Nokia N80 Club Reborned!, Continue all our discussion here...
chteh0721
Sep 17 2007, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(Digital_Life @ Sep 17 2007, 01:55 PM) Thanks for the reply. Yup i did some google and found some forum say yes and some say no. Maybe just stick with 2GB to play safe.  i wish n80 able to support 4GB in the future...2GB seems like not enough for me
chteh0721
Sep 18 2007, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Sep 17 2007, 07:02 PM) 2Gb still not enough??Wat u put inside? songs,video clips, lot of games......
chteh0721
Sep 18 2007, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(ape @ Sep 18 2007, 08:33 AM) Can ask all sifus here how is the screen display of n95 compared to n80? in terms of sharpness and brightness. I plan to change to n95 due to some reasons but i luv the sharpness of n80 screen very much. Thx. i think you ask the wrong question at the wrong place..you should placed this question is n95 section... QUOTE(ynneb25 @ Sep 18 2007, 09:30 AM) Does N80 have any scroll key problems? n80 using d-pad not joystick so definitely no problems for it
chteh0721
Sep 19 2007, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(xtrm_cdr @ Sep 19 2007, 12:19 PM) i jz got my n80 n very dissappoint with the enter key. can it be fix? just got then wanna sell it?what's the problems?can tell us more?
chteh0721
Sep 19 2007, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(xtrm_cdr @ Sep 19 2007, 01:09 PM) Ya lol.. I got 2nd one from this forumer. He did mentioned in his thread tat the phone got slight prob with scroll key. But he said it's common on all n80. I have tested the phone b4 buy it n on tat time i really really wanna cancel the deal but i jz donno how to tell him (kesian lol.. dh janji). It's the most IMPORTANT button on the phone!! if i click the enter button(center), it won't response!! the selection box on the GUI will go randomly. Bottom line, i can't make my selection with the center/enter button rite now!! I dunno u guys, but i really hate the phone! Can fix it or not? once you get it fixed u will love the phone.. i think the d-pad wont cost u too much
chteh0721
Sep 23 2007, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(takatochang @ Sep 23 2007, 10:20 AM) lolz... i have just update my frimware to the latest last night using pc suite and this morning i cant switch the phone on >< any experts knw y? the phone batt is fully charged. are you sure that the whole update process completed successfully?
chteh0721
Sep 26 2007, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Sep 26 2007, 12:17 PM) yes i did.. i installed the theme before on this phone. izzit the certificate date oredi expired?does you removed the old copy of the theme previously?
chteh0721
Sep 27 2007, 12:14 PM
hi just wanna ask izzit true that the color of the theme that we using will affect the battery consumption?
chteh0721
Sep 28 2007, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Sep 28 2007, 09:33 AM) tat is sleep mode....follow wat randy teach then the blue light no more if you turn it off it will shorten your battery life Added on September 28, 2007, 9:05 pmleave a note here.browsing here through wifi.faster than screamyx haha This post has been edited by chteh0721: Sep 28 2007, 09:05 PM
chteh0721
Oct 8 2007, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(HuonHengChai @ Oct 7 2007, 10:16 PM) Maxis PTT on N80 - Does anyone knows how to do the setting for it? my friends set it for me and it was working only for 2 days and now it wont work again... You can get it from the maxis website..just enter your phone no there then it will send all the setting through sms to ur phone
chteh0721
Oct 9 2007, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Oct 9 2007, 08:37 AM) If not mistaken... iz it folowing the GPRS charge?  GPRS charges is waived if you subscribe to their daily/monthly PTT subscription plan more details pls refer to here PTT FAQ
chteh0721
Oct 24 2007, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Oct 23 2007, 08:28 PM) Anybody mind telling me whats the difference between the IE version and the normal one? hardware wise both of the handset are identical.. the only difference is IE version have an extra Internet folder on your phone menu
chteh0721
Nov 7 2007, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(drarak270686 @ Nov 6 2007, 12:25 PM) hi may i know y when i connect my pc suite to update my firmware the latest one written there is only ver 4.707?can anyone help me how to update my firmware to the latest? you need to change your product code 1st only can update if your phone is AP set.. refer to the 1st page of this thread
chteh0721
Nov 12 2007, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(wama1go @ Nov 12 2007, 06:12 PM) Hi master, Got an old n80 from my fren, I plan to flash to N80 IE, which support Simplified Chinese pin yin input. Which product shall I use from the list? I see there are 4 possible options here: 0539367 HONG KONG Pearl Black Internet Edition 0539857 TAIWAN Pearl Black Internet Edition 0541538 TAIWAN Smooth Stainless Internet Edition 0541542 HONG KONG Smooth Stainless Internet Edition May I know which product code should I use ? What is the difference of the pearl black and smooth stainless IE FW? Thanks alot... Wama1go you should use this one 0527495 APAC1 亚太
chteh0721
Nov 14 2007, 01:20 PM
my set also having the white screen problems. i suggest maybe we can gather all together then go to the recommended phone shop for repair and ask for better price
chteh0721
Nov 29 2007, 08:43 AM
one forummer quote me for RM80 to replace the slider ribbon..izzit worth it? and now on and off when i make outgoing call, i failed to listen people voice..i only can listen their voice over the phone when i activate the speaker phone.. so any advise from you guys?
chteh0721
Nov 29 2007, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(Shah's @ Nov 29 2007, 02:17 PM) It is safe to take your N80 to the nearest Nokia Care and have them change for u plus service ur phone for just RM80 only. I've done that 2 weeks ago, and replace a new battery to it. And my N80 works flawlessly just like when I first bought it a year ago. I'm now very happy with my phone, first thinking to upgrade to N95 8GB, but now tunggu dulu aaah, I'm still in love with this small cute design of N80. Cayalah....  mind to tell me which service centre that u visit?
chteh0721
Dec 10 2007, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Dec 10 2007, 04:58 AM) an any1 teach me how to use n80 wireless to online? I find all the option in the phone but cant get anything relate to Wifi online. do you install WLAN wizard in ur N80? Added on December 10, 2007, 10:17 amQUOTE(Scandal @ Dec 9 2007, 01:05 AM) i just change my ribbon today. rm30 my friend shop in seremban. now my n80 ok already. last time blank white screen How to contact your friend?plan to change my ribbon as well.. This post has been edited by chteh0721: Dec 10 2007, 10:17 AM
chteh0721
Dec 12 2007, 06:28 PM
my phone oredi send for warranty because of the white screen and phone speaker problems.. hopefully it wont cost me much
chteh0721
Dec 13 2007, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Dec 13 2007, 06:03 PM) Better sent it back to celcom service center.  anything to do with celcom?