Hi fellow sifus. Moving into a new space for ourselves. Wanting to find an affordable option for easy access for drinking water from the tap, without requiring to boil. Would like some realistic opinions and suggestions. Able to change the filter myself when required as well. Currently looking at Panasonic options:
1. TK-CS500
2. PJ-37MRF
3. TK-CS200
1. landed or condo?
- Condo
2. how many pax in your household?
- 3 adults
3. got senior / babies / people with disease like kidney failure for example in the house?
- No
4. can you able to do some small DIY installing yourself or not? (like replacement filter yourself?)
- Preferably not. Its a rental, will only be there 2 years or so. A tabletop filter is probably best idea. Able to change filter myself.
5. how much u afford to installment per month for at least 5 years? 50/mth or 100/mth or 150/mth?
- Prefer 1-time off purchase.
6. or do u prefer 1-time off purchase? below 1k or 2k or 3k?
- Below 1k
7. do you own external water filter yet?
- No. Condo unit.
8. hot/water function is it a must for you? will you willing to fork out another RM50/mth electricity bill for the feature? or you just stick with thermal pot + fridge cold water?
- Hot/cold function not necessary, prefer to save cost on the unit and monthly electricity. Can boil and use fridge/ice if need hot/cold water.
Thanks in advance!
[Home Appliances] Water Filter/Purifier Thread V2, Drinking Water Treatment System
Dec 2 2024, 12:17 AM
0.0354sec