26 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 >Bottom

~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V4!, Happy Chinese New Year 2007 ! Rock on !

blacktrix
post Mar 7 2007, 06:37 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Zakk's one I bought it for RM680.... But it's not very versatile for much else except for Metal..... that it REALLY excels at. I use either the built in wah from the Tonelab SE (GREAT Original Clyde Wah modeling!) or my original Jim Dunlop GCB-95... both excellent for multi-purpose.

And on Sunday, will be at Curve... the Wes Borland clinic? Remember?

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Mar 7 2007, 06:40 PM
blacktrix
post Mar 7 2007, 07:58 PM

13,063 posts

The clinic and the autograph session are together I think.....
Like the George Lynch Clinic.
blacktrix
post Mar 7 2007, 08:24 PM

13,063 posts

I "THINK" I saw the Slash wah at Bentley.... I could most definitely be wrong.

Anyways..... the more I see the Gibson BFG..... the more I Want ONE!
blacktrix
post Mar 7 2007, 08:33 PM

13,063 posts

Just call up bents and see if they have it.....
I might pay them a visit soon.......
See how much it would cost to bring in the Zakk Wylde Microstack.....
blacktrix
post Mar 7 2007, 08:56 PM

13,063 posts

Actually.... I might be in the area around 5...... Might be able to pick up my UX2!

If they REALLY don't have it.... will have to fork out RM950 for a Fast Track Pro from MIDI Specialist.

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Mar 7 2007, 08:57 PM
blacktrix
post Mar 7 2007, 09:10 PM

13,063 posts

Friday I have class.... but should end at around 2 or 3.... Then will call up CK music. If the UX2 is in.... will head down there.... If not....
Stay at home and practice the Sweet Child solo!

BTW..... here's an interesting read: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=413206&hl=
blacktrix
post Mar 7 2007, 11:02 PM

13,063 posts

Woah! Settle down there! Too much programs man!!!

To me... I simply open up Audition 2.0.... go to multi-track.... click on Effects and select VST.... Amplitube 2.0 (so I can use it in real time)..... adjust the settings, then go back to Audition....Prime up a new track, and then hit record.

That's the simplest way I can use it.
blacktrix
post Mar 7 2007, 11:24 PM

13,063 posts

Well, not to talk bad about anyone..... but we all know where blitzkrg was coming from.....so I'll leave it as that.

Heck... how come I missed this thread? Some mod I am.... right??
blacktrix
post Mar 8 2007, 09:17 PM

13,063 posts

Then do a Prima Donna and just do solos only.....
Don't care lah..... just play a Em Pentatonic over and over.....
Like what I Do at every jam!

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Mar 8 2007, 09:17 PM
blacktrix
post Mar 8 2007, 09:58 PM

13,063 posts

Like I said, will have to call up CK Music and find out if the UX2 is in stock yet......
If it is..... I should be there around 5 or 6.

CK is actually having a clearance sale on a few of their items. You should check there out too if you have the time.
blacktrix
post Mar 8 2007, 10:34 PM

13,063 posts

Oh god...... I can't stop listening to Korn Unplugged right now......
I REALLY like Make Me Bad/In Between Days with The Cure and Throw Me Away right now........
It's freakin' amazing with all the instruments they used.......
Imagine! They use a saw! A freakin SAW!!!!!!
blacktrix
post Mar 8 2007, 10:45 PM

13,063 posts

Not a chainsaw... that would be the "plugged" version!

But yes.... it's one of those handsaws..... very eerie sounds it produces.
Also used a Glass Harmonica. Go Wiki it.

BTW.... I think the term "Wiki" is the new "Google"......
blacktrix
post Mar 8 2007, 11:59 PM

13,063 posts

I remembered there was a V Ukelele, right?
Pix posted up a loooooong time ago....

I STILL want a Ukelele!
blacktrix
post Mar 9 2007, 07:08 PM

13,063 posts

Just check out the Flash Us thread...... You'll be pleasantly surprised!

Oh.... and Jimmy finally has his signature double neck!

http://www.gibson.com/jimmypage/index.html

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Mar 9 2007, 07:53 PM
blacktrix
post Mar 9 2007, 11:35 PM

13,063 posts

So? Any comments on my UX2/Recording setup?
Pictures are up on the Flash Us thread and a sample of the software is up on the My Songs thread
blacktrix
post Mar 9 2007, 11:53 PM

13,063 posts

Used a backing track....
but I LOVE the JCM800 emulation!!!
blacktrix
post Mar 10 2007, 12:00 AM

13,063 posts

It uses the GearBox software.... now tempted to pay 99.99 USD for the FULL package of amps and effects!
blacktrix
post Mar 10 2007, 12:04 AM

13,063 posts

Yeah! Damn lucky!
Plus, I can STILL use the UX2 as an input device and hook up to Amplitube 2 if I wanted to!
God, I love this piece of equipment!
blacktrix
post Mar 10 2007, 12:52 AM

13,063 posts

I had to add in some pinch harmonics man....... so you KNOW that I recorded it!
blacktrix
post Mar 10 2007, 12:57 AM

13,063 posts

Mic as in Mic my amp?
I'd rather just use the GearBox software directly.

But if you mean Mic by vocals....... yeah. Will try it tomorrow with a Sennheiser Dynamic mic and see how it sounds..... no cash for a condenser mic...... yet!

26 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 >Top

0.0419sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:22 AM