I found some
ericmaxman
post Feb 21 2017, 08:21 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(hoo_hhh @ Feb 12 2017, 12:48 AM)
Hi I'm new here...
Having a zc21s..
Is it possible to swap shock absorbers and spring (or without) with zc31s?
If do, what's the concern and possible cost?
Thank you  happy.gif
Can.

Your ride will be stiffer.

Do take note that the rear may need some modifications in order to fit.

Can refer to here - http://tykoh88.blogspot.my/2010/04/install...rts-monroe.html

This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Feb 21 2017, 08:24 AM
ericmaxman
post Feb 21 2017, 08:22 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(keretaburuk @ Feb 20 2017, 06:09 PM)
Guys,

I'm not owning a Suzuki swift, however my wife is using Suzuki alto and I need your help to guide me where can I check my wife engine, as vibration engine is getting teruk.

I'm staying at Bandar Saujana Putra but at Cyberjaya / Putrajaya / Bangi during office hour.

Can anyone share with me recommended Suzuki service center around my area?
Engine mounts. Replace all three. All in about RM900.

I did mine at XD Autowerks.

QUOTE(hoo_hhh @ Feb 20 2017, 07:30 PM)
Hi sifus,

Do anyone did manual gearbox swap to 1.5 Swift GLX (2007)?
Which workshop is recommended?
HT81S gearbox will be better or zc21s original manual gearbox?
HT81S manual gearbox easier to locate.

But there is a lot of work to be done if you want a manual swap. If memory serves me right, XD Autowerks did do a Swift manual swap. There was a lot of work involved hmm.gif
ericmaxman
post Feb 21 2017, 08:23 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Feb 17 2017, 02:52 PM)
Anyone can recommend a decent car stereo for the SSS?  I don't need the fancy dvd screen with GPS, etc.

Just something nice to replace the stock player but with bluetooth to answer calls, USB and AUX in.

Another worry is will it void the remaining 2 years warranty on my car.
As long as got usik wiring, warranty will void.

I am currently eyeing the Sony XAV-W650BT. Got Bluetooth, USB and AUX in. Also compatible with the Swift's steering wheel control.
ericmaxman
post Feb 21 2017, 11:19 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(keretaburuk @ Feb 21 2017, 09:23 AM)
Thanks ericmaxman smile.gif anyone ada recommended workshop nearby my area?
Unfortunately I can't help you with that.

I myself stay in Cheras, but I send my car to Kepong for service
ericmaxman
post Feb 21 2017, 06:48 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(hoo_hhh @ Feb 21 2017, 05:35 PM)
Wow this blog is helpful thanks a lot  thumbup.gif
Monroe is an aftermarket? Stock?
*didn't really go deep into absorbers
Monroe is the OEM for the SSS absorbers

QUOTE(hoo_hhh @ Feb 21 2017, 05:59 PM)
Thanks ericmaxman biggrin.gif  notworthy.gif
A lot of work..  mega_shok.gif I suppose links, clutch, flywheel,  gearbox?  icon_question.gif
Do ECU is require to change when doing a manual swap or the original ECU will be just fine?
Recommended to change ECU as well.
ericmaxman
post Feb 22 2017, 08:25 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(hoo_hhh @ Feb 21 2017, 08:20 PM)
Monroe and the stock SSS shock absorbers has the same damping rate?
How about use stock absorbers with SSS springs?  confused.gif Is that possible too?
If ECU remains, will it affect the firing, fc etc?
Monroe does the stock SSS shock absorbers.

Better to change ECU.

QUOTE(hoo_hhh @ Feb 21 2017, 08:24 PM)
Hi swift owners,

Is it normal for swift 1.5 2007 to have a small (almost miniature but still can be heard) kinda squeaky sound when going across hump?

I always hear that sound but foreman told me he heard nothing and get back to him when louder.

And any recommendations where is better to service? Sifu sifus..
Check rubber bushes, stabilizer links etc
ericmaxman
post Mar 8 2017, 05:13 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(john_unai @ Mar 8 2017, 10:16 AM)
guys, i just own a second hand suzuki swift 1.5 2012 with mileage clocking 42k. just want to know what engine oil i should use for this car & what major service should i do since i don't know the service history of this car. thanks!
Here is the maintenance schedule

Attached File  Maintenance_schedule.pdf ( 185.63k ) Number of downloads: 92

ericmaxman
post Mar 16 2017, 11:39 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(otomentol @ Mar 11 2017, 07:34 AM)
Hi all.. do you know where i can repair the steering rack with lowest cost? Mine is 2008 1.5 swift and the steering rack have that annoying sound at uneven road
Rack may not have issues.

Can try sending to XD Auto to check.

From my experience, rack noise could be caused by various factors
ericmaxman
post Apr 25 2017, 04:09 PM

-
7,951 posts

Tukar steering rack and gotten rid of the rattling noise.

Rack is problematic, that is for sure.

BUT

I know the rack will koyak again, its only a matter of time.

Any solution, apart from replacing the rack again?

I heard Suzuki Batu Caves can solve it once and for all? hmm.gif
ericmaxman
post May 2 2017, 08:44 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(ihsansyairazyy @ Apr 22 2017, 11:45 AM)
Hi lyn. Im planing to get swift for my second car. For city driving. Budget RM30k cash.  Pls recommend which model to buy brows.gif
Sport 1.6 manual
ericmaxman
post Jun 13 2017, 04:58 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ May 27 2017, 12:22 AM)
Few months back when i go batu caves they still operate under suzuki.. as standalone SC. Now not sure. My car now under Sunny Gomez care now. Your warranty still valid?
Bro

Where is Sunny located now? I might need his help to check my steering rack..
ericmaxman
post Jun 13 2017, 05:00 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(Kosumaledoko @ Jun 13 2017, 10:54 AM)
Hi There,

Anyone wanna donate/borrow me the owner's manual of 2008 Swift Sport (facelift with keyless go) l? I just need to make a copy as I just got a SSS.

Regards,
Ko
Relevant - Suzuki Swift Sport Workshop Manual
ericmaxman
post Jun 14 2017, 07:45 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Jun 13 2017, 08:46 PM)
U find his fb ok? He in ipoh btw
PM-ed him a few months back.

No reply :\

QUOTE(Kosumaledoko @ Jun 14 2017, 12:11 AM)
Thanks.  thumbup.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif
ericmaxman
post Jun 16 2017, 08:16 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(Kosumaledoko @ Jun 14 2017, 04:33 PM)
Hi All,

Just sharing and getting opinion.

Just got my 2008 Swift Sport manual (85k Odo, not sure if tempered). Previous owner used only water in cooling system. Assume he start using after warranty ended in 2010, so it's seven years of water only in cooling system. He claim never over heated and flush frequently. Upon visual check, there are some rust from the radiator cap opening. I am going to flush the system using coolant flush, then using Toyota Long Life red coolant.

1. Has anyone using water only in their Swift's cooling system, any adverse effect so far?

2. What's the capacity of Swift Sport cooling system? As in how many liters of coolant it hold.

3. Anyone using Toyota red coolant in their Swift?

Try not to use water, it can potentially cause issues in the long term.

Coolant capacity is roughly 6.2 litres

I am using Toyota coolant, but green type.

Seeing that your Swift Sport already has rust, I would highly recommend getting your coolant system flushed soonest possible.

QUOTE(atoi4life @ Jun 14 2017, 11:19 PM)
Anyone here changed aftermarket damper? I keen to try koni fsd with stock spring or eibach pro kit.. Looking for comfortable ride..
I changed to a set from maddriver

Paired with ZC31S springs brows.gif
ericmaxman
post Jun 17 2017, 11:17 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(atoi4life @ Jun 17 2017, 12:02 AM)
What brand u use?
What brand what? Coolant?
ericmaxman
post Jun 30 2017, 10:41 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(hoo_hhh @ Jun 24 2017, 02:37 AM)
Hi Swifters... Wonder can the steering rack from zc72s can be fitted on zc21s?
Unlikely, though further confirmation is needed.

QUOTE(RonanGow @ Jun 24 2017, 02:20 PM)
Hi everyone.May I know where I can get speaker board for model 2005? Kinda hard to find... or anyone want to sell it?
Which is the speaker board ah?

Do you mean the parcel shelf at the rear?

This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Jun 30 2017, 10:41 PM
ericmaxman
post Aug 4 2017, 08:17 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(Kosumaledoko @ Jul 31 2017, 11:27 PM)
Hi there,

Anyone with a owner's handbook for Swift Sport 2008 (ZC31S) facelift key-less? I would like to borrow to make a copy.

Here's the softcopy.

https://swiftowners.uk/uploads/RS416_Swift_Manual.pdf
ericmaxman
post Oct 3 2017, 11:36 AM

-
7,951 posts

For radio, I picked the JVC KW-V930BW.

Works with Swift steering wheel controls, got Android Auto and Apple CarPlay.

Here's it installed in my Swift.

ericmaxman
post Oct 4 2017, 07:28 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Oct 3 2017, 09:23 PM)
how much u bought? this is not android player rite?
Price was just below RM1,800

Not running on Android. I prefer to have the option of Android Auto and Apple CarPlay

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:44 PM