QUOTE(wickiwild @ Sep 2 2015, 02:13 PM)
where do u get the bodykit and mind to share the cost?LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V7, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V7, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
Sep 2 2015, 05:00 PM
5 posts Joined: Jun 2015 From: Puchong |
Sep 2 2015, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Sep 1 2015, 05:20 PM) I am more interested in where I can get it done rather than if it will void warranty. Frankly this fear of voiding warranty is overrated . Warranty for a failed part can only be voided if it can be shown that an aftermarket accessory caused the failure. The SC cannot void warranty for non-related parts. They cannot void your gearbox warranty just because you installed a brake autolock outside. i'm interested to do it too if the price is okay, but i also concern bout the warranty.who knows whether the installation involving wire cutting rite. if just tapping then it should be ok with the warranty. |
Sep 5 2015, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(bishopvi @ Sep 4 2015, 02:39 PM) Hi guys! Upgraded from my Mazda 1996 323f to this 2015 Mazda 3, and boy is it like a dream haha just got my car a few weeks ago, and up for first service very soon. hope to join you guys if got TTS, still trying to figure out the command system, especially the GPS. any sifu out there in cheras, damai perdana area? Welcome bro!What do u mean by gps? The navi system? It lil bit tricky as u have to select country and state first. This post has been edited by albertemmer: Sep 5 2015, 08:48 AM |
Sep 5 2015, 08:46 AM
Sep 5 2015, 06:14 PM
My rim got scratched. Anybody knows which shop can repair it?
Sep 6 2015, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(siewmai @ Sep 6 2015, 12:17 AM) Hi Guys, Nice color bro.Got my HS Blue reflex last week. Odometer shown 82km when i took it. Overall ride is quite powerful and smooth. It just go whenever u want on the highway. However, at the back is quite noisy on Plus highway, perhaps it cause by the 18" tyre. So far there is abit kruking sound when gone thru bumper or going down a narrow slope from level 1 to ground floor parking. It didnt bother much actually, it not always got the sound when u go slower. I think I will still ask SA to check when I go for 1k maintenance. Well, GPS beh la...It is not convenient at all compare to garmin. U need to key in all the relevant data only could bring u to the direct destination. it is better to use Waze. Went for Raytech to do tinting, Ultra 80 fws, side is Centurion RX 6 mil, back is CS, it still cause me a bomb after discounted price which is still at the high end. Then went for coating at Waxright Pj. They do give affordable packages. I took 2 years full japanese coating package (Car body, rims, front HL lights and back lights). After coat, it quite glossy and free me one maintenance after half year. Both bosses are quite friendly. I didnt gain anything from this, just for info. See attached pics after coat. [attachmentid=4898952][attachmentid=4898953] I noticed one at Mid Valley yesterday. Was that you? |
Sep 6 2015, 12:05 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Sep 6 2015, 11:26 AM) I think it's a printed antenna on the rear glass. It can be affected by tinting film. My FM reception is fine but I don't have any tint. R u sure? That line is for demist/defrost purpose.I also noticed there is no defroster module on upper right. This post has been edited by albertemmer: Sep 6 2015, 12:12 PM |
Sep 8 2015, 04:03 PM
Sep 9 2015, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(Trrienty @ Sep 8 2015, 04:31 PM) For my current car, golf, hold the unlock button and all four windows will wind down. It's useful feature for hot place like Malaysia. The hot air can get out of the car while you walking to the car tested it. not working. Btw I'm collecting the HS probably this Friday |
Sep 10 2015, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(siewmai @ Sep 9 2015, 10:21 PM) If you take Llumar also, u need to check with them whether can pass thru smart tag and your gps or not? Some tint from them i heard will create problem for these 2! QUOTE(HaloJ @ Sep 10 2015, 08:55 AM) Yes, will check with them on this. How about Hamel brand? They got promotion right now. basic start at RM360.3M Crystalline not smart tag friendly so they will not tint the windscreen top black dot area. |
Sep 10 2015, 01:55 PM
Sep 10 2015, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(black_Zer0 @ Sep 2 2015, 11:31 AM) Find Carbon in Motion.QUOTE(VDread @ Sep 2 2015, 09:48 PM) Looks like the MazdaSpeed Kits. How's the glossy black? Too striking or suit well with the car paint? mind to share your photo?Sri Ardin / Asia Bodykit / Carbon In Motion sells them. Bought mine from CarbonInMotion for RM1500 (Glossy black, comes in one set with the spoiler, installation and GST inclusive). Will report back on quality once I schedule installation. So far, only Sri Ardin is willing to sell the kits separately from the spoiler. Asia Bodykiy is priced the highest last I checked, and CarbobInMotion is having a promo for the Merdeka/Malaysia Day celebration. |
Sep 11 2015, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(Jazzing @ Sep 11 2015, 10:34 AM) hi guys, what color and where you made booking?any1 placed their booking > 20th June and already got their car? seems like the wait is getting close to 3months for me... i booked hs grey on 27 June. already got my car last month. This post has been edited by albertemmer: Sep 11 2015, 11:15 AM |
Sep 11 2015, 09:57 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Sep 17 2015, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(towar @ Sep 17 2015, 11:23 AM) I understand that manufacturers consider playing video on screen as a dangeros distraction while the car is moving. Sometimes people like to explore more.my question to PorcupineZ and to u, is why the heck would u play videos on a screen which does not even have 720 resolution, let alone fhd or qhd? maybe u guys are tech luddites who are still using Samsung s3 or iPhone 4. To know the potential of the system. Like mirroring gmap or waze on it. Nothing wrong bout that. |
Sep 21 2015, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(jucl @ Sep 20 2015, 11:30 PM) Go to KingofRims Shah Alam seksyen 15 area.They got original 18" rim from customers who traded in with them for other rims. This post has been edited by albertemmer: Sep 21 2015, 10:11 AM |
Sep 26 2015, 02:49 AM
QUOTE(free-fighter @ Sep 25 2015, 04:28 PM) It is normal. I think I saw something in the manual saying that it is the car's catalytic converter warming up the engine to optimize fuel efficiency from cold start. I remember reading that it is safe to start anyway without waiting. You will notice it only happens after overnight or when your car has been left in a shady place for many hours. Yup its normal |
Sep 29 2015, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Sep 29 2015, 06:43 AM) If you want to buy a car, any car, better buy now before prices go up. Agreed. In fact M3 CKD is brand new here in Malaysia. Current production based on order so rarely ex-stock.http://www.carlist.my/news/falling-ringgit...j8BroKTqrCZZ.99 Hence its hard to get any discount because discount usually apply for ex-stocks |
Oct 13 2015, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(toonny @ Oct 13 2015, 07:23 PM) Hi guys, do your car has 2 tone colors on body and bumper? I notice that when I went inspect my car this afternoon. Mind to share your photo? Because i dont get what u mean.It is just so obvious on blue and grey. Aluminium and white less obvious due to brighter color. I'm wondering if anyone could check and give me feedback on your ride. Mine is grey but so far no 2 tone colors in sight. QUOTE(berann @ Oct 13 2015, 10:18 PM) My opinions after test drive both Altis even with add package at 133k still lack of features compared to m3: no hud no hill assist even no auto wiper.Altis - More spacious, better RV/after sales service, cheaper maintenance, better NVH, more comfortable M3 - Better handling, more fun to drive, better power, better specs vs price But for me i can't accept a car with only 2 airbags/ without VSC/TC for over RM110k. Unless go for full spec 2.0V full spec with crazy price tag of 136k! If for family.. even nissan sylphy is better buy than altis. At least still come with 6 airbags/VSC/TC. Very comfortable/smooth CVT/Spacious. Currently with 17k discounts for 2014 new car. QUOTE(VincentCheun @ Oct 13 2015, 10:34 PM) Why to do that? Plan to buy scuff plates? |
Oct 15 2015, 10:55 AM
| Change to: | 0.0487sec