Out of the box...

Firing Main Cannons.....

Closeup of the command bridge

Report, the model is really very detailed with a lot of small thin spiny antennae sticking out here and there making it a rather fiddly toy. Some plastic parts are really thin e.g. the part that holds the arms to the body... I almost broke a few pieces off during the transformation process. Luckily nothing was broken. I like it, but it could have been a little bigger....

Jason biggrin.gif

jasonlky
post Jan 7 2008, 09:55 PM

451 posts

Mr.Focker's transportation of choice...

And now meet the rainbow colour family of Macross, from left to right... Max, Hayao, SDF1, Roy and Hikaru... I love em to bits.

I also got the Super and Strike parts.... very nice gimmicks

I put them on Hikaru's ride...

Jason biggrin.gif
jasonlky
post Jan 8 2008, 07:49 PM

451 posts

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Jan 8 2008, 03:51 PM)
Jason..
that is superb man...really liked the rainbow battroid..
don't get VF-1J/S Hikaru?
haha, I love my rainbow battroid family too...

I have not gotten the Hikaru VF1J, the Hikaru VF1S is still misb

Hmmm... d VF19 is nice, How much at TM?

Jason biggrin.gif
jasonlky
post Jan 11 2008, 01:26 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(Eywh77 @ Jan 10 2008, 09:56 PM)
nod.gif Hi everyone, its seems like alot of Macross fans in this forum ya..... Me also 1 of the biggest Macross fans since i was in Primary school. Macross is the coolest Anime or toys in the planet, do u guys agree????

I started to collect Macross, since last yr. Below is my collectiong so far:-

Macross Zero Series

VF-0A
VF-0S
SV-51 Ivanov type
SV-51 Nora type
YF-19
VF-1S 25th Annivasery Ver.
I dun have time to do some photo shooting for my Macross, just give me some time, will post it asasp.  icon_idea.gif
Welcome to the Macross thread. I agree wholeheatedly that Macross is right up there among the best anime on the planet. We have the same toys in our collection except I don't have the VF-1S 25th Ani Ver.

Here is my Macross Zero collection...

My fave hero from Macross Zero... Shin's ride with the Ghost Booster....

Fokker's VF-0S, didn't get him a Ghost Booster, I guess he will have to share with Shin

Presenting the Good Guys.... well depending on your point of view.

Ivanov's SV-51, one mean looking machine

And his mate's (literally) SV-51

Teacher and student faceoff...

Nora and Shin faceoff...

All together now.....

Jason biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jasonlky: Jan 11 2008, 01:42 AM
jasonlky
post Jan 11 2008, 08:45 AM

451 posts

Aiya not richlah. Every month put aside some marney into the Macross fund, dun go out party. Lama-lama jadi bukit..... rclxms.gif

Jason biggrin.gif

Morning spam... size comparison between 1/60 VF-0S and 1/48 VF-1S
Clearly looking at the sze of the figure and the sze of the cockpit, the VF-0S is a massive machine
jasonlky
post Jan 14 2008, 09:56 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(Eywh77 @ Jan 12 2008, 11:06 AM)
To All Macross Fans  rclxm9.gif ,
Is anyone attending the 25th Anniversary Macross convention which is held at Taylor College on 26th Jan 08.
Try to be there if time permit, got doctor's appointment in da morning.....

Jason biggrin.gif
jasonlky
post Jan 14 2008, 10:14 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(halfreng @ Jan 11 2008, 10:25 PM)
more

Added on January 11, 2008, 10:27 pmnot much though, might add more if got money. hehe.
Very nice collection of valkyrie's, u have a nice selection of figures too. Good stuff.

Jason biggrin.gif
jasonlky
post Jan 14 2008, 12:54 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 14 2008, 11:32 AM)
yo, been meaning to ask, where did you the sdf-1 model you posted in the past pages ? wanted to get it last time, but got distracted
I sent u a PM about this. Basically I am selling this version of the SDF1 or the repaint movie version that will be out soon, somtime this month.

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Jan 14 2008, 11:40 AM)
jason
is the shin's OA nose really that white?
didn't notice it though as i don't have the OA yet..
Its not whitelar, just a slightly diff shade of gray, white is on fokker's VF-0S. There are parts on the body in the sam shade of gray too. I like them man, wanna creat the battle scenes from da movie.....

Jason
jasonlky
post Jan 14 2008, 05:44 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Jan 14 2008, 01:50 PM)
been struglling with ma self..

for ma next 1 .. shud i get VF-0S Roy or SV-51 Nora?.... XD

both looks great..
On one hand you can get teacher and student sparring...

On the other hand you can pair the lovers together...

Either way you won't go wrong. But I think since u got SV-51 Ivanov, then get the VF0S, afterall Nora is from the same mold as the Ivanov. thumbup.gif

Jason biggrin.gif
jasonlky
post Jan 15 2008, 05:26 PM

451 posts

I heard that there will be a Macross Idol.... Lynn Minmay performing at the 25th aniversary..... can anyone confirm? I will try to attend, see any goodies to pick up.....

Macross Zero...4 leaf clover.....

Jason biggrin.gif

ps- even thought the leg hinges are all die cast, they are still very fiddly during the transformation process. But once you clip it into the nose cone, its ok.

This post has been edited by jasonlky: Jan 15 2008, 05:28 PM
jasonlky
post Jan 16 2008, 04:26 PM

451 posts

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Jan 16 2008, 08:58 AM)
yeap..1/60 super strike VF-1S  smile.gif
Very nice size comparison between the VF-1S and VF0S. The 1/60 must remove the legs during transformation right?
Jason biggrin.gif
jasonlky
post Jan 22 2008, 09:16 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Jan 22 2008, 08:59 AM)
If you guys see the Kakizaki Valkyrie on display there.... its mine thumbup.gif

See u there, apparently Minmay appearing there is a Taylor's College cutie whistling.gif

Jason biggrin.gif
jasonlky
post Jan 24 2008, 10:08 AM

451 posts

1/60 scale although cheaper means a smaller figure. I guess for those who want a consistant scale in their collection will rejoice so that can match up with the Yamato VF0s and some of the older Bandai or Yamato toys. As for myself I can't seem to see the attraction in a smaller toy that except for Yamato wanting to increase its revenue... after satiating the market for 1/48 sales, now they are going for 1/60 sales.

But then I am all for more affordable toys so that everyone from any income bracket can enjoy more.

Thankfully, I have almost completed my 1/48 VF1s, there are 3 more that I wanna get, funds willing, by Feb/Mar'08.... after that wait for YF21 icon_idea.gif I am not a completist by any means, but these figures are just so nice... beh tahanlah.

Now a thought.... how about the 1/48 or 1/60 scale Monster...... now that would be really awesome. Would be double the size of this one!!!

Jason biggrin.gif
jasonlky
post Jan 26 2008, 01:38 AM

451 posts

Yamato very klever... I wanna buy their shares, are thye listed ah?

Jason biggrin.gif

ps - I will be at the 25th Aniversary convention at about 11am... who else?

jasonlky
post Jan 28 2008, 08:05 PM

451 posts

Oh nooooo, this thread is being invaded by the spammers from the TF thread!!!

Welcome all to Macross figure collecting. Once you start, kennot stop.

I dunno if I saw any of you guys there, I was there early... left before 12pm. Was at boyarque's stall for a while then cabut. It was a nice convention though.

Jason biggrin.gif
jasonlky
post Jan 28 2008, 09:46 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jan 28 2008, 09:19 PM)
I invaded this thread much earlier than you, dude... biggrin.gif
Aiya, obviously not refering to youlah. First page oledi u spam 4-5 posts. You taiko in collectibles!!

Jason biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jasonlky: Jan 28 2008, 09:50 PM
jasonlky
post Jan 29 2008, 10:15 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jan 28 2008, 09:53 PM)
No no no... Me collectibles spammer only... The Tai Gor here is you... biggrin.gif
There is no way I can be a taiko, just collect blindly with my heart, my stuff mainly recolours from the same mold. There are many smart collectors that are the real taiko.

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jan 29 2008, 08:00 AM)
Hehe. Thanks to those who came. wink.gif

All the Bandai valks were provided by me in the exibition due to ease of transport. MFM president used a truck to carry almost the whole line of yamato valks to the exibition but no place to display all. laugh.gif

And unfortunately I never met any of you guys. Was too busy running around the place handling the multimedia, PS2 competitions and stuff.

Btw new photos of the features of the new YF-21.

It would have been great if we could have met, sorry that I did not look you up. There was not enough display tables and cabinets, my Kakizaki also did not make it out of the box.

The YF-21 is great, I have ordered mine already. Need to have someone to keep the YF-19 company.

QUOTE(medicontherun @ Jan 29 2008, 09:47 AM)
yay i finally got a person seling me the vf 19 fire valk for 2++ tongue.gif
wat u think would be good price?
Truthfully, I am not sure. But I do remember the ebay one that halfeng found on ebay was going for RM260. I guess in the end you gotta decide if its worthit for urself. Good luck.

Jason biggrin.gif
jasonlky
post Jan 29 2008, 12:45 PM

451 posts

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Jan 29 2008, 11:22 AM)
... at 1st i hated the YF-21..but now..i'm in love.... rclxms.gif
Where is my Macross Plus VCD... I gonna watch again. Concept for the YF21 is so intriguing!!

Jason biggrin.gif

Added on January 29, 2008, 12:51 pm
QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jan 29 2008, 10:23 AM)

Actually, doesn't all collectors collect with their heart? I mean, you gotta have heart before you are willing to invest that kind of money into these things, right? smile.gif

Actually I find many piple collect very rationally, probably because of budget constraints... Only one figure from one mold, no recolours and even then for main characters only. Unlike me 1S got 3, 1J got 2, 1S got 2, 0S got 2, SV-51 got 2, SDF1 got 2..... not trying to show off, but when I look at it, I wish I could be more rational with the my Macross collection. Sometimes I think the money can be better spent for my other collections... but beh tahan.

Jason biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jasonlky: Jan 29 2008, 12:51 PM
jasonlky
post Jan 30 2008, 11:37 AM

451 posts

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Jan 29 2008, 02:46 PM)
jason
if your collection is tooooo many..can always gave to me maa... tongue.gif hahah
Ok deal... as soon as I lose interest in Macross I sell to you at half price. But u gonna have to wait a little bit... like forever rclxm9.gif

On Another Note:

Bandai is coming back to offer Macross model kits, I just ordered the  1/100 VF-19 Kai Fire Valkyrie, 1/100 Glaug, 1/144 Nousjadeul-Ger and 1/144 Queadluun-Rau. Not only are they cheaper than Hasegawa, they are also smaller so I can save space... display cabinets are filling up at an alarming rate!!! 

I hope that ARII will come back to offer the Zentradi battleship model kits, if note I hope Bandai will ofer them in the future.

Someone ask if the YF-21 come with fold booster.... it dun have an external fold booster like d YF-19.

Jason biggrin.gif
jasonlky
post Jan 30 2008, 04:58 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(medicontherun @ Jan 30 2008, 11:43 AM)
1/100 vf kai?!??!!?? how much oh?
i want..  cry.gif  drool.gif
the VF-21 in macross 7 oso dun have fold boosters, its internal...
Its ¥2,000 oni, I am ordering a few, send me PM if anyone is interested. Should be very affordable! Can view what's on offer here.

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Jan 30 2008, 11:44 AM)
haiya...
forever aa?  blink.gif hahahahha
you must love your valkyrie very much.. cool2.gif
Yep... I can still remember the first time I see the valkyrie transform from fighter mode to gerwalk mode during the initial invasion by the Zentradi on Macross Island, where they were fighting in the streets of Macross. I was still in school uniform, went to my cousin's house and watch it on video. Diden understand half the story then, coz concept was a little too deep.

Jason biggrin.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0468sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:18 PM