KTCY
post Aug 6 2015, 03:36 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 6 2015, 03:32 PM)
No minimum amount to swipe. smile.gif

p/s : Do you have any idea which card provide the best airmiles conversion ? biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Aug 6 2015, 03:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 6 2015, 03:36 PM)

p/s : Do you have any idea which card provide the best airmiles conversion ? biggrin.gif
smile.gif I just replied to you in another thread. Maybank 2 Cards Premier: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3135958
Pega101
post Aug 7 2015, 12:37 PM

107 posts

can you guys guide me how to use my Maybank Visa Signature card to go in Green Market and get free meal ? and which plaza is the best in KLIA2 ? i saw got wellness spa and 2 more..don know which to go.... ^^
Pega101
post Aug 7 2015, 12:54 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 29 2015, 10:12 AM)
laymank has posted the list before, if you do a quick search in this topic.... https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=75433288
Yet will suggest you to check with GM directly, they seem to change the list quite often.

Second question, I'm not sure.
bro, how does it works ah ? I'm Maybank Visa Signature holder,and is it GM is a independent food court or it is inside ppl?

and how do we access into it and redeem the free meal ? by flashing our credit card will do ?

Very very much appreciated if you can guide me step by step? coz i really no ideal on it~we should go GM or PPL after check in right ?
Human Nature
post Aug 7 2015, 01:05 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(Pega101 @ Aug 7 2015, 12:37 PM)
can you guys guide me how to use my Maybank Visa Signature card to go in Green Market and get free meal ? and which plaza is the best in KLIA2 ? i saw got wellness spa and 2 more..don know which to go.... ^^
QUOTE(Pega101 @ Aug 7 2015, 12:54 PM)
bro, how does it works ah ? I'm Maybank Visa Signature holder,and is it GM is a independent food court or it is inside ppl?

and how do we access into it and redeem the free meal ? by flashing our credit card will do ?

Very very much appreciated if you can guide me step by step? coz i really no ideal on it~we should go GM or PPL after check in right ?
Gateway is before immigration and there are another 2 after it. Which one to go depends on what do you want and your departure gate. GM is a stand alone restaurant managed by PPL, before immigration. Just show your card, up to date, your VS is still accepted.
Pega101
post Aug 7 2015, 01:08 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 7 2015, 01:05 PM)
Gateway is before immigration and there are another 2 after it. Which one to go depends on what do you want and your departure gate. GM is a stand alone restaurant managed by PPL, before immigration. Just show your card, up to date, your VS is still accepted.
i see, so i just present my card to GM staff, and can have free meal ? unlimited or only for one set ?
Human Nature
post Aug 7 2015, 01:09 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(Pega101 @ Aug 7 2015, 01:08 PM)
i see, so i just present my card to GM staff, and can have free meal ? unlimited or only for one set ?
only 1 complimentary set meal at GM. the staff will guide you on the menu selection.
Pega101
post Aug 7 2015, 01:12 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 7 2015, 01:09 PM)
only 1 complimentary set meal at GM. the staff will guide you on the menu selection.
ok, so my plan is before check in i hav meal at GM first, then after check in straight go to wellness spa.. does it works? i saw previous post said that this is workable but it will count as 2 times entry (total 5 times annual for Maybank VS)
Human Nature
post Aug 7 2015, 01:18 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(Pega101 @ Aug 7 2015, 01:12 PM)
ok, so my plan is before check in i hav meal at GM first, then after check in straight go to wellness spa.. does it works? i saw previous post said that this is workable but it will count as 2 times entry (total 5 times annual for Maybank VS)
Yes
Pega101
post Aug 7 2015, 01:21 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 7 2015, 01:18 PM)
Yes
Thank u so much for your info bro , hope tis can help others who have same doubt ! biggrin.gif
jkngo2003
post Aug 7 2015, 01:23 PM

1,151 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 7 2015, 01:18 PM)
Yes
may i know if i bring my wife there and can i swipe my card two times for two GM meal? thanks.
Human Nature
post Aug 7 2015, 01:25 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Aug 7 2015, 01:23 PM)
may i know if i bring my wife there and can i swipe my card two times for two GM meal? thanks.
No, it doesn't work that way. For your info, MBB VS supp card holders can enter 5x too so you may try to get a supp for your wife.
laymank
post Aug 7 2015, 01:45 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 7 2015, 01:25 PM)
No, it doesn't work that way. For your info, MBB VS supp card holders can enter 5x too so you may try to get a supp for your wife.
Yea, and it's free!
jkngo2003
post Aug 7 2015, 01:48 PM

1,151 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 7 2015, 01:25 PM)
i never go to GM. may i know what is the price per meal actually including drink? thanks.
Human Nature
post Aug 7 2015, 01:51 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Aug 7 2015, 01:48 PM)
i never go to GM. may i know what is the price per meal actually including drink? thanks.
ala carte meal ranges from RM10 to RM30+ if I am not mistaken.
hwachong
post Aug 7 2015, 06:58 PM

773 posts

any idea which credit card have free access to lounge in melbourne and sydney?
laymank
post Aug 8 2015, 11:52 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Aug 7 2015, 06:58 PM)
Cards with Priority Pass may have.
laymank
post Aug 8 2015, 11:53 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Aug 7 2015, 01:48 PM)
The complimentary set meals is probably around RM50 +
TSGen-X
post Aug 8 2015, 02:26 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Aug 7 2015, 06:58 PM)
QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 8 2015, 11:52 AM)
Cards with Priority Pass may have.
Frankly, I have never bothered and try to use my Priority Pass to enter any lounge at Melbourne. If you go to Priority Pass website, you won't find any in Melbourne or Sydney. But, United Airlines do fly out of Melbourne and Sydney and maybe can use the Priority Pass Membership Card to enter their lounge (if there is one) BUT your flight must coincide with their flights (usually about 7am) when their lounge is open. However, UA lounge facilities (no food just snacks and got to pay for liquor) are not like what we have here in KL or Singapore, very basic and really no point unless you got lots of time to waste.

Click here to my article My USA Trip 2013 where I used my Priority Pass Membership Card to enter United Club lounge in Los Angeles and I had was coffee and snack BUT got FREE wi-fi.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Aug 8 2015, 02:40 PM
Pega101
post Aug 10 2015, 03:54 PM

107 posts

Dear Sifus,

sorry im here again to ask for experienced sifus opinion on my coming trip

I plan to use my VS to enjoy free ppl access and GM meal, however just saw that after 10am only GM starts serving food

however i've not been KLIA2 before but i know it is very big, so scare miss the flight

my flight is at 1240am, so what if i arrive KLIA2 at about 930am, where shud i go first? after go n print boarding pass at AA machine then go PPL, then about 1130 then go GM makan and can boarding d ? how is the arrangement like this?

no idea how far is the GM ,PPL and boarding gate..scare miss out flight..sifus pls enlighten me.. ^^

128 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:04 PM