LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V7, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
albertemmer
Aug 23 2015, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(jimchan @ Aug 22 2015, 03:29 PM) Yup but at a very low speed.. If you use navigation or your phone keep on having notification from apps while charging thru the M3 USB, your battery level won't go up just maintain there lol Weird.. Mine does charge just at a very low speed  Mine oso charge. Even iphone can charge. Usually apple dont allow other than their adapter to charge iphone.
albertemmer
Aug 24 2015, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(Kelvwn @ Aug 23 2015, 11:39 PM) I booked HS grey since early May but until now there are no news on the car delivery. Wonder if any bros here facing same problem. Bro, better contact your SA. I booked hs grey late June already got my car this month
albertemmer
Aug 24 2015, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(Kelvwn @ Aug 23 2015, 11:56 PM) No discount bro. Why? Do u mean those getting discounts from SA will need to wait longer than the rest who buy at normal price? Cool bro. He mean that u can ask for discount. Even i got 500 bucks rebate.
albertemmer
Aug 25 2015, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(VDread @ Aug 24 2015, 10:10 PM) EA Autoworks, located at Aked Esplaned, Bukit Jalil. Look for Howie Choo. Have been sending all my family rides there (service, upgrades, part replacements), very satisfied with the workmanship. Downside of a trustworthy shop is the volume of cars that come in -- you may need to fix appointments a few days in advance. Installation takes roughly 1 hour. Tq for your recommendation. Sure Plug n play only?
albertemmer
Aug 25 2015, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(sootienann @ Aug 24 2015, 10:00 PM) seriously ? do u imagine u are in a 1000hp Ferrari ? wake up man, we are driving a slowpoke 200nm/3000rpm 1400kg front-wheel drive C-segment. its not like u have a surfeit of power. and fyi if I wanted to drag race at traffic lights I would simply need to push the throttle pedal down until it hits the kickdown switch. seems u have no clue what are the common use cases for paddle shifts. engine braking does not wear out the engine. that's not how it works. I just wanna say...You are right dude...
albertemmer
Aug 25 2015, 01:44 AM
QUOTE(benign10 @ Aug 25 2015, 01:17 AM) How to nagivate out the voice command of waze to speakers of vehicle thru bluetooth? 1) on Bluetooth both your car and phone. 2) make sure already paired. 3) make sure waze on phone screen. Thats all.
albertemmer
Aug 25 2015, 10:38 AM
I try to open rear boot with key fob but not working. Why ha? Is it because I stand too close to my car?
I also noticed a button near reverse cam module. Just like door button. Is it for lock the boot or to release the boot?
albertemmer
Aug 25 2015, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(Amras of Nargothrond @ Aug 25 2015, 09:54 AM) Wonder how to activate the alarm. I know if leave the engine on, and close door with smart key away from car, there was beep sound to warn you. Never experience the horn alarm before. How about let one door open, then press lock button on key fob. So that it detect the car is not lock properly. Can someone try? My car is not near me to try this. Haha. This post has been edited by albertemmer: Aug 25 2015, 10:43 AM
albertemmer
Aug 26 2015, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(deosiri @ Aug 26 2015, 12:32 PM) Hi All, I'm the owner of Mazda 3 CKD and received a recall letter for SRS side airbag inspection. Do anyone received the similar letter? Really? I thought only CBU effected.
albertemmer
Aug 26 2015, 11:11 PM
My key fob case. Fit perfectly. Bought from lelong.com
This post has been edited by albertemmer: Aug 27 2015, 03:38 PM
albertemmer
Aug 26 2015, 11:12 PM
does someone know how much fuel left in tank if indicator show 1 bar? i ask because i refill rm70 ron95 when 1 bar left, thats about 34 liter but the indicator shows the tank is full. full tank capacity is about 51 liter.
This post has been edited by albertemmer: Aug 27 2015, 02:52 PM
albertemmer
Aug 26 2015, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(benign10 @ Aug 26 2015, 11:43 PM) Rm60. Leather finish. 2 colors black and brown.
albertemmer
Aug 27 2015, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(Amras of Nargothrond @ Aug 27 2015, 11:09 AM) Mine is CBU, but never received any letter for airbag inspection before. if not mistaken bermaz had recall cbu unit about airbag issue some time ago. maybe i'm wrong or misreading. QUOTE(deosiri @ Aug 27 2015, 12:23 PM) Ya, mine is CKD and received a registered post from Bermaz. yours GL or HS? Already send your car to them? How the story goes?
albertemmer
Aug 27 2015, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(VDread @ Aug 27 2015, 04:57 PM) Long press the key to open boot. Button at boot is to release boot, but only functions when the key fob is in close proximity (just like our doors). Ya lah. Hold! Why i didn't notice that word
albertemmer
Aug 29 2015, 03:21 PM
My car got strange noise coming from rear. Like someone knocking in the trunk. Happened twice already.
albertemmer
Aug 29 2015, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Aug 29 2015, 09:18 PM) The phantom of the car boot?  Hahaha! But seriously bro it happened. Very disturbing coz I don't know the real cause of that sound.
albertemmer
Aug 30 2015, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(jjaacckk2000 @ Aug 30 2015, 02:51 PM) Hi guys, I just recently got my white M3 high spec, after a whole weekend of drive of > 250km, I am very very happy with the car, it tick every expectation I have. for the Istop, is it worth while to off it ? I didn't mind the "engine start/stop" in the middle of the road, as I was expecting it to be a hybrid car behavior, but does this feature shorten the life span of engine or something ? I did not feel the departure warning (or something), it is a signal somewhere on the dashboard ? or there is a sound ? maybe I open my music too loud ? anyway, glad to join the club  If you switch on lane departure warning, you will see the sign on head up display, while rear vehicle monitoring alert you will notice it on side mirror. As for alert sound, you can set it up via mazda connect.
albertemmer
Aug 31 2015, 09:37 PM
Today i smelled rubber burning smellcoming from rear left tyre. Is it normal? Is it something to do with brake pad?
albertemmer
Sep 1 2015, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Sep 1 2015, 02:52 PM) You mean it is a separate system by itself which doesn't use the M3 touchscreen? Btw, has anybody installed a front sensor yet? front sensor will void warranty or not?
albertemmer
Sep 1 2015, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(Revamperz @ Sep 1 2015, 01:55 PM) update from azam motor sc regarding the rear cam. parts not compatible for ckd n cbu but can fitted outside n they give me accesories shop contact number. o well. no love for early adopters then. lol. anyhoo! wax day!  [attachmentid=4860931] well, at least cbu owners still have soul red color exclusive to you