123 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

PSP Community | V10, Firmware 3.71 OUT NOW!

limkokgin
post Jan 7 2007, 06:41 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Jan 7 2007, 07:14 AM)
just bought mine in uk....hell ya...first unit had about 4 big clusters of stuck pixels. called up the service centres to request of an exchange....the second unit is worse!when u change the background to black colour.......the whole screen is like milky way now.....8 big clusters of stuck pixels n 6 small ones!!!!called up again yesterday to voice my dissatisfaction....will get a new unit on monday!!pray for me guys....i hope i will get a unit with perfect screen.is stuck or dead pixel really that common?the operator from the service centre said its inevitable n very common!!i cant believe it!!am i paying such a high price for a piece of defective junk??also.....does it really brick so easily when u downgrade it??
well i'm not certain, but according to sony, dead pixels are common. normally you'll get about 1 or 2 that wouldn't really affect your gameplay. but if there's a whole load of it i guess they'll change it for you

as for stuck pixels, i have 1 stuck pixel, been trying to fix it but to no avail. sad.gif
beat_boyz6
post Jan 7 2007, 07:43 PM

181 posts

The 1st PSP I bought also got 1 dead pixel ...
but I sold it tongue.gif
mfa333
post Jan 7 2007, 08:50 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(limkokgin @ Jan 7 2007, 06:41 PM)
well i'm not certain, but according to sony, dead pixels are common. normally you'll get about 1 or 2 that wouldn't really affect your gameplay. but if there's a whole load of it i guess they'll change it for you

as for stuck pixels, i have 1 stuck pixel, been trying to fix it but to no avail. sad.gif
eh, how to differentiate stuck and dead pixel? blink.gif
giovanni
post Jan 7 2007, 09:04 PM

1,898 posts

a foolproof way to check....create a total white wallpaper n another one, total black. now, use these to scan ur pixels...if u can see white coloured pixels against black background...those r call stuck pixels.check it against a white or any other coloured background...if u can see dark dots...then those r dead pixels.
mhnga04
post Jan 7 2007, 09:48 PM

54 posts

Kazeru  Jan 5 2007, 06:33 PM Post #650 

Latest info: 3.03OE-A is out now by Dark_Alex

now 3.03 OE-A2 already!

This post has been edited by mhnga04: Jan 7 2007, 09:57 PM
mfa333
post Jan 8 2007, 01:37 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

I called Crystal today asking about psp 2.71 standard pack.. She said there is no more 2.71 standard pack on market. Mostly is recond set. Is it true?

In your opinion, which 1 is more value? Standard pack at rm800(recond) or value pack at rm 950-990(new)? Anyway, i dont need the value pack accesories.. Its kinda useless to me.. Or can i sell it seperately in the forum? rolleyes.gif
panasonic88
post Jan 8 2007, 01:43 PM

37,028 posts

why getting a recond set?

get a new set, and sell the accessories if you dun need'em.
mfa333
post Jan 8 2007, 02:01 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 8 2007, 01:43 PM)
why getting a recond set?

get a new set, and sell the accessories if you dun need'em.
yeah,thats what i'm thinking... and thats the answer why most game shop only selling value pack... hmm.gif

got ppl looking for value pack accesories? sweat.gif
MR.Shiney
post Jan 8 2007, 02:02 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jan 8 2007, 01:37 PM)
I called Crystal today asking about psp 2.71 standard pack.. She said there is no more 2.71 standard pack on market. Mostly is recond set. Is it true?

In your opinion, which 1 is more value? Standard pack at rm800(recond) or value pack at rm 950-990(new)? Anyway, i dont need the value pack accesories.. Its kinda useless to me.. Or can i sell it seperately in the forum? rolleyes.gif
ur too focused to get the 2.71 hav u asked how much for 1.5 instead?

mfa333
post Jan 8 2007, 02:04 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jan 8 2007, 02:02 PM)
ur too focused to get the 2.71 hav u asked how much for 1.5 instead?
The place i might buy later(Djinn) provide free downgrade to 1.5...
MR.Shiney
post Jan 8 2007, 07:13 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jan 8 2007, 02:04 PM)
The place i might buy later(Djinn) provide free downgrade to 1.5...
im confused.. djinn giv u free downgrade ka?
mfa333
post Jan 8 2007, 08:50 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jan 8 2007, 07:13 PM)
im confused.. djinn giv u free downgrade ka?
yes..

i just bought v2.01(iinm) from djinn today.. and he helped me to downgrade to 1.5... thx djinn.. rclxms.gif

anyway, what's the use of this mspd adapter? as reader?link
Mgsrulz
post Jan 8 2007, 09:02 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

you got an adapter?
laugh.gif djinn didnt give me one... shocking.gif

it's used to connect your mspd to a memory card reader..(if the memory card reader is for the old memory sticks(the long ones) then use the adapter when trying to hook the memory card up.)
mfa333
post Jan 8 2007, 09:08 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

no la, mspd doesnt included in my package... just browsing moresales for mspd and then saw this mspd with adapter.. curious what's the use of it.. thx for info biggrin.gif
TSNinja
post Jan 10 2007, 03:56 PM

[PBMY]â„¢ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

Official 'GOLD' PSP announced. Release date: 22nd February 2007 (for Japan market)

user posted imageuser posted image

Source: http://www.jp.playstation.com/info/release..._psp1000cg.html
hagon81
post Jan 10 2007, 04:02 PM

165 posts

could this be the next psp-killer??

Iphone

2megapixel
phone call function
wide screen
8g memory

This post has been edited by hagon81: Jan 10 2007, 04:03 PM

deathbringer
post Jan 10 2007, 04:03 PM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 10 2007, 03:56 PM)
Official 'GOLD' PSP announced. Release date: 22nd February 2007 (for Japan market)

user posted imageuser posted image

Source: http://www.jp.playstation.com/info/release..._psp1000cg.html
wow...hope they sell the faceplate separately. even the buttons are gold. sweat.gif

QUOTE(hagon81 @ Jan 10 2007, 04:02 PM)
could this be the next psp-killer??

Iphone

2megapixel
phone call function
wide screen
8g memory
can it play MGPS:PO or Killzone on it?? until it does, it will kill nothing but brain cells everytime u answer a call. sweat.gif

the functions are not important as Sony can produce add-ons via USB for any of it, although turning the PSP into a phone will be weird.

This post has been edited by deathbringer: Jan 10 2007, 04:07 PM
samliang
post Jan 10 2007, 06:02 PM

â¤â¤â¤â¤â¤
649 posts

er.... guyz my friend is going to buy a psp very soon but he wants to use the psp to play homebrews and use the psp to watch comics ... anyone know which firmware to buy ?
1 more question onli firmware 1.50 can play homebrews? other firmware can play homebrews without downgrading ?
thx in advance
QD_buyer
post Jan 10 2007, 10:34 PM

John and Paulâ„¢
2,047 posts

I decided to buy a new PSP,by the way,2.71SE better or 1.5 better? biggrin.gif

Thx!
samliang
post Jan 10 2007, 10:48 PM

â¤â¤â¤â¤â¤
649 posts

guyz 1 more question to ask here the sony psp alot of region right ?
if the umd is other region from wat the psp is then umd still can play ?
example i got a psp is from region 1 and i got a umd is from region 2 the psp can start the game ? thx alot

123 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:05 AM