Mosquito Insect Killer with UV LED

ozak
post Jun 30 2015, 11:22 AM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(wdarke @ Jun 30 2015, 10:41 AM)
You put it outside of your house is it? That's a lot of mosquitoes, if it's inside the house tongue.gif
Of course outside. If inside like this, I m in coffin already. My inside house is protect by insert screen.

My friend advise me not to put inside the house. Cause it produce CO2. Hang at the height of your face.
wdarke
post Jun 30 2015, 11:35 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 30 2015, 11:22 AM)
Of course outside. If inside like this, I m in coffin already. My inside house is protect by insert screen.

My friend advise me not to put inside the house. Cause it produce CO2. Hang at the height of your face.
It generates very little amount of CO2 only... You can put it at a dark corner in the house.
SUSleonhart88
post Jun 30 2015, 12:35 PM

1,686 posts

how about the ultrasonic sound one?
TSpopice2u
post Jun 30 2015, 12:35 PM

1,337 posts

bro, how much is the REX?

ozak
post Jun 30 2015, 01:43 PM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Jun 30 2015, 12:35 PM)
bro, how much is the REX?
It is over RM150 I guess. Brought longtime liau. Can't remember much.
set
post Jun 30 2015, 01:53 PM

352 posts

can it catch flies as well? my house doesn't have mos, but a lot of flies sometimes
PJusa
post Jun 30 2015, 02:26 PM

2,034 posts

the rex catches mosquitos only and is indeed rather good at it. i use two units outside also to control the mosquitos. i never see a fly in it. only some moths.
alexng2208
post Jun 30 2015, 02:27 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

i got mine from cosway, get 20 mosquitoes a week indoors
idoblu
post Jun 30 2015, 02:51 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Rm174.95 at Ace
TSpopice2u
post Jun 30 2015, 03:27 PM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 30 2015, 02:51 PM)
Rm174.95 at Ace
wow so expensive. btw this REX brand need to change any part over the years?

idoblu
post Jun 30 2015, 05:07 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Jun 30 2015, 03:27 PM)
i didnt buy so I dont really know but I assume if the bulb fused then needs to change
im using DIY mosquito netting biggrin.gif
TSpopice2u
post Jun 30 2015, 05:16 PM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 30 2015, 05:07 PM)
i didnt buy so I dont really know but I assume if the bulb fused then needs to change
im using DIY mosquito netting  biggrin.gif
ozak?

ozak
post Jun 30 2015, 11:58 PM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(set @ Jun 30 2015, 01:53 PM)
can it catch flies as well? my house doesn't have mos, but a lot of flies sometimes
Cannot catch flies la. But can catch lizard. tongue.gif

Cause the mos inside is a food for them.
ozak
post Jun 30 2015, 11:59 PM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Jun 30 2015, 05:16 PM)
ozak?
The part that always change and spoil is the 2pcs uv light. It have a lifespan.
TSpopice2u
post Jul 1 2015, 05:30 AM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 30 2015, 11:59 PM)
The part that always change and spoil is the 2pcs uv light. It have a lifespan.
the uv light easily to find in the shop? n how much?
weikee
post Jul 1 2015, 08:14 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jun 29 2015, 11:37 AM)
Those electrify one works better.
How bug is your unit?
Mind to show picture of it?
Mine same as ozak, and brand is REX, remember got it around 150, come with 4 spare bulbs. The "sucker" need 2 bulbs.

weikee
post Jul 1 2015, 08:14 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Jul 1 2015, 05:30 AM)
the uv light easily to find in the shop? n how much?
Always saw it at Ace Hardware
weikee
post Jul 1 2015, 08:17 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Jun 30 2015, 03:27 PM)
Good things no cheap, cheap things no good lah. Like the LED mosquito trap, is really useless compare to the real UV mosquito trap.

I like the "suction" type, because is almost no noise compare to the Zaaap Zaaap Zaap
enriquelee
post Jul 1 2015, 08:39 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 1 2015, 08:14 AM)
Mine same as ozak, and brand is REX, remember got it around 150, come with 4 spare bulbs. The "sucker" need 2 bulbs.

thumbup.gif

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 1 2015, 08:17 AM)
I like the "suction" type, because is almost no noise compare to the Zaaap Zaaap Zaap
Some people like the zaap sound as it says mosquito you are died! biggrin.gif
ck2chan
post Jul 2 2015, 12:20 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 1 2015, 08:17 AM)
Good things no cheap, cheap things no good lah. Like the LED mosquito trap, is really useless compare to the real UV mosquito trap.

So, yours can catch many mos?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0237sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:08 PM