Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Jul 30 2015, 02:56 PM)
Optimistic~ smile.gif
In reality now everything is shrinking in benefit sad.gif
If you know me in real life, you will notice how pessimistic I am. laugh.gif

Yeah, let it be and see how it floats later.
fruitie
post Jul 30 2015, 03:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jul 30 2015, 02:59 PM)
Indeed anything can happen, but I'm expecting more banks will join OCBC and MBB on slashing benefits shakehead.gif
For the time being, MBB's dualcard is still worth to keep, until they revise the TPs again.
Then, it even makes more sense to use first and worry later. tongue.gif

Just joking, everyone has different thought. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jul 30 2015, 03:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jul 30 2015, 03:15 PM)
My TNB bills already rm700 overpaid shocking.gif
Monthly average only rm50-70 doh.gif
Not to mention TM bill also the same laugh.gif
If just for the sake on getting cash back have to spend more, it is not that good in the long run.
That's why with PBB's VS just need to spend rm833 a month, it would be better for me, keeping my finger crossed until I got it.
I have only overpaid for my UniFi, I should be able to use it for few months while hoping my UOB VOX could be approved for my UniFi payment since it takes up quite a big chunk of my expenses every month.
fruitie
post Jul 30 2015, 03:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jul 30 2015, 03:46 PM)
Few months still ok to go with, but not until 10 months like me shocking.gif
Because I did spend for others like petrol, TNB, dining, so I only paid for few months only. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jul 30 2015, 09:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(Pistacio @ Jul 30 2015, 09:35 PM)
VOX can use for UniFi to get cashback?
Yeah, if pay via TM portal it seems.
fruitie
post Jul 30 2015, 10:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(SZEHUE @ Jul 30 2015, 10:12 PM)
so VOX is the best card for utilities bill, ie tnb, unifi, astro and tele?
QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Jul 30 2015, 10:14 PM)
I thought vox doesn't rebate for bill payments as stated?
Only for UniFi, it works.
If I'm not wrong, Astro as well.

Saw in UOB thread, there were people discussing. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 30 2015, 10:32 PM
fruitie
post Jul 31 2015, 12:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(lilballa @ Jul 31 2015, 12:13 AM)
Guys, a question. How do i activate my maybank
2 gold credit cards to be use overseas?
Going to bangkok next week.
Call the CS. smile.gif

If it is for your ATM, then can do it yourself from M2U. For credit card, need to call and activate.
fruitie
post Aug 1 2015, 12:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 1 2015, 11:58 AM)
remember to use up your TP if it cannot be transferred to another account.
Should be able to transfer right? hmm.gif
I plan to convert mine too.. Not now, in Sept or Oct.
fruitie
post Aug 2 2015, 11:32 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Aug 2 2015, 09:03 AM)
received my last RM50 cashback... cry.gif
now just keep it for unlimited 1.25% for TP and some dining
Thanks for the reminder, I just remembered about this.
I checked and got 49.99. doh.gif Maybank, seriously? sweat.gif
fruitie
post Aug 2 2015, 12:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(PsychoJoe @ Aug 2 2015, 12:13 PM)
Same. 49.99. So strange.
OK, I'm not the odd one. laugh.gif

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 2 2015, 12:52 PM)
you both must have one of your last month transactions end with 5 cents at the back, right?
Not sure, will check later. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Aug 2 2015, 02:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 2 2015, 02:21 PM)
didn't go out last sunday...but okla since my current TP ngam ngam able to redeem RM50 parkson voucher
I also sat at home overpaid my UniFi and cleared my TNB. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Aug 2 2015, 02:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 2 2015, 02:33 PM)
haha yeah..until 11pm i was thinking my option whether should I overpay TNB or add luggage for Airasia or not..but end up tak jadi
laugh.gif In the end, didn't maximize cash back. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Aug 2 2015, 06:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(markchan @ Aug 2 2015, 06:20 PM)
great~!!! any links stating that? cause i just enroll using celcom biggrin.gif

alexanderclz thank you so much
Every transaction that goes through AmEx is RM 1 = 5xTP.
fruitie
post Aug 2 2015, 06:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(markchan @ Aug 2 2015, 06:39 PM)
fruitie only on weekend right? is it applies to autobilling?
It's every day, all types of transactions that go through AmEx is 5xTP except for education, insurance and government bodies transactions which only give 2xTP.
fruitie
post Aug 3 2015, 01:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Aug 3 2015, 01:41 PM)
Question: Do you get "Treat Points" when you use 6 months EzyPay installments?... Thank You...
Yes, installments are entitled for TP. smile.gif
fruitie
post Aug 4 2015, 03:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 4 2015, 02:18 PM)
Guys, got a question to ask about Treatpoints on the spot redemption..now Maybank website changed already..doesnt show this anymore..

Previously I'll be pending in 1U Shopping Centre and can redeem the Treatpoints on the spot in shop..is that still available? and how many points equal to Rm10?
Yes, still available at Maybankard Centre 1U.
RM 1 = 400TP
fruitie
post Aug 4 2015, 04:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(patrickthissen @ Aug 4 2015, 04:21 PM)
Hello fruitie,

Just call up to maybank CS.
My application for Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Gold Card was rejected.
Reason given is maybank think I got high commitment.

As of now, I only have maybank 2 card & OCBC Ti Card.    sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Why am I not surprised? laugh.gif
But mine is different because I have a lot of cards. tongue.gif

Looks like you have two options now:
i) Split limit from MBB2Cards
ii) Convert your MBB2Cards to Ikhwan
fruitie
post Aug 4 2015, 09:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 4 2015, 09:27 PM)
When I was a fresh grad, I did not submit any academic documents.
Neither I did but banks have the right to ask.
I guess it's not a difficult request.
fruitie
post Aug 4 2015, 10:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Aug 4 2015, 10:06 PM)
Anyone can apply ikhwan card? Even for non-Muslims?
Yes, anyone also can.
fruitie
post Aug 6 2015, 03:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(lee1234 @ Aug 6 2015, 02:04 PM)
Hi, anyone withdraw extra payment in credit card to saving account or not?
How long it will take to finish the process usually? i tried to request the transfer and still not yet done after 3 working days.
Just wait for few more days, it will be in quite fast. At least for my case. smile.gif

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0651sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:00 PM