84 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

LYN Suzuki Swift Owner Club V4, Where handling speaks all

alwinnng
post Mar 23 2016, 11:05 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 23 2016, 07:31 PM)
still got issues?
Yeap
ericmaxman
post Mar 24 2016, 07:17 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Mar 23 2016, 11:05 PM)
Yeap
sweat.gif

that weird electric noise, is it?
thirumaran
post Mar 26 2016, 06:33 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(area61 @ Mar 22 2016, 01:53 PM)
Hi Guys,

Would like to ask an opinion here. Is the below ride a good buy?

http://www.oto.my/car-for-sale/163608/used...6-kuala-lumpur/

Any inputs are welcome.
Very happy with my SSS 2013. 2 yrs + now and no major issues so far (touch wood).

This post has been edited by thirumaran: Mar 26 2016, 06:33 PM
TOMEI-R
post Mar 26 2016, 06:43 PM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Mar 10 2016, 03:03 PM)
1. On 6th gear if u cruising 110km/h its around 2700rpm (if not mistaken). They put the 6th in M16A for cruising purposes anyway.
2. Nvr own a Swift before, friend said feel like Myvi. Rattling sound everywhere. Especially door panels, and while u bending the chasis over a bump, my ZC32s sounds like a 70's cracking his bones (from the roof panel, i believe is the dried glue).
3. Shell V-Power 97, average 16km/L (actual measurements, not from the display cluster), average over 600km per tank (normally around 37L-39L).

Hope you found this helpful.

Cheers
I think that is abit over optimistic. For Rm80 worth of Ron97 fuel, the car can get above 600km mileage? I can get about 500km max in a good run.
thirumaran
post Mar 26 2016, 07:14 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 26 2016, 06:43 PM)
I think that is abit over optimistic. For Rm80 worth of Ron97 fuel, the car can get above 600km mileage? I can get about 500km max in a good run.
Im using BHP 97, I get about 550km on a full tank (display cluster shows 16.1km/l)
TOMEI-R
post Mar 26 2016, 07:25 PM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Mar 26 2016, 07:14 PM)
Im using BHP 97, I get about 550km on a full tank (display cluster shows 16.1km/l)
BHP seems to be better though. Shell and Petron seems to be lesser in terms of mileage. Do you drive highways most of the time?
thirumaran
post Mar 26 2016, 10:39 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 26 2016, 07:25 PM)
BHP seems to be better though. Shell and Petron seems to be lesser in terms of mileage. Do you drive highways most of the time?
60% city 40% highway

This post has been edited by thirumaran: Mar 26 2016, 10:41 PM
ericmaxman
post Mar 27 2016, 10:19 AM

-
7,951 posts

100% City, 10 km/L

whistling.gif
choti
post Mar 27 2016, 03:21 PM

L & G,

Seems like the lock for my Swift 2011 has failed on the driver's side. Was quoted rm800 by suzuki service centre for the actuator replacement.

Is there anywhere else i can get it changed? I'm based in Kajang.

ericmaxman
post Mar 27 2016, 06:35 PM

-
7,951 posts

If I were to organize a small TT just for LYN guys, anyone interested?

history991
post Mar 27 2016, 07:52 PM

Is the SSS still available at any dealer, anyone knows?
ericmaxman
post Mar 27 2016, 08:08 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(history991 @ Mar 27 2016, 07:52 PM)
Is the SSS still available at any dealer, anyone knows?
Probably out of stock liao.

Some dealers may still have old 2015 stock of the regular Swift though
history991
post Mar 27 2016, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 27 2016, 08:08 PM)
Probably out of stock liao.

Some dealers may still have old 2015 stock of the regular Swift though
Oh ok, thank you
TOMEI-R
post Mar 28 2016, 09:02 PM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 27 2016, 06:35 PM)
If I were to organize a small TT just for LYN guys, anyone interested?
You may try to start one. I'm pretty sure some will come.
iloveOov
post Mar 29 2016, 03:52 PM

226 posts

a day i beat a suprima S at PLUS highway, felt surprise the power of SSS, quite satisfy biggrin.gif
hianboy
post Mar 29 2016, 06:21 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 26 2016, 06:43 PM)
Optimistic or not, i'd been having the same average record since2 years back since i got my 32s. Cluster always showing 3.x km/L extra, sometime 2km/L.

For example, cluster = 19.6km/L actual measurements 16.x km/L.

I've been recording every single fill up since got my 32s by using Fuelly.com

My friend got even more mileage than me thank to his lighter wheel, maybe 30km more.

Stick shift by the way.

Tried before, good run can hit 660km, about 40L i think. Number of time, it depends of the traffic flow and how smooth ur driving is.

My cluster always show (Average) above 18km/L, good run might near 20km/L, hardly.

Tyre pressure 35psi btw.

This post has been edited by hianboy: Mar 29 2016, 06:27 PM
TOMEI-R
post Mar 29 2016, 11:00 PM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

QUOTE(iloveOov @ Mar 29 2016, 03:52 PM)
a day i beat a suprima S at PLUS highway, felt surprise the power of SSS, quite satisfy biggrin.gif
The SSS is one of the mosf powerful 1.6 litre cars on the road.

QUOTE(hianboy @ Mar 29 2016, 06:21 PM)
Optimistic or not, i'd been having the same average record since2 years back since i got my 32s. Cluster always showing 3.x km/L extra, sometime 2km/L.

For example, cluster = 19.6km/L actual measurements 16.x km/L.

I've been recording every single fill up since got my 32s by using Fuelly.com

My friend got even more mileage than me thank to his lighter wheel, maybe 30km more.

Stick shift by the way.

Tried before, good run can hit 660km, about 40L i think. Number of time, it depends of the traffic flow and how smooth ur driving is.

My cluster always show (Average) above 18km/L, good run might near 20km/L, hardly.

Tyre pressure 35psi btw.
Well the sss is not meant to be run like a fuel efficient car. If fuel consumption is your main concern, maybe u should get a honda city instead. I chose the sss due to its "sports like driving" capablities for spirited drives.
35 psi? I guess your ride must be damn harsh... whistling.gif
ericmaxman
post Mar 30 2016, 02:05 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Mar 23 2016, 11:05 PM)
Yeap
continue to bising at them

your car still relatively new..
hianboy
post Mar 30 2016, 06:51 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 29 2016, 11:00 PM)
The SSS is one of the mosf powerful 1.6 litre cars on the road.
Well the sss is not meant to be run like a fuel efficient car. If fuel consumption is your main concern, maybe u should get a honda city instead. I chose the sss due to its "sports like driving" capablities for spirited drives.
35 psi? I guess your ride must be damn harsh... whistling.gif
Ofcoz it's not... a fun driving car does not have to be always "sport like driving"... just a point that it can be fuel efficient at the same time too.

Yeap i like bumpy ride. nod.gif
samlok
post Mar 31 2016, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 27 2016, 10:19 AM)
100% City, 10 km/L

whistling.gif
I'm only getting 8km/L 100% kuantan town

This post has been edited by samlok: Mar 31 2016, 05:50 PM

84 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:34 AM