125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V7, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

albertemmer
post Sep 6 2015, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Sep 6 2015, 11:26 AM)
I think it's a printed antenna on the rear glass. It can be affected by tinting film. My FM reception is fine but I don't have any tint.
R u sure? That line is for demist/defrost purpose.
I also noticed there is no defroster module on upper right.Attached Image

This post has been edited by albertemmer: Sep 6 2015, 12:12 PM
siewmai
post Sep 6 2015, 12:49 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Sep 6 2015, 11:26 AM)
I think it's a printed antenna on the rear glass. It can be affected by tinting film. My FM reception is fine but I don't have any tint.
Is it? Perhaps need to ask SA when go service! I did check on Internet! Some Mazda 3 got the antenna on top of rear glass.
stonefish
post Sep 6 2015, 02:48 PM

31 posts

anyone tried silicone spray to solve the kruk kruk sound? May i know need to spray at where?
HT_SMY
post Sep 6 2015, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(stonefish @ Sep 6 2015, 02:48 PM)
anyone tried silicone spray to solve the kruk kruk sound? May i know need to spray at where?
Initially, the kruk kruk sound was obvious...after a while it is much quieter...I guess it could be the bump stopper still hard when new. What's annoying it's the krek krek sound after heavy rain. It disappears after it dries off.
NaGeNaZ
post Sep 6 2015, 09:26 PM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

QUOTE(bishopvi @ Sep 4 2015, 02:39 PM)
Hi guys! Upgraded from my Mazda 1996 323f to this 2015 Mazda 3, and boy is it like a dream haha just got my car a few weeks ago, and up for first service very soon. hope to join you guys if got TTS, still trying to figure out the command system, especially the GPS. any sifu out there in cheras, damai perdana area?
Fuhh.. Hardcore fan. Congratulations mate.

I'm looking at the same colour and specification soon. Have to pass my auditor exam first to reward myself.

I better off to study now. Lol
Mr.Lonely
post Sep 7 2015, 12:12 AM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Sep 1 2015, 01:55 PM)
update from azam motor sc regarding the rear cam. parts not compatible for ckd n cbu but can fitted outside n they give me accesories shop contact number.

o well. no love for early adopters then. lol. anyhoo!

wax day! biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=4860931]
hmm.gif i think they trying to bs you. According to here. As long as your mazda 3 skyactiv coming with rear parking sensor, reserve camera is just a plug and play process (as the hardness is attached together with the sensors). If you really interested u can find more information from the link i provided.

anyway, i finally test drove the mazda 3 ckd today @ sg.besi mazda 3S after i place my booking 1.5 months ago. rolleyes.gif

Initial impression compare against a golf GTi MK6(currently my dd).
The handling is surprisingly good compare against the GTi
The steering input feel sharp and quick yet provide confident in cornering as the GTi, however the steering feel slightly light as compare to the GTi.
Acceleration wise, it gunned better than altis(another car i have access to everyday), but i wouldnt compare it to the GTi (acceleration is what you pay for the GTI). I feel the gearbox is a bit too slow for my liking, perheps manaul pedal shifting in HS will give u more ohm in spirited driving (the car i tried is GS). I wish Malaysia version do come with sport button.
NVH wise, too used to Golf's 18" UHP tyres noise so no complaint here. But i do believe that the driver will be busying gunning the mazda 3 than observing the noise.

Overall impression for the mazda 3 is 8/10 for it price. wink.gif so i think my booking will be a go and hoping to get the car by end of this month.

Ps. Currently dilemma in choosing blue reflex mica or meteor grey. doh.gif

Mr.Lonely
post Sep 7 2015, 12:17 AM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Sep 1 2015, 02:52 PM)
You mean it is a separate system by itself which doesn't use the M3 touchscreen?

Btw, has anybody installed a front sensor yet?
biggrin.gif highly interested in installing front sensor also!!! i am too short to see the car front end when sitting in the driver seat even with maximum seat height. blush.gif

dont know is it possible for us to retrofit "screen integrated front & rear parking sensor" aka PCD as sold by Mazda Australia
http://www.mazda.com.au/owners/accessories/info/bmfracrpm-/
Revamperz
post Sep 7 2015, 08:55 AM

im freaking IN! â„¢
5,163 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Sep 7 2015, 12:17 AM)
biggrin.gif  highly interested in installing front sensor also!!! i am too short to see the car front end when sitting in the driver seat even with maximum seat height. blush.gif

dont know is it possible for us to retrofit "screen integrated front & rear parking sensor" aka PCD as sold by Mazda Australia
http://www.mazda.com.au/owners/accessories/info/bmfracrpm-/
omg even max seat high? are u a cat? lol

i think someone in here got a front sensor as sale gift but its aftermarket with extra "dongle" probably showing bars n sound for indication. got 1 on my other ride. this 1 is commonly available. if the part that compatible with mzd then that another story n probably cost alot more
Revamperz
post Sep 7 2015, 09:00 AM

im freaking IN! â„¢
5,163 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Sep 7 2015, 12:12 AM)
hmm.gif  i think they trying to bs you. According to here. As long as your mazda 3 skyactiv coming with rear parking sensor, reserve camera is just a plug and play process (as the hardness is attached together with the sensors). If you really interested u can find more information from the link i provided.

anyway, i finally test drove the mazda 3 ckd today @ sg.besi mazda 3S after i place my booking 1.5 months ago. rolleyes.gif
Initial impression compare against a golf GTi MK6(currently my dd).
The handling is surprisingly good compare against the GTi
The steering input feel sharp and quick yet provide confident in cornering as the GTi, however the steering feel slightly light as compare to the GTi.
Acceleration wise, it gunned better than altis(another car i have access to everyday), but i wouldnt compare it to the GTi (acceleration is what you pay for the GTI). I feel the gearbox is a bit too slow for my liking, perheps manaul pedal shifting in HS will give u more ohm in spirited driving (the car i tried is GS). I wish Malaysia version do come with sport button.
NVH wise, too used to Golf's 18" UHP tyres noise so no complaint here. But i do believe that the driver will be busying gunning the mazda 3 than observing the noise.

Overall impression for the mazda 3 is 8/10 for it price. wink.gif  so i think my booking will be a go and hoping to get the car by end of this month.

Ps. Currently dilemma in choosing blue reflex mica or meteor grey. doh.gif
thanks! like i said before also the must be a part for it it just how "willing" sc is lol. been in those forum too but lost in thier thread but i found a fella malaysian with cbu on that thread succesfully done it this time round.

get the blue ! much rarer sight!

RTM
post Sep 7 2015, 07:09 PM

15 posts

Anyone know if got discount for mazda 3, just asked sa in pj he said no discount
wickiwild
post Sep 7 2015, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(RTM @ Sep 7 2015, 07:09 PM)
Anyone know if got discount for mazda 3, just asked sa in pj he said no discount
Try browse around, esp sg besi branch. Got my bodykit+tinted+leather seat during their super promo back in july. Dont know wether they have that promo anymore, but they are definitely more generous from other branch.
wickiwild
post Sep 7 2015, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(albertemmer @ Sep 5 2015, 08:46 AM)
Wow lucky u!
Hs grey?
Hehe mine is mid spec only... swapped rims to HS one.
Mr.Lonely
post Sep 7 2015, 08:52 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Sep 7 2015, 08:55 AM)
omg even max seat high? are u a cat? lol

i think someone in here got a front sensor as sale gift but its aftermarket with extra "dongle" probably showing bars n sound for indication. got 1 on my other ride. this 1 is commonly available. if the part that compatible with mzd then that another story n probably cost alot more
Nope tongue.gif I am TED! Haha btw the aftermarket option doesn't look integrated. I was hoping to find the OEM hardness and sensor with or without MzD integration. At least it function like Mazda 6 and CX-5. Anyway I am researching on that just downloaded Mazda 3 service manual, will keep us posted if any info found.

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Sep 7 2015, 09:00 AM)
thanks! like i said before also the must be a part for it it just how "willing" sc is lol. been in those forum too but lost in thier thread but i found a fella malaysian with cbu on that thread succesfully done it this time round.

get the blue ! much rarer sight!
Haven't got chance to see the blue in person rclxub.gif anyway will made my decision soon indeed very soon lol.

Ps. For information sharing, after studying the service manual I found it is not possible to install original Mazda central locking switch + central locking to right hand drive Mazda3. According to parts number, only left hand drive version do have power windows switch panel with lock/unlock button pattern and another issue will be the power windows switch module all right handed drive version do not come with door lock switch.

As for the push start button, Mazda 6 push start button can fit nicely into Mazda 3 so who interested in converting the ugly looking plastic push button into chrome button can do so! icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Sep 7 2015, 08:54 PM
lightonokira
post Sep 8 2015, 04:14 AM

788 posts

What's the maintenance like for M3? is it as costly as Hondas?
jimchan
post Sep 8 2015, 12:08 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(towar @ Sep 8 2015, 11:57 AM)
does mazda3 come with auto dimming rear view mirror ?
Yup. But I think only for high spec

This post has been edited by jimchan: Sep 8 2015, 12:09 PM
KennyKB
post Sep 8 2015, 02:25 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(lightonokira @ Sep 8 2015, 04:14 AM)
What's the maintenance like for M3? is it as costly as Hondas?
Only CBU owners can answer this. All the CKD owners here are still enjoying 3 years or 60,000 km free service whichever comes first.

QUOTE(wickiwild @ Sep 7 2015, 07:59 PM)
Hehe mine is mid spec only... swapped rims to HS one.
Did you get the SC to re-caliberate the trip computer? Otherwise your odometer, speed and fuel consumption figures will be out. The car calculates distance by counting rotations of the wheel multiply by the circumference.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Sep 8 2015, 03:57 PM
Trrienty
post Sep 8 2015, 02:29 PM

49 posts

Can the HS wind down the window through the remote?
albertemmer
post Sep 8 2015, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(Trrienty @ Sep 8 2015, 02:29 PM)
Can the HS wind down the window through the remote?
not sure. how to do that?
if not mistaken, some car can do that. never try before.
Trrienty
post Sep 8 2015, 04:31 PM

49 posts

For my current car, golf, hold the unlock button and all four windows will wind down. It's useful feature for hot place like Malaysia. The hot air can get out of the car while you walking to the car

Btw I'm collecting the HS probably this Friday
avenger242
post Sep 8 2015, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(Trrienty @ Sep 8 2015, 04:31 PM)
For my current car, golf, hold the unlock button and all four windows will wind down. It's useful feature for hot place like Malaysia. The hot air can get out of the car while you walking to the car

Btw I'm collecting the HS probably this Friday
But being in city...dusty n polluted.
I wouldn't recommend that lol

125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.3742sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:42 PM