing all d details
3. If u r saying i can mess up my settings, thats y use ur dslr to the max..shoot in raw..u can save a lot more then..but then might be there are situation that iphone might have d upper hand..when its ideal for d phone it is..but if two person is already each holding an iphone and a dslr..dnt think d one wit d slr will be slower than the one with iphone if he knws what hes doing..
TStreblecase
post Jul 6 2015, 09:10 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(big1 @ Jul 6 2015, 04:58 PM)
because iphone cannot zoom brows.gif

it is at focal length 28mm brows.gif
This? What's to answer?

Butthurtness is still strong here despite of what has been posted. doh.gif
Lifeis@mess
post Jul 6 2015, 09:13 PM

108 posts

iphone?u must be kidding me
TStreblecase
post Jul 6 2015, 09:19 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jul 6 2015, 04:47 PM)
The thing with small len,is cannot get shallow depth of field.
24-30 MP picture quality for poster, billboard and a lot more.

You try use iPhone now to shoot night video with high ISO, see how much noise it generated?

If stand alone camera can solve everything, why still need DSLR or even Mirrorless
Sorry I didn't reply this earlier. It was piled up amidst a pike of shit.

OK, so you didn't see the first photo of this tered. So, some of you really are foreveralones who never goes out from the house & doesn't look up to see the many billboards apple puts up on the iPhone 6. Or you take public transport only, never had the chance to see billboards besides buildings & roads. OK, sorry I didn't know you guys are so ignorant.

So anyone wanna challenge Apple that the photos on the billboards were not taken with an iPhone? Afterall, as the quote above said, minimum of 24MP required for billboards. iPhone 6 only has 8MP

This post has been edited by treblecase: Jul 6 2015, 09:32 PM
Manlet
post Jul 6 2015, 09:30 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

DSLR is to act high class

in chinese words 装逼

there is no real reason for it, hanging several KG things on your neck, that cant take a little bit vibration and water, else it breaks, lolololol

if iphone can already take such photos, those camera phone sure as hell can do much better, and DSLR just isnt worth the money and effort

This post has been edited by Manlet: Jul 6 2015, 09:31 PM
Kyl3
post Jul 6 2015, 09:35 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Jul 6 2015, 09:30 PM)

in chinese words 装逼

there is no real reason for it, hanging several KG things on your neck, that cant take a little bit vibration and water, else it breaks, lolololol

if iphone can already take such photos, those camera phone sure as hell can do much better, and DSLR just isnt worth the money and effort
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
adolph
post Jul 6 2015, 09:36 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

argument thread for DSLR and iphone, LOL>

interesting
munak991
post Jul 6 2015, 09:36 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Jul 6 2015, 09:19 PM)
Sorry I didn't reply this earlier. It was piled up amidst a pike of shit.

OK, so you didn't see the first photo of this tered. So, some of you really are foreveralones who never goes out from the house & doesn't look up to see the many billboards apple puts up on the iPhone 6. Or you take public transport only, never had the chance to see billboards besides buildings & roads. OK, sorry I didn't know you guys are so ignorant.

So anyone wanna challenge Apple that the photos on the billboards were not taken with an iPhone? Afterall, as the quote above said, minimum of 24MP required for billboards. iPhone 6 only has 8MP
Ya, imagine DSLR can just take 1 -3 shot and merge to become 1 billboard picture

But take with iPhone 6, maybe require to take 3x the amount and merge it to match the resolution =)
TStreblecase
post Jul 6 2015, 09:40 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jul 6 2015, 09:36 PM)
Ya, imagine DSLR can just take 1 -3 shot and merge to become 1 billboard picture

But take with iPhone 6, maybe require to take 3x the amount and merge it to match the resolution =)
So, you have just confirmed the worst fear of DSLR fanboys. It's possible for a phone to match a DSLR. tongue.gif a bit more effort but it's possible. whistling.gif
Ayer
post Jul 6 2015, 09:44 PM

206 posts

thread is so fucking cringe-worthy, arguing that one day phone cameras will completely annihilate professional gears lol effing wutt??

I can see this coming into a total realization if you're one to associate yourself as a fucking pleb lmao, there's a reason why they are called professional gears to begin with.

Here's a case study for you, tablets vs laptops. Go figure what happened to that war and come back here if you got any valid points for your already-doomed argument.
SUSbig[1]
post Jul 6 2015, 09:46 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Jul 6 2015, 09:10 PM)
This? What's to answer?

Butthurtness is still strong here despite of what has been posted.  doh.gif
butthurt nyaaaaa
TStreblecase
post Jul 6 2015, 09:46 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(Ayer @ Jul 6 2015, 09:44 PM)
thread is so fucking cringe-worthy, arguing that one day phone cameras will completely annihilate professional gears lol effing wutt??

I can see this coming into a total realization if you're one to associate yourself as a fucking pleb lmao, there's a reason why they are called professional gears to begin with.

Here's a case study for you, tablets vs laptops. Go figure what happened to that war and come back here if you got any valid points for your already-doomed argument.
Having an army of vocabulary & vulgar words doesn't disqualify you from being a retard. What argument am I for and against? What was presented in my first post?
SUSbig[1]
post Jul 6 2015, 09:47 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Jul 6 2015, 09:30 PM)

in chinese words 装逼

miskin tak pa, jangan bodo jer.

zamanjaafar
post Jul 6 2015, 09:48 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

to take those kind of pictures, you need to compensate for light intensity, temperature, humidity and also take into account the coreolis effect of the photons
SourLemons
post Jul 6 2015, 09:48 PM

223 posts

behind the scenes ada 100 crew to snap that pic with profesional equipment
TStreblecase
post Jul 6 2015, 09:49 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(big1 @ Jul 6 2015, 09:46 PM)
butthurt nyaaaaa
If not for your big tits, I would've deleted your post. What is it I'm butthurt about? The only butthurt people here I know are those who seem to be offended or considers it sacrilegious that a phone can ever replace a camera.
adolph
post Jul 6 2015, 09:49 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

nice thread, i liked to take photos.

wait, let me read all posts.

better than cursing government thread. thumb up.
SUSbig[1]
post Jul 6 2015, 09:52 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Jul 6 2015, 09:49 PM)
If not for your big tits, I would've deleted your post. What is it I'm butthurt about? The only butthurt people here I know are those who seem to be offended or considers it sacrilegious that a phone can ever replace a camera.
Kyl3
post Jul 6 2015, 09:53 PM

1,221 posts

Yeap, iPhone's camera is so good till DxO coming out a 'standalone' camera for it

http://www.dxo.com/us/dxo-one

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >

0.0236sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:44 PM