[Home Appliances] Water Filter/Purifier Thread V2, Drinking Water Treatment System

vyruzj
post Feb 16 2016, 11:17 AM

216 posts

Wondering if anyone have done this:

Aquaphor Eco --> Tank with water dispenser (no need boiler).

I am planning to have a separate small kettle/water boilder as i only use hot water during morning and nite for beverages.
vyruzj
post Nov 18 2016, 08:34 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(CypherHackz @ Nov 17 2016, 09:35 PM)

Bought Aquaphor Crystal Eco from zheilwane during last HomeDec exhibition at KLCC. But only last week my kitchen cabinet is ready and called him to install it.

The best part is the water dispenser casing is matching with my kitchen cabinet colour. icon_idea.gif 

I have been drinking the water for almost 1 week already. Now can have hot/cold water anytime. And if need room temperature water, can get it direct from the tap.

If ask me, why Aquaphor? I did my "research" and Aquaphor is suitable for my current situation.

Everyone have their own preferences and reasons. If you need a water filter, it is better you do your own research first, check your financial, check your situation, ask your partner, and lastly make your decision.

Very happy with the purchase. thumbup.gif
Great review. One question, can we individually turn on/off hot and cold for the water? I am dun really drink cold water. All in all how much?

vyruzj
post Nov 22 2016, 11:34 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(jo707 @ Nov 19 2016, 08:27 AM)
I would recommend you get a instant hot water dispenser without boiler instead of this, especially if you don't really need the cold water.

I used to have something like that at home as well. But it has been left in my storeroom ever since the arrival of instant hot water dispenser.

Instant hot water dispenser is much smaller (space saving), safer (without boiler tank), cheaper and energy saving. Mine has 3.5L capacity, more than enough for a small family. I don't need to top up everyday.
But i think i still need a dispenser. Understood that Aquaphor alone is on-demand type... if no water supply = no drinking water. So a dispenser still can store some drinking water when water supply is out.
vyruzj
post Nov 22 2016, 02:23 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Nov 22 2016, 11:57 AM)
You are correct smile.gif But when u notice there is water rationing, turn off the water dispenser to prevent overheating though it has a thermostat inside
Thanks for the advice. Will take note of that.
vyruzj
post Nov 22 2016, 02:26 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(jo707 @ Nov 22 2016, 12:10 PM)
Seriously...Even water rationing comes into consideration when buying a water dispenser. Perhaps it is not so rationale after all...
My intention is to store some amount of water automatically as i am sometimes forgetful or rather bluntly - lazy biggrin.gif to personally fill some jugs with water. The boiler is an additional feature for me.
vyruzj
post Nov 22 2016, 06:48 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(oyching88 @ Nov 22 2016, 06:23 PM)
You should consider in the electricity bills too.
Water dispenser is operating 24/7 except you turn it off.
Good point! But I think the water dispenser can run without electricity? Only the boiler needs the electricity. Maybe for @zheilwane to confirm. If electricity is required for boiling, then i think need to manually on the switch when i need hot water or as suggested to connect it with a timer on when to on or off the power.

This post has been edited by vyruzj: Nov 22 2016, 06:52 PM
vyruzj
post Nov 23 2016, 10:17 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(oyching88 @ Nov 23 2016, 12:59 AM)
Boiler for hot water & compressor for cold water need electricity to run. Else you only got room temp water which no point for getting water dispenser with hot & cold feature. Some water dispenser use mechanical mechanism to stop the water when full, some need electricity to control the water level. Alternately, you can simply modify any food grade plastic container with a auto shut off valve for storing purpose.
Not into DIY due to skill (i suck at DIY). Just wanna get something that works off the shelves and minimum fuss. Different ppl different expectations yo~ icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0241sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:44 AM