[Home Appliances] Water Filter/Purifier Thread V2, Drinking Water Treatment System
zero721
Nov 10 2015, 12:15 PM
My new house just finished reno and I'm finding for both outdoor and indoor water filter. Has 0% knowledge for water filter. So hope can get some knowledge. Any sifus can teach ?
zero721
Dec 5 2015, 01:41 PM
Heard from people suggesting me not to get membrane filter for outdoor water filter, due to it will cause water pressure to become small. Is that true?
I'm finding outdoor and indoor water filter. Any recommendation?
zero721
Dec 10 2015, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 9 2015, 11:31 PM) Depend, usually land house no need to worry. But if you really worry, can go for those Sand media bulky type... If you are apartment then can't, need to look for those compact type like 3M AP902.. Got many choice.. actually, you flip few pages got people recommend one... eSpring, 3M, Aquaphor, Culligan, Aquasana, more and more.. Just make sure look for those certified with NSF one.. I'm finding outdoor. Might go for Mesh outdoor water filter. It is membrane type. Any recommendation?
zero721
Dec 11 2015, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 10 2015, 03:04 PM) You mean Nesh brand instead of Mesh?  I assume that you know the Pros and Cons of using Membrane POE Water Filter? I know the pros is it filter more compared to sand type. But cons, so far only heard that it might cause the water pressure become slower. What else pros and cons? Can tell?