PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V68, Have you WUEKEKEKE today?!

davidke20
post Nov 7 2015, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(n3w @ Nov 7 2015, 03:11 PM)
You meant for the waja increased powah using Waja stock muffler?
Long story short. It was a client's car, but due to audio profiling, the car is not allowed to have significant modification in terms of noise and environmental friendly, hence nothing much can be done. Tried to work many ways on the midbox and multiple s/z flow muffler also doesn't help much. Either lose powah or make noise, even making noise also not helping much in terms of power gains due to auto tranny. In the end, decided to give it 1 last try by using twin loop Wajunk CPS marfler, surprisingly managed to squeeze up some powah. Then the project begun by cutting open the CPS marfler and reloop the core, separate the chambers and realign them in a more linear manner for performance and also maintain decent of noise reduction.

No, technically changing exhaust alone can never INCREASE horse powah, more like if you get a good setup, you'll managed to restore some lost juice on noise reduction trade off. The end result of the Wajunk Vanilla my brader tested, has merely restored some 7.x horse powah, and still below 100whp. No it's not easy as it seems.
davidke20
post Nov 7 2015, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(n3w @ Nov 7 2015, 05:41 PM)
Hearing many mention stock cps muffler is good. Time to source out for one. Pickup could be improved. 7hp quite significant wei.
I ask for donor, so are u interested to donate or what? Now that I gave u the full story, ghost also know cps marfler powah. The trouble is, very hard to find 1. I'm more keen on modify the stock marfler to match the cps marfler. Donation pls.

p/s: I didn't say he plonk the cps marfler use straight get 7whp, I did say they cut it open realign the chamber whistling.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Nov 7 2015, 07:58 PM
davidke20
post Nov 7 2015, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(n3w @ Nov 7 2015, 09:31 PM)
Stock flx muffler ader la. yawn.gif

But sendiri need to use. whistling.gif
Help me ask around also see whether can get donor ok notworthy.gif
davidke20
post Nov 7 2015, 10:08 PM

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Nov 7 2015, 10:03 PM)
upgred wad faster share share here  icon_idea.gif
CPS marfler, apa lagi whistling.gif Pastu, mesti full skirting whistling.gif
davidke20
post Nov 8 2015, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(n3w @ Nov 7 2015, 11:38 PM)
Bazinga! like mention see if he can get. Got people selling at 50 bucks. biggrin.gif
If gotta pay, I rather don't. I'd appreciate if anyone truly wanted to donate to this project. It's simple, if the project pays, I'll do that to my stock exhaust, and the donor get's my exhaust. If it doesn't, I give back the brick back to the donor also no use, might as well treat it as a failure of experiment and call it a day. In the end, the donor is supposed to have himself a satisfying aftermarket exhaust already.
davidke20
post Nov 8 2015, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Nov 8 2015, 02:48 PM)
unker i ada simpan dekat my house in kuala terengganu. but problem is i donno bila i akan balik kampung. u need the exhaust asap?
I'm alright, as soon as I dapat, trus potong and start kacur kacik flex.gif
davidke20
post Nov 9 2015, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 9 2015, 12:11 PM)
not me  whistling.gif
like i said, u urself let urself kena slaughter, and you think that you kena slaughter. so it's all your fault.
i knew what to be serviced, i knew the price ayam gonna pay and i knew i got a good service i gonna get. yes, i don't feel kena slaughter.

sometimes it's depends on options we have. i can go to mahihi workshop at subang there like you all recommend, sometimes for me it's ridiculous pay toll and  extra fuel consumption. i also go to unknown workshop not recommended by anyone here but i go to this particular workshop in wangsa maju. i not VIP who got special treatment by this workshop, but i knew the workshop is good to me. fyi ayam not some VIP even though i already went to places like kenjilew tyre shop, nestum tyreshop, abam fendi tom's autopart workshop.

but IF got options, if i don't care about tolls or distance, i still want prefer go to to mahihi workshop. but previously, i wentr to kenjilew punya tyre shop in puchong where ayam situated in keramat, ulu kelang.

but since ayam travel to kuching, miri, kk recently, the word kena slaughter cannot be used there. places over there is limited compared to klang valley. the important thing is having a good price, services, tak kena tipu bulat2.. i also cannot say i tak kena tipu before, next time tak kena tipu also. maybe next time kena also.

u can say la last time i kena slaughter pay rm220 at accesories shop at sri rampai for century marathon (no trade in old batteries) i tak kesah because that time takde info mana port mau tukar battery. after that baru dapat port murah from davidke20. but rm220, i myself trade jual besi buruk ok la got around rm15-20. so rm200 for battery. but pay rm220 i tak kesah la because ayam not VIP and also faceproblem sure cannot get special price like everyone else.

i also got rear bearing problem, but that time is weekdays and i cannot wait until saturday to go to nestum tyreshop. i already extend the period to change because the problem occured when traveling balik kampung melaka. so i go to this workshop, pay around rm135 include labour for ntn rear bearing. ok la for a jibai noob car owner. if pepel like titanrev or davidke20 can get cheaper la, they can say i kena slaughter. but hey ayam a jibai noob so no problem for me. the workshop owner also need to work for living.
No need to be so harsh bro. Keep calm will do. We can't stop reminding people to source for good price and bestest workmanship over and over again, can't avoid it anyways. That's the nature of internet forum business about. Like someone always reminding people Plotong SC sucks, always ask pipu sellkarbaiVIOS laugh.gif And yes, I agree on your POV. It's not like everytime also get good deals. At times(baru saje aku kena, where my car broke down at Rawang), it's impossible for me this kinda otai to avoid kena slaughter when there's no other option(clearly tow the car back to KL will cost so much more then get it done there and then). Die die need to go unknow workshop, kena slaughter change battery at RM180 doh.gif
davidke20
post Nov 11 2015, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(sg999 @ Nov 11 2015, 07:03 PM)
7jj/35
davidke20
post Nov 12 2015, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(n3w @ Nov 12 2015, 11:20 AM)
I kind like this feature actually, at least we know first thing belakang brake light burnt bo? Other cars dont have. Special mah. whistling.gif
Most if not all canbus compliance electronic management vehicle has this function. Each and every single OUTPUT has it's checksum, so every single GROUNDING effect will return a value back to the ECU. An extremely similar vehicle that has almost identical management/display function is a PUG206. Coincidentally, PUG206 is made in France, which built almost similar aged with Renault Kangoo/Clio MK2 that uses almost everything similar technology. Which again, since 2004 the 1st Lotus Assisted home baked Plotong Shawie were made as chassis code PL1BT2 utilized almost entire Clio MK2 as a platform including engine/braking system, so as many interior features.

davidke20
post Nov 12 2015, 03:06 PM

Try to relate. These are all euro standard, even the every sohigh "wrong sided" signal stalk also I cursed for 1/2 a century are all euro stuff. Trust me, the car was built MORE then what we can see in PL1BT3(GaGa platform). There are a lot of hidden stuff that slowly reveal on later model from the same family

Alternator rosak also show you cartoon over the dashboard, which door not close also got indicate. Reminds me TitanRev once told us his 206 gave him chicken feather duck blood after some panai magician go cut his lighting wayar to modify lights after kena bite by tikus, ever since the whole car here warning light, there tit tit sound laugh.gif
davidke20
post Nov 12 2015, 07:47 PM

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Nov 12 2015, 07:24 PM)
I want to share about my experience after replaced the fuel pump.
The most noticeable difference is the engine RPM drop to 500rpm and back to 900rpm on every complete stop with previous pump compare to the current one which the engine rpm will lower down steadily to 900rpm on a complete stop at traffic light. The engine start up more willingly compare to the old pump. Engine rpm maintain steadily within range when changing gear from R-N-D and vice versa. Less sudden power surge when applying throttle.
Which makes me thinking, I was using a lemon fuel pump all the while since about 2 years ago until it slowly deteriorate and gave up.
Probably, my lemon pam behave like your lemon pam for the past since 2012 March laugh.gif
davidke20
post Nov 13 2015, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(sg999 @ Nov 12 2015, 09:56 PM)
but my engine light no lit when 3rd brake light rosak vmad.gif
Because BLM is using single bus at the rear part of the car. The left/right brake lamp are interconnected. The worst is, 3rd brakelight +/- pole terbalik. In order to activate the checksum canbus for BLM(take note, I emphasize BLM alone, not relate to other variant)

1) Change both left/right brake lamp to LED BAU15s
2) Reverse the pole at the 3rd brake lamp socket
3) Plonk LED on the 3rd brake lamp

I kon9lan7fem u get cek injin lite!
davidke20
post Nov 13 2015, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Nov 13 2015, 04:29 PM)
No lor.. Since i got my driving licence after form 5.. I were driving Unser 1.8, Datsun 120Y, Kancil 660, Wira 1.5 then this Gaga. If deduct Unser and wira which belongs to relative, even the Datsun 120Y year 1979 and Kancil have less problem than the Gaga. The Datsun had just only replaced its fuel pump earlier this year, it had been working properly for 36 years as compare to my 2.5 years Gaga. I even felt more confident driving the kancil than this Gaga.
Datchan 120Y uses OHV A12 engine from Taicho. It doesn't use electronic fuel pam, instead its a mechanical actuator that suck fuel from fuel line to supply your Hitachi twin barrel carburetor, when your crankshaft spinning. So, technically it doesn't even entitle to rosak unless you wreck it nod.gif And yes, your rubbish Datchan 120Y is a race kar, so much powderful then your crap GaGa nod.gif

Exchange the ciks with your A12 engine, so you can relate how it works

Don't doubt it, this bloody monster has so much more potential then you and I can imagine. It was the 1st rival after the A172 Lancer during my Mazda 323 SOHC time, being short length timing chained engine and short stroke, it can almost rev up to 10krpm if being properly balanced.

davidke20
post Nov 13 2015, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Nov 13 2015, 06:37 PM)
Its this version of Datsun with the S emblem instead of D emblem we can often see here.
[attachmentid=5295834]
The joy of driving a RWD car, the ability to overtake cars on 5th gear. The Gaga is still behind the true driving experience of this Datchan.. haha..
Do you know why people hate Toyolda so much? Do you know why VIOS has been using the same engine for more then 10 years despite modal changed? Do you know Toyolda got 1 engine lasted since 1969 Corolla KE10 until today latest model still using? Because, 1 doesn't fix something that's not broken.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toyota_K_engine

18 Pages « < 16 17 18Top

0.0679sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:46 AM