5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> ACCA/CAT's chat, Members/Affilates/Students Chat

ChaSm
post Nov 4 2006, 12:04 AM

234 posts

i'm seriously bored... sad.gif Though, i'm definitely not a serious and boring person? or at least i think i'm not? hmmm

Oh btw, i'm a part 3 ACCA student.. sucks hur? 2 papers left.. sad.gif
ChaSm
post Nov 5 2006, 03:04 AM

234 posts

I think Malaysia and well, perhaps Singapore are the only place where people take professional papers immediately after SPM/O levels equivalent?? Coz as far as i know, people from UK and most European countries takes it part-time whilst working... Strange isn't it?

Though, i could be wrong.. hehehe

Oh, btw, if i remembered correctly, it's 3 years to be an ACCA from affiliate, and subsequently another 10 years to be a FCCA? I'm not too sure about the "comtribution to the profession" part though..
ChaSm
post Nov 5 2006, 07:19 PM

234 posts

LOl.. I think this thread was meant for a more light-hearted chat... But it seems the conversation is heading towards a more technical point of view??

Urgh.. ACCA-ians are all such serious fellas no??? kekeke
ChaSm
post Nov 9 2006, 10:15 PM

234 posts

Eh.. lol.. i thought i was omitted when i saw utopian86's quote. cry.gif But then, went to first page and saw my name there... YAY!!! thumbup.gif

I was a former Sunway TES student too.. now self study! rclxub.gif

Anyway, so nice having a life like cooly's... eat, sleep, watch tv, online.. i'm jealous.. sad.gif
ChaSm
post Nov 12 2006, 09:37 PM

234 posts

aiyar.. if u can pass mock's, i'm sure u can pass the finals dy... examiners are more lenient in giving marks in the finals... To a certain extent of course...
ChaSm
post Nov 13 2006, 09:31 PM

234 posts

AAAAhh.. isn't this thread for a more "light-hearted" conversation?? Everyone's sooo serious here!!!

ACCA-ians should learn to relax.. tongue.gif Also, it's just exams.. It's not the end of the world.. Still gotta get your daily dosage of the internet right?
ChaSm
post Nov 13 2006, 10:02 PM

234 posts

AHaha.. nola.. Just trying to make some noise here.. It's soo quiet here.. sad.gif

Sooo... let's make a headcount.. How many acca-ians do we have here and what are their professions? Just a suggestion.. keke
ChaSm
post Nov 13 2006, 11:50 PM

234 posts

what i meant by "what are their proffessions" was, audit, finance, restructuring and recovery, banks, plc's.. etc etc la.. tongue.gif

eh eh.. Thanatos, Sunway TES damn lot of leng lui's la.. You've been skipping classes too often la.. tongue.gif
ChaSm
post Nov 14 2006, 05:09 PM

234 posts

aiyar.. b3llad0nna, you never open your eyes and see la.. So many lengchai's in ACCA, but i guess you're too focused on the lecturer.. flex.gif keke.. Must wash eyes a bit also u know..

Oh, and it's true what they say.. It's best for 2 accountants not to get married.. They tend to be over-calculative.. Lol.. and yea, u can't hide your expenses from your wife.. whistling.gif hehe
ChaSm
post Nov 14 2006, 05:14 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(G[a]rY @ Nov 14 2006, 11:03 AM)
Mostly forumers here still students la,  sweat.gif  sweat.gif ... n wat is coolly proffession then..?? haha, perhaps 'part-time ACCA online distance learning lecturer'tongue.gif

if itz on future, i choose finance,  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Huaa.. i'm sure there are a few who's working dy... tongue.gif

Oh, it's not easy to get into finance at all.. I've sent a number of applications so far to the CF department, and until now, still no replies!! vmad.gif If by end this year still no replies, i think i shall just get into audit.. cry.gif
ChaSm
post Nov 14 2006, 05:16 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Nov 14 2006, 05:12 PM)
hahaha, while they are not boring, for some reason ACCA students, particularly lower level CAT or Part 1 has a lot, and I mean, A LOT of idiots.

Haahaa.
Hahaha.. Why do you say that?? Though, i do agree with you to a certain extent.. tongue.gif Don't know about CAT though, but then again, CAT students are all still young.. not too late for them to change their minds.. tongue.gif
ChaSm
post Nov 14 2006, 07:20 PM

234 posts

Huaa.. You sound as though they did something really bad to you.. sweat.gif sweat.gif What bad experience u had before la?
ChaSm
post Nov 14 2006, 10:02 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Nov 14 2006, 09:55 PM)
i remember ckf said acca guys ---> woods..so should we find acca guys as bf?hahaa.............
Wood?? what do u mean by wood??

Wow.. Thanatos must've had a really REALLY bad experience with them hur.. Let's just hope i'm not one of those 'idiots' u referring to... Lol
ChaSm
post Nov 15 2006, 12:10 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Nov 14 2006, 10:21 PM)
wood is like 木头 in chinese lo...

but he told the class,acca gals also cannot chase...haha... vmad.gif
eh eh.. i can't read chinese... lol.. but i guess, i know what u mean..

But i guess cooly u haven't met me yet.. tongue.gif that's why u agree with your lecturer.. kekeke.. sorry, i have skin inch thick..
ChaSm
post Nov 15 2006, 10:34 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(G[a]rY @ Nov 15 2006, 12:49 PM)
wats ur current qualification..?? Even with ACCA, hard to get in also..?? audit experienc any help in finance area..?? gudluck for ur application ya..
Errr... Second upper OBU degree and core paper finalist lor.. But yea, it's relaly hard to get into finance.. Coz, unlike audit, there are VERY limitted spaces for finance.. And banks would prefer students with experience..

Though, i'm not saying that definitely cannot get into finance.. Just that chances are pretty slim.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(coolly @ Nov 15 2006, 01:28 PM)
so so...got chance to meet u hor?to prove that u not wood... blush.gif  blush.gif
Got got.. When will you be free??? wub.gif Can show you how un-wood like i am.. heheh
ChaSm
post Nov 15 2006, 11:05 PM

234 posts

What i did for my 2.2 was.. ermm... Come up with damn lot of crapz?? That got me 50 marks ngam ngam for my law.. ekekek.. ok.. bad tips hur...

Try checking the education ACCA thread?
ChaSm
post Nov 16 2006, 12:07 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Nov 15 2006, 11:23 PM)
ya hor...erm..got chance will see how unwood u r... wub.gif  wub.gif
umm..2.2 shd be the easiest to tackle...u want tips?got...bank in money to me 1st...i sell u ...hehe... rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif

nola,pls check the tips here...i have compile all... thumbup.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=116302&st=2280
Lol.. Yea.. One fine day hur??? kekeke

2.2 being the easiest to tackle?? I highly doubt so.. At least to me it isn't.. I just got lucky.. lol.. But it's basically all theory.. Some people may excel in theory and some may not.. I for one, am the latter.. tongue.gif
ChaSm
post Nov 16 2006, 12:27 AM

234 posts

Yea, but ermm.. there are calculations as well to back my pages of nonsensical and craps?? Lol..

Actually, i guess the best tip for ACCA would be to manage time wisely.. Finishing all questions is ALMOST a must.. So, if possible, never EVER put too much time one one question and neglect the next question.. Actually, i guess this applies to most other exams.. tongue.gif
ChaSm
post Nov 16 2006, 12:30 AM

234 posts

Btw, G[a]rY, there's two No.6's in your first post... tongue.gif

Wow, i guess i really have no life to notice this kind of things.. blush.gif
ChaSm
post Nov 16 2006, 02:33 PM

234 posts

I tend to not rely on tips so much anymore.. Always not zhun one.. Especially last sitting for 3.6!! CFS and FOREX which was supposed to come out, DIDN'T!! vmad.gif vmad.gif

Damn lot of casualties in my batch last sitting.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(G[a]rY @ Nov 16 2006, 10:46 AM)
Oh, haha, thanx for reminding.. i was just wanna share a place with b3lladonna so can have some connection ma with her, haha,  tongue.gif
Huaaaaa notworthy.gif notworthy.gif .. New kau lui tactic??? This, i gotta learn.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Nov 16 2006, 12:34 PM)
Vacation? Great man rclxms.gif ......unfortunately im going to start my final sem of adv dip soon after the exam! sigh............. mad.gif
Advance diploma?? How come you taking adv. dip. and ACCA together?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » 

0.0346sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:04 AM