5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Mosquito Insect Killer with UV LED

PeowYong
post Oct 10 2016, 09:48 AM

PeowYong
2,263 posts

ACE selling another brand also, not as expensive, but not sure of its performance and reliability though...
The service center is in ss13.
Number of hours depends.. i had changed twice in 1 year (changed for free, under warranty), the 2nd time they changed for me a better one (or maybe earlier batch that last longer) as i told them it is not reliable.
Using it for 24/7 now for more than half a year already.

There's no sticky gum on the net. u can clean it. it s just a net to trap the mosquito. No need to buy additional things for it. As long as the fan and lighting tube is ok, then u r good to go.

billyboy
post Oct 10 2016, 10:31 AM

2,220 posts

How much ?
wjchay
post Dec 3 2016, 10:42 PM

645 posts

I.have a few of these traps at home, they work well. However, you don't need to on them 24x7. Just couple hours a day during certain times, eg dusk, dawn, midnight. I use timer.

Bulbs are expensive tho, anyone knows where to buy cheaper bulbs, other than ace?

WahBiang
post Feb 17 2017, 07:21 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(ianouii @ Feb 17 2017, 06:54 PM)
try this. Xmos - Mini Aerosol but Powerful yet not toxic.
New Generation, Fast Acting, Non-Staining, Odourless Aerosol
Newly developed micro-particle provide 8 hours “Mosquito Free” protection.
each push deliver same quantity amount of anti-mosquito agent.

You can get it from AEON DIY department at RM24.90 or www.tdbinary.com/xmos

I tried, it works for me. at least, i needn't worry to contract dengue again.
How much you selling then?
QueenAnt
post Jun 2 2019, 12:46 AM

Tried new technology with Human Scent, CO2 and UV LED technology.
It target on female mosquito (cause dengue) and can reduce the mosquito in your area after 3 months use.

Aluminum Material, Superior Exterior Design - Thumb Up !
Maxttrac UNO PRO

-oc-gassa
post Jun 3 2019, 11:52 AM

967 posts

how much the price you bought ?
found in lazada RM200
zheilwane
post Jun 4 2019, 09:57 AM

4,184 posts

i bought from ace hardware the similar to REX design, sometimes is rm 80 sometimes rm 100. total bought 6 units. used 24/7, very effective

Encounter two problems
1) bulb spoil almost every month (costly to keep changing)
2) Two units - plastic fan broken - cant find spare part
nookie188
post Jun 4 2019, 10:36 AM

2,515 posts

compared to Mosclean UV LED mosquito killer which one is better? This one does not use any bulbs..

Anyone knows?
QueenAnt
post Jun 6 2019, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Jun 3 2019, 11:52 AM)
how much the price you bought ? 
found in lazada RM200
Yes. About this price.

Fully metal (Stainless Steel / Aluminium) Depend on which model.
QueenAnt
post Jun 6 2019, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Jun 4 2019, 10:36 AM)
compared to Mosclean UV LED mosquito killer which one is better? This one does not use any bulbs..

Anyone knows?
The UV LED is LED stripe...Which can long last more than 5-10 years (Open daily 24/7).

The light bulb is like our light savings bulb, which spoil after 1-2 years. Replacement is somehow expensive.
Sweetpotato_69 P
post Jun 7 2019, 04:35 PM

Probation

Anyone tried Khind Insect Killer IK506?
Bought from Lazada about RM70+, reviews all not bad...but when I use still got mosquito how leh sweat.gif

mushigen
post Jun 11 2019, 12:03 AM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Jun 4 2019, 10:36 AM)

Anyone knows?
Mosclean LED type is quite effective. The only problem is there is nothing stopping the mozzies from escaping when you open the cover or when you switch it off.

The cheaper version I got from ACE has the "funnel" which prevents the mozzies from escaping when you open the cover to empty the chamber or when you stop the power.
newbiz2010
post Aug 12 2019, 10:51 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jun 11 2019, 12:03 AM)
Mosclean LED type is quite effective. The only problem is there is nothing stopping the mozzies from escaping when you open the cover or when you switch it off.

The cheaper version I got from ACE has the "funnel" which prevents the mozzies from escaping when you open the cover to empty the chamber or when you stop the power.
Might to share which brand did you get from ace hardware?
mushigen
post Aug 12 2019, 11:20 AM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(newbiz2010 @ Aug 12 2019, 10:51 AM)
Might to share which brand did you get from ace hardware?
Whisper Kuiet or something like that. It uses UV tube/bulb. Not sure how effective it is against mosquitoes as mine failed to catch those pesky fruit flies (those small flying insects which like garlic/onions).
zheilwane
post Aug 12 2019, 01:45 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Aug 12 2019, 11:20 AM)
Whisper Kuiet or something like that. It uses UV tube/bulb. Not sure how effective it is against mosquitoes as mine failed to catch those pesky fruit flies (those small flying insects which like garlic/onions).
I Bought it as well, effective but problem is the plastic fan crack, broken. Asked ace hardware they say is not for sale.... box dont have service center number or company details.... any1 know where to buy the fan?

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Aug 12 2019, 03:07 PM

mushigen
post Aug 12 2019, 02:17 PM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Aug 12 2019, 01:45 PM)
I Bought it as well, effective but problem is the plastic fan crack, broken. Asked ace hardware they say is not for sale.... box dont have service center number or company details.... any1 know where to buy the fan?
Alamak, I threw mine away during spring cleaning as it did not work for me. Can't you replace the fan with computer casing fan? Not sure of its voltage though.
zheilwane
post Aug 12 2019, 03:08 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Aug 12 2019, 02:17 PM)
Alamak, I threw mine away during spring cleaning as it did not work for me. Can't you replace the fan with computer casing fan? Not sure of its voltage though.
we leave it on 24 hours non-stop, i check weekly confirm got a lot mosquitoes, moreover i bought 5 units .. ... duno why my area a lot mosquitoes
aeiou228
post Aug 12 2019, 04:53 PM

5,871 posts

A lot of mosquitoes lately. This is 5 days catch using a cheapo China made uv+fan catcher.
newbiz2010
post Aug 13 2019, 07:40 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Aug 12 2019, 11:20 AM)

ozak
post Aug 13 2019, 10:54 AM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Aug 12 2019, 01:45 PM)
3 option.

1) You can trace through the brand and locate the company.
2) Buy it online the replacement fan blade. Plenty from China.
3) 3D print service.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0239sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:15 AM