Terminator: Movies Thread, James Cameron is back

azbro
post Jun 6 2009, 09:05 AM

4,403 posts

Frankly, this is my analysis.....

Connor WILL be born in 1984 if his mother and father doesn't get killed before having sex.

Same goes to Kyle....He will be born in 2002 if his mother and father doesn't get killed before having sex.
Since his family got no 'wanted list' by skynet, he will continue to be born every 2002 there is.

azbro
post Jun 6 2009, 10:10 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Ilianas_Toy @ Jun 6 2009, 09:15 AM)
Trust me stuff like this will appear on the next page again, not to mention the timelines and parallel universe.
Yalor...cause not everyone has seen it...sure this weekend a few members will be seeing it and asking the same questions again..
azbro
post Jun 6 2009, 12:55 PM

4,403 posts

Actually, in all Terminator and TCSS shows, Connor character is not the Main Hero...same like in T4...but good news is he is getting there....Bale is a capable actor, and I think he can pull in off if their script and storyline is right for T5 and T6.

Since Connor was born to be a hero of the resistance, I'm sure his time will come.

But i really hate movies that show whats a characters worth in the dying minutes of the show.
Story like 'Unforgiven' really showed what a unforgiven soul Clint Eastwood was in the last minutes of the movie....which was brilliantly executed, but for me it wouldn't be proper story like that for a born leader like Connor, he got so much life in him.

This post has been edited by azbro: Jun 6 2009, 01:08 PM
azbro
post Jun 6 2009, 03:17 PM

4,403 posts

Lets see....what is 2011?

But we all know there are 3 versions of J-Day....1997, 2004 and 2011. We shall skip the J-Day in 2003 because it was mention the Terminator Salvation novel...I've not read it either. 2005 version is even more confusing.

Since J-Day is inevitable, what year was it actual?
Until the end of T1...J day is still 1997. In T2, they demolish Cyberdyne HQ, now the year has been changed to 2004.

2011 seems to be Judgment day in TSCC...and seems to be the most accurate for me.

So if T3 ended in the Crystal Peak...what year was it?..2004 or 2011?

If 2011, I dun think there will be much to tell as its a Nuclear fall out year....nobody wanna go outside unless they have a radiation suit on.
So T5 will be on 2011...hmmm

I think they altered the timeline again in T5....yup...not again!

This post has been edited by azbro: Jun 6 2009, 09:12 PM
azbro
post Jun 8 2009, 11:14 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ Jun 8 2009, 04:03 PM)
Based on ur timeline,...it is the same as I think.

Yes u r rite tat Kyle Reese is dead in 1984 (when he was send back from the future by John Connor to protect his unmarried/teenage mom "Sarah Connor" which u can see in T1) In T1,Kyle Reese mentioned tat he is John Connor's soldier.

During in T1,T2, & T3...the story mentioned tat John Connor is the General/Leader of the resisitance in the future.

In Terminator Salvation,the timeline is about the future.But John Connor is not the General/Leader of the resisitance yet.And it shows the 1st time where John Connor meet the teenage Kyle Reese.

Probably in T5,John Connor becomes the General/Leader of the resistance,and those machines declare war and wanna kill him.This time the machines send "Arnie" to 1984 to kill Sarah Connor,and John Connor send Kyle Reese to protect his mom?
My opinion no, he saved his dad from skynet in T4 as any son would do for his dad, but saving him doesn't change the past now. Or else it will be an infinite loop.
After all...how many parallel worlds are there.....same goes to T2, Sarah Connor was never a priority to be saved by Arnie. The game has changed, its all abt saving John Connor now.
Only thing is John is a good boy in saving his mom in T2 and dad in T4.

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 8 2009, 07:50 PM)
what alternate ending?i oni know T2 ending is the metal factory there d

btw the terminator storyline,should we make it like T4 - T5 - T6 - T1 - T2 - T3 (sumthg like star wars trilogy lol) or just go according to title T1 - T2 - T3 - T4 - T5 - T6.

it seems to go fine both way IMO but if u start with T1 there seems to be sumthg wrong lol
QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Jun 8 2009, 08:29 PM)
Seriously, I hope in the future episodes, they focus on the storyline and keep that time travel stuff out of the story as much as possible. It just gets too confusing and messed up if they don't.
Yes, I agree...yeah...scifi needs 'some' time travel for the 'wow' factor...but seriously, in T1, T2 and T3 not many ppl mention abt this time thing....and then all of a sudden, in T4, there is the young Kyle Resse and John Connor in 2018.....'Time' is now an issue for Terminator movie.....man...I hate this...Terminator movie is so much more than that...wanna go time travel...go watch LOST TV series.
Terminator movies are abt scaring the shit out of everybody, extreme action heroes, simply unstoppable and creative intelligent cyborgs, simple and very workable storyline that even a cheap joke or one liner seems to work with the audience. In T1 and T2 ppl wanna cry or clap hands in sign of relieve that the day and human race is saved...
It is also the survival of the human race after J-Day makes Sarah Connor was so serious with her son. John Connor was born leader, he doesn't act like one now, but I hope he is towards that....or else a lot of ppl. died in vain saving him....I hope the writers do take it into account as this 'HERO John Connor' has been embedded into ppls. mind in T1 and T2. In T4 is just one of those years in John Connors life....nothing more....somebody wanna show of CGI to the ppl.
Action scenes in T4 are just acceptable. frankly speaking , for me, Arnies illogical 'True Lies' or 'Predator' were better and entertaining.
I hope T5 and T6 lives up to the 'TERMINATOR' name.....and please...adding a more 'f' words and gore is acceptable...man...its war out there.

Those that watch post war movies like Madmax, Waterworld, or even any Vietnam or WW2 movie will say T4 is just a walk in the park.

This post has been edited by azbro: Jun 9 2009, 11:05 PM
azbro
post Jun 9 2009, 11:02 PM

4,403 posts

Hey...I'm rewatching T2 now, skynet edition....the awesome Sunshine version...well, I've watched special edition labeled as extended version before (most probably the Dir. cut), but Sunshine is the Extended Special Edition...156mins....a lot of scenes are put in to make the story more complete....in T3 there never was an official extended version....but I hope T4 has it....T4 would surely benefit from it.
azbro
post Jun 10 2009, 11:55 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(geolee @ Jun 10 2009, 10:43 AM)
where i can get the Skynet edition????
Desperate looking for one  drool.gif
Even the skynet one has three editions...the longest and most complete one is Extended Special edition aka Sunshine edition...you'll be surprised at the amount of footage that you were missing previously...check it out here:

QUOTE(forrest @ Jun 10 2009, 10:51 AM)
i dont understood that "Klye reese"...
Is he the father of John connor? Why he is younger than JOhn connor?
Refer here
[attachmentid=1014602]
Please take note...In T1 it was skynets priority to kill Sarah Connor, but since Kyle Reese and Sarah have John Connor...., killing Kyle in the future or Sarah means nothing as John is already born. This was mention in T2...John is the top priority to be protected by the resistance. But since John is a good boy, he went to save Sarah in T2 and Kyle in T4. Having a Kyle Reese younger than John Connor is no mistake. They got it right.

This post has been edited by azbro: Jun 10 2009, 12:00 PM
azbro
post Jun 11 2009, 06:26 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Jun 11 2009, 12:47 AM)
Terminator timeline.

http://www.empireonline.com/features/terminator-timeline/

Me? don't really care.
Hey..thats a good find, I always wanted to do something like that....but then again, in TSCC some of the timeline was changed from the movies. so it will be very confusing why are there are many dates to J day.

QUOTE(area61 @ Jun 10 2009, 07:26 PM)
how is it possible????it doesnt make sense at all. why would a grown man have a young man as his father? if kyle was frm the future,came to protect sarah, and at that time there was no john connor, how would john connor in the future send kyle reese? rclxub.gif
I understand you...I also question the same thing.....but then of the day....thats what is called 'Time Travel' and the whole package that comes with it.

Heck, If I had a time machine...I will change a lot of things in my life, so will everyone else...so as the forummers say, dun worry so much abt it and enjoy the ride.

azbro
post Jun 11 2009, 12:43 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jun 11 2009, 11:40 AM)
Haha, then another timeline will exist and John Connor will still send someone to intercept. Another story unfold, John Connor: Kyle Reese is my great great great granddad  shocking.gif
Hey...I think Skynet sent the the fearsome Kurgen to kill Connor McLeod...John Connor's great great great grandad....So now you have Teminator + The Highlander... hahaha...and I bet Ramirez is also from the future...only thing is skynet and the resistance sent the Kurgen and Ramirez too far back in time, so they had to wait for Connor Mcleod to be born....but that didn't work out so well for skynet....so they sent another Terminator to kill Sarah in T1...and so the story goes...how's my version.. thumbup.gif doh.gif
azbro
post Jun 11 2009, 04:21 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jun 11 2009, 02:39 PM)
Maybe they gonna show the experimental time displacement equipment by Skynet on T5 probably ?
Actually, if you watched TSCC, they did show it a few times.
The real one

Resistance also have one (well..might be more) but secretly located in a bank vault for Cameron, Sarah and Connor to escape from Cromantie. They jumped from 1999 to 2007

The control panel...make sure you enter the dates correctly...or else you are going to see dinosaurs!!..haha

I think the last episode of TSCC also have if.

So I guess, those who are really interested in Terminator, should also watched the Terminator Sarah Connor Chronicles TV show....its only 2 season show...should take too much time.

This post has been edited by azbro: Jun 11 2009, 04:27 PM
azbro
post Jun 12 2009, 09:39 AM

4,403 posts

If wanna rewatch T2, watch the skynet edition 156 mins.....marvelous...but I think the ending is almost same as The Matrix
azbro
post Jun 12 2009, 11:04 AM

4,403 posts

Actually, Skynet edition is also the directors cut...but they add a few more minutes into it.

Well, this is taken from a web site....happy reading, but then again, if you read this, spoils all the fun.This is real spoiler

azbro
post Jun 25 2009, 10:47 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 25 2009, 09:58 AM)
worst? nothing is worst than the disastrous T3 lar...
the lame female T-X, and the lame JC which looks like a junkie, and the lame list goes on doh.gif
watching T3 once in the cinema is enough for me, and I'll never watch it again in any format
AT least the decepticon chick in the transformer2 movie got the moves.....only thing its weaker than a Terminator.

This post has been edited by azbro: Jun 25 2009, 10:59 AM
azbro
post Nov 2 2009, 02:55 PM

4,403 posts

Terminator Salvation 'Directors Cut' is out on Bluray...

Features additional 3 minutes of Blood and Breast (no guessing who's)

Hope will patch up some major holes and major cutting that made the movie...a bit of a disappointment..

Looking forward to watch it

azbro
post Nov 21 2011, 08:02 PM

4,403 posts

This has been discussed to death..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/584744

But if you wanna short cut of it...here is the timeline:
http://www.empireonline.com/features/terminator-timeline/

It also includes TSCC...if you know what that means...watching TSCC might make it easier for you....or break you biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by azbro: Nov 21 2011, 08:06 PM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0493sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:44 AM