what is the most reasonably priced water filters we can get in market?
[Home Appliances] Water Filter/Purifier Thread V2, Drinking Water Treatment System
Mar 27 2016, 10:58 PM
658 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
what is the most reasonably priced water filters we can get in market?
Mar 28 2016, 08:39 PM
i saw this panasonic few hundred bucks only
http://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/kitch...r/pj-37mrf.html also filter to 0.1 micron with 5000 litres capacity. Is this good enough, any reviews? |
Apr 12 2016, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(zheilwane @ Apr 11 2016, 04:15 PM) 1) 3M - cannot filter bacteria, and amount of carbon block very little, contaminants reduction definitely not as good as those with 2 - 3 carbon block cartridges. I cut open 3M AP Easy complete before and the media inside is much smaller, compared to the size of the cartridge. If we add a pre filter before panasonic, then will it help significantly?2) Panasonic with 0.1 micron, can filter bacteria but using granular carbon not carbon block and since it is a 3 in 1 filter, amount of carbon and membrane will be very little, high chances of clogging for area with dirty water supply and do not have an outdoor filter. Ability to filter VOCs, chlorine and etc might not last for 1 year but we wont be able to know. 3) Coway - only membrane no carbon, membrane is not really effective in filtering contaminants like VOCs and chlorine as suggested online, even RO filters with 0.0001 micron also need carbon filter. These 3 models have their own pros and cons. Since budget is limited, if you let me choose i will get panasonic. |
Apr 13 2016, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(bcktang @ Apr 12 2016, 11:00 PM) NSF : http://www.nsf.org/ aquaphor is RO water? doesnt seem so from the techthey certifies millions of products out of those 3 do a comparison of the below : do check out the list of what is claimed n certified aquaphor http://info.nsf.org/Certified/dwtu/Listing...ModlStd=ModlStd ANSI 58 3M DWS2500 http://info.nsf.org/Certified/dwtu/Listing...ModlStd=ModlStd ANSI 42, 53 espring http://info.nsf.org/Certified/dwtu/Listing...ModlStd=ModlStd ANSI 42, 53, 55, 401 if you do need more info, do pm, |
Sep 16 2021, 06:16 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Looking for recommendations from sifus here,
I'm moving to a rented condo, so not sure what filter should I get. I ll try get a ceramic filter for water coming in and looking for a table top filter which I can use for direct drinking, saw Panasonic and 3m specs look similar. I feel those coway service packages not really worth it and the filtration seems to be about the same. Any sifu can advise |
Sep 17 2021, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(hestati @ Sep 17 2021, 07:31 PM) Panasonic has a membrane for bacteria removal which 3M lacks. Will you be boiling anyway? What is your budget, give or take? Won't be boiling, drink direct. Budget below 1k and yearly maintenance below 400.Panasonic which model? I went to a shop they recommended ctm02 which they say can drink direct and change filter once a year. But I read online it says 6 months should change because of the carbon may contaminate. I'm looking at aquasana table top, around 600+ is that a good choice? |
Sep 18 2021, 08:10 AM
Guys found this video by cna, quite insightful but it's our neighbors la.
https://youtu.be/LObbHbx_2fY |
Oct 14 2023, 10:53 AM
Anyone got their LG puricare careship renewed? For the service how much does it cost? Realised I just past 2 years out of 3, so how do I renew it
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:46 AM |