26 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V4!, Happy Chinese New Year 2007 ! Rock on !

blacktrix
post Dec 31 2006, 02:23 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

I vote Kiefer Sutherland!!!
blacktrix
post Dec 31 2006, 02:34 AM

13,063 posts

That's Jack F'ing Bauer you're talking about!!!!!!!!!!
blacktrix
post Dec 31 2006, 12:41 PM

13,063 posts

Yeah, I was thinking of that V as well...... But then, no Floyd Rose..... so it's the RR3 for me.
blacktrix
post Dec 31 2006, 01:43 PM

13,063 posts

That's the 7 Strings version......
and don't be surprised..... many big artists use their lower end counterparts as well.....
blacktrix
post Jan 1 2007, 12:51 AM

13,063 posts

Happy Friggin' New Year all you rockers out there!!!! There's gonna be BIG changes THIS year!!!!
blacktrix
post Jan 1 2007, 10:26 AM

13,063 posts

Is it really THAT LOW for a second hand Gibby Les Paul??? Hmmmmmmmmmm..... I wonder how much the '59 Re-Issue would cost??
blacktrix
post Jan 1 2007, 01:34 PM

13,063 posts

Urgh..... I tried jamtank..... didn't like it at all....
But you know me..... I'll probably go for brand new ones..... tongue.gif

blacktrix
post Jan 1 2007, 02:29 PM

13,063 posts

Compared to 10k I meant!!!!
blacktrix
post Jan 1 2007, 06:46 PM

13,063 posts

I don't know..... To me, I'd rather have a Epiphone LP Custom then a Gibson Les Paul Special...... Unless of course it's Billie Joe's Signature LP!!!
blacktrix
post Jan 1 2007, 11:22 PM

13,063 posts

Hard to say..... A guitar cut from the same wood, from the same tree, with the same electronics, and it can still sound different.
blacktrix
post Jan 2 2007, 10:26 PM

13,063 posts

By this time next year, yeah.... I MIGHT have enough guitars to own a shop. tongue.gif

No lah.... In here often because I'm bored. I REALLY should be studying for my exams tomorrow.
blacktrix
post Jan 2 2007, 10:50 PM

13,063 posts

Waaaaaaaaah!!! Final Exam and then it's HOLIDAY FOR ME!!!!!!
IN YOUR FACE!!!!! MWAHAHAHAHAH!!!

Ok.... gloating over.
blacktrix
post Jan 3 2007, 06:13 PM

13,063 posts

OK..... since it's going to be my holidays again, I'm now taking submissions for custom userbars again if anybody wants...... Will also be making custom "Gathering" User Bars for those who attended our Gatherings........

Ok that'sallfornowbye.
blacktrix
post Jan 3 2007, 08:22 PM

13,063 posts

Sorry CountPuchi..... Think of it like achievement points like in the Xbox360 tongue.gif

This thread is actually quite an achievement.... what started of as a small thread in the Music & Film section got developed into it's own section! Quite an achievement indeed!

Anyways, will be calling Akarkarya to book the studios tomorrow..... any special request I should ask for??
blacktrix
post Jan 3 2007, 08:25 PM

13,063 posts

Yup..... you just experienced the amazing customer service at Woh Fatt first hand!

But a Big Baby for RM1630..... aiks.
blacktrix
post Jan 3 2007, 08:33 PM

13,063 posts

For a taylor..... I don't know the market price..... but it SHOULD be a good buy for a reputable Acoustic. I know Epiphones would cost around the same price range as that already........

But my dream acoustic would still be a Gibson Dove acoustic and a 12-string Takamine.... wub.gif wub.gif
blacktrix
post Jan 3 2007, 11:09 PM

13,063 posts

Ask and ye shall receive........

Will make better versions when I have more time..... at the moment, have to render a big a$$ file in 3D max.........

Don't be surprised..... I might end up buy an Ibanez RG to satisfy my Dragonforce fetish!

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jan 3 2007, 11:39 PM
blacktrix
post Jan 4 2007, 01:57 AM

13,063 posts

No Floyd Rose = No Dragonforce!
blacktrix
post Jan 4 2007, 06:06 PM

13,063 posts

OK.... I'm going down singapore to look around for Single Coils for my crap strat..... thinking of the Fender Texas Special...... any comments?

And also, sorry for my Noobness, but what's the difference between staggered and flat pickups??
blacktrix
post Jan 4 2007, 09:43 PM

13,063 posts

Oh, you'll hear it alot if you live in a Hostel!

26 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:59 AM