If you go to the original webpage at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cEy4teVKeLc and read the comments the product is available in Malaysia.
This post has been edited by KennyKB: Jul 26 2015, 05:17 PM
LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V7, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
Jul 26 2015, 05:04 PM
1,765 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
If you go to the original webpage at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cEy4teVKeLc and read the comments the product is available in Malaysia. This post has been edited by KennyKB: Jul 26 2015, 05:17 PM |
Jul 27 2015, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(Winter@7 @ Jul 26 2015, 10:51 PM) JDM Teknik in Cheras.This post has been edited by KennyKB: Jul 27 2015, 04:27 PM |
Jul 28 2015, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(kluseng @ Jul 27 2015, 11:16 PM) It will only void the electrical warranty. But it's better to lose part of the warranty than lose the car. I really don't recommend this. The Mazda 3 uses a CAN BUS system where any wires cut may affect the integrity of the whole system. Not allowing wires to be cut is not an arbitrary Bermaz requirement but necessary for the proper functioning of the system. |
Jul 28 2015, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(peter_pj @ Jul 28 2015, 04:11 PM) Anyone going from another 2litre to M3. Power and pickup isn't everything. Your ownership experience will include reliability, after sales service, spare parts availability, cost of maintenance, fuel efficiency and ultimately resale value. In all these the Mazda 3 comes out ahead of a Ford Focus. The distributor for Ford (SDAC) is well known for refusing to stock spare parts which entail a wait of 2 months for parts. The present generation Focus is also known to have the problem of juddering and grinding gearbox which is unsolvable up till now. I'm thinking to change from a previous generation Ford Focus to the Mazda3 and part of me feels that the power and pickup is slower and that interior space (especially back seat) is smaller - but fuel efficiency and safety spec is a lot better of course. In short you won't go wrong choosing a Mazda 3 over a Ford. |
Jul 28 2015, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(peter_pj @ Jul 28 2015, 05:38 PM) Thanks guys, have ordered and will be delivering very soon. Perhaps after a couple of months will do a comparo for others benefit. Btw, the GL spec has the same safety features as the high spec. This should be the way as safety features should not be optional. The buyer should pay more for luxury features not safety features. But UMW-T obviously doesn't think so.If you are getting your car soon you must have ordered the high spec white? This post has been edited by KennyKB: Jul 28 2015, 06:05 PM |
Jul 28 2015, 06:10 PM
Jul 29 2015, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(fall2bull @ Jul 29 2015, 09:07 AM) Hi, new owner here - Mazda 3 2015 GL. Just wan to ask, have you guy feel the car is continuous minor vibration/shaking when the car is not moving(engine started)? And cornering or parking, I can feel the steering is quite heavy. M3 service advisor has changed the pressure to 32>30 coz I complaint car is shaking when I drove 100-140. What is recommended tyre pressure? 205/16 Tyre. TQ This is definitely not normal. I can't even feel any vibration in my car when idling. Car is also very smooth when driven at 100-140 km/h. When cornering or parking the steering should be light. I'm driving a Mazda 3 GL myself. The tyre pressure should be 36 - 40 psi depending on your passenger load (see label on driver door edge) but I don't think tyre pressure is your problem. You definitely need to pursue this with the SC until solved. |
Jul 29 2015, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(jimchan @ Jul 29 2015, 10:29 AM) Hi bro, Sorry bro, I'm not an expert on tyre pressure. But 18" rims is going to feel more bumpy and noisy on uneven roads compared to smaller rims that we are used to. You will also feel the potholes more.Any advise for 18inch tyre pressure? The car guide advise to inflate 250KPa that's around 36PSI but I feels that my ride is kinda bumpy and stiff.. Feels like releasing some air to make my ride feels more comfortable but afraid when my car bump into pot hole will damage my rims.. |
Jul 29 2015, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(fall2bull @ Jul 29 2015, 03:01 PM) That's minor vibration coming from engine... Maybe u try to touch your dashboard or steering or rear seat, any minor vibration? If you are talking about very minor vibration from the engine which you have to use your hand to feel then I can't comment further. I've not noticed vibration when holding my steering when idling but different people may have different sensitivity. 36.... HQ said 32 consider too high..I confused now @@ Any good polish or waxing intro? I stay at pj area, nearby ss2 A difference of 1-2 psi pressure should not be noticeable to the driver and I wonder why Bermaz is making a big deal out of it. I think you should follow the label given on the car door and not some service tech's advice. New car paint is not supposed to be polished so soon nor is it necessary. Just buy some carnauba wax and wax yourself. Why need to go to a shop? |
Jul 30 2015, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(jimchan @ Jul 30 2015, 10:36 AM) After coated, the shop gives 5 years warranty with free 4 times maintenance (re-coat the whole car). RM2K+ with 5 years maintenance and Rm200 re-coat after 5 years is a good deal. Mind sharing the shop contact?Go back the shop for car wash and vacuum in within 5 years are FOC. The sales person advise me to go back for maintenance every 6 months if didn't really take care of the car much.. If ownself very caring can go back for maintenance once a year. After 4 FOC maintenance finished, go back to re-coat they charge RM200 which I find it's quite reasonable as the price is slightly cheaper or same with waxing / polish.. |
Jul 30 2015, 12:31 PM
Jul 31 2015, 12:00 PM
Jul 31 2015, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(vickyrao @ Jul 31 2015, 02:55 PM) Well i usually use my car long term. My current car which is Waja is almost 9 years. (November is officially 9 years). I tend to use the car till its time to change. Reason for current change is maintenance cost and petrol consumption. Gold package is not worth it. For one thing you don't know if the shop will keep its promise for longer than 5 years. They may change management, impose surcharge or even 'tutup pintu'. Also you can't be sure how long you will keep your car. Too many variables to take the risk. Hence i was aiming for Gold package. Will reconsider. Thanks for the feedback btw. |
Aug 2 2015, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(jackbjg @ Aug 2 2015, 08:23 AM) most of coating provide the hardness level 7H only, if you are driving on highway, dun expect much protection from the coating, it may minimize but no fully protection from stone chips. I am regular travel from kelantan to Penang, having stone chips is like having potatoes chips, so I know those coatings cannot really protect my car paint, so save the money for future paint work. but of course, coatings ain't just about protection, it save your time as you no need to spend much time to wash your car. The coating is a very thin layer only. Whether they claim 7H or 9H I don't think it will protect against stone chips at all. However it does make the car look nice and save you having to wax often. |
Aug 3 2015, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(jackbjg @ Aug 3 2015, 10:58 AM) yup, that is why i dun apply coatings. in fact, i dun really care so much as my car sure got a lots stone chips later, so usually weekend i just simply wash my car, believe it or not, using dish washing detergent. Using dish washing detergent is not advisable as it will damage the rubber lining. You should use car wash shampoo.btw, I am not sure from where, but there are leaking in my car, yesterday was heavy rain, after rain stopped, i open the door and see water drops on area around brake pedal. when driving, still can feel some water drops on my leg. will send to service center this coming friday together with my 1st service. |
Aug 3 2015, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(derravile @ Aug 3 2015, 12:27 PM) u r right, reason i don't do coating also because it doesn't protect from stone chips, minor scratches, yea Original metallic car paint should not fade. At least I've not experienced any fading for my cars even after 8 years. But not sure about red as red is a colour which is very susceptible to fade under the sun.the other reason is to protect your paint job, if your car paint under sun exposure for too long, a few years down the line, your color may fade, thts why coating comes into play if u r looking for stone chip protection, go for clear wrap eg: oraguard clear wrap. Price is quite expensive though check my thread for Groupbuys for the mazda3, however i don't provide installation, only guidance The wrap is more expensive than the paintwork you are protecting! It will also not protect against serious stone chips. How long the wrap will last without lifting and bubbling is also a question mark. This post has been edited by KennyKB: Aug 3 2015, 12:51 PM |
Aug 3 2015, 09:58 PM
Anybody knows the colour code for Mazda 3 "Aluminium Metallic?"
Aug 3 2015, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(benign10 @ Aug 3 2015, 10:09 PM) Thanks. It's 38P I was looking for the label but couldn't find it before.May as well order some touch up paint to prepare for the inevitable. This post has been edited by KennyKB: Aug 3 2015, 10:45 PM |
Aug 4 2015, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(deosiri @ Aug 4 2015, 10:48 AM) I get my touch-up paint from Ezy Touch- Up. The color matching is very good as I've purchased from them before for my previous car.QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Aug 4 2015, 10:55 AM) touch up paints will dry up over a period of time...even if sealed and unopened. True but if your car 'kena' you already feel heartsick and want to touch-up immediately. To order the paint and wait a few days is a bit tough.my opinion would be to buy when needed, and do check if they have dried up before you pay the money. they can be found at parkson, eneos, aeon and kedai abang...to name a few The colour matching is only good if you buy the exact colour code. For Mazda 3 not easy to find off the shelf paint. If no need to use and it dries up after a long time couldn't be happier. This post has been edited by KennyKB: Aug 4 2015, 11:09 AM |
Aug 4 2015, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(benign10 @ Aug 4 2015, 12:24 PM) It comes with a small brush on the bottle cap like those 'Liquid Paper' bottles. Good for touching up small patches of paint but if you have a long scratch it's not easy to touch up. You can try but it may look worse so you may just want to just leave it. |
| Change to: | 0.0425sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:32 AM |