LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V7, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

toonny
post Jan 17 2016, 11:27 AM

185 posts

Great compilation! Thanks to MissHanz for the effort.

This post has been edited by toonny: Jan 17 2016, 11:28 AM
toonny
post Jan 19 2016, 12:09 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(keropi88 @ Jan 19 2016, 12:04 AM)
hi guys ... im planning to get a Mazda 3 sedan CKD highest spec ..  went to the showroom near my house but they said 2015 version has moved away waiting for the 2016 ... may i ask a few things ..

1. 2016 version , anything different ??
2. the climate control ... is it 3 knob style or 2 knob with digital number at the center ? i checked many photos it shows 3 knob, but the mazda 3 malaysia website shows digital w/ 2 knobs ...
3. is the HUD useful ? except from speed and GPS direction, what else they display ? lane departure warning ?
4. how much is a full tank RON 95 / 97 ?
5 checked many review, some ppl say the so called knock knock sound .. whats that ?
6. while driving ,is this car noisy inside ?
This is how the aircond knob will look like in the CKD HS Mazda3.

3. Yes, Lane Departure Warning is display here. HUD Useful or not depends on driver. Some may say not useful since the speedometer also display the speed too. I personally just love it so much whenever it pops-up when you ignite the engine. hahaha~ tongue.gif
4. Around +- RM 90 if you ALMOST FULLY drained your fuel tank..
5. Dont worry on the knock knock sound.. It is not a big issue. It happen when only you go over bump or go thru very bumpy road..
6. Hahaha.. I have the same concern before this. I upgraded from Persona, and Persona have much better noise insulation when travelling at 110km/h.. Speed < 90 you'll find it is normal. But then, it doesnt stop me being proud of owning this noisy babe.. hahaha~ she is telling you to slow down la~ dont drive so fast... brows.gif

toonny
post Jan 23 2016, 01:07 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jan 23 2016, 11:53 AM)
what is the average FC for mazda 3? 9L/100km ?
Bro, I daily commute from Puchong Perdana to TTDI. 23km in 1 hr with heavy traffic. Not sure where are you from, but can say I'm crawling slowy in the traffic. Calculated FC from fuelly was showed at my siggy. Vehicle FC info shows 8.1L/ 100km, ron95.

Has not try on long distance journey yet. Need to wait for other member's feedback lo..

This post has been edited by toonny: Jan 23 2016, 01:08 PM
toonny
post Jan 26 2016, 05:06 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(damyew @ Jan 26 2016, 04:20 PM)
Does your front suspension sound like rusted suspension especially during/after rain? Mine always produced the rusted squeaky sound whenever it is wet. My car is 7 months old.

I also have the "tik" sound on windscreen problem. Anybody knows the main cause?

One more thing is that sometimes when I release my brakes after parking the car for a long period of time, there is this loud "DONG" sound like I hit something but I didn't.  icon_question.gif
Rusted suspension? Is it the noise sounds like "ngek ngek"? If it is, try request to replace lower arm bush. If is "kruk kruk" noise, then replace bump stopper. Btw, I'm waiting for the parts arrival for bump stopper.

I haven't meet with "tik" sound on windscreen, but what I encounter is the noise like stone hits my windscreen, very loud!
Do you able to source where it comes from? Under what circumstances it occur? Try apply some pressure / force to push on your MZD, the panel beside the screen.

About this "DONG" sound, apparently I am in the same case with you. After car wash, it happens too (sometime only). I make this as habit. Before you move your car, press on Brake, put the gear into "N", release handbrake, let the car roll itself. See what other inputs can get from the members here... laugh.gif
toonny
post Jan 31 2016, 01:33 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(keropi88 @ Jan 31 2016, 10:51 AM)
Thanks bro .... Yeah that's y I need a non retouched photo ... Those in Mazda website all cannot believe one ...

So u mean ur driving an Alu metallic one ? How was the colour ?
Does the colour of the car really affects the heat inside ?

The showroom only for meteor grey ... I'm waiting for next week for the Alu metallic to come ... But it would be good to hear some idea from you guys first
Bro, all pictures taken with hand phone. Untouched.

Only the last shot (head light in the dark) taken with digicam, and some editing.

This post has been edited by toonny: Jan 31 2016, 01:35 PM
toonny
post Jan 31 2016, 04:33 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(keropi88 @ Jan 31 2016, 01:59 PM)
bro. ..... thank you so much with your photos ... wow ur car look really nice ... did u do any polishing etc before this ?

I think this colour looks good depends on what is it under ... if it under shelter it reflects slightly dark aluminium .. if under bright sky it becomes "Proton Sage" silver
Nope bro. Car wash on own only lo. Actually can see swirl marks and scratches when really close to car.. That's one of the reason I choose this color, can hide those scars easily. Hahaha..

The color wont become as proton saga silver la bro. My prevoius ride is Persona silver, so I can say it is definitely different. This is more on darker silver, while proton's is brigther.

From my point of view, Alluminium looks elegant, while Meteor Grey is alot more sporty. Spot the Mazda on the road, see which you like the most lo..
toonny
post Jan 31 2016, 04:36 PM

185 posts

- Bloody double post -

Hahaha..

This post has been edited by toonny: Jan 31 2016, 04:37 PM
toonny
post Feb 1 2016, 12:25 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(keropi88 @ Jan 31 2016, 11:11 PM)
can any M3 sedan HS owner confirm with me, the Adaptive Front Lighting System (AFS) , according to the previous posts, stated that its just a high beam control ... but i checked the spec sheet, its stated AFS , and i checked AFS official mazda it is stated the tech that turn the headlight together with your rate of turn angle ... the high beam control is a entirely different tech from i activesense ... the word is clear - AFS, in the spec sheet ...
Yes bro, headlight follows your steering angle.

High beam control is another feature.

Any Mazda authorized dealer is fine, but try survey a few branch la, might get different offer due to SA. Try PM a few seller in lowyat here. Then go walk in randomly and ask, see which offers you the best.

Anyway, the paint protection is very depends on you yourself. If you have the budget allocated for it, then go ahead. You will feel thankful when comes to car wash and it will give your car all time glossiness.

I also want to do coating, but there are too many choices. End up after 4 months still not do yet. Remember, coating doesn't protect you from stone chips, even watermarks. What the ads said no watermarks, scratch resistance is when you do routine car wash properly. Since i got my car, only twice i send to car saloon to wash, due to laziness. Then now I wash myself every weekend. Hahaha..

Coating price may vary from 800 to 2.5k, even up to 3 to 5k. If you really keen on coating, pls do go read up and survey the efficiency of the products. They can be maintenance free or some of them need to recoat (touch up) every 6 month or 1 year.. Do read up more before you decide. Automotive garages there has alot thread. You may also go read up the car detailing thread for your knowledge on how to properly maintain the vehicle's exterior.

*pls ignore any typo and my grammar, typing on phone is hard and sleepy now.. LOL~

This post has been edited by toonny: Feb 1 2016, 12:37 AM
toonny
post Feb 3 2016, 08:32 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Feb 3 2016, 07:11 PM)
Just got my mazda3 high spec , blue reflex mica color. So far I am loving every bit of the car. When I got the car mileage is about 86Km. is there anyway to set the I-stop default as disable ? Don't really like this feature especially when u jam in KL.
Wow bro! Picture pls.. Blue reflex mica is my first choice, unfortunately it need long waiting period therefore i go for Aluminum Metallic.

86km is acceptable, i got mine at 82km. They need to send your car for inspection so i personally thinks within 100 km is ok.

And congrates on getting your baby! Do head to fb Skyactiv Mazda3 group for more info.

I-Stop unable to permanently disable, just make it a habit when you starts your car, off it manually.
toonny
post Feb 4 2016, 09:21 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(GnutHoe @ Feb 4 2016, 12:58 AM)
I tried to play video thru Mazda Screen it not able, anyone know how to play video on the Mazda Screen?
I think most of us are using this.

Mazda 3 Video Playing solution

This post has been edited by toonny: Feb 4 2016, 09:22 AM
toonny
post Feb 13 2016, 02:00 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Feb 12 2016, 05:57 PM)
Had the same question too but eu jin (the guy i'm contacting) seems very lc to reply. Maybe my question too stupidĀ  flex.gif

EDIT: He just answered; only comes together. But price is just la, one hour max to install. Won't void warranty (but he didn't say so, when I keep asking he just say ITS PLUG AND PLAY)
If you are keen on the auto fold and lock product, do pm our member ZaiZai1989.

Or you can also look for ea autoworks..

This post has been edited by toonny: Feb 13 2016, 02:02 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0228sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:44 PM