QUOTE(chriswoo @ Oct 3 2007, 12:43 PM)
Dun plan to sell anything... infact I am contemplating the Max and Miria. D box is huge since it comes with the super and srike parts.... RM11++ is the best deal so far... need to look harder.Toys Macross
Toys Macross
Oct 3 2007, 02:54 PM
451 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Oct 4 2007, 02:15 AM
Oct 8 2007, 02:56 AM
QUOTE(Grimlock8888 @ Oct 8 2007, 12:49 AM) My first and only Yamato Macross VF OS You wanna know a secret..... getting the first one is the way everyone start their kolekshion!!! ![]() I only got 1 unit unlike u guys, whose collections are far superior than mine @chriswoo, would love to see your repaint and weathering of your VF0S.... but y u buy from HLJ.... my experinece with them is that they are never cheap compared to ebay or even local shops... But congrats antway. Jason |
Oct 10 2007, 08:34 PM
Seems like there are people interested/thinking/on the fence to buy a Yamato. I can try to organise a bulk where we share all the costs involved. I'll do this as a strictly non-profit. Those interested please PM me with what u wnat and the best price you can get it outside. We should only go ahead if we can get significant cost savings.
@razgriz, the VF0S is indeed a nice piece of kit, I love mine .... sans the ghost booster. I bot the first batch that came without it...... Can see it a few pages back. |
Oct 11 2007, 12:47 PM
In order not to pollute this thread, lets do the bulk via PM, is there is good feedback maybe I open a "want to bulk" thread in the Bulk Orders section. Remember to send me a PM of what u want and the best price u can find.... after shipping and tax. This is very important so that I can find the best deal for us.
As for myself I want to get the VF1S Roy, VF1A Hikaru and VF1A Max all in 1/48 scale...the black box one!! and also the VF1A kakizaki green box. On the wish list is the VF1J Super Max and Miria versions. Targeting November/December. To all interested pls send me a PM |
Oct 29 2007, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(pussylover @ Oct 21 2007, 04:52 PM) No need to envylah, just save money and buylor. Actually Envy is relative...... what I mean .... you envy my colection because I have 6 figures.... I on the other hand envy some of my other friends who already have ALL the Yamato figures.... its incredible, the house full of valkyries and destroids. Like in Macross heaven.QUOTE(Foxngn @ Oct 28 2007, 01:13 PM) Good stuff there, Hikaru's red on black has to be my fave colour scheme. But u forgot to retract the cockpit shield cover when in gerwalk mode, Hikaru can't see where he is going Jason |
Oct 29 2007, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(Foxngn @ Oct 29 2007, 02:34 PM) ya.. I like this Hikaru version of VF-1A also. my fren told me its battroid head not pretty, but i think is cool ! I agree with your fren, I also dun like the single antenna head. Dats y I bot the VF-1S Hikaru version.... so I got 4 antenna head yalor...cause last time i thought want to transform to battroid first, but stuck at half-way, so transform to gerwalk. Lazy to detached the cockpit.. But I am planning to ge thte VF-1A for Max, Hayao and Hijaru.... now shopping for good deals. Jason |
Oct 31 2007, 09:26 AM
Nov 1 2007, 01:24 PM
Nov 2 2007, 03:58 PM
Nov 19 2007, 05:50 PM
off the top of my head.... the VF0 were the first prototype transformable fighters and so they were still using hydrocarbon based engines and so these tended to be larger and hence the larger fighter. The VF1 then moved on to the nuclear fueled engines which were smaller. With the smaller engine they managed to miniaturise the fighter as well. Thays y there is a diff in the actualy size of the fighters. But when Yamato built the toys, VF0 at 1/60 scale and VF1 at 1/48 scale resulted in a toy that is the same size. I suspect that Yamato would have reused the larger molds for the toys.
Nov 22 2007, 12:23 AM
Nov 23 2007, 10:19 AM
QUOTE('62jaguar @ Nov 22 2007, 08:49 AM) i've heard that in sgcollect.com that Nora ver has already arrive in sg.. I heard some places got it also. I never preordered coz although the give a very attractive price, their shipping is a killer from those people.anyone here have pre order and got it? Now looking for other sources. As for the 1/60 VF1s.... don't waste your moneylah, I was almost "conned" into buying one and then found out that is was a compromise design. I have stuck with Yamato's VF0/1s eversince. More expensive but its is true to the anime. I'd fall of my seat if Roy had to take of his Valkyrie's legs to transform between modes... Jason |
Nov 25 2007, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(KirklandLee @ Nov 24 2007, 09:46 PM) Aik.... who said YF21 not nice?I am so getting this one.... But Yamato already annouve they will be issuing this long time ago. Hopefully this new 1/60 from Yamato will be better than the previous release..... wait for some reviews and then we will know for sure. @62jaguar... nice haul. Take some pics of the Nora figthing with the VF0lah.... My dream is to complete the VF0A/s and SV-51 Ivanov and Nora so they can do battle in my display cabinet Jason Added on November 25, 2007, 12:22 am QUOTE(KirklandLee @ Nov 24 2007, 09:46 PM) Aik.... who said YF21 not nice?I am so getting this one.... But Yamato already annouve they will be issuing this long time ago. Hopefully this new 1/60 from Yamato will be better than the previous release..... wait for some reviews and then we will know for sure. @62jaguar... nice haul. Take some pics of the Nora figthing with the VF0lah.... My dream is to complete the VF0A/s and SV-51 Ivanov and Nora so they can do battle in my display cabinet Jason This post has been edited by jasonlky: Nov 25 2007, 12:22 AM |
Nov 29 2007, 02:50 PM
@'62jaguar... omg poison.... poison.... I can't take it no more. Hope I can get my nora soon too.
@boyarque... my wallet sudah hangus long time ago, my pocket left ashes oni... got a big hole summore from all the burning going on in this forum. Of all the toys to collect we decide to collect Yamato Macross, one toy alone can set u back RM500 @KirklandLee.. just out of curiosity, what is this "other line" you are concentrating on? Jason |
Nov 29 2007, 07:07 PM
QUOTE('62jaguar @ Nov 29 2007, 02:54 PM) I am currently running a small bulk for various Yamato Macross items. My Nora is among the bulk items. As soon as I close the bulk, I'll get my Nora @chanti-sama... congrats and pics please! Jason |
Dec 7 2007, 10:24 AM
Christmas is coming and I am in a very giving mood, so I am giving away a play-asia discount voucher, with no strings attached.... The voucher gives you a US$12 discount off any order above US$100, it will expire on the 30th Dec, 2007. Just PM me for the details.
Jason |
Dec 18 2007, 05:02 PM
Wah... very nice haul everybody. I see that all have been very busy, enlarging your collection. Waitlah I snap pics of my new editions then we compare notes...
Ivanov's SV51, really nice... Jason |
Dec 23 2007, 10:41 PM
Just want to show my christmas haul..... just got it this morning from my supplier.... All still MISB, dun shoot melah, I'll open and display it over the next couple of days and then show more pic then... (Don't ask me how much all this cost.... A LOT. Its gonna be nasi kosong for the rest of 2008
So this completes what I wanted to get from the SDF-1/DYRL and Zero series. I will concentrate on the other macross series in 2008... like d YF21 Jason |
Dec 24 2007, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(BeastX @ Dec 23 2007, 11:15 PM) 3 1/48 vf-1A?.... why.... makes me itchy for the 2 just realeased 25th aniversary, but finds it hard to part with cash The 3 1/48 vf1A is because of there are 3 other pilots in the Skull Team under Roy Focker and then under Hikaru. So I just wanted to get the complete Skull team.. dats all.I didn't like the look of the 25th ani version, as there is no real basis for them in the anime, so I'll skip them. Jason |
| Change to: | 0.0450sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:04 PM |