7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Nokia N80 Club Reborned!, Continue all our discussion here...

chteh0721
post Aug 6 2007, 09:18 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(wztech @ Aug 4 2007, 06:29 AM)
I'm thinking to trade in my Nokia N70 to either Nokia e65 or Nokia N80..........

Which one is better ?? Nokia E65 or Nokia N80 ??
what kind of answer you expect form n80 users?

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Aug 4 2007, 11:46 AM)
help me !!i cant find any high speed minisd card at PC fair(KL)!!I WAN more than 100x ..pc fair all 80x..
80x should be good enough...although the apacer that i'm using now stated as 120x but average it only achieve 80x accoding to the data sheet..

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Aug 4 2007, 11:12 PM)
yeah.just back from pcfair ...brought NEXS 2gb minisd 150X ,very hard to find high speed minisd..
kingston all 80x Dna also 80x
so how's ur new card performance?able to achieve 150x?

QUOTE(jnick @ Aug 5 2007, 12:00 AM)
urgent ~!
anyone can tell how to install internet explorer into n80?
i got msn live...in internet folder but dint have i.e.

thanks!
there is no internet explorer that you can install in your n80.

chteh0721
post Aug 6 2007, 05:04 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(jssim @ Aug 6 2007, 04:07 PM)
anyone can help me...i juz updated my n80 to v5.0719.0.2...can i get chinese input?? where can i get it??
if your phone is installed with APAC firmware definitely it will have the chinese input...
if not then you need to change your phone product code to APAC code then update your firmware one more time

Added on August 6, 2007, 5:05 pm
QUOTE(etcyik @ Aug 6 2007, 05:02 PM)
how 2 differenciate n80 n n80i?
the most significant way is take off the back cover and removed the battery...
check the description on the board..
n80 will stated as n80 only
while n80 IE will stated as n80-1

This post has been edited by chteh0721: Aug 6 2007, 05:05 PM
chteh0721
post Aug 6 2007, 05:38 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(HuonHengChai @ Aug 6 2007, 05:23 PM)
How did you all get V5 update?
I only got V4 while updating yesterday
you need to change your product code as well in order to get the latest update..
all the product code that not listed in the 1st post need to use the NSS tools to change your phone product code in order for you to get the latest firmware..
chteh0721
post Aug 6 2007, 05:42 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(jssim @ Aug 6 2007, 05:40 PM)
how to change or check product code?
you can refer to this blog..
or you can google for it..

http://littleway.blogspot.com/search/label/Nokia%20N70

although it's a guideline for n70, but still can apply to n80..
but makesure you get the correct product code from the 1st post
chteh0721
post Aug 9 2007, 08:10 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(etcyik @ Aug 8 2007, 11:26 PM)
sorry im new here..
i hv a bunch of questions want to ask
my firmware is v4.0632.0.38
how i goonna 2 update it manually ?
em..how 2 install a pinyin writing method..
my ap phone is from taiwan;. only others chinese writing method are available that i dun know how 2 use them to type chinese.... plz help..
thx 1st, n80 bros!
if you don't want to flash ur firmware, then just go to china website search for a software called A4 chinese input..
it should be work for you..but personally i still preferred nokia default pinyin input tongue.gif
chteh0721
post Aug 10 2007, 08:24 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Aug 9 2007, 07:22 PM)
Wow.. look nice.. but it mean is application  rclxms.gif a keyboard appear on screen so no need slide up and we can type SMS  icon_rolleyes.gif
if that's the case it will take u up to minutes to reply a short sms tongue.gif
chteh0721
post Aug 10 2007, 02:48 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(Jazzing @ Aug 10 2007, 01:25 PM)
hi jus bought my n80 few days ago...i notice a blue light keep blinking...what it means?? n when i tried to install themes the phones says it has expired??can explain tq.... notworthy.gif
the blue light only will brink when your phone turn onto power save mode...it will prolong your battery standby time..
for those themes, just change your phone's date one year back e.g : 2006 then it should allowed you to install it.
chteh0721
post Aug 23 2007, 01:42 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(zendengoh @ Aug 23 2007, 10:58 AM)
may i know is there any good software to install, mind to share it here?
Personal recommendation:

Movie player :Real player should be good enough..if you want to play AVI files then go for Smart Movie od Divx player

File manager : Active File

Task Manager : go for Handy TaskMan

SMS/CALL management : SMS SPAM MANAGER /advance call manager

etc.......

chteh0721
post Aug 27 2007, 10:17 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Aug 27 2007, 08:10 AM)
I got try 2 find dis kind of software to play.... bt failed 2 do so...  cry.gif
Mind 2 share on it? Plz PM me to tell me where i can get it... thx!!!!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Welcome to dis club.... fongsk....  rclxub.gif  Iz it gt USB charger for N80???  rclxub.gif
you need to buy a bluetooth GPS receiver in order for the software to work..

this morning after i restart my n80, i found out that the operator logo (My Maxis , My Celcom etc) dissapeared from the screen..anyone face this problem?
chteh0721
post Aug 27 2007, 11:47 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(etcyik @ Aug 27 2007, 11:00 AM)
sorry.. i would like to ask how 2 update da firmware manually?
do i need a cable ? or software ?
i hv no idea... if cable is needed... wats da price ya?
thx bro!

Added on August 27, 2007, 11:05 amUpdate over-the-air means wat?
using da phone n update itself?
u need a usb data cable and software called nokia pc suite..both are come together when you buy your n80

update over-the -air means udate through your WAP/GPRS...not recommended because its too risky and very costly.
chteh0721
post Aug 27 2007, 03:45 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(etcyik @ Aug 27 2007, 01:40 PM)
but if i using wifi.. will it still chargable?
arghh there is no usb cable comewith my box...
arghhh
usb cable is a standar package for n80i...definitely u been robbed haha.....
of course you can use wifi but it's not advisable seems wifi connection sometimes are not stable..once your connection lost during halfway of the update process then you phone will dead..
chteh0721
post Aug 29 2007, 08:35 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ Aug 28 2007, 11:15 PM)
one query.  I intend to buy Sandisk mini SD.  IS this brand compatible with the N80?  Does the speed of the mini SD matters as well?
as long as its miniSD then it should be work with n80..
Yes the card speed really will affect ur n80 performance if you use large capacity card (>1GB)..
try to go for high-speed type..if not u will regret later and complain the phone slow and laggy
chteh0721
post Sep 1 2007, 11:32 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Aug 31 2007, 10:04 PM)
Sumtimes it will apear again when i restart the phone... blur by nw...  rclxub.gif
finally i found someone who have the same problem with me haha..
my operator logo on and off will dissapeared too..
oredi get used to it haha
chteh0721
post Sep 3 2007, 03:43 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Sep 3 2007, 10:59 AM)
iz tat really is the sim card problem? Bt in dis few day i restart my phone is quite ok wat... no changes !!!  icon_rolleyes.gif
my one still the same..on and off the operator will dissapeared haha..

chteh0721
post Sep 6 2007, 12:58 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

i think you only can set the autolock period from setting>security>phone & sim>autolock period
chteh0721
post Sep 10 2007, 09:34 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ck.kelvan @ Sep 8 2007, 03:34 PM)
any1 of u guys can play .rm file on ur phone?i wonder y i canot play those .rm file, only can hear the sound but not the video....
try to installed core player..i think it should be able to play it

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Sep 10 2007, 08:56 AM)
hey guys !

jz wanna noe, does ur N80 restarts itself sometimes when making an OUTGOING call?

mine does, but not always jz randomly, its kinda annoying , i'm using the firmware

V5.0719.0.2
24-05-2007
RM-92
Nokia N80 (11)

Btw, what is the latest firmware for now? thx !

hope to hear from ya guys !

cheers!  rclxm9.gif

Added on September 10, 2007, 8:58 am

Click HERE:
http://www.noeman.org/gsm/

you can try this link it had tons and tons of cool symbian apps and GAMES,

enjoy! rclxms.gif
v5 is the latest version available from nokia..

QUOTE(allrightall @ Sep 10 2007, 09:14 AM)
my n80 sold to my dad d, rm 800, good price ha?
wah son sold to dad....your money is not from ur dad ah tongue.gif
chteh0721
post Sep 12 2007, 08:41 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(munchu87 @ Sep 11 2007, 07:33 PM)
why cant i update from my firmware from 4.0632.0.38 to the newer version? it says it does not hv a newer version of firmware when indeed theres 1? how now how now?
you must change your product code to the APAC region..
chteh0721
post Sep 14 2007, 10:46 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Sep 13 2007, 11:09 AM)
It kindda late for me but just get myself a N80. Looking for a bit old but good 3G phone with WiFi abilities. Planning on using it as 3G modem for my notebook. Glad to have so many info here.
welcome to the family rclxms.gif
chteh0721
post Sep 17 2007, 08:35 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ynneb25 @ Sep 16 2007, 12:17 PM)
can n80 support A2DP?
nope....its only support mono channel only
chteh0721
post Sep 17 2007, 11:39 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ynneb25 @ Sep 17 2007, 10:52 AM)
wut are the most common problems with this phone? apart from the ribbon thingy? coz i m thinking whether to get AP/Ori
another issue is the battery consumptions...if you're heavy user like me you better to buy a spare battery

Added on September 17, 2007, 11:44 am
QUOTE(Digital_Life @ Sep 17 2007, 11:28 AM)
Hi Nokia N80 user out there.

Well this might had discuss b4 in this forum. Just wish to ask does N80 support miniSD 4GB. Izzit stable?

Wish to buy one 4GB for my friend N80.

Thanks In Advance.  biggrin.gif
i think it only can support up to 2GB..
but there is a discussion forum saying that it can be use with normal 4GB miniSD..

http://discussions.europe.nokia.com/discus...essage.id=45547

This post has been edited by chteh0721: Sep 17 2007, 11:44 AM

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0837sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:14 AM