[Home Appliances] Water Filter/Purifier Thread V2, Drinking Water Treatment System

coolguy99
post Sep 20 2020, 09:29 AM

7,350 posts

1. landed or condo? condo
2. how many pax in your household? 2 pax
3. got senior / babies / people with disease like kidney failure for example in the house? no
4. can you able to do some small DIY installing yourself or not? (like replacement filter yourself?) yes with clear instructions
5. how much u afford to installment per month for at least 5 years? 50/mth or 100/mth or 150/mth? max RM100/month, but prefer one-off purchase
6. or do u prefer 1-time off purchase? below 1k or 2k or 3k? prefer one-off purchase RM2k or lower, plus cost of replacement cartridges every 1-2 years
7. do you own external water filter yet? no, but i want to install one and open to suggestions
8. hot/water function is it a must for you? will you willing to fork out another RM50/mth electricity bill for the feature? or you just stick with thermal pot + fridge cold water? preferable but not a must

This post has been edited by coolguy99: Sep 20 2020, 09:32 AM
coolguy99
post Nov 2 2020, 10:04 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(engmeng @ Nov 2 2020, 06:30 PM)
The promotion extended, the older model, RM3k free 1 year service. Whats your advice, sifu
Which shop you getting it from? How can I tell it is old or new model?
coolguy99
post Jan 24 2021, 09:33 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(StanleyGreen @ Jan 23 2021, 03:07 PM)
I just contacted LG Puricare sales rep. But it seems that they dont sell the filter seperately also. So need to be tied down to their service maintenance plan also even if i purchase it outright
Yeah have to contact their rep to perform maintenance
coolguy99
post Apr 23 2021, 06:34 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(hestati @ Apr 23 2021, 06:28 PM)
We used to sell that 3M model, never had anyone changing it more often that recommended 6 months, most were changing once a year.
You are not selling that 3M model anymore?
coolguy99
post Mar 16 2023, 08:16 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(pigduck @ Mar 15 2023, 12:35 PM)
[attachmentid=11438795]

Since someone asked about adding Aquaphor Crystal Eco. I also added Aquasana AQ5300 (I like how cute it is).

I adjusted the filter schedules.

The reason why I said to change out the AP Easy Complete every quarter was because I read how someone in this thread had their filter go slow after 2 months. But I've readjusted my table back to 6 months once.

I want to add Doulton next.
Nice comparison you did there. Really helpful for newbies like me. May I also ask why Fresca Disruptor isn’t in your list?
coolguy99
post Sep 11 2023, 02:32 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(ironcrowz @ Sep 11 2023, 11:36 AM)
Any water filter with tank has risks of germs contamination in the tank, that's why now many brands come out with tankless water purifier

Since u alrd installed undersink filter, I assume u don't want to spend another 3k on tankless water filter with hot water function

Just get those RM50 kettle or RM150 xiaomi water dispenser, just clean their tank frequently and your baby will be happy  biggrin.gif
Ah okay I am planning to get one of those xiaomi water dispenser too. Hopefully it will work well.

Does those Xiaomi water dispenser come with water filter?

This post has been edited by coolguy99: Sep 11 2023, 03:25 PM
coolguy99
post Mar 12 2024, 08:54 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(hestati @ Mar 11 2024, 11:02 PM)
Guys, I really think this thread is being turned into a page for LG Puricare. As you may know, I always recommend it too when people are looking for a dispenser system (even though I am not a rep and do not plan to become one), it is definitely a good product, but lately it is all about LG, selling it to people who want undersink, who want SK Magic, discussing promotions on every page etc. I understand the business, but let's keep it more with a purpose of genuine help, otherwise people will stop coming here alltogether.

For example, last question about SK,you may want to know why the person has decided to choose SK, any specific reason, have he considered other brands etc.

No offense to anyone, just a suggestion
Yeah definitely agree. I bought my filter by reading through comments from this thread too. I think people are smart enough to decide based on their own judgement.

Don't have to hard sell. If people are genuinely interested to proceed, pls PM. Don't have to post the price in this thread, or post any ongoing promotion. It really defeats the purpose of having this thread in the first place.
coolguy99
post May 6 2024, 08:49 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(Noorange @ May 5 2024, 08:43 PM)
hi. is undersink water dispenser good? my kitchen is small and so i dont like the table top water dispenser. but find out like not many using undersink water dispenser, is it anything wrong with undersink water dispenser?
Personally I got my undersink filter from hestati. So far so good.

You will just have a water outlet on your table top, hence it will not take up space. As for the maintenance, you will have to change your filter every 1-2 years, quite easy IMO.

The reason why you would invest in a table top water dispenser is when you need the hot water function, and also the convenience that comes with it I guess?

And I would like to dispute on the cost part. The filter that I bought from hestati is definitely cheaper than the usual market table top water dispenser.

0.0268sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:44 PM