surefire v LED
post Sep 14 2015, 11:35 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 14 2015, 10:06 PM)
hmm official support theme store from DN ROM tongue.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...9&postcount=825
I have tested this type of theme b4 in my wife Note 3 using Norma rom - really gooding mang
botakbin
post Sep 14 2015, 11:42 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(edtai @ Sep 14 2015, 10:37 PM)
I am not impressed as the phone will lag will like body business.
Not out u already know? U must be high level coding sifu.. Teach me master.
edtai
post Sep 15 2015, 07:12 AM

966 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Sep 14 2015, 11:42 PM)
Not out u already know? U must be high level coding sifu.. Teach me master.
LOL. We can bet a meal. Remember dont sell your phone and upgrade to original marshmallow w/o root and tweak. No custom rom dude....hehehe....
noobandroid
post Sep 15 2015, 10:46 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(samsss @ Sep 15 2015, 10:26 AM)
hw much price for Note 4? saw someone in N3 thread said fren bought at 1280 for N3
i wanna b a Note user too!! N3 or N4 im still thinking
there is significant difference between 3 and 4,so I'd say the 4
surefire v LED
post Sep 15 2015, 11:39 AM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

QUOTE(samsss @ Sep 15 2015, 10:26 AM)
hw much price for Note 4? saw someone in N3 thread said fren bought at 1280 for N3
i wanna b a Note user too!! N3 or N4 im still thinking
Note 4

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 15 2015, 10:46 AM)
there is significant difference between 3 and 4,so I'd say the 4
+1
chuahcs79
post Sep 15 2015, 01:04 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(samsss @ Sep 15 2015, 01:01 PM)
haha i will think about it cz the price range near 2k
but if i can get above price like 1.7k that will just be a great deal to me
what you pay is what you get,. top up a bit more and note 4 is better
noobandroid
post Sep 15 2015, 01:28 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 15 2015, 01:04 PM)
what you pay is what you get,. top up a bit more and note 4 is better
yeah, note 3 to now 4 difference is wow, but 4 to 5 is meh or even doh.gif
mulut99
post Sep 15 2015, 02:45 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(samsss @ Sep 15 2015, 02:27 PM)
sounds true and N4 only a year ago
better than N3 2 years ago quite old
I m a Galaxy Note user. Got my Note 4 last week and i was using Note3. Note4 definity is smoother and better than Note3 in terms of camera, s pen features and performence. Before i got my Note4....i tot Note3 and Note4 not much different. But i was wrong.
mydragoon
post Sep 15 2015, 02:49 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(WarKnight @ Sep 15 2015, 10:47 AM)
Kena rajin hunting for the best bargain. I bought mine new SME set at RM1.7k brows.gif brows.gif
wah, nice price... where? coz DirectD... 2 weeks back... rm2k.
mydragoon
post Sep 15 2015, 02:52 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Sep 13 2015, 10:54 PM)
But wonder what company you are in? So particular whether ur phn is root or not? hmm.gif
some companies allow BYOD... but they also require some minimum security/ mandatory software. my company has something similar as well. the mandatory software... does not allow installation on rooted phones.
TSXeactorZ
post Sep 15 2015, 04:18 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Sep 14 2015, 11:35 PM)
I have tested this type of theme b4 in my wife Note 3 using Norma rom - really gooding mang
but I curious how the theme store works
seems it only support A series and s6 and note 5 hmm.gif

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 15 2015, 01:28 PM)
true story laugh.gif
edan1979
post Sep 15 2015, 04:32 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 15 2015, 04:18 PM)
but I curious how the theme store works
seems it only support A series and s6 and note 5 hmm.gif
true story laugh.gif
it will use the port device name. not note 4.
joytest
post Sep 15 2015, 05:14 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 15 2015, 02:52 PM)
some companies allow BYOD... but they also require some minimum security/ mandatory software. my company has something similar as well. the mandatory software... does not allow installation on rooted phones.
Yeah this is so craptastic....as if we are not ROOT in our PCs/Windows with full control over what we can copy and delete.

This assumes that smartphone users are idiots who don't understand how computers work.......

ohwait.......doesn't this describe the 97+% of smart device users.....
kkm
post Sep 15 2015, 05:16 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 15 2015, 01:28 PM)
In fact, with the compromises like fixed battery, no memory slot, no IR Blaster, smaller battery, etc. I might just hang on to my Note 4... Dunno what Samsung were thinking!
joytest
post Sep 15 2015, 05:22 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Sep 15 2015, 05:16 PM)
In fact, with the compromises like fixed battery, no memory slot, no IR Blaster, smaller battery, etc. I might just hang on to my Note 4... Dunno what Samsung were thinking!
Trying to rake in more profit$ from sheep (of all platforms).

They think they can mimic fapple and cause a massive fapgasm with their premium metal and glass build, and since most ios users are conditioned to live without a removable battery and sdcard, they think they too can succeed.
kkm
post Sep 15 2015, 05:29 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 15 2015, 05:22 PM)
Trying to rake in more profit$ from sheep (of all platforms).

They think they can mimic fapple and cause a massive fapgasm with their premium metal and glass build, and since most ios users are conditioned to live without a removable battery and sdcard, they think they too can succeed.
But then they frankly don't have the designing class of Apple either. The glossy, chrome, shiny kind of look just doesn't cut it too. So Samsung may end up stuck in-between...
joytest
post Sep 15 2015, 05:33 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Sep 15 2015, 05:29 PM)
But then they frankly don't have the designing class of Apple either. The glossy, chrome, shiny kind of look just doesn't cut it too. So Samsung may end up stuck in-between...
Well, whether the fruit logo co has "classy" design for their phones is debatable.

Do note that all smart devices are a LARGE GLASS SLAB with a body to house electronics, so variations are obviously limited to rectangles with sharp corners or rectangles with rounded corners.
Stitchie
post Sep 15 2015, 06:41 PM

1,091 posts

the main selling point of apple is software optimization actually..
although samsung have already improve their ui, it is still nowhere as user friendly as the ios..
bsm88
post Sep 15 2015, 06:44 PM

143 posts

To all very proud Note 4 Comrade

5.1.1 update, Please share your experience...

Looking back the thread, comments like: (after updated)
1. Consume more battery
2. Smoother than before
3. Etc

Given personal experience in the past, performance actually became worst after each firmware update for some brand such as Asus.
So is 5.1.1 is really worth the update? Because it is irreversible after update.

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Cheers
bsm88
post Sep 15 2015, 06:44 PM

143 posts

To all very proud Note 4 Comrade

5.1.1 update, Please share your experience...

Looking back the thread, comments like: (after updated)
1. Consume more battery
2. Smoother than before
3. Etc

Given personal experience in the past, performance actually became worst after each firmware update for some brand such as Asus.
So is 5.1.1 is really worth the update? Because it is irreversible after update.

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Cheers

122 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:40 PM