Fundsupermart.com v11, Grexit or not, Europe will sail on...
SUSyklooi
Sep 21 2015, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 21 2015, 03:31 PM) have to over react cuz i can feel the sales slipping in my business. I am gathering as much money as i can now and holding it. QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 21 2015, 03:36 PM) Just received a call from one of our banker... They are tightening loan conditions on property developers... Bankers are more cautious now  QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 21 2015, 03:37 PM) Something is brewing up. I can feel it. Suddenly everyone stops going out. Roads are empty. Sales dropping.  just added another 20% in AMB Income trust today...
SUSyklooi
Sep 21 2015, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Sep 21 2015, 03:43 PM) Wah.. what your ratio on EQ : FI? after today abt 60 EQ: 40 FI
SUSyklooi
Sep 21 2015, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 21 2015, 03:46 PM) Medical. I own a clinic. People are being careful of how they spend their money that said there's this................  what is that???any hints? feeling funny too today...got an email from them..."Good luck with your investment"....
SUSyklooi
Sep 21 2015, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Sep 21 2015, 03:50 PM) Still believing in China and Japan? yes, still have 5% in Jpn and 12% in HK/China (managed to off load abt 6% of china just 1 day before the recent correction of -10% nav drops)
SUSyklooi
Sep 21 2015, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 21 2015, 04:07 PM) so the ultimate ending would be, the wise and the prudent will have money to make money out of despair and the foolish and ignorants will be cannon fodder when the global recession happens.  how to be the wise the prudent and not to be the foolish the ignorants? isn't that is for the history to tell?
SUSyklooi
Sep 21 2015, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 21 2015, 04:17 PM) be smart in your spending. Buy things that are necessary at first then remaining money invest in whatever you see fit. Now here comes the question. Where to park the money.  "invest in whatever you see fit".... invested in UTs in 2013..then QE stopped invested in property then property mkts slowed invested in Malaysia EQ (said to be defensive & "protected" mkts)...then ringgit falls, oil price falls, 1MNDB issues, then.... YES,...where to park the money?
SUSyklooi
Sep 21 2015, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 21 2015, 04:32 PM) fixed deposit lor if you cannot stomach the risk or your timing just not right.  ....but will the returns be "eaten" by the inflation? This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 21 2015, 04:38 PM
SUSyklooi
Sep 21 2015, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 21 2015, 04:48 PM) this is why it sucks to be in malaysia now buddy
SUSyklooi
Sep 21 2015, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 21 2015, 07:53 PM) I'm just gonna avoid looking into the app for the time being. Or else my heart can't take it. for me, I had been looking at that for the past many months.....now, already numb... in the beginning have to rely on amlodipine (BP medication) to cool it. Pelabur dinasihatkan bersedia hadapi pasaran saham turun naik (Utusan Malaysia - Bisnes) https://www.kenangainvestors.com.my/KIB/KIB...20Interview.pdf
SUSyklooi
Sep 23 2015, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(xuzen @ Sep 23 2015, 01:42 PM) I know some of you are into bonds. But I found out something interesting as I was playing around with my Algozen. I used LibraAsnita Bond as a proxy for local bonds and I found that the correlation-coefficient is rather high with the equities. This means that it is not as diversified as we all thought it to be. The figures ranges from 0.5 and above. Then I used RHB Asian Total Rtn as a proxy for Asia-Pac High Yield bond and again it is quite high correlation, up to 0.7 with Titanic and Ponzi 2.0. Typical Bond yield is around 4 - 5% with standard deviation of +/- 1%. Money mkt is around 3.5 - 4% but its stan-dev is 0.1%. High yield bond may give you double digit ROI, but the risk you take is as high as a balanced fund... around 8 - 9% Standard Deviation. My take home message is be cautious! Bond is not that diversify with equities anymore. Better to use money market as a volatility stabilizer compared to bond. Xuzen thanks for input..
SUSyklooi
Sep 23 2015, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Sep 23 2015, 07:56 PM) Hello Frens, i just cut loss my HL Asia Pac Infrastructure from HLB. Plan to use 30k to buy FSM UT at 0% fee. ..... Anyone can suggest what is good to buy? If i lose money i wont blame anyone. Just attached my porfolio if you guys need to see what i have in what proportion. with such a BIG sum...may I suggest you have a talk to the FSM CIS.... ask them to help you "rearrange" your portfolio.
SUSyklooi
Sep 24 2015, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Sep 24 2015, 12:05 PM) ........ As for rearranging, just assume i already have balanced portfolio. Wanna try this?.... Globally Diversified Portfolio: An Investment Strategy For All Market Conditions... September 23, 2015, .....Author : iFAST Research Team http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...articleNo=10445i liked the Chart 6 This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 24 2015, 03:05 PM
SUSyklooi
Sep 25 2015, 04:25 AM
QUOTE(dexk @ Sep 24 2015, 09:55 PM) ........ If you don't mind, I saw your portfolio ROI was around 5+% but may I ask what is the XIRR or CAGR? kay poh here..... IRR is the average annual return earned through the life of an investment...thus the higher the %, the better there is a good pictorial illustration about IRR in post# 1, point# 5 IRR represents the annualized compounded annualized growth rate (CAGR)
IRR cannot be used when investments are not periodic and its returns are varied. This is done using the Excel function, XIRR. http://freefincal.com/compouding-with-vola...ns-cagr-vs-irr/This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 25 2015, 04:50 AM
SUSyklooi
Sep 25 2015, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Sep 25 2015, 09:05 AM) thanx for the link, now i have some idea on IRR, CAGR and XIRR. I have inconsistent investments , so i should use XIRR rather than IRR. But then i also have sold few times and took out the profit to spend elsewhere, so is that Polarbearz's Excel the correct IRR for me??  Save that file under a new file. from this new file ...substitute the IRR with the XIRR function.... see got different results?
SUSyklooi
Sep 25 2015, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 25 2015, 09:10 AM) Pink,...can you please check if you can surf another websites? my PC now seems to be only get into LYN... cannot connect to Hotmail, m'siakini, star, and my regular local, neighbouring and overseas sites...
SUSyklooi
Sep 25 2015, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 25 2015, 09:18 AM) Oi Unker Looi... IRR u use when the cash flows are simple e.g. car loan repayment where beginning got inflow (loan disbursement), then every month FIXED INTERVAL got outflows (the repayment). Where the cash flows are irregular, u need XIRR formula...IRR formula no need dates, XIRR needs dates. Xirr cannot be used on my excel ...... only IRR can. my son's pc can use Xirr
SUSyklooi
Sep 25 2015, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 25 2015, 09:23 AM) Surfed too much p0rn...kena hack   Really? they knows that?
SUSyklooi
Oct 2 2015, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Oct 1 2015, 10:38 PM) My main portfolio update for month-end September 2015 Overall IRR 6.75%  as pointed by @mum, your IRR changed 3.7% in a month... high volatile portfolio??  mine only varied + 0.9% Attached thumbnail(s)
SUSyklooi
Oct 2 2015, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(pisces88 @ Oct 1 2015, 07:05 PM) For your reference : Affin Hwang PRS Moderate Fund - 6.05% (invested for almost 2 years, top up every 3 months) CIMB Islamic PRS Plus Moderate - Class C = 5.55% (invested for almost 2 years, top up every 3 months) i dont expect them to give very high return, i just take advantage of the tax relief of rm3000..  ya - lor... but at least you are much BETTER than me.. i got Hwang PRS Shariah....2 yrs 1.91% if i had just got the other 2 in the list..... Attached thumbnail(s)
SUSyklooi
Oct 2 2015, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 2 2015, 09:56 AM) Affin Hwang PRS Moderate Fund gives me the highest ROI to date in my portfolio. | *Affin Hwang PRS Moderate Fund | 10.1% | | *Kenanga OnePRS Growth Fund | 4.2% | | *CIMB-Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity - Class C | -2.5% |
 good QUOTE(pisces88 @ Oct 2 2015, 09:56 AM) wa but the other 2 CIMB PRS giving u very high return ma   i got into Hw PRS Shariah because of its past superb ROI before i joint...after i joined...i goes down stream.....  should i switch to CIMB?? and will it be down stream from there? ha-ha